Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel U Pramenu 4 stars

Na Roudné 123, Plzeň, 30100, Czech Republic

#15 of 29 hotels in Plzeň

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 347 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Decent choice for a stopover in Plzen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area of the hotel is not very attractive, but the center of town is only a short walk or bike ride away.

    Very pretty breakfast room. Big parking lot. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    A nice small town hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not best value for money. The hotel felt like not having too many customers.

    A nice small town hotel. Clean rooms and reasonably comfortable beds. Quiet in general. Within walking distance from the hospital.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to drive to the main attractions of the area, but it was a very short drive.

    Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean. Parking was very convenient and free. Air conditioner cooled the room quickly. Breakfast was good. Bar and restaurant downstairs was nice. Overall, great place for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Stay okay, but poor customer focus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, the booking confirmation had not arrived at the hotel yet. The person at the information desk offered us to pay the full listed price for the room which was 50% higher as what we booked. We showed our confirmation, including the confirmation number and pin number, but he did not want to let us in. It was already close to 8 pm on Friday evening and it was pretty annoying. He didn't want to wait till morning and sort things out or call the manager. A complete lack of customer focus. Had to call Booking.com desk; they talked with the guy; no result at all !! Booking.com agreed that we pay the full price and they refund the difference. By the morning the confirmation mail had arrived and things were sorted out, which was good; but it is completely not done to leave a customer who has confirmation number and all evidence of booking with him in the cold and not let them in. Such personnel needs better training or instruction to call the boss in case of problems. Stay around 100 nights per year in hotels but never had such a bad experience of lack of customer focus.

    Nice room, some spots you could see that it was not the newest. Good location, 10 - 15 minutes walk into down town Pilsen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for the one-night stay I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff do not appear very friendly.

    The bedroom and shower were spacious and neat. The breakfast was amazing: both in the setting of the tables, and the selection of the buffet food. The hospital is within short walking distance. The city centre was easily accessible within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    2.5
    The hotel of the bad surprises...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of surprises! 1. €8 euros FOR EVERY DOG means 70 euros for two days for me just for the dogs 2.at 11 a.m. we asked to cancel the second night still not payed but they pretended 50% of the second night then suddenly the bill was 187 as we spent there two nights 3.we had breakfast included but at the arrival disappeared and we had to pay 8 euros each person... well not the best stay, is far from the center too

    They had the boul for the dogs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Very nice rooms, friendly staff, open restaurant till 10 pm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was only in one part of the room, very poor signal. It was kind of cold in the room.

    Very nice rooms, friendly staff, open restaurant till 10 pm. Parking available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Family friendly hotel, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy, could here noise from downstairs and corridors from room. Shower head holder was broken so had to hold it whilst showering.

    Lovely breakfast, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Fine place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast should be a litlle better (not bad, but medium to the Czech standard)

    Very nice place, people very friendly and profisssional, fair breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    I like simple comfort, everything very clean and satisfying.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised to pay in EURo, because all reservation went in local currency (CZK) and I have got no suspicion, that something is wrong. We paid it in euro, next morning reception lady offered us to change for CZK, but the process seemed to be complicated, we confirm, that we will not going to change. It has happened first time to me - I use booking.com for many years many times per year.

    I like simple comfort, everything very clean and satisfying. We have spent there very peaceful night. I like breakfast, which was rich and good. The environment of the hotel was very quiet-full, parking space well reachable and large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.3
    Extremely disappointing. Do not book this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Curtains on the bedroom windows. Unhelpful staff. Clearing a table so we could have breakfast. Being stared at by people as we ate dinner as their was a function or something being held that we weren't warned about. No kids menu, bearing in mind I booked the hotel as it claimed to be child friendly.

    The steak.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean room and great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and great restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    Property is 2km from city center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is 2km from city center. They have some TNG company next to them which starts working from 7am, and they are really loud.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Quite place, clean with parking and lift, and pets are...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite place, clean with parking and lift, and pets are allowed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, kind staff , just a few minutes to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, kind staff , just a few minutes to the centre! We had a great stay here :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic dinner in the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic dinner in the hotel! I am surprised!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Smell fro bathroom, poor wifi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell fro bathroom, poor wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kettle in room would be nice.

    Quiet place, attentive staff at reception. Parking was without problems, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    One day stay in Pilzen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast. Very nice staff. Clean room. Big parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is located in quiet area, our room was big, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located in quiet area, our room was big, clean and with exit to terrace, breakfast was rich and good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    This is god 3 star not 4 star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is god 3 star not 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow WiFi

    Nice food. Cheap

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant could be nicer, very hotel like not very cozy

    nice bed, you can walk to city center, spacious bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.9
    New hotel, good location, good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Because the wedding party, we couldn't sleep at all. Receptionist forget to provide remote control for air-conditioning, so were not able to adjust temperature. And on the top of all this... 3:00 am fire alarm was on because of the DJ on wedding party were using smoke effects!

    New hotel, good location, good parking.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    Big and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big and comfortable room. Toilet fully equipped. Great breakfast.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: