Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Union Hotel Prague 4 stars

Ostrcilovo namesti 4, Prague, 12800, Czech Republic

#428 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 582 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything: the room was big, clean and comfortable. The location was excellent, less than 10 min away from the city by tram. Trams were running non stop all day night and we never had to wait more than 5 min. The hotel is located near by a castle which had us nicely surprised. The breakfast was good enough as well. Bonus: my father had his birthday, which was also the purpose of this trip, and the hotel surprised him with a bottle of wine waiting for him in the room as a gift !!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very cooperative and friendly and due to lack of the cleaning staff they gave us two rooms for the cost of one. True hospitality business.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was different than the one in images. There was not even a chair and a table in the room. The blanket was wet which was totally annoying and then got a replacement blanket. For a 4.5/6 rated hotel it was quite disappointing.

    Good location, staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service wasn’t good at all. Despite arriving at 1415 I waited for my room allotment till 1530 until someone vacated it. Worst still people who checked in after me got their rooms allotted while I waited and watched it helplessly. A request for help with identifying the vegetarian food at the breakfast counter was turned down impolitely by the staff who went on to say’ Can you search for the lady in the kitchen and ask her yourself.’

    The rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Could not fault the service, cleanliness or the location. Lovely well maintained hotel. Well located hotel for getting around Prague on foot. Staff very attentive and helpful. Lovely large bathroom. Would not hesitate in staying here again or recommending this hotel to anyone who wants a hotel that is a little different.Em

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a problem for us, but some may find the location a bit noisy because of the trams.

    They have greatly modernized the facilities and decor since we last stayed there some years ago. Our room (505) was very comfortable and very pleasantly arranged and decorated (Art Deco theme), with a brand new bathroom. Breakfast more than adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average - eggs would get over before 9:45am and the spread is very limited (not like the photos) Karaoke on ground floor disturbed sleep on Friday night. The rooms are not sound proof from the street either. The blinds are also not completely dark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needs a work chair for the desk. Could get a spare iron/ironing board as this was unavailable in the evening - I was told it would be available the next morning.

    Room was a good size, clean and in good condition. Comfortable bed and large wardrobe. Bathroom was small but modern. Wifi connection was good. Breakfast was tasty and coffee was decent. Staff were attentive and hotel has a 24-hour bureau de change (although rate is not great). Location is excellent. There is a late-night convenience store located less than 10 mins walk away, an array of highly-rated restaurants within walking distance, a number of trams that will take you into central Prague stop right outside the hotel, and it takes an easy 10-15 mins walk to the Vltava River. Vysehrad is a very green and pretty neighbourhood which is worth exploring all by itself

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfortable but one pillow was not enough for me

    Good choice of breakfast, great location, rooms were very clean and warm. Great location with accessible trams to the centre throughout the night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stuff on reception and great service on breakfast! And food was excellent! Beautiful room and bathroom! Supr location, just 8 minutes by trams to city centrum - and they can give you tickets on front desk! I`ll totally come back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed is with a hard mattress

    Clean and modern bathroom with bathroom utilities included, huge bed, quiet, thai massage available at the location, supermarket and restaurants close by, pets are allowed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is little far to city center.It takes 7-8 min.by tram.

    We stayed in suit, it’s preferable, and also clean, comfortable. The breakfast is enough.The cafe under the hotel is cheap and has good ambiance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main tram lines are a bit of a walk. There was only 1 pillow each which were way too soft and uncomfortable

    Nearby convenience store and access to bus network from nearby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I really liked this hotel: it was quiet, peaceful, and loved the girls working at the Desk: such nice, polite, they helped to resolve all the issues, well spoken in English. This hotel was very good Breakfast (included in price): great snacks, yogurt, fruit, cheese, hot dish, juices, coffee, tea, honey, lemons, baking.... many thanks to the Director Anna, and thanks to her efforts, the hotel is just excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy and spacious room. Good location, easy enough to get into the city centre (even walking distance if you’re up for it). Close to a number of great restaurants and cafes. Staff were friendly and helped us with directions. Breakfast had a good selection

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom (room 308) was over looked from properties across the road, and as there was no frosted glass we had to have the blind down all the time.

    Breakfast was plentiful, and plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is no way 4 star. the surrounding roads around it were closed and there was no communication form the hotel about this (in which you would expect with that rating). The breakfast was terrible and when the lady walked in seeing the state of the kitchen I decided not to eat there.

    The bathroom was newly done

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am sorry that I have to be critical and advise anyone not to accept room 502, and perhaps any room on floor 5. I had no wifi-connection unless I put the computer in a particular corner next to the bed. The foam mattress was of bad quality in itself and dramatically worn out (apart from the discomfort, I am thinking of the evident overpopulation of mites). The shower was not normally usable (bath, no curtain, thin water jet). I asked for another room, but that was declined.

    The atmosphere of the restaurant/cafe was very nice, almost like a family room. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Staff was friendly and helpful though sometimes stressed and the software seemed to bother them. Hotel is clean and situated in a very typical, common area. Hardly any tourism there which gave me e 'realistic' view on Prague. Very close to Congress Center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not the comfiest, might be time to replace mattress.

    The staff were fantastic, very helpful! Great location a few minutes walk from the conference center, then a fairly direct walk to the historic center of about half an hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The location of Union Hotel was great. Across the road you find a tram stop that takes you very quickly to most locations in Prague, wether it is for business or sightseeing. Union Hotel also has, within the hotel, an excellent decent priced Thai massage parlour, which proved to be an excellent end of the day visit. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maids are just placing the duvet cover everyday on the bed. The do not straight up the sheets or dust them. I was at the hotel for 4 nights and they only changed the towels, Not even once the bedsheets. I had breakfast in room two mornings and they wouldn't pick up the plates or the coffee cups. They left them in the room.

    The location was very good. 5' minutes walking distance from the congress center but lots of steps. The bathroom was fully renovated. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Nice cafe to sit and relax. Value for money mini spa area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very unfriendly cafe shop assistant :(

    Nice hotel, nothing special though, good value for money, Staff is quite friendly, especially the receptionist Ernar, he is the friendliest and the most efficient, thank you. Location is good, city centre is easily accessed by tram. Breakfast is ver good, wide variety of food and very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough seat in the breakfast room at specific time frame (around 08:30am)

    Good Location (close to tram station and one of major sites for sightseeing, Vyserhrad)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast. the phone in my room wasn't working. I did not have instructions on how to call out. There were some flying insects in the room. The Tvs ares mall

    the breakfast was not good. Add more variety to the breakfast offering

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. we stayed 206, we detected water on the wall from room airconditioner. İt was not close city center

    Hotel was close public transport and gardens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast is boring, if you stay longer, than 3 nights, but it's Standart for prague 4 stars.

    Nice Hotel not so close to center, but with strong trum connection. Calm during night and with nice restorans close to Area. (Remeber, Citrus Fernet in Lidl, not classic!)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not 4 stars, it was no heating in the bathroom, no night lamps for reading. The room was not warm enought. Breakfast was poor, few times with no white bread. Parking has to be paid every 6 hours.

    Location is good. Not far away from the center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were outdated, i hated the carpet floor and the shower had no curtain, so water spilled everywhere. Breakfast was big but of poor quality.

    The hotel is conveniently located at 5 tram stops from the city centre, rooms are big and there is a cozy bar at ground floor

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old beds, and the breakfast was bit simple.

    Staff was very friendly, the locatiaon of the hotel is good. Restaurants, bar, public transport within a few steps!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a deluxe room but I spent the 1st night in another room, because my the deluxe one was still busy. I paid the same price although the other room is smaller and less expensive

    Tram stop to city centre is very close to hotel. Good internet connection

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed at Union hotel perhaps 12-15 years ago. The rooms were much bigger, the breakfast room much nicer. Even the location went down. Very disappointing !!.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are very bad, only 1 room in the hotel is renovated and has a modern bathroom and my friends got that one - my bathroom was from the '50s i think, and i had a deluxe double room. The booking process was almost imposible (the card validation to be more precise) and i almost quit the ideea of going, even after multiple phone calls to booking.com customer support. I tried 4-5 cards that were valid and had more than enough money on them and were all declined by the hotel... Breakfast had good food but in very small portions and refill was very slow and at 09:30 stopped completely even though breakfast time was untill 10AM - this was because the eating area was the same as the cafe wich opened at 10 and they wanted everybody out by then; this is upsetting, if breakfast is until 10:00 and i want to eat at 09:40 i should be able to do so. Room was a little bit in the bad side of "old", hotel needs some serious renovations

    Great location for the price, tram station across the street for easy acces to the tourist center Reception staff was friendly Very spacious room (had a deluxe double room, but nonetheless)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough heating in the rooms. And a little noisy from the trams and trains which have routes just outside the hotel.

    They have an amazing french toast for breakfast and the beds are comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes they forgot to replace a towel but once it was brought to the room.

    Excellent location with transportation to downtown. Staff willing to help with everything. A varied breakfast and a big room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner did not work first night , Ms. Andrea very good staff helped to fix it but it did not work again, day after and we struggled till 1 am and then Ms Denial in night shift nice lady helped to give us another room to sleep. Also house keeping did not clean the room first day, bed was not arranged.

    Hotel is at good location well connected with trams, just 15 min from the center of the town. Super markets are near by. Breakfast was very good. Historical hotel and good aesthetics and heritage look.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were a bit hard, wish they had a fan or AC as we were there in summer and for a four star hotel, i would take that as a starter.

    Hotel is next to tram stop. The Vysherad is close by. Friendly staff, good spread for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no information on their web site how to reach easily from airport to hotel. For example Vyshegrad metro station is closest but most difficult metro station to reach hotel by luggage.

    Breakfast was excellent and very rich.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply awfull, I reserved a single bed room but when I arrived, they gave me one four bedroom room with no outside view, really dirty, every where ants were walking. Then when I asked them to change it thay said its the only option. I can't understand how the hotel has four stars!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No extra fluffy eggs. Terrible wifi (when it works). Unfriendly and lay staff. Smoke and mold smell all over the hotel. Ridiculous small hand-clogged shower. Broken fridge and noisy, disrespectful guests. Privacy and security issues, as the room service/guests may come into your room at any time (caught me in my underpants). Terrible staying in this hotel.

    Location. That's all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was hard and pillow was too soft for me. Note that city elephant and tram are close to the property

    The receptionists were so kind and polite, they told us how to reach various interesting place in the city :) Wifi was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cabin is too small.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is very good, there is a tram to the center right on the corner. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really Hard. If the windom was open the passing train was really loud.

    The tram is just around The corner, and it Was easy to take The tram to the citycenter. Was a nice market If you walked to The river.(saturdaydmorning, so dont know If it is always open.)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a foul smell no matter what I did. If you closed the door you couldn't smell it. Breakfast room too small.

    Staff generally helpful but depended on who was on the front desk. Public transport at front. Nice authentic Thai massage downstairs. Prices not too bad.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The extractor fan in bathroom was broken. Noisy when the windows are opening due to tram just before the hotel.

    Very helpful staffs, especially the girl working at the bar. Very rich breakfast. Good location, close to Vysehrad.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the trams and cars, the lack of the Internet, the bad attitude of the receptionist, the poor variety of the breakfast, the lack of a restaurant in the hotel, the poor pressure of the water for the shower etc.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast . Nice rooms . Friendly staff and good location just 10 mins by tram to old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only non-free Parking around

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly clean rooms and tasty breakfast! Great location, almost in the centrum. Can’t wait for my next stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport transfer service too expensive

    Position, confort, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant was not great never had anything menu and no consistency

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was quite bad

    Tram stop was very closeby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast and bed. Clean and big room. The heating was ok!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have no answers.

    close to the Congress Center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell of cigarets in the room..

    Location and breakfast, nice restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was hard, and water pressure was terrible. No water beyond the second floor in the morning rush.

    connected cafe was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too noisy to sleep with open windows because of the trains passing nearby

    we had a beautiful room, extremely clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many times the hotel didnt have the tram tickets like they said.

    The hotel was close to the conference center and very close to the tram stop too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy because of the tram and the trains

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hard

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast a bit poor but nice in the end

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    internet coverage was terrible. breakfast was average at best. Manager was rude. Meh face

    The deluxe room had a urinal

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was good

    Location - close to metro n tramline

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are a bit old

    Good location, great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    a little bit far from city center by foot but there is tram just in front of, nice and calm place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean and comfortable.We liked the breakfast bar !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room was bad

    The breakfest was splendid, the shower was clean, overall a great value for the money, one of the best

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    love the breakfast!! and the room is tidy and very comfortable!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    no water for more than 12 hour, no wifi more than 12 hour

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff especially Barbara

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air conditioner

    tasty breakfest

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No room service available, limited options of restaurants in this particular area. I wouldn't recommend for business travel.

    Decent hotel. But I don't think it deserves 4 stars. Fair breakfast included in the room price.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi VERY slow especially if you need it for work. Walls and doors are very thin... You can hear your neighboors and people in the hallway. Hard to get the sleep!

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location if you need to go to the Congress Center (6 min walk). City center easy to reach by tramway (several lines stop just in front of the hotel). The bathroom was brand new, very nice!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    receiption lady told that the previous guest in my room (403) had broken the glass door of the shower and it should be replaced next day, but it wasn't replaced till i left the hotel, but it's not a big deal as there were a curtain instead of the door (I'm from Dubai so I'm used to high standard hotels)

    the staff were amazing, so friendly and supportive, breakfast was good, they game me a chocolate box because it was my birthday even though i didn't mention in the booking details.supermarket and tram station right next to hotel (take tram#18 to reach old town and back)

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room wasn't clean. Breakfast is pretty mediocre.

    Location is not bad. They provide parking (10 euro per day). Room was really huge. Room service is great

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location wasn't that good. However, there is a tram station in front of the hotel which makes your live easier. The parking slot depends on the availability and there is not that much parking spot (you might have to park in a public one)

    Awesome breakfast. Staff extremely friendly

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Union Hotel Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: