Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of U Páva 4 stars

U Lužického Semináře 30, Prague, 11800, Czech Republic

#134 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1216 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful classy place near the Charles Bridge and convenient to most everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was quite small and crowded though food was good. Seems that we were over charged for our taxi to the train station ( 5 min away) price was not what we were quoted day before by front desk person.

    The location was fabulous - close to Charles Bridge yet quiet. Convenient to walking to Castle and public transportation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect romantic location. Perfect sightseeing center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything!

    Room was ready earlier than expected. The receptionists were extremely helpful. The breakfast was brilliant. Check out was 12pm which helped us to have more time for sightseeing on the morning we were leaving.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend U Pava for travelers seeking a Romantic Prague experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning unit was dated and not very effective.

    This boutique hotel was one of the quietest and peaceful hotels I've ever stayed in. The atmosphere was relaxing and attention to detail was very obvious. The breakfast and breakfast area were exceptional, more like a small cafe with glassware, table clothes napkins and place mats. The large elegantly appointed rooms allowed for total relaxation and comfort. This is a decorative taste of old Prague with beamed ceilings and antique furnishings. The bathrooms were large and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Have previously stayed near the old town square which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the top (fourth) floor and there’s no lift. Not a problem for us as it provided great views but others may find this a challenge!

    Have previously stayed near the old town square which was very noisy. This hotel is conveniently located for all the main sights but with the benefit of being quiet at night. Stunning views of the castle from our bedroom window. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    If we are fortunate enough to travel to Prague again, this would be the hotel of our choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outlook from our room was disappointing as we looked into a dark courtyard particularly given that in 2003 a visit to the same hotel in the same class of room had afforded us a view to Prague castle.

    The decor is sumptuous and together with the character of the building gives a real sense of the historic nature of Prague. The location is first class, in a more quiet quarter of the town but still close to the Bridge and next to a beautiful park. The breakfast was very good and the staff delightful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Castle View Deluxe Room is precious and the location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe double room with Prague castle view
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are windows that open and when I went to open them to look outside I immediately had to shut them b/c there were so many spiders hanging down (maybe a broom to relocate them). I also didn't love the spider that was hanging from the ceiling near the drapes (I guess that is where she is probably hiding). My guess is a guest opened the windows and that is how she came in, but it made for a worrisome sleep knowing I couldn't reach her but she was 4ft from my head at night. ;-P While I didn't have an issue with it, the tub in that room is very high and a bit difficult to get in and out of, I would be cautious if mobility is any issue.

    I loved the deluxe Castle View Room. It had an Old World feel, just really really beautiful, and the view was extraordinary. I loved the night manager--she was very nice and fun I really enjoyed the variety at breakfast 2 short blocks from the Mala Stranka metro station, so a super easy commute from the airport. $2 for a bus ticket purchased at the information desk outside of passport control, the picks up right outside the small airport, and takes you directly to the metro station, you get off the bus at the metro station and a couple of stops later you are at the Malo stranka station with two short pretty blocks to walk to the hotel. It was easy peasy, cheap and fun.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Close to the bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks grand and luxurious on the photos but this is not what one feels inside. It is more decor than luxury. The breakfast is OK but nothing feels wonderful. Much better memories elsewhere.

    Close to the bridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.0
    Good value by Charles Bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower should have had a curtain to keep water from getting on the floor.

    Our room had a covered balcony with view of Charles Bridge tower and lovely neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    A magical place to stay when in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in room 308 could do with a slight up grade . When you use the mixer shower over the bath there is no screen to prevent the water spraying out all ovr yhe bathroom. This wasn't a problem to us but coukd be difficult and unsafe for elderly visitors, as it made the floor very slippy when exiting the shower. It must be high maintance for cleaning staff. But non of this spoilt our wonderful stay at U Pava.

    The traditional deco in the commual areas and bedrooms are amazing. Also the l8cation is quiet and great to come back to aftr budy sightseeing. Plenty of authentic bars and restaurants very near by. It's also a short walk up the hill to the castle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Period building, well furnished, very pleasant & service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC wasn't working & the hotel did not fix it in the 3 days we were there.

    Period building, well furnished, very pleasant & service oriented staff, excellent breakfast, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The staff was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was lovely! The hotel was very cosy and beautiful. Breakfast was good, with a big selection of cheese and bread. I can really recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting...quite dim...if it wasn't for all the windows bringing in natural light, the room would be very dim; didn't really have a big impact for me....only used the room to shower, change and sleep.

    First of all, I must mention, location location location!!!! The hotel is situated close to all the attractions (walking distance). Second, the staff are SUPER...very friendly, informed and helpful. The 2 ladies at the front desk, Hana & Hedvika were always ready to answer all questions, with a smile and to help out; making great suggestions. A special thank you to Hedvika who I had the opportunity to chat with more, because she was on the evening shift (coming back to the hotel there is always less stress of getting everything planned, done), than Hana who was days and I was rushing to get out, to do as much as possible. The hotel is quaint, old style, clean; I was in a suite, with beautiful ceilings, windows (some stain glass), flooring. The room was very spacious and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was good, small but had all the necessary stuff to start your day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable luxury in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe double room with Prague castle view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be stuffy when we entered, however you could open the windows wide for beautiful breeze and the sound of the peacock that the hotel is named after. A/C is there for those who prefer. There is coffee but not tea making in the room, although you can probably get it downstairs.

    A very plush and comfortable room. Breakfast was excellent and location could not be beaten. Our room had great views to the castle and cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is excellent. The breakfast was outstanding. Elegant room decor. Best of all - the staff, especially Hanna, who was classy , knowledgeable and went out of her way to help us. They made our vacation memorable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Peaceful hotel....so glad we chose it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside Lamps give off very little light for reading....only minor issue. Very personal view.........our suite had a very large crucifix ..one metre long.....on wall....would have preferred it not to have been there.

    Quiet situation within Prague. Helpful staff. Cleanliness and confirm of room. Castle view from suite windows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    The perfect location for a fabulous city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly awkward shaped room but a minor issue. Coffee machine was broken the first day

    Location was amazing, requested a room with a view and we got one looking at the palace. Walked everywhere yet 5 mins to Metro to get to and from airport, Sourced our own restaurants for meals using TripAdvisor, the ones close by were nothing special, helpful staff at hotel made reservations for us. Try The Blue Duckling! Breakfast was delicious,lots of fresh fruit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe double room with Prague castle view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely perfect. Close to the Palace, Charles Bridge, and the Old Town. The staff were wonderful , helpful and friendly. The room was beautifully decorated with antique furniture with lovely decor. A great breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Location was fantastic so close to everything, but lack of window to outside - NOT 4* or deluxe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two of the four reception staff we encountered rude when we asked for help and even took our breakfast table away from us by putting a reserved sign on it AFTER we had sat down. The taxi firm the use is Czk150 more expensive then the local firm, not a lot but they will call that one for you as well depends who you get at reception.

    Having a window that looks outside in a deluxe room needs to be made a special request. otherwise you look at at a bird poo covered gutter/wall and into another room - if they have their 'windows' open.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Location is brilliant, set in a quiet leafy square but a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few niggles. No free tea or coffee in the room. A coffee machine was there but it was 40€ for each pod. Had to wait for breakfast before getting a cuppa. Housekeeping didn't replace dirty glasses, or take the away, which we found odd.

    Location is brilliant, set in a quiet leafy square but a very short walk to Charle's Bridge. Hotel was lovely and comfortable. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    U Páva is... Smile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For me? Nothing!

    If you choose to stay at U Páva, you have to realize that there will be nothing that you don't like. The property, the rooms, the location, the service, the staff... If you complain in here, you better stay home the next time. U Páva is Prague, U Páva is Czech, U Páva is romantic, U Páva is perfect to sleep and wake up with a good breakfast, U Páva is a great place to discover the city and learn a few words Czech which create a big smile of appreciation if you use them (or trying to in my case). This hotel is operated by people with a passion for their profession in a unique building, something you don't find in large chains or commercial places to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed our trip location of the hotel is good but would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good at all, the offer of scramble eggs or omelette should be avoid as both times requested they were un-cooked on both mornings. We only went to breakfast for two out of the three mornings as the breakfast was unacceptable and if you choose to stay here go for room only. Also the toilets in the restaurant need a lock on the door. When booking the room ask for a room with a view, as some of the rooms look straight onto a solid brick wall. The room even though nice, is depressing and like being in a dungeon. Finally there is no lifts in the hotel so you need to be able to climb stairs, lots of stairs.

    The position of the hotel is perfect. The staff at reception were helpful especially the night receptionist she was so friendly and exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Impressive interior, stunning decor and well positioned for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shape of room meant gap between bed and cabinet very narrow and easy to hit with leg when squeezing through.

    Impressive interior, stunning decor and well positioned for our needs. In general a good quality hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    We all loved our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for coffee in the room and the bar within property was closed. They did however offer to provide more beer if required.

    We all loved our visit. It was an excellent hotel in an excellent location. Everything from facilities to staff offered more than we expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was soft and we'll worn. Staff could have been more professional and helpful. No tea or coffee making facilities in our suite. For a four star hotel it could have been better.

    I liked the location. It was quite quiet even though it overlooks a square. Spacious bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay and close to the centre,.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to complain about. I would stay here again!

    The staff were very friendly with a kind smile and helpful information. Very close to Charles bridge, i could see it from my room. Parking was convenient. Quiet at night. Warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    view is not bad but compare with other hotels .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe double room with Prague castle view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lady in the kitchen smokes inside. when we enter kitchen we could know right soon. And breakfast, even some of menu is missing she never care. 조식 별로임

    view is not bad but compare with other hotels .not so recommedable 꽤 좋음

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    3.8
    DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL ! It is a disgrace to other 4 Star Hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - EXTREMELY UNFRIENDLY STAFF (we were told to: "Stay home next time" during check-out when we complained about renovations done in the evening, this is absolutely not acceptable) - No information nor apology for loud renovations done in the hotel - Rats in the walls and ceiling - Loud renovations in the room next door during evening hours (4 pm - 7 pm) - Water either way too hot or too cold - No shower curtains (water was everywhere in the bathroom after taking a shower) - Poor selection of breakfast - The Sauna was not available on one evening

    The location was okay, however it is not in the center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Amazing one of a kind hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . It was amazing . Nothing bad to say.

    Original hotel, beautiful artwork, incredible location, stunning view of the castle from the room, great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Overprised. We expected much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The hotel consists of 3 buildings, and only one has a lift, so for some rooms it is really difficult to get, only by stairs, especially with luggage. 2. We were unlucky, as were given the worst room (308). Very small, with inclined roof, so we could hardly move there. There was only a very small window seeing to the wall. It for sure do not cost it's price 129 euro per night. So I would recommend Certovka-cheaper and more space. 3. The bathroom was very nice, but when I wanted to take a bath, suddenly water became hardly warm. So seems all this baths with hidro massage are just to impress the client, and not supposed to be used. 4. The coffee in the room is not free. 5. As I had a chance to have a look to some other rooms, I can say that only several have good view to the city, the rest are to walls, to no where, to some strange rooms even. 6. The lighting in some rooms is very bad, you can hardly see something. 7. We ordered transfer to the airport on reception . The driver used speakerphone to discuss his personal business right in the car and very loud, it was 4 times! It was really unpleasant, especially at 5.40 in the morning when you want to hear some relaxing music. Then he went to his friend to gas station, didn't even asked us, or notified before.

    1. Location is good, 2 min from Charles bridge. 2. Receptionists were very -very helpful and nice. 3. Beautiful hall with nice paintings on the walls.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    romantic and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was excellent, within walking distance of all the main attractions (and some 200m away from the Karlov bridge f.e); the room was very luxurious and comfortable, the staff very attentive. the hotel has a marvellous romantic atmosphere. recommendable? yes!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location in the heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main air con unit on our balcony, at times very noisy. Also found breakfast rather poor for the type of the property.

    Extremely nice and helpful receptionist, fantastic location and nice room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.4
    Won’t be staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a big luggage’s like us pray that they house you in the only wing with a lift. We had to upgrade our room in order to get the room with life. Room don’t come with tea, coffee if you used it you need to pay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not just an old antique style, it is a bit old and antique. Room smelt a little musty but soon cleared after opening the window. Otherwise perfect.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Very charming boutique hotel in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived by car and their parking is very limited. There is a public parking garage about a 5 min walk from the property. Tricky to get to but once parked, very convenient.

    Outstanding location and the property is very charming. Staff is very nice and the included breakfast was exceptional. Steps to the Charles Bridge and just across the street from a lovely park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Excellent - near the Charles Bridge and castle in a quiet area but moments away from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We had beautiful stained glass windows in our room so there was no view but there were lovely cobbled streets outside taking you towards the Charles Bridge nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Would like to stay there again if I travel again to Prague!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was okay but could be better considering it’s a 4* hotel.

    The Location of the hotel was perfect! It’s really close to the old town and just a couple of minutes away from the Charles’ bridge. The staff of the hotel was always friendly and the rooms of the hotel look just like in the pictures.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location near the bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was closed even though it was advertised as open. When we arrived it was very quiet. It was midweek, however come the weekend the hotel filled up and this caused a delay at breakfast. This however should not stop you enjoying your stay- just be up early.

    Good location, clean and not too expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Generous room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too few and not easily accessible plug sockets for charging mobile appliances.

    Generous room size. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Hotel decor is unique and an event in itself. Within easy walking distance of all major sites in Prague.Transport from airport to hotel went well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Their breakfast puts continental breakfast from the U.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their breakfast puts continental breakfast from the U.S. to shame! Awesome, intimate place, great location. Quiet yet close to everything. Easy to find, helpful staff, close to the metro (200 meters approx) with connecting bus 119 to the airport. $1.75! Thank you for the hospitality!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    The perfect romantic boutique hotel to take you back to classic chic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no facilities for tea / kettle in room and coffee you have to pay for. It would have been nice if they kept the urn hot in the kitchen/ breakfast area if not in the room til eg 10pm for guests

    It was a fantastic old style grand boutique hotel with a fabulous suite - location in prime position just near Charles Bridge castleside . Breakfast is prefect with a great range of hot and cold

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be improved.

    The location of this hotel was excellent, the room was really interesting and comfortable and the staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel minutes from Chain Bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe double room with Prague castle view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower had no water pressure to speak of (just needed to be fixed as pressure was fine out of the tap). We tended to come for breakfast a bit later, and often things had run out and not been replenished- even non perishables! The attendant was mostly invisible or, if she was around, quite grumpy/snarky. We ended up going to the bakery across the street.

    We had the deluxe room with a castle view: it was a GORGEOUS corner room on the third floor, lavishly decorated and very comfortable. Outstanding relatively quiet location steps away from the crowds on Chain Bridge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Curtains needed mending as falling off track. There was a bedside table on only one side of the bed. Not enough electrical sockets.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Small, old style hotel with antique furnishing in perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe double room with Prague castle view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small, old style hotel with antique furnishing in perfect but quiet location. Many cafes, bars and Charles Bridge within 2 minutes walk . Comfy bed and beautiful view of Prague Castle from windows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Traditional hotel with a sense of history and culture - and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traditional hotel with a sense of history and culture - and well kitted out. Amazing view from bedroom window. Comfortable bed, generous bedroom size, shower worked well. Excellent variety and quality of breakfast items. Close to Charles bridge and eateries. Handy lift from and back to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great view, freindly staff, nice decoration,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator, dangerous raised wooden beam on the floor in the middle of the room, money charged for use of coffee machine in the room

    Great location, great view, freindly staff, nice decoration, quiet, good aircondition

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    A hotel with excellent localisation but lack of elevator
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There has not been mentioned in the information that the 5 storey left wing of the hotel has no elevator! Moreover it has spiral-staircase ! Except of the rooms in top floor, you can see the firewall. When the guests were too many, the room cleaning was failed. The parking places in front of the hotel on the street and has to pay for it, but it is a gambling to find a free parking space.

    The localisation of the hotel is superb. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Easy walk to the Old Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dragging two 50 pound suitcases up 3 flights of stairs. Quite the work out. There’s no elevator. Our air conditioning was mediocre and had a large bright light on it. Nothing major, just being picky.

    Extremely helpful staff. The lady working the night shift helped out group of 10 out so much at night and even let us split some wine. Really make me want to return. Easy walk to the bridge. 5 min walk to Lennon Wall. Safe location. Hotel made reservation for transport for 10 to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    living in a very nice neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little bit old

    very good location , close to the bridge, surrounded by many good restaurants, we tried one called Kampa Park next to the river, fantastic food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    The loveliest hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Only 1 small thing is no elevator in the hotel.

    Great location, friendly staff. The receptionist is so kind and helpful. Everything is perfect, my mom and I already had a good time there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    On little gem in a cute neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs but in the end [hey served us well. We did not have to worry about the food we were eating!

    It was on the other side of the Charles Bridge in the Little quarter and served a great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    I loved this hotel and would recommend it to friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator on the other wing of the hotel.

    Breakfast choices were very good! And i loved the spacious room and the bathroom facilities . But best of all, U Pava was in the center of everything- a few feet from Charles Bridge, very close to Old Town and Lesser Town, a short walk to the trams. Also, Franz Kafka museum is less than a minute away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Well located U Páva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we had was internal to the property so was dark and no view, just a skylight.

    Very centrally located about two minute walk to Charles Bridge and close to Prague Castle. Breakfast was great with wide selection of breads, pastries, cheeses and meats. Beds are very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    It is a beautiful hotel in the best part of Prague near to the castle. The staff were very polite and friendly, and the room was the perfect size. Everything was beautifully clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    The room I had was lovely, bathroom looked to be newly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym facility.

    The room I had was lovely, bathroom looked to be newly renovated. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Hotel in a great location near the Charles Bridge and only a 10 minute walk to the city centre. The hotel is also close to the underground metro and trams.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely character hotel is beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Non-Refundable)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist sleeping on the guest lounge settee when I went for early morning walks or wanted to come down before breakfast time to read my book,there. Very awkward.

    Full of character and in a gorgeous location, not far from Charles bridge and Mala Strana area which is really nice, near the castle. Quiet location, we it better than main Prague square area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful, romantic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, staff was always very friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous and very romantic. Good variety for breakfast. Location was amazing. Close enough to walk to everything but tucked away so felt a bit quieter than old town. We will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    A trip to be remembered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking facilities, I had to use a public parking and it cost me 80 Euros for 3 days...

    The room was very well decorated (we chose a DeLuxe room) and the atmosphere was lovely. Breakfast had a variety of good options, both salty and sweet, including a lot of fresh fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who'd like to stay in Prague. It's in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, only 5 minute walk to Charles Bridge. Very nice room and bathroom and very quiet! Good selection of breakfast. The hotel and the staff very nice and very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of staff were not friendly. Our room was on the 4th floor, with no elevator and no-one to help with luggage. Our room ceiling was low and we hit our heads three times and left with bruises. Although, we had a nice view from our window. Terrible shower. You had to hand hold it and hold your head bent not to hit the ceiling and impossible to wash hair as one hand would have to hold the shower head, plus no curtain or door to stop water from spraying everywhere. Perhaps, we had the most challenging room.

    Excellent location. Great breakfast. Beautiful inside. Nice view from our little window.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hotel doesn't have any lift and our room was in 2end floor we must lift our bags to ourselves

    breakfast it was very close to the bridge but 20 min to old town of walking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    nice,silence,clear,historical spirit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice place and silent.I like this hotel becouse the staff are wery friendly and helpfull.Its close to karl bridge and other historical place like :castle and oldtown place.The breakfest was great and like a home :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous rooms. Probably the top 3 most beautiful rooms ever. Very central, but still just a bit off to not hear all the crowds around Charles Bridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had one of the 'smaller' rooms (the other rooms are huge) on the 3rd floor, which wasn't a problem as we had a fantastic view towards the castle through our window! This hotel is decorated in what I think is the traditional style but has all of the mod cons travellers would expect. The reception staff were friendly and efficient and spoke excellent English. Great breakfast! We had booked parking and were parked right outside the main entrance. The hotel is very well placed for the Old Town as it's only about a 2min walk to the Charles Bridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    A Romantic Nest in the Heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that was of disappointment was the breakfast buffet. Everything is well displayed but the quality of some products weren't of the standard I expect from a 4-star hotel. Just one fruit juice which was diluted & the scrambled eggs could do with being fried in less fat. A little bit more variety of yogurt would also be desirable too.

    The location couldn't be better being just a stones throw from the Charles Bridge Prague's primary tourist attraction. We found the area relatively quiet in comparison to the Old Town on the east bank of the Moldau with direct access to some lovely parks, not to mention Prague's amazing castle overlooking the city. The hotel is stylishly furnished & our room even had a terrace which was a nice little bonus. The room & bathroom are well equipped & in kept in good condition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay in probably the loveliest hotel in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful stay in probably the loveliest hotel in Prague. Everything is within your reach, staff is very helpful with tickets for all the events in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    My Go-To when in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff were wonderful even when booking our taxi for 3am. The hotel was located in a wonderful area close to walking distance to many of the attractions as well as to a main tram/bus area. The room was comfortable with air conditioning and a large bathroom. Breakfast had many options and was provided over an extended time in the mornings so there was no rush. They let us check in early fortunately when our flight landed in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Delicate and Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass upon the bath tub is too small that it is hard to keep the floor dry while showering.

    The location is convenient. We walk to Charles Bridge, Castle, and Old Town. The room is decorated artistically and is quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not as good as expected, but it was still functioning well. We booked the flight transfer from the hotel. Unfortunately, the flight was delayed for 1 hour and the driver was so angry with us. We expected the driver should know the delay as we had informed the hotel with the flight details.

    The location is perfect. It would just take you 3 mins to reach Charles Bridge and 10 mins to the old town and the Prague Castle. The view from the room was fantastic as we could see the castle. Staff was nice as we arrive after midnight and she came out to welcome us which was quite appreciated. Breakfast was good with various choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    A lovely stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please be aware this hotel has an "old" part and a "new" part!!! The old part does not have an elevator!! So if you require an elevator make sure to request a room in the new part!!! Also, the lighting by the bed was very dim and not suitable for reading in bed.

    The hotel is in an excellent location. You are just a block or 2 from the Charles Bridge and within easy walking distance of the monastery and the Prague castle and St. Vitus. A stroll across the bridge and you're in the Old Town. The staff of the hotel were very nice and very accommodating. They arranged laundry and taxis for us. The breakfast offered a lovely array of cold and hot foods, cereals, yogurts, pastries, breads, and fresh fruits and salads. The location is really ideal. You're on a small green square, and you're on the side of the river that is a bit less crowded with tourists. Our room was upgraded at our request, and so was on the 1st floor(European, 2nd- American)...our original room was on the 3rd floor (4th-American)with no elevator. The room was very comfortable with an individual AC unit, and the bedding was comfortable as well. Robes and slippers in room also. There were restaurants everywhere...take your pick! Overall, a nice hotel and a lovely stay. (We stayed for 5 nights)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Location was fantastic and a good range of choices for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given no information on check-in about breakfast or hotel facilities there was also no information in the room. We didn't have a room with castle views - it wasn't clear to us that you can either have the decorated ceilings or a view of the castle so consider this when booking. The room we had needed some maintenance : no fan in bathroom, no key to safe, curtains falling down also the iron we requested did not work. Overall we didn't think this was good value for money and cancelled the 2nd and 3rd nights we had booked. Credit to the staff they made this easy for us to do.

    Location was fantastic and a good range of choices for breakfast. It also has the old painted ceilings and a sense of history

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing not quite right was the mattresses in room 204. These need replacing as you could feel the springs coming through.

    Beautiful individual hotel, facilities in the room where excellent. Lovely view of Prague Castle from the bedroom window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel with the most amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location. Close to main attractions and could walk from there to anywhere. Quiet location and the view from the hotel was just amazing. Woke up to sun shining over the castle and went to bed with gorgeous views. I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for our stay in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe double room with Prague castle view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The woman with dark hair who checked us in was not helpful. She gave us no information other than what we asked her. The younger woman was much nicer.

    Our castle view room, #205 was wonderful. Large and beautifully decorated with a view of the street on one side and the castle on the other. Large room and bathroom. The hotel is close to the metro & tram stops which are very easy to use. Walking distance to the Charles Bridge and Old town. Many little restaurants very nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Very classy boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soy milk for breakfast??? =)

    Beautifully furnished and elegant hotel! Enjoyed very much the mansard room no. 402! Staff very kind! Lots of muesli and good whole grain bread for breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse U Páva traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: