Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel U Prince 5 stars

Staromestske Namesti 29, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#110 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 905 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Listen, you are paying for location (the best in my opinion)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listen, you are paying for location (the best in my opinion), and beautiful room. And those two things almost make up for the air conditioning problem. We were there in September and it was warm, let’s be real. I understand that it would cost a kingdoms fortune to put central air in a place like that. And that’s the big drawback, maybe only, but it was a big one—my gf really had a tough time of it. Staff was great-gave me a bottle of Prosecco for my 40th bday which was a great touch. When I say room was beautiful—it really was. Comparable to staying at The Plaza at 5x the price. And in Old City, as close to perfect location as can be had. Recommended, perhaps not in the summer, or if you’re tougher than us whiny, wimpy, spoiled Americans.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    3 Lovely days on Old Town Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only possible negative was the very basic breakfast offered and the fact that something as simple as a cappuccino were charged extra for. The rest was perfect.

    Excellent Terrace restaurant and great Black Angels Bar at the hotel . The personnel were also very helpful and as I had my birthday at the hotel , they made it very special with a bottle of champagne and a bowl of strawberries. The breakfast was however very basic for a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    We were directed to the annex of the hotel, which does not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - Old Town Square - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were directed to the annex of the hotel, which does not automatically implies an improvement over the hotel.... bugt we were offered an appartment of over 100m2!!!! Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Apart from the superb location, we were not really impressed by the hotel facilities and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff generally are helpful and courteous, worth mentioning is the lady manning the reception (Jarka, can't remember her actual name) and 2 other gentlemen manning the counter. Some of the staff in the breakfast restuarant are not that helpful. In our 6 days stay, we noticed there is only 1 staff serving the breakfast crowd resulting in slow service with 1 other helping out occasionally. We did encounter one very helpful and friendly waiter on one of the mornings and even tipped him for his good service attitude. We noticed the bed-sheets and pillow cases in our room were not changed when we first checked in as the sheets and pillow cases were rather creased. After the 2nd day, we requested for a change and noticed the newly replaced sheets are clean and neatly pressed unlike on the day when we checked in. The carpets in the room looked dark and dirty. The lights within the front area of the hotel on the ground floor and the stairs are very dim and difficult to navigate at night. In the mornings when we walked down the stairs (we stayed on the 3rd floor) to the breakfast place, we noticed that the floors and carpet looked very dirty. This is probably due to the high traffic to the hotel, the roof top restuarant and its music bar I reckon.

    The location is superb as it is within sight of the Old Town Square. Its very convenient being within walking distance of the Town Square that getting back to hotel late on most nights is not an issue. There are lots of activities happening in the Town Square that we could hop in and off within minutes. Key attractions are within walking distance like the St Mary's Church, St Nicholas Church, Town Hall, Astronomical Clock and shopping areas. The room and toilet is spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.3
    Boohoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room for the price 200$ and we get a teeny room on the top floor. I even bumped my head so hard cuz the ceiling is crazy low in some parts of the room. Try to look for the pictures of the room before you reserve for DOUBLE STANDARD because nothing about it was standard

    The atmosphere, the furniture, welcome drinks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Well positioned and easy to see the sights. Very authentic ideal for s quick 2-3 night getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a suite with its own lounge area I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary water.

    We upgraded to the Imperial Suite which had a great balcony and overlooked the main square.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    The location is extremly central, that means the whole night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is extremly central, that means the whole night very high noise Level. The Windows are not protecting the loudnes comming in and sleeping is more than difficult. The room was very small that going to bed from one side Needs acrobatic experience. After leaving we were charged for nuts which we did not had and the water for 149 Kr we declared and paid anyhow. If someone wants to enjoy the partying the whole night than right place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Would love to stay again!! Without hesitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothig to mention

    If you like the moder antique experience, this one is for you ! Central location, quiet, excellent staff, lovely decor, generous brekfast, not cheap in local terms, but its worth it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it would have helped to know that our rooms bed was upstairs from the living room. we would have, maybe chosen a different room if it was known beforehand. I also wish that the aircondition worked a little better but there was a fan.

    the location is perfect, however, be aware that it is noisy at night but love this hotel. The dark angel bar is amazing, delicious drinks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, service and hotel amenities are the best.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of The best things about the hotel is it’s location but it ca n also be considered by some as a. Weakness because of the number of tourists outside of the hotel. Can be a bit noisy at night. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Professionalism of hotel staff, food, and location. For an old hotel it can’t be beaten , antiques, cleanliness. Attention to service the customer. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    very bad overpriced hotel. Not worth your $$
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For that class hotel air condition should work - it did not, room was extra small and smelled like a kitchen from the restaurant downstairs. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    breakfast, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Get the Suite! It's worth every penny! Loved this room and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing .. I loved everything

    OMG We LOVED THIS HOTEL!! We traveled to 5 different countries and stayed in many 4 to 5 star hotels and Hotel U Prince was our very favorite hotel. We had the Suite with balcony. It was amazing .. worth every penny!! It has table and chairs to sit and drink wine overlooking the old town square. Our suite is the one that stuck out in the front of the hotel (look at hotel exterior pictures.) Service and restaurant was great. You can't pick a better room and hotel in Prague!! This is not a modern fancy hotel but you are in Prague .. this hotel is the real feeling of Prague. Get the suite! The bed was best we had on our trip!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location! astronomical clock view from the window.live music in bar every night.great roof top terrace . luxurious design of hotel interior . recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Thanks to staff the overall impression is positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- please, keep in your mind,that it’s in the centre of Prague and it gets loud at night. Cleaningness- the wooden furniture was really dusty. Rooms are pretty small. Tip for travellers- try to arrange a room away from 4th floor. It is the last floor before their terrace restaurant, and it gets REALLY loud at night when the visitors are arriving/leaving. We were “lucky enough” to get a room just next to elevator.

    Location is amazing. Staff has been so positive and helpful. Like, the administrator Ms Jarka, made a whole list of things to do with a toddler in Prague. Waiters at breakfast were very engaging, hellful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very annoyed when we arrived to breakfast at 9.45am and the head waiter blatantly looked at us and then at his watch. We were told breakfast was up till 10.00am. The kitchen must stop replenishing breakfast well before then as there was very little left to choose from. This happened each morning. It is definitely something which management should look into.

    Excellent location. Lovely large room. Bed very comfortable. Reception staff really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, great staff but terrible room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was directly under the roof (it got quite hot and was extremely noisy with the rooftop bar a few meters away) with a tiny double bed and a narrow bathroom with a bathtub only and limited options to shower for any person above 6 feet in height

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no outside window in our room so we felt a bit isolated from the place when we were in our room. I was happy though because it was the spectacular room I had asked for from the brochure, I just didn't realise it didn't have an outside window.

    The suite was luxurious, all on a big scale which is what we wanted for our honeymoon. The breakfast was good and we were in a very central location so perfect for what we wanted to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall, a decent hotel in a good location, to visit a beautiful, & friendly city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows on the bed were awful - far too flat & squashy & made it difficult to sleep. I also didn't appreciate the email I received from the hotel when I got home saying there was an extra charge of around £6 for a bottle of water we had drunk that was in the room. Seriously, after spending nearly £1000 in the hotel ?!?! POOR !!!!

    Excellent location, lovely breakfast. Rooftop restaurant is an unbelievable location, & view, but only if you get one of the tables against the exterior wall where you can enjoy the panoramic city view - unbeatable. Food was ok as well. Also be sure to visit the Black Angel bar in the basement for a cocktail or two - just to say you've been !!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location right on the old town square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard bed. Had room on inner courtyard so a bit claustrophobic. Lift did not always work so had to climb 5 fights of stairs. OK if you just want a place to crash, but nowhere near a 5 star hotel IMO.

    Excellent location right on the old town square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous, perfect location and we would return to this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - Melantrichova Street - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is next door and the entrance and stairs are quite drab.The apartment is up 4 flights of stairs which are a killer. But we were aware and prepared for this as it does make it clear in the hotels details that there is no lift. As previously mentioned in feedback from people, one or two of the staff quite surly.

    Superb Hotel.The decor is wonderful and In a perfect location on the Square.Stayed in no 1 Apartment which was huge and very clean. Beds were big and very comfortable. Staff very friendly on the whole. Great Stay. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    beautiful hotel in perfect location, lovely rooms, would highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one minor grumble -the room had no tea / coffee making facility. It was provided after I asked at reception - however, only 1 sachet of actual coffee was provided, with 12 sachets of sugar, 2 decaf coffee and no milk !

    lovely comfortable bed, spacious room, and I really liked having an actual key rather than a card ! It was quiet and comfortable. The terrace restaurant is beautiful, spectacular views of the city. Breakfast was excellent, great variety and very nice ambience. Staff were all utterly lovely, polite, friendy, helpful, pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower-When you took a shower it was hard nor to get water all over the bathroom because it had no door.

    The ambiance and history of the hotel. The location was amazing and the included breakfast was so plentiful. Staff was incredible as well. We taped for our wedding and they gave us complementary champagne and chocolate covered strawberris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Location, Decoration, Cleanliness, Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room which we stayed had 2 floors, the bedroom part was on the 2nd floor and it was a bit noisy because of the upstairs room.

    Location, Decoration, Cleanliness, Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Really nice location to access anywhere, the room i stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked to call a taxi who i can trust and pay fixed money with credit card (i heard that taxi driver in praha tend to overcharge tourist).however i paid more than i heard and the diver want me to withdraw cash from ATM, i was really unpleasant at the last minite of Praha

    Really nice location to access anywhere, the room i stayed has amazing view which makes me really happy. People who work there was nice. Morning meal also great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.4
    Super location - but thats it. Would not stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated room, broken AC, broken wardrobe door, keys difficult to unlock doors, no fitness facility, constant noise fm the drunken hordes at 1am, 2am, 3am and last calls at 4am. No peace at all. Other guests smoking constantly next door and hotel staff do nothing when you tell them. Apart from that - its ok.

    Food quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    All needs catered for, fabulous location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - Melantrichova Street - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service could have been better, fresher buffet. Restaurant food wasn’t slightly cold, not much choice

    Extra comfy bed, extremely spacious, free safety deposit box in the room, fabulous location, friendly reception staff, excellent roof terrace with amazing view, unmissable cocktail bar with expert bartenders

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Fab hotel, friendly and helpful staff, superb location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - Melantrichova Street - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it could get a bit noisy at night in our bedroom, this settled down eventually but maybe ear plugs should be provided just incase the guest wants to use them if having an early night - this noise is because the location is so superb so did not bother me but could maybe bother someone else so earplugs might solve this.

    Fab hotel, friendly and helpful staff, we stayed in the apartment which was huge, good breakfast with lots of choice, really enjpyed our stay - location is second to none

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.2
    Very Dissapointed
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff ,so rude,No way was this 5* more 3* Very noisy,all hours of the morning,Room was too hot,and stuffy,wasn't worth the money,Avoid stay at UPrince !!Terrible

    Decor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    The location was great if you want to be in the heart of the activity of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - Melantrichova Street - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because it is located in the Old Town Square, it was a little noisy in the evening until the bars/restaurants closed.

    The hotel was conveniently located on the Old Town Square. The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.0
    Excellent location rooms full of character but on the small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location rooms full of character but on the small size could be noisy at night as room faced right on to the main square restaurant food disappointing considering the reputation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    Great location , disappointing food . Out of three breakfasts only one was acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediocre food, over priced , especially on the roof terrace . Found the hotel were more interested in money than the guests. I know that’s true in every hotel to a degree but we felt it here especially.

    Hotel is in a great central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great stay . Best possible location and beautiful views with very pleasant staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - The Estate Theater, Havelska - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a little noises at night till very late so couldn't sleep at night at all , we were on the 4th floor yet the noise from outside was really bad , being in the old town square we understand is really busy but maybe sound proof windows would help ..

    to explore the city the location was perfect and friendly staff helped a lot . Clean tidy rooms and great bar .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, close to all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - Melantrichova Street - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy at night which you might expect in central area

    Everything. Enormous apartment. Excellent staff. Right on old town square. Delicious breakfast with great selection of foods. White tablecloths amd very high standard of table decoration.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.4
    - nice hotel, if you are in the mainbuilding, located right...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - Melantrichova Street - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Apartment was not in the main building, but next door. seems to be a normal house with normal flats, stair case is not special, too little light, felt strange to get there in first place - apartment was not cleaned well at all: body and head hair of the previous visitors in the tube, fatty finger prints on the mirror, all over all not really extremly clean, some jacket/cloth of someone else was still in the wardrobe - bedside lamps in the master bed room did not work - for soy milk or things like that you have to inform the staff one day in advance. in 2018 this should be no problem - bed room face small street where party people pass all night long= quite loud, take earplugs

    - nice hotel, if you are in the mainbuilding, located right in the centre - breakfast buffet is fine, all standard things available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a picturesque location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t a fault at this hotel.

    The Hotel U Prince is simply fantastic. I have stayed here before and I would recommend it to anyone who is thinking about visiting Prague.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    King and Queen stay 👑
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities in the bathroom might need some renovation.

    Duplex suite with two bathrooms. Classy room, lovely art deco style, very bohemian. Bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall, an excellent location, friendly staff, and a tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom in the Jr Suite is small. Needs a glass shower stall rather than a bathtub. And the mezzanine is a far distance for night visits to the loo.

    Great breakfast, nice warm room, location, reception staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Perfect, will be back... Prague and U Prince will always have a special place in our hearts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - Melantrichova Street - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning maid could have taken our bowl of fruit away the first morning instead of leaving it there the whole time 😂😂

    How friendly and helpful the staff were, they went out their way to make sure we had everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.6
    The receptionist and The service is no near 5* hotel. Moldy bread was left on the sled inside room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - The Estate Theater, Havelska - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really cold. The staff promised to bring a heater and they simply forgot. The room was extremely cold we had to sleep in our clothes on (18C). The receptionist had no emotions. There was a spoiled moldy bread in our room. Shame that such a beautiful city has such a bad hospitality. Long way to go to learn the hospitality business. Nowhere near 5* experience.

    Regular breakfast. Not really 5*

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    All in all a fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiters and waitresses need to be more on the ball and service in the restaurants should be better. This is a common theme I'd read prior to booking and we experienced it too.

    We stayed for a special occasion and the reception staff were absolutely excellent when arranging for extra things during our stay to make it memorable. They really did go the extra mile! The location is unbeatable, rooms amazing and spotlessly clean and the hotel is unique. The roof top bar is a great place to start or end an evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Excellent. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - The Estate Theater, Havelska - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything met our expectations and highly recommended. Just one minor comment, the heating for the apartment took us time to figure out. I'd suggest better communication about how the heating system in the apartment works.

    Location was excellent for the old town. Food was a very high standard especially in the terrace bar. Apartment is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Overall, highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    location is unique right in the heart of the old city!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was poor and you had to pay for the coffee, room too old and small needs a complete renovation, the shower was inside the bath tube hard to wash yourself, scared that your head could hit the ceiling and there was no bidet in the toilet,,, no dental sets, you had to buy them from the hotel,,, except of location it has nothing to do with a 5 star hotel!

    location is unique right in the heart of the old city!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    A lovely experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - The Estate Theater, Havelska - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have some teabags/coffee sachets to make a drink in the room.

    The apartment was spacious and well furnished in a lovely location. The breakfast was excellent. When we return to Prague we would choose the same again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Very good breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As i booked this holiday as a surprise for my husband in January 2017 i was disappointed with the location of the room. We did ask to change to another room but as it was only for the weekend we felt it was too much of an upheaval for the 2 remaining nights left and we had ready unpacked our cases. Very disappointed this was not thought though before our arrival. It did seem no thought was given as it was my husbands 60 birthday and the location of the room did not matter. It can be a very noisy room due to Terrace bar which is open until 11.30 pm. We could not have the windows open which we always do at home no matter the weather and so had to use the AC. Enjoyed the break and hotel but disappointed with the room location.

    Very good breakfast selection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel/roof top bar is a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfaat not to my taste but it still caters for everyone

    Friendly staff & when asked to organise something for us it was done without hesitation & with a smile.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable made by hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel outside bar and food were ok. They delivered bread with your meal and charged you for that so, it you don’t want this tell them to take it away and then check your bill. Would suggest going down the side streets food and price were a lot better. You do pay for the fact you are sitting in a prime location and prices will reflect this.

    Location was surperb for the Christmas Market and central to the old town. Hotel was very good with regards to amenities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Stunning location , friendly staff, eccentric but entertaining decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs, though there was a lift between floors, nevertheless you could not avoid them. The junior suite had about ten/ twelve steps up to bed with the bathroom downstairs. Made for some startling late night journeys! Would recommend you talk to the hotel if you are at all infirm.

    Amazing location right in the heart of the best bit of Prague. The roof top restaurant was great, stunning views and very good food. Not at all cold even though it was freezing outside. A must visit event.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    a super break in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not staying longer

    The hotel was just great, food very good and the staff very friendly and professional. The black Angle bar is a must visit place, with great bar staff and terrific atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay so much we will be going back next year. Thank you to all the hotel staff, for making our stay perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Our bedroom was extremely large and comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist and breakfast waiter need to take some lessons from the porter. Smile

    Our bedroom was extremely large and comfortable. The location is excellent. Food was good too. The porter who greeted us was cheerful and very helpful. The black angels bar downstairs was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    WE have stayed at this hotel for the last five years and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WE have stayed at this hotel for the last five years and always enjoy our stay...great food ..comfortable beds in lovely rooms and a great bar for the evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Location fab! Gorgeous hotel! Thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not sure if the ice cream stand right outside the hotel front door is part of the hotel or not but one of the men serving tried to shortchange me a 500 note! (€20) handed me all my change into my hand and when my back was turned I counted the change and realised I had paid over €25 for two ice creams, when I turned back around I asked him how much the ice creams were and he got really aggressive and start pointing to my 500 note on top of the ice cream fridge under a tub! So he handed me the small notes into my hand but left the 500 note on the fridge? Clearly a scam! God knows how many people he actually short changed! This just turned me off the hotel a small bit the fact I saw him all the time after that.

    Location was fab, the beds were really comfy. The rooftop restaurant is amazing and so is angels bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.0
    Really nice design, cozy room, beautiful bathroom, warm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice design, cozy room, beautiful bathroom, warm and comfortable bed, absolutly stunning bar with very nice service. Probably the best bar service in all town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Best location and antique decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony in room 12 does not have a great view as the square is on the side.

    The hotel is in a great location, right at the old town square. One can take a stroll through the square any time. The hotel will arrange a car for airport transfer at a price similar to a taxi. The suite, room 12, has a large living room with a double bed, as well as a separate bedroom with a double bed. The room is full of antique decor yet modern amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant hotel for exploring Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a junior suite with a sleeping area on the mezzanine floor level, which was very novel but the sound transmission from the room above was very annoying. No tea & coffee making facilities. Breakfast selection was very good but soon ran out.

    Fantastic location, bar & roof top restaurant amazing. Staff very pleasant & helpful, arranged tours & return taxi to the airport. WiFi excellent. Bed & pillows extra comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing top floor room with view of Prague square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't recommend the restaurant for dinner. Very underwhelming food and poor customer service

    Amazing top floor room with view of Prague square. Comfy bed, Great mini bar, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Amazing location, can't beat it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - Melantrichova Street - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are a lot of stairs! Just a warning for people who cannot do stairs.

    U Prince is in an awesome location! Getting there from the airport was very easy, since it was pretty close to the train line. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous! We ended up staying in an apartment suit while we were there. You seriously couldn't beat the location, everything was within walking distance! We didn't even use the train or bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in room. Poor choice of wine by the glass in the restaurant and bar.

    Excellent central location, very helpful staff, building is full of character, lovely room. Excellent cocktail bar (Black Angel) in the basement

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    We loved Prague and were happy with the location - great bar in the cellar - BLACK ANGLE BAR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - Melantrichova Street - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the downside the apartments were at lower level of fit out to the main hotel rooms. Also we were on the third floor and there was no lift in the apartment building, where there was in the main hotel; but there was a porter for the bags on arrival.

    We had the apartment in an adjoining building, which provided ample space which was a positive. Good breakfast included and great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Terrific location, great service, loved our stay and loved Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have very good air flow. There was a fan and an air conditioner upstairs, which helped but pretty much had to leave them running or it got warm and stuffy.

    We loved the location of this hotel - right in the old town main square. We could walk to restaurants, cafes, and lots of things to see. An outstanding breakfast buffet - you could also order freshly cooked eggs, omelets, etc. For no extra charge. Prague is incredibly safe - we walked everyone including at night. The room was a suite with a mezzanine type place for the king size bed - very spacious. The hotel has several restaurants, including a rooftop one with marvellous views, a large terrace in the square and an inside restaurant where they had live music one night. The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    I would stay there again in a minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our favorite hotel we ever stayed in. It was quaint, unique, the staff was fantastic. The breakfast was amazing and the location was perfect, everything right outside the door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.3
    HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE we stayed in 12 hotels in Europe and this was the only bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - Melantrichova Street - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was rude when I complained about staying in another building. IT IS NOT SAFE no security and doors were left open. They put us up in an apartment building.

    This was a horrible experience. What should have been an amazing hotel was not. This was supposed to be a romantic end to our 3 week vacation. This hotel ruined it. Total mislead us to believe we were staying in a 5 star hotel. Not even close. They put us in a building next door that had no door man and no security. NO ELEVATOR for a 4 story walk up. I complained and got nothing. I travel 3 or 4 months out of the year and this is the first time I have written a bad review. HORRIBLE

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    U Prince is the place to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a bit heavy, but the experience was worth it.

    Receptionist(s) were fantastic. Great Location, upstairs bar, downstairs bar, decor, comfortable bed, ... overall outstanding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is unique and location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful view of the old town square but difficult to sleep as it was noisy- could hear the clock go off all the time:(. Perhaps providing a fan to cut down on the noise would help. Beautiful room and again view- so did not want to give that up.

    The hotel is unique and location is fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    Past its prime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible parking. A very old and smelly property with moths in closets. Very very poor breakfast. Not even a three-star standard. Not recommended at all.

    Close to the centre, that's it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.8
    based on my answers I do not understand that 3.8 rating you came up I would give them 2 out of 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - Melantrichova Street - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst coffee and tea ever tasted. Totally misleading to call this 5 star its maybe 3 and a half. BEWARE anything U Prince calls an apartment. They are acccessed through dark dingy hallways up endless stone steps and yhe standard of the accomodation is 3 star in my opinion.

    The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    We had an excellent stay in U Prince and enjoyed Prague, still need to return to complete everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The croissants were good, the general service was excellent ,the location is ideal right in the middle of the old square and astronomical clock. Everyone was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.5
    Fraud, fraud and fraud!!! Tryed to cheat me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - Old Town Square - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fraud! Only few rooms are in 5 star hotel all others are rent old and dirty flats around hotel without lift, clima, ....fraud. Should be charged for this fraud. Just avoid this hotel!!!

    City

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom. Dirty carpet on the hotel staircase. No room service and not very helpful with questions about the city and restaurants. Food very mediocre. Otherwise great. Would stay there again. Staff has great attitude. Charming place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant positioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - Old Town Square - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor and had all gone by 9 Restaurant overpriced

    Had an apartment next door was lovely and quiet just hard on the stairs Lovely views and ideal location Reception staff excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Perfect Prague location on the Old Town Square. Lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment by hotel U Prince - The Estate Theater, Havelska - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the U Prince apartment. It was beautiful but not connected to the hotel and it did not have an air conditioner. Normally wouldn't have been a problem but Prague was having a heat wave. They gave us a fan and it was tolerable.

    Best location in Prague. Wonderful staff. They treat you well and are extremely helpful. Lovely restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location keeping with Prague history and tradition
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another lift would have been useful

    The fact that a UNICEF registered building can be used so tastefully as a hotel respecting the buildings history.the location is good and black angels bar is one of the best I have ever been in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room

    Breakfast was fantastic the staff were excellent Jarka on the front desk was amazing my partner had his 40th birthday while we were at the UPrince and Jarka remembered wished him happy birthday then on our last night we booked the open top restaurant she made sure we had one of the best tables and gave us a free bottle of wine it was a wonderful gesture. Another night it was raining the hotel restaurant wasn't serving food but one of the waiters recognised us he got us a table and we had a wonderful meal and great service we have nothing but good things to say about UPrince

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Amazing location but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper shower in the room was a surprise. The roof top bar was disappointingly over priced. £4 for a small beer.

    Quirky hotel in old building. Spacious room and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Only for few nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location will be as a plus and disadvantage on the same time. Veeeeery crowdy and noicy place. The only quiet time is 06:00 till 8:00...when all drunk men already died and tourists still did not get to location from the different places. But you have all the sightseeing places nearby.

    Location will be as a plus and disadvantage on the same time. Veeeeery crowdy and noicy place. The only quiet time is 06:00 till 8:00...when all drunk men already died and tourists still did not get to location from the different places. But you have all the sightseeing places nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.2
    DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff was horrible, rude and not worthy of 1 star also. For breakfast you are offered only Earl Grey Tea.... take it or leave it. The choice in breakfast was pathetic and the same food was repeated everyday. Not even one food item changed. They start clearing the buffet at 9:40 am even though the time says 10:00 am Most lousy staff I have ever seen in any hotel

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel U Prince traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: