Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of U Schnellu 3 stars

Tomasska 2, Prague, 11800, Czech Republic

#218 of 647 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 876 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time and we'd be very happy to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to ask for some extra toilet paper because not enough was left in the bathroom, though there was no problem providing it when we asked.

    The location was fantastic for exploring Prague, with a tram stop a few yards away and only a few minutes walk to Charles Bridge. The room was spacious and comfortable and very quiet. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and we especially enjoyed the mini croissants and the strawberry and vanilla cake.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.4
    A lot of money for such a basic unclean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat cover fell off, the bathroom tiles were in an unclean state as with the soap dispenser which had black mould underneath the bottle, the lack of plug sockets meant we had to carry the coffee machine to one, he whole hotel is tired and in need of some renovation. Breakfast was ok-ish, nearly frozen boiled eggs and other issues. Checkout well, I’m not sure what I was charged as I couldn’t get an invoice, so wait and see on that one. A lot of money for such a poorly kept hotel.

    Location staff pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Boutique hotel in wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location - you can walk to Charles bridge, Prague Castle, and anywhere in the old town. We didn't have to drive or take train to go anywhere except for Petrin tower. Rooms and air conditioning was great. Really exceptional staff! We arrived late (11:30 pm) and one of the staff even helped us park. Great service at the reception and restaurant. Will come back again when I visit Prague next.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.3
    Correct, but no more than this.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad value for the money ratio. No elevator. A substantial investment needed. Time is visible everywhere.

    Location, few minutes to the Karl bridge, near the tram station. Friendly staff, providing useful information (where to go for dinner). Good sleeping. TV offers quite many programmes. Quite a good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    I would stay there again for a sightseeing holiday but for business the room was a little noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little noisy early in the morning. Breakfast was not at the level of hotels I have stayed at during business trips in France, Sweden and Spain. Bed was small and a little hard. Building could have done with a lift.

    Peter was very helpful. Room was large. Location was perfect for the British Embassy and close to the tram. Lady in charge of breakfast was helpful and made me a nice latte on both days. Building had a lot of character.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Really clean, lovely rooms.
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had arranged for late check out but when we got there was told they knew nothing about it. Room on 3rd floor, no lift.

    Really clean, lovely rooms. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    Great location but will not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust, dust and more dust. Shower could be upgraded. Staff at breakfast very rude. Breakfast limited and poor. Meat not cooled. Staff frowns if you take a banana to your room. Will not stay again.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    The location and cafe/restaurant in the old center is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was outdated. Clean but not fresh, the smell of many years of usage can't be ignored. Bathroom facilities were poor. Hardly any space in the showercabin.

    The location and cafe/restaurant in the old center is perfect. The staff is friendly, service focused and honest. Beds are good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was an old building and at first glance might seem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say disappointed me was the lack of shower curtain or screen on the bath, it had a shower attachment but I was concerned about using it and soaking the floor. I did get used to having a bath though.

    The hotel was an old building and at first glance might seem old fashioned but it wasn’t, the room was clean and spacious and although it looked on to a busy street and square it was lovely and quiet. The air conditioner was great as it was very hot when we were there. The breakfast was good with a good choice of foods.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, the room was spacious and beautiful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, the room was spacious and beautiful, nice temperature with ac. Lovely historic house and area. The room (on second floor) was quiet even if it was above the restaurant and street outside. There is no elevator, but the staff was very helpful and carried the bags.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    We loved the location, the tram stop is just down the block.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only tricky part was the bathtub. There is a hand held shower but no shower curtain. But once we got the hang of taking a seated shower it was no problem.

    We loved the location, the tram stop is just down the block. The beds were comfy, the staff were very helpful and always smiling. The breakfast was great and included many breads, scrambled eggs, sausages, meats, fruits, yogurt, vegetables, juices, milk, water and coffee. Loved the historic quality of this

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    There was a squirmy bug crawling on the carpet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a squirmy bug crawling on the carpet. I took a video of it but i am not posting it. The hotel needs some improvements and definitely needs work on cleanliness!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    for foreign visitor perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no view, quite noisy road (altough very quiet weith windows closed), very basic breakfast, ..and we had no cleaning room service after day1 (ok, we left the place after noon, but still...!). and if u know prague, you can get cheaper place vith same or even better services)

    for foreign visitor perfect place. good location in the heart of city centre, good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was big and looked good,the restaurant has good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't perfectly clean,breakfast had poor variety and they didn't refill,not even after asking. We had a problem with parking, I think the receptionist didn't communicate to the local police that we had paid for parking and woke up with blocked wheels. Fortunately one of staff members was nice and solved the problem with police and the hotel paid the fine..after all it was their fault.

    The room was big and looked good,the restaurant has good menu options and gives discount for guests,the location is good,not noisy but also close to main attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable room in an excellent location. Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little traffic noise but OK when windows closed

    Excellent location Airport car shuttle very efficient Large spacious room Good bath for soaking tired feet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very uncomfortable beds. Poor TV reception. Plug in bath and sink didn't have a tight seal so couldn't wash easily. Shower over bath positioned far too low for usage. Bathroom floor dirty in places. Only coffee and water in room, no tea/milk. Noisy hotel as right next to tram and city clock.

    Location was excellent. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and really nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and really nice staff. Very comfortable room in a nostalgic charming old style. Reception open 24 hours which is very convenient. Perfect stay, no negatives to point out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    I recommend the hotel-very good location, close to old city, subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of WiFi for first 2 days, sometimes ac was not working, staff in bar/restaurant could be more polite and helpful - except for that all ok

    Location, clean rooms, size of room ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work for the second half of our stay, which was required for planning our trip. We would go to a cafe across the square to get WiFi. Couldn’t figure out how to shower/bathe. There was no shower curtain. The tub was really nice, but there was no stopper for the tub. I asked for a stopper, but I don’t think they understood what I needed.

    Great location. Close to the castle and Charles Bridge. Very close to tram stop. Food at restaurant was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to install a shower curtain or glass partition for the bathtub. There is no elevator and that might be challenging for some guests.

    Location! Close to Charles Bridge, metro station, tram stop and castle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    All-in-all a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the very top floor and no lift! Carrying young baby and lots of luggage up and down, very ackward!! Eating dinner with family in restaurant and tv on loud with people screaming at the tv (ice hockey match). Had to leave mid dinner, as the loud noice frightened my son. No plug for the bathtub?!

    Friendly and helpful staff, good location, spacious room, decent breakfast. Ordered cappuccino at no extra charge. Very capable manager.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Unfriendly beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly staff at all. They event entered to our room when we were getting dressed. Then they didnt come back to clean the room.

    Very well located Nice breakfast and restaurant Beautiful building and area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location, but needs a little bit personal attention and updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a lovely room on the corner with four windows, but the room could do with a little updating. Having no shower curtain or any other partition was inconvenient. The heating situation is not practical. A little electrical heater we moved through the room and heating through an airconditioner. Airco made some noise in the night when it was turned off. There was a third bed in the room. But also a babybed. That is a bit of a shame sleeping there as a couple. You don't need a babybed (not foldable) and it takes away room space and also a bit of the character of the room. I would suggest a foldable babybed only when necessary. Television satellite system did not work. They tried to fix that but did not succeed. The staff did their best, but the whole hotel needs a bit more attention. In this price range there are plenty of other choices available.

    Location is absolutely perfect. Walking distance from all main attractions. Mala Strana is one of the best areas to stay for a visit of Prague. Plenty of nice restaurants, clean, just outside all the hassle of mass tourism. Would never stay in the old centre myself. Lovely view from our hotel room. A bit surprised of the negative reactions about the breakfast. Nothing wrong with it. Very nice coffee! Friendly staff. We had to leave early, but they gave us a breakfast to go. And we had some coffee before we left.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment was that we wasn't told that the breakfast that's available on the weekends is only the buffet selection, it didn't have a lot of choice, during the week it's buffet and the offer of a selection from the breakfast menu which includes cooked breakfasts. The shower above the bath needs to be set higher on the wall, there was no shower curtain. No tea making facilities in the room

    It was clean and the staff were very friendly, the food in the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    I would like to that the staff for our comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't actually say I'd change something. Everything's just as it should be so the quality-to-price ratio is more than fair. It's a great hotel to stay if you came to see the city, not the hotel. In case if someone is more interested in hotel than in city I'd recommed to choose something like Hilton or Radisson. If you want to have a comfortable stay, tasty breakfast and possibity of getting to the main attractions by feet this is a perfect option for you.

    Очень сытные завтраки, приветливый персонал, самый центр города We really enjoyed the breakfasts which exceeded my expectations, the staff was super friendly. The hotel is situated in the very center of the city so you can easily reach the majority of tourist attractions by feet. It also has a very nice restaurant on the ground floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower accomodation could be improved although there was plenty of hot water.

    Very good location. Large comfortable and clean rooms within the spirit of Praag. Very polite and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Exellent location, good breakfast, good stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is super uncomfortable, floor is wet after using it and so are your things. Room is a bit outdated

    Exellent location, good breakfast, good stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay in good location. Would be happy to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No shower curtain / screen. Useless floppy pillows with no support whatsoever. Placement of mirror and t.v. could be reversed. A little t.l.c. may be required here and there, but nothing much. No lift, so if problems with mobility ask for a lower room. We were in 103, one flight up.

    Very comfortable bed. Spacious room. Spotlessly clean. Quirky, interesting decor in bar / restaurant. Location is fabulous - max 5 mins walk to Charles Bridge / 15 - 20 to the Castle (very steep climb) Staff very polite, pleasant and helpful. Food good and reasonably priced The goulash soup is fab - specially if in a bread bowl!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Old town Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the shower had to be used handheld over a bath and there was no curtain

    Thè staff were friendly and helpful and it had an amazing location just a few minutes walk from the Charles Bridge Although it is situated in what they call the lessor quarter we preferred that side of the river which is also the Prague Castle side We felt the city was very safe and went out at night several times to take photoģraphs It was comfortable and I would stay there again The bathroom had the best lighting of any hotel I have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Would stay here again very gladly. Enjoyed Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was wedged by half a wall and wardrobe. Made it more difficult to get in and out of bed but just a minor thing

    Lovely accommodation. Very central and nice staff. Managed to become quite ill on one of my days in Prague. As a result was not able to leave my room on that day. Staff and Manager (who spoke excellent English) were very accommodating and provided me with medication delivered to the room. Was so grateful for this as was travelling alone. All round gave me a nice experience of Prague

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    I would stay at this hotel again, but would ask for a room on the first floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The has three floors and no lift. We were on the third floor which was a climb.

    The location of the hotel was excellent for sightseeing. Tram stop across from the hotel. Good selection of food at buffet breakfast. As we had an early flight the staff prepared a breakfast pack of cold meats, cheese and lovely selection of rolls. The hotel has a restaurant and guests are given 20% of the bill. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall good, might look for somewhere close by for next time that is a bit quieter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel is next to the tram lines, so it is a bit noisy. The beds are a little hard, and my bathroom did not have any privacy cover at the window as was overlooked by a church with workmen able to see into the bathroom

    Location is good for Charles Bridge, Old Town and Prague Castle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice for a short stay in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness of the bathroom could be better, breakfast is average. Staff at the restaurant could be more polite.

    Location of the hotel is superb. Close to Charles bridge and walk distance to anywhere. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    I can give the Hotel a 3 Stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pillows are Old & needs Changing. The Shower and Bath needs updating.

    Location is Perfect and the Staffs are Friendly. Good Food in the Restaurant also. Service is very Good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's not a real problem but more of an inconvenience is the shower head - only at chest height and no shower screen.

    Excellent location - near tram station and walking distance to all the historical sites. Breakfast was good. Good size rooms and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    prague, however much lipstick they put on it, is still magic; u schnellu did not detract from this!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unsecured, slow, practically unusable internet. you better like bathtubs, standing shower not an option. ps. guys, relax, be yourselves, it's just a job ;)

    fabulous location. clean, quiet, comfortable room (world-class mattress!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy at night from the passing trams turning the corner.

    Great location with a tram stop right nearby. Friendly helpful staff. The initial room was very small but they changed me to a better room without fuss the next day. Breakfast is pretty standard but a good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    An affordable comfortable place to stay right in the centre of all the tourist sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great and as a result didn't try the restaurant.

    Large comfortable room. Helpful staff. Location was great for access to both Old Town & New town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Location was brilliant - right beside a tram stop so really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Style was a little old fashioned and staff could have been a little friendlier but overall it's a great hotel and I would definitely stay again.

    Location was brilliant - right beside a tram stop so really easy to get to the airport too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel, just at the bottom of Prague Castle and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    An excellent hotel, just at the bottom of Prague Castle and in a walking distance from Charles Bridge and other amazing sites. Cuisine provides all sorts of meals, includind delicius Czech cuisin. Staffs very helpfull and professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    A gem boutique, small hotel - excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nearby trams and cars on cobblestone pavements a bit noisy at night, but not enough to detract from this hotel. You may need to climb a couple of floors by stairs to your room - no lift - but staff did assist with luggage.

    Great location in the old city area close to Charles bridge, but a little away from the main tourist area - that's good. Easy walking access to everything you need, and public transport (trams) at your doorstep. Good restaurants nearby, although we didn't get to try the in-house restaurant (but looked interesting, traditional fare). Staff were great - very helpful and friendly. Breakfast OK on the weekend, but much improved on weekdays.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was limited but yummy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to call down to control your air conditioner. No control in your room. It was a little nuts. But its getting cooler now so should be an issue.

    Breakfast was limited but yummy. You cant beat this location or the friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    The restaurant attached to the hotel was very good and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Add a shower tent to the bath (sorry I cannot remember the room number). Without it you trash the bathroom:)

    The restaurant attached to the hotel was very good and convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not hace any curtain...

    We had to book this hotel in the last minite as we had to change the plans and It was a perfect choice! Comfortable room and nice breakfast! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Positive surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is located in the centre of Mala Strana. I had few challenges with my reservation (I changed dates, non-standard reservation in terms of number of people, parkings etc) and ALL challenges the personel resolved in MY FAVOUR!!!. I know we may say it is excpected, but as I am a traveller I know it is not always the case. For such a small, tourist class hotel I can give only the best recommendations in terms of how they treat customers. Honestly a very good experience!!! Thank you "hotel team"!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Super hotel perfectly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    The staff, especially the managers, were extremely helpful over and above the norm, nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value and public transport right outside the door
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you sleep light maybe the trams will disturb you since they pass just outside the hotel.

    Overall a very nice small hotel in Prague city centre with friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower didn't have any curtains, thus everytime I took a shower I wet half of the bathroom :S. Also, the small window didn't have any curtain.

    The bedroom was confortable. The breakfast was good, many options. Location is great, just next to the tram.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are a light sleeper the tram noise could be a problem: there is a busy line right outside the hotel and they run very late. We noticed it the first night and ignored it the second night!

    Room was comfortable and very clean and everything worked as it should. Staff were very friendly and very helpful - excellent English spoken. Food was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great family oriented hotel located near tram!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on the tram stops so you can hear the trams constantly through the night. But the location of the tram is such a positive (even with the constant noise). It's easy to ignore at night by putting in earplugs or turning on a fan and it goes away. My husband, daughter and I all slept well in this hotel and loved the convenience of the location to the Charles bridge among other things. It is air-conditioned too! Loved everything!!!! I'd stay here again when I return! A++++++

    The spaciousness of the room was extraordinary!!! The bathroom was huge! We had space for another couple and 2 babies in addition to the 3 of us (had we been traveling with more people). We loved this hotel!!! The clerks went out of their way to be helpful! Breakfast had something for everyone. The restaurant/bar on the premises had reasonable prices and good food! They even packed breakfast for us to take with us at 4:30am when we left for the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Amazing cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a little noisy (the tram is on the same street) but if you close the windows is very soundproof.

    The location is perfect, it's near the Charles Bridge (500m or so) and also close to the St. Vitus Cathedral and Prague Castle. It has a restaurant with nice staff and good food. They have a discount for the hotel's guests. The mattress was very good, the room was clean. I would recommend it to my best friends :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    A boutique hotel ideally situated to explore Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift, given the building's age - so getting up three floors of winding stairs to our room proved a little challenging - given our advancing years.

    This is a family-run boutique hotel. The property itself is centuries old and has an interesting history and old-world feel. Its location, close to the Charles Bridge and the 22 tram stop into the city is very good. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the home-cooked meals we had at breakfast and dinner were excellent - and good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    A nice little hotel with excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No elevator (we were given a room on the last floor and no one was there to help with heavy luggage); no fridge and no kettle in our room; breakfast was the same all mornings. Otherwise, all was good.

    Excellent location next to Charles bridge and very close to the Old Town, John Lennon wall and other interesting sights. Plus, a convenient tram line right across the street. Friendly and helpful staff; nice food in the restaurant, and you get a discount if you stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    U Schnellu--a beautiful setting in the heart of Mala Strana and a nice Czech feel to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If one is extremely sensitive to noise, be sure to book an inside room. The trams come through every half hour or hour all night long. This can't be changed, and the view of those trams rounding the corner is delightful. We always bring a white noise machine. :)

    I booked this room for a friend who needed a room on a lower floor. An employee named Petr worked to make sure this was available for her, in spite of the hotel's popularity. She enjoyed the large room, large and comfortable bathroom and the ample breakfast. She was awakened by the trams at night, while at the same time enjoying quite a lovely view of Malostranske Namesti from her window. It's a great location for tram travel to the castle or to Vinohrady or Smichov.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no elevator

    Staff was very nice and tried to please. The breakfast was very good and had a very nice arrangement for where to eat. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    Good price for the location and obliging staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected it to be noisy because the hotel is above a bar, but it wasn't at all. However, the tram is quite annoying and make the walls "shake" every time it passes by.

    Very convenient location (castle and Charles' bridge not far, tram stop just downstairs, subway station just 10 minutes walk with luggage) and not too expensive. Spacious room with comfortable bed and pillow. Breakfast was included in the price but we had to leave too early in the morning, so they offered to prepare it as a "take-away" for us ; it was ready at the agreed time (earlier than breakfast starting time) with sandwiches, fruit and water. Much appreciated !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good location to explore the medieval part of Prague on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some traffic noise of tramways went through the renewed windows

    Very good location to explore the medieval part of Prague on foot very kind staff, who always helped us on request several dozen restaurants within 10 minutes walk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Amazing stay! Will definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Room service was excellent. We had fresh bottle of water every day and everything was nice and clean.Really good location - walking distance to all the main tourist attractions. We have had breakfast included which was nice with wide choice of food (cereals, ham, cheese, fruits etc.) Also you have 20% off when you eat in restaraunt downstairs - which we did once and it was nice. P.S. sorry for mess on the photo :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location in Mala Strana
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was OK, but the same every day got a bit boring.

    Great location and very helpful staff, for a reasonable price. Easy walking to tram, Charles Bridge and (uphill to) castle. Good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Super gentle staff, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super gentle staff, very good breakfast. Our room was very spacious, with incredible view! The hotel has unique atmosphere - exactly like the beautiful Prague. 10 points for the location :) It was a great pleasure to stay at "U Schnellu" :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Friendly pension in Malostranske
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an excellent location in Prague for many purposes. It's a little bit away from the most crowded tourist spots, yet only a few hundred metres from the Charles Bridge, and in the shadow of the Castle complex. It's no more than 15 minutes or so walk to the old town square.There are a number of good traditional restaurants and pubs very close. And the Petrinske Skalky park is very good for walks and views. The hotel is a rarity in the centre of Prague - a small independent family-run pension, with a handful of rooms above a good restaurant (where guests get 20% off). The building and decor are old, but have plenty of old world charm. I had a small room at the back, which was very quiet. The larger rooms probably get more tram noise, but I don't think that would be much of a problem. The free wifi works well, and I was able to stream video. The hotel arranged a taxi pickup from the airport for €22, which was very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    A fine neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no elevator, although not a real problem.

    Trams take you everywhere from the square, which is very beautiful. Lots of restaurants and a quick walk to the Charles Bridge and the Old Town. Staff is very helpful and alert. Has a nice informal quality in this historic building. Close to the Kafka Museum, which avoids the obvious approach for something quite interesting.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    A brilliant location for sightseeing by foot in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole building shakes a little when a tram passses outside every 5 minutes. Can be felt when in bed and we were on the top floor. Not bad but unexpected. Don't let this put you off.

    Brilliant location, cosy and clean room with comfortable bed, friendly staff, good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice place for affordable price in the very center of Prague.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A curious detail: the bath in the bathroom has no curtain and no fixed screen. Be careful when you take a shower! :)

    Big room, friendly personnel, great location, good restaurant, decent breakfest.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Perfect situtation, exceptional staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No remarks. Just a place I warmly recommend.

    Excellent quality for the price. Perfect situation in the city, close to Charles Bridge and the Old City. Exceptional staff !!! Never had such a service. They even prepared a doggy bag with the breakfast because we'd to leave at 7am !!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Bathroom shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower... Gets the whole bathroom wet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location and fabulous staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward shower

    Staff went over and above their jobs. Couldn’t do enough for us!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback in this hotel was No Elevator.

    Everything. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    great location and room ,very quiet at night, good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    great location and room ,very quiet at night, good breakfast! we really love there!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drink and coffee prices a little too high

    Staff were excellent especially night staff. Gentleman was exceptionally friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great Location, clean and great area to have a few drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great Location, clean and great area to have a few drinks. Only 5min walk to Charles bridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, couldn’t figure out safe but these things aren’t really a big deal

    Pure luxury

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    In the center of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, and it was 5th floor.

    In the center of Prague. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator

    very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse U Schnellu traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: