Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of U Tří Bubnů 3 stars

U Radnice 8, 10, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#485 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1620 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs. No lift. Very hot in room. Provided fan but still hot. Noisy as bins emptied every day at 6 am

    Central location. 24 hour reception. Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a very old and nice property, but certainly not for senior people. it had no elevator and pretty steep steps. Also the bathroom was quite tiny with no shower curtain so you have to be really careful while taking bath or else you end up flooding the bathroom.

    Location was amazing, right next to the old town square..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was rather small and as it was 'self service', somewhat chaotic. The choice of food was average (e.g. the only fruit on offer were apples) but the coffee machine produced very good coffee The noise (from the street below our window??) sounding like glass and cans being broken at 7 am would've woken a dead man....luckily it lasted only about 20 min. and seemingly had very little (or nothing) to do with the hotel We didn't have tea / coffee maker in our room

    The staff, especially Lucie and her male colleague who had the night duty. Lucie was at the hotel on the day of our arrival AND departure and was very kind, friendly and informative The location!!! Behind the Old Town Hall with its Astronomical Clock (currently under repair) and Old Town Square couldn't be closer! Many other attractions such as The Estates Theatre, The Jewish Quarter, Wenceslas Square and others are within easy walking distance (5 to 7 min.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old facilities,small room, no shower curtain, blocked drain, very simple breakfast, even the tea and coffee in the room is chargeable. Not value for money.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stairs -wish we had been on the 1st floor (and we booked and paid for it 6-10 months ago so am not sure why we got last go at getting a convenient room??)

    Reception was very friendly and helpful. We were up on the top floor, which was 70-something steps up and which was very warm, but there was a large fan that we could use that helped. Doble glazing meant we didn’t have much noise at all from the street..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole hotel is very loud, you can hear from the other rooms and the stairs. We got one room the first night, but we got to change it as it was impossible to get sleep in the first one. The breakfast is very simplistic, we only ate there one day.

    Nice location, just in the middle of everything and easy to walk around, the staff was helpful and did their best to solve issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable (very hard), though staff was helpful to offer some extra blankets. The lavatory has glass walls with full view to the room... quite strange design solution...

    The location is really great - in the very heart of old town, all main seightseeing spots in a walking distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with standard of decor - needs updating for the price of the room. Bathroom was an issue - you cannot sit on the toilet properly as so close to wash basin. Noise from people walking around above you was also an issue. Pillows need replacing and more of them. It also needs aircon as very hot even with a fan. breakfast was poor standard also - I would not stay again.

    Great location near old town square. Staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An elevator would be a good inclusion. The breakfast was very basic. Would not recommend being in lower rooms as street noise could easily be heard when windows are opened for air circulation.

    A historic building that is centrally located - around the corner from Old Town Square and a short walk from Staromestka Metro Station. Room was on the top floor away from street noise below. Room was of a good size and clean. The reception was staffed 24hrs. Pedestal fan was included to increase air circulation as there is no air-con.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location for exploring the old city. Excellent breakfast included in the price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This is a 15th Century building with no elevators and steep staircase to the rooms on the floors above, so be sure you are comfortable managing that climb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had ticked out the box that parking was available. That ment 500 M away and very costly. As we arrived in the middle of the night after a very long ride, we had prticularly chosen a hotel with parking. So we were disappointed. When we mentioned it to the staff they had no consideration for our situation. One of the staff members were even rude to us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room(#2) didn't have a window, so we didn't have daylight and fresh air in our room. The beds are old and when you lay down you feel that the bed bends in the center, which means that these beds should be replaced with new one. Also, two beds placed next to each other meant as king size bed(one big bed for 2 persons). The breakfast in the hotel is very small. Only tostes with cheese/sausage and yougurts and some sweet cakes.

    Hotel location is perfect, everything is very close to get to. For example to get to Charles bridge will take you 10-15 minutes by slow walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint accommodation in an incredible location, walking distance to the main square, with heaps of restaurants and bars surrounding. Great value and very comfortable - we were here for four days and could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the fourth floor, but there was a surprise extra flight of stairs in the actual room, this hotel is not made for people with handicaps towards stairs.

    The staff was helpful and the location to Old Town Square could not be beat. The breakfast provided was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was far too hot and smelt really musty. The bed was not a double as advertised on the website- it was two single matresses pushed together with seperate sheets and douvets. Making it an unpleasant, uncomfortable sleep for me and my partner. The shower was awful- shower head didn't work properly, only producing a trickle of water which was extremely difficult to stay at one temperature. The bath was far too small meaning that we couldn't even have a bath as a second option from the shower. The breakfast was very poor. We ate it one morning but most of it was stale meaning the rest of the holiday we had to fork out on buying breakfasts which we didn't budget for!!

    The only thing about this property that I would rate as really good was the location. Which I know will have effected the price. This hotel should not be rated a 3* and my reasoning for it being so is purely on its location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed at the fourth floor with no elevator so we had issues getting our heavy luggage up and down. Secondly its the first hotel that charge the room's coffee - that you make yourself, 1€ or something! They demanded to get payed in Euros even though I asked to pay in Czech korunas so we payed with their conversion rate, instead of my bank's currency, that was something like 20€ more in the bill. The room was very average, serious issues with the hot water - couldn't bath, pieces in the room falling apart... Breakfast very average - no options. By far the poorest of all the 3 star hotels I've ever been. Certainly not a three star hotel...

    Location was perfect! Just next to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing not to like. Through no fault of the hotel given it's location in Old Town, parking is public that you will have to pay separately. The hotel just gives you directions to the recommended parking garage. It is pretty pricey and whether you park there is completely up to you. The majority of parking spots in Old Town are reserved parking spaces or short term (couple hours at most) only.

    Outstanding location just 50 meters away from Old Town Square. Very small staff, yet very helpful, courteous with a smile and front desk is always available 24 hours. Historic building with old charm. Hotel is not overcrowded and makes for a nice relaxing environment. Basic breakfast is offered to get your morning going, but not much to choose from. To caveat that, we were extremely grateful and did not know it was included since it is not advertised. As a family of four, we were completely comfortable with no complaints, especially with the convenience of location and quick access to just about everything. If you are looking for modern, huge rooms then look elsewhere. Keep in mind, this is an old building that maintains it's historic charm, which is what we wanted to experience coming to Prague.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast pretty basic, and breakfast room could do with an update.

    Bedroom very well-appointed, especially the ensuite bathroom. Hotel very close to the centre to the town but not noisy (although this was not the high season, of course)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    be mindful that when using the mini bar and tea and coffee facilities in the room that there is a charge for these.

    The room was large with a queen size bed table and comfy chair, good size wardrobe, tea and coffee facilities, there was a drinks mini bar available, the bathroom was of a good size. The breakfasts were good the type you would expect in Prague with a selection of cereal breads and cold meats. And unlimited supply of tea coffee and soft drinks. Good location close to the old town bars restaurants and public transport and local attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a very bad service. My impression is that they are lazy to go up stairs, any of the people at the front desk were helping for anything it is like if they were said ‘you are only allowed to check in and check out guests’. It wasn’t even possible to book a tour because as my phone in the bedroom was not working they didn’t came up to say if they have booked it or not as we agreed. Also very bad breakfast.

    The room was very big and fairly clean. The location is excellent. It is fair for the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - breakfast - coffee is disgusting - no choice for a reservation without this breakfast. ... So, you still have to pay breakfast ... - a lot of things are broken. - bathtub too small, better to remove it. - there is no view -the building is very old. there are no notes explaining the safety measures taken, especially for these woods which above our heads (see photos). -the rooms are not well isolated from each other. - be careful. the price is paid here in Euros, but, they ask you to pay in Czech crown. For this, they apply a high exchange rate of the normal. suddenly, my reservation for 350 euros, after the exchange applied by the policy of the hotel became 371 euros.

    the rooms are spacious the place of the hotel is atypical in the center. There are four receptionists. 3 are very nice and smiling, especially the two night receptionists. they are very nice and friendly. they helped us a lot, especially when our flight was canceled. they have, relational sense. If I decide to come back to this hotel, it's just for these two nice receptionists. Except a lady of blonde hair, with a sad face who works in the morning. I hesitated all the time talking with her.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped and dark couldn't even open the wardrobe.. Extortionate mini bar prices 100Kc for everything approx £3.50 even for water. Tea and coffee bags 20Kc (80p). Breakfast was shocking. Not enough room for people staying there

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half sized bath with a shower over but with no head height to stand up and no shower screen or curtain.

    Very central... Almost in The Old Town Square. Bed didn't look very comfy but it really was. Lovely and warm when very cold outside. An authentic experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of stairs to our room which might be problematic for some.

    Breakfast was simple but sufficient to start the day. Staff very helpful, free WiFi added bonus and central location of hotel was great. Easy walking distance to most sights, easy to find way round.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ended up staying in 2 rooms on our stay, first room - spectacular, large and comfortable. Second room whilst large was tired, lingering smell of smoke in everything and the bathroom did need a little more attention for cleaning. Grateful we only stayed one night in that one. The day bed (for a third person in the room) had some rather suspiscious stains on too...

    Location was amazing- 30 seconds to the old Town square and astronomical clock. Everywhere within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room numb 2 without a window! And this was not known at all during reservation. Practically a cave! Dirty, smelly and in desperate need of urgent renovation. Unfriendly reception desk. Absolutely poor and depressing breakfast . 25 euros public parking for one night. Never again.

    Location and nothing else

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift and no help with suitcases, some mini bar items were expired and rusted. Coffee mugs and spoons were dirty. Each time you want to enter the hotel you have to ring the main door and wait for someone to let you in, this was very inconvenient as many times we had to wait a while to be let in. We had a large bed but with two single mattresses which made it uncomfortable.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable, curtains let completely the light passes through, dusty carpet, old furniture, creaky floors, you can hear the guests walking and talking in the room above like if they were in your room

    Beds very uncomfortable, curtains let completely the light passes through, dusty carpet, old furniture, creaky floors, you can hear the guests walking and talking in the room above like if they were in your room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs up to room 15 are very cramped and difficult to negotiate. The bathroom is very poor and the whole place needs an upgrade. The bed was really uncomfortable and the pillows were terrible! Very concerned that there wasn't a fire escape from our room which would have been a death trap in the event of a fire. Breakfast room over crowded and badly organised.

    Location is perfect for visiting Prague Old Town. Brilliantly situated right by Old Town Square and only 25 mins from the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite poor, no eggs or porridge, only some cheese, sausages and bread.

    Nice room on the last floor, when you wake up there is good view on the street from the windows. It is very clean and the house is old with beautiful authentic ceiling. It is really in the center and you can walk to main attractions in no time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was 100 Czech koruna for anything out of the mini fridge and the fact that tea and coffee in your room was an additional charge.

    The bath was amazing and the bed was very comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not close but I guess it’s normal since you’re in the middle of Prague. I can’t believe we had to pay for the coffee in our room! Never seen that.

    Very well situated for the price!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from emptying the bottle bank opposite at 6 in the morning. Steep stairs which were tough to bring the luggage down.

    Helpful staff who organised airport transfer. Close to the Old Town square

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi drivers in Prague have a bad reputation for ripping off tourists. Unfortunately we experienced this at the train station where one taxi driver wanted to change us 700 krona for the short journey to our hotel which cost 300 for the journey from the hotel to the train station. Beware of these rogues!!

    The bed was very comfy and satellite TV had many English channels including old movies which was nice to come home to.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room but it was 2 single beds pushed together with the frame of the beds in the middle (room 8). Also the drinks in the mini bar were really expensive, 100 korona (£4) per drink and 25 korona (£1) per cup of tea or coffee in the room. Go to the mini mart and get the same cans of drink for 19 korona (80p).

    Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, it was impossible to find this place without internet. Our room was not ready in time. I had broken finger and I was supposed to claim my to the 4 floor. No consideration at all. We were to ladies and no one even offer us some help with the lauggeg . Just horrible place. I don't recommend to anyone!!

    The only thing that was good is the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating was too high, at the end of November it was very difficult to cope with the excessive heat in the room. There is no elevator and it is difficult to access to the upper rooms with all the luggage. The dining area is very small and the options were limited.

    The location is amazing. The hotel is just 2 minutes walking to the old town place, a few minutes away from the jewish quarter and less than 10 minutes walking to the Charles Bridge, it is in the middle of everything. The rooms are big and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first receptionist we encountered was unfriendly. She was the archetypal Eastern European (Okay the Czech Republic is Central Europe, but I think everyone will know what I mean) stern woman (!). We also thought it peculiar that the hotel charged for use of tea bags in the room.

    The room was nice, old fashioned with old furniture

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great if they could have more information on display about the hotel, to play up its history and heritage. The hot water temperature was inconsistent, tepid on one day and scalding on the other. The electric kettle in my room was dirty, but it was not an issue as I did not use it. At the breakfast counter, the bread and pastries were placed at the top shelf and were probably not meant for short people :p

    The staff gave clear instructions to the hotel and it was easy to locate. The 24hr reception was great and felt safe. Located right by the Old Square, it is also walking distance to the foot of the hill of the Prague Castle. Had a lot of international TV channels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 4 or 5 flights of steep stairs to hotel rooms. Knacker even the fittest of people. Very basic breakfast, same things every day.

    Comfortable bed, GREAT location to all activities. 24 hour reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear everything from the room above us, waking us up several times during the night and early morning which is not nice. When doing the check out we realise that they charged us more for the exange (50€) and when we asked at the receptionist at the only answer we got was “that’s our way to work and we use our exange rate”. I don’t think this is professional as they should use the official rate. When I book a room I expect to pay the amount confirmed in my confirmation email not the amount the hotel wants. Praga is a beautiful city and I would love to come back again, but for sure not staying at the same place

    Location, it is perfect, just behind the main square where the famous watch is located. Room was spacious and with everything needed. There is a exchange money just in front, you can also do it at the hotel but in that place is much much better, highly recommended for all the guides from the tours we made.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly meeting was not there , no extension for early check in or late check out , the breakfast was not good for me nothing to eat as all was pork and I don’t eat pork the rest was cereal !! , they over charged me almost 30 euro because of the rate of change when I was paying through the credit card !! Booking should co tro this

    Location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi signal should be improved. Signal too weak. Parking situation is a mess up, but we cannot blame the hotel for it.

    Nice place right in the middle of Stare Mesto/ Old Town. A real old building with medieaval falir in the room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent English speakers at the fron desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was noisy at night because of young men in a room close by shouting and banging doors. Not the hotel's fault. The breakfast was poor. The tea and coffee in the room was an extra charge plus there was only one tea bag. Rather mean I thought. Okay but not brilliant. Would not stay again.

    The location was good and central. It was clean and warm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs shower curtain!! it´s a bit too pricey!! the breakfast is kind of lame........

    Built in 1300s, a medieval building!!! recommend you to stay in this OLD BUILDING to feel the OLD TOWN PRAGUE!!!! Truly an experience!!! the location is GREAT!!! just around the corner to the OLD TOWN SQUARE!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was bit cramped, and showers wonky, no shower curtains so wet and saw some water damage here and there. 13 had weird flap that opened every now and then. Water boilers had probably never been descaled and 1 room (13) had really creaky floor. Some noise from downstairs restaurant and nightlife.

    Big room, comfortable bed, classic feel. Central location and friendly staff. Overall good place, if you want to go around the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly there was nothing I didn't like.

    I really like that the hotel rooms have actual keys, not swipe cards. The staff are friendly, accommodating and helpful. The breakfast is nice, and the central location means you can get anywhere very easily. A taxi was booked for me to the airport. Basically, when I am in Prague, I will book this hotel if they have availability.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No help to stow luggage upstairs in storage.. same issue in getting the luggage out. There were like five other bags stacked in front of my bags in the little storage unit, so first get all those out, and then lift and put them back as its a sectioned closet. If you get a room on 4th floor, good luck carrying it by yourself upstairs and then back downstairs in the narrow and steep stairwell. The staff were OK and warm up to the guests after the 1st couple of times you have seen them. Be prepared to pay for in room tea and coffee bags. :(. breakfast is just mediocre.. really poor quality bakery items.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast person is quite rude and unfriendly, room is ok but bathroom was not clean properly. The front desk lady was very nice .

    Great location easy access to all the sceneries and bear to the train station. parking is €12.00 per day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable. No external window, only natural light came from ceiling above bathroom in the separate building. No separate fire escape only main (wooden) staircase.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and staff location was great

    Our room was in a different building up some very steep dark stairs the room was nothing like any of the pictures shown on website breakfast was in a tiny room and staff not very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room not really big enough for the number of guests!

    Location location location. Good budget accommodation right in the heart of the old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've had help from the staff taking the bags to the room because there was no lift in the section we stayed in. The breakfast was bland.

    The ceiling decoration in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed there for two times and the second time the bathroom was not clean - the first time everything was perfect

    The location is awesome - directly in the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had no lifts, luckily I had requested rooms on the ground floor which turned out to be the first, had to heave suitcases up with an elderly mother. No airconditioning even although it was advertised. Tea and coffee facilities in tomo actually had to be paid for. My room was right on the stairwell so heard everyone passing at all hours. The shower didn't work which blew a hole in the ceiling when turned on. This was patched up by the next morning but the shower still didn't work. Sheets were not changed once during our stay. Pillows were lumpy and non existent. And to top it upon paying our bill we were charged at their made up exchange rate not the actual live rates so we were grossly overcharged. Even though I had an email stating price. I'm my mums room the shower head was broken and she couldn't even turn the function to a bath so she had to use mine. Also no shower curtains so the bathroom got soaked every time you try to wash.

    Location was excellent, the main selling point

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very, noisy late into the night/early morning from Bars at bottom of hotel, but nothing hotel can do about that.

    nice staff, great geographical location - easy to "walk Prague" from there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet needs cleaning or an upgrade. There is no elevator (lift) in the hotel.

    The hotel is a stone throw away from Staroměstské náměstí (Prague's old town main square). Plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No airconditoner in room, pillows terrible. Room very noisy due to surrounding businesses emptying rubbish bins at 6.00am every morning wheeling them across the cobblestones. Breakfast very basic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy staff. Bins emptied at 7am every morning Stuffy and a tad dingy though possibly attributed to building style Breakfast was minimal

    The location was good. Characterful building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    had to pay for everything in room . example.. tea and coffee . this is standard free in most hotels. no shower curtain .

    location . history of the building .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a double room and got a twin. The room allocated to us was a reasonable size but didn't have a window only a skylight in the bathroom. Our room was in an annex and was accessed to by two flights of steep spiral stairs (very dangerous) lit by sensors. Breakfast was non descript and hardly worth queuing for. All staff members seemed to be devoid of a smile.

    The location of the hotel close to the main squares and Charles Bridge was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough selection for the breakfast, no elevator quite a few stairs if you are on the upper floors. Some guests may struggle with the amount of stairs

    Excellent location, so close to the main square and only 10 mins walk to Charles Bridge as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The negative is the 90 step climb from the road to your bedroom floor. We selected a family room on the top floor. 90 steps with luggage is something you do once. Fortunately, you have your choice of beer garden right outside the steps of the hotel! This has a typical Czeck shower with a bathtub, shower head, but no shower curtain. Mopping the tile floor after the kids take a shower is just something you do.

    This is a very old and authentic property in downtown Prague on the backside of the main old square (e.g. minimize the noise from the square) We wanted a family room. One the plus size, you have 3 sides of windows to get a cross breeze on a warm night. (which we needed!) Having the bathroom down a flight a stairs provides some privacy when getting changed. The lady at the front reception desk is very helpful. We loved the beams and the furniture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were missing some slats which made them a bit strange to lay on. We still slept well despite it.

    The location was perfect and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was also very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has the very best location but it's tired and needs re-decorating. The stairs are really steep so if you can't manage stairs and a bag don't stay there.

    Central - easy access to squares, restaurants, bars, river and public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was spotty. No toilet paper holder on the wall only on the floor. One electrical outlet near the bed didn't work.

    Great location. Right in the center. The ceiling in our room was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady that did the check in with us was not polite and even rude. The hotel have 4 floors and no elevator - it's a shame that they don't tell you that upfront. No air condition - we were positioned in the last floor and it was hot, the staff arranged us a fan - but it still was very hot . The shower had no flowing warm water , the water was cold and then hot and then cold again.. The smell in the room was awful - although we were on the last floor , and even when we closed the windows - there was bad smell . under the hotel there is a brazilian meat restaurant - maybe the smell is from there. The breakfast is average minus.

    Great location , it's a shame that the other things are not so great. some of the staff were nice , polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed linen was smelly, towels had holes in them . there is no lift in the hotel and has steep stairs and our room was on 3rd floor.there is no airconditoner in rooms. small fridge in the room was not working. and on top of this the Breakfast was awful . they had rotten fruits and in my 3 day stay ( i couldnt change hotel as my stay was prepaid ) they were never changed. there was very little to eat in breakfast. they didnt have even tea or hot choclate or chocos or hot milk..

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the third floor up a narrow spiral stairway. The man carried my bag up though so not a problem. It is a 14thC building. No lift.

    Proximity to old town square

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in an old building with no lift. In our group of four there were 2 senior citizens. Our quadruple room was located on the top floor (attic rooms) with lots of stairs to climb. Not recommended for seniors and people traveling with heavy luggage. After the long and tedious climb to the room we were further met with a surprise of another round of stairs to reach the 'bedroom'. The stairs within the room connecting the bathroom and the bedroom were quite troublesome for the elders. An electric kettle is provided in the room, however, the tea and coffee packets are charged! I have stayed in so many hotels but this has never happened. The breakfast room is small and seating cramped. The breakfast spread is very limited and I did not find the quality to be good.

    The location of the Hotel is very good. A short distance from most of the attractions. Beds comfortable and clean. Bathroom Clean. Taxi to the airport was arranged by the staff. Staff courteous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Climbing the steps with luggage specially if you are on the 3rd floor.

    Very nice old house, too many steps to climb if you are old and have heavy luggage, in the center of old city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Breakfast was not good. we keep getting loose motions all the time. There were no lift and i had a knee replacement done so it was painful for me to go up and down. But the staff marcheta, Louisa, Petra and the gentleman ( i gorget his name were all good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was on the basic side. There were a couple of breads, cheeses, meats, cereals, and yogurts. It was enough to start the day, but not a lot of variety. Everything is replenished often though.

    The desk staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some (not all) of the staff were unfriendly. Room was not clean, found hair in the bathroom and towels stank. Coffee and tea were provided in the room but with additional cost. Breakfast was very basic and too sweet to my tastes. The hotel does not have a fitness center although this is explicitely mentioned on the booking.com website. Noisy neighborhood: every morning at 7 a garbage truck stopped in front of the hotel to collect the trash, including glass. I am an early riser so it didn't bother me but it makes quite a racket. The hotel charged me with an unfair exchange rate.

    Spacious room (with a beautiful ceiling). Hotel located in the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lugging heavy suitcases up 2 floors - there are no lifts.

    Feels like one was an old resident in the city, not a tourist. The building itself is old Prague.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse U Tří Bubnů traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: