Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel U Tri Lvu 3 stars

U Tří Lvů 3A, České Budějovice, 370 01, Czech Republic

#28 of 29 hotels in České Budějovice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Fine except the WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was terrible. We had to place our laptops in the bathroom sink in order to get a connection to the internet. Nothing else worked.

    Good location and the room was bigger than we expected, was an apartment with a living room containing a fridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.8
    Worst hotel in Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was extremely bad experience. Awful, old, dirty room. Old furniture, broken parts in shower room. Noise isolation at zero level. Very poor breakfast. Price / quality comparing at zero level as well. Avoid!!!

    Not bad coffee at breakfast, not bad location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.3
    Overpriced dirty&untidy dormitory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soviet-era style hotel, with old furniture, interior, towels. Old carpet on the floors. Everything looks dirty and untidy, like in a cheap students dormitory. Strongly do not recommend. Overpriced. Not worth your money

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    I liked the breakfast, the cook made delicious scrambled...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink and toilet was not very clean, rests of tooth past and dust or what it was. The interior of the room is little old. The room was quite cold, i slept with hat and jumper.

    I liked the breakfast, the cook made delicious scrambled eggs after I asked her. The receptionists are great. They speak English well. Wifi works great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Cheap accommodation at a walking distance from the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi connection in the room was weak and a bit sporadic

    Cheap accommodation at a walking distance from the central square and train station. Simple but filling breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    Well located, VFM hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of times including checkout where the guy on the desk only spoke czech or german which was not a problem for me as i have some basic deutsche! Note: Had this been a problem i'm sure an english speaking member of staff could have been called to reception.

    The hotel is well located and literally minutes from the main square. The room was fairly basic but the breakfast very good with excellent ham although no fruit available. All in all a VFM hotel with free, secure parking facilities which i would certainly book again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Enough parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some maintenance all around. Would be nice to put some anti-slip thing on the floor in bathroom.

    Enough parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Acceptable price for acceptable service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few CZ TV channels available...

    OK for one night stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.7
    Bed is cleanness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is cleanness.Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    4.6
    close to the downtown, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast, old facilities

    close to the downtown, free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: