Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Three Crowns Hotel 4 stars

Cimburkova 28, Prague, 13000, Czech Republic

#473 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3338 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Three Crowns Three Stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disliked the wooden slats in the shower, uncomfortable & unsafe. Also didn't like that there was no bar fridge. The aircon didn't work well in the room, it was cooler in the hallway than our room despite having the thermostat turned down to its lowest setting. Also disliked having to pass thru the smokers' courtyard between reception and our room. Lastly, on arrival our reception didn't feel that warm & welcoming.

    Room size was good plenty of space and the small balcony was a nice addition. Also liked it had a safe for our valuables. Enjoyed my morning tea as they had English Breakfast and hot water unlike some other places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.3
    Praga is beautiful, this hotel is totally opposite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 4 stars hotel as it says they are. Most likely a 2-3 stars hotel. Dirty bathroom and towels, no head casque for shower (fix shower).... Very poor breakfast. Employees are not helpful. The room was in a different building that the hotel reception is located. Also the room was not like the one the hotel published on the site. I definitely not recommend.

    Very hard to find something that I liked.... only the bed that was comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.5
    Dirty sheets on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty sheets on arrival Stained carpets throughout Not all the sockets and light switches worked No air conditioning Not enough seats at breakfast No light in the bedroom except a small lamp next to the bed. There are lamps for sale in reception though if you want to buy one. Prison grade toilet paper No iron or ironing board in rooms Didn’t get our complimentary drinks on arrival as stated on booking Taxes weren’t included as stated when booking and had to pay extra on checkout No bath mat or anything to stop slipping when you get out the shower onto the tile floor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    smelly room (as a sewer), when opening a window you got used...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smelly room (as a sewer), when opening a window you got used to this smell. The cleaning staff also noticed this as they also opened the window but nothing was further done. Reception staff did not care when I did report this at check out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.5
    AVOID...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely impolite staff. The rate booked on booking.com is valid only if you pay in Euro in cash. If paying by card they will force you to pay in local currency (unbelievable) with a ridiculous conversion rate. Additional info: Prague is full of people waiting to overcharge customers. Taxi drivers charge 20 euros for a 4 euro uber ride and don't use meters... Overall a great city but need tourist friendly approach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    great value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sound isolation from the hall. Could hear people talking there in the morning straight to bed.

    Very good breakfast, clean rooms and nice large rooms. Fast and free internet. Close to city center and in interesting part of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It happened to be very hot during my first 2 nights in PRG. No A/C, but on my last night I learned the hotel connected is there’s as well and this one has A/C! Same hotel name so not sure why this wasn’t in the booking.com room option. Or perhaps it is and I missed it. Staff was very accommodating and got me a fan on the 2nd day. Very basic rooms but phenomenal value for its location.

    Great location. If you use AAA cab company it’s 200CZK to city Center! 2 small convenience stores next door. Local pub right in front. Very quiet area. Basic room but great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff very helpful, beautiful court yard where one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had no door so water went everywhere

    Lovely staff very helpful, beautiful court yard where one can relax and have their breakfast outside, very comfortable beds and delicious breakfast, transport options close by to get to the centre very easily, also a lovely area with stuff to do and many bars and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Hunt for a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nobody at the reception when we arrived, made us feel a bit unwelcome. The room we were given looked like somebody is already living in there - toilet used, personal belongings on the bedside table, bed that somebody was sleeping in! Calling the reception that they gave us somebody else's room! As an apology they upgraded our room to superior; however for one night stay you really just want to get to the bed and not running up and down in the hotel to they find a room for you. The surroundings is a bit noisy in the night.

    Good breakfast, convenient location and safe parking facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    Disillusion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was totally different then in the pics! It is good for survive but i spent more money then it was deserved!

    The location was really lovely! Next to stores , pubs and restaurants. With romantic view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    City Break in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room waa really warm at night. Left the window open during the night but I could hardly sleep because of the noisy pub next door.

    Friendly staff, spotless room and public areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for those who want a cheap place outside of the city and don't mind exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little dated, but it was clean. The breakfast buffet was sufficient but did get super busy.

    room was big and spacious, the bed was comfortable and the wifi was ok, was not super strong but my room was also the last one of the hallway so this could have been the reason. The location is not 100% perfect but it is still close to public transport (bus and tram) and close to to the Vitkov Park, a little supermarket, and there are many bars and restaurants in the area. If I needed a place to stay again and this was an option, I would stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Foam mattresses very hot nights. Taxis are thieves but Uber is very good here.

    Decent breakfast. The hotel is 30 minutes easy walk to the central area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room and bed. Tra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We drove to the city. The hotel advertised parking for a fee. HOWEVER, they don't mention that you need to reserve a bed for your car when you reserve a bed for yourself. So we ended up having to go several blocks to find public parking. Very frustrating!!! Also, the cable connection on our TV stopped working, and there was no technician available to fix it until the day after we left...

    The breakfast buffet was very nice. We appreciated having a bar in the hotel. (But it was pricey, and their ice cube supply was inadequate.) The hotel was relatively convenient to public transportation which was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay in a well priced comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was in a more rundown part of town and not much to see.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.the restaurant next to the hotel where we had breakfast was very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Good for a family, good for a driver
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - If your car is big , please let them know before your arrival as some parking slots are very very narrow. - a bit crowded during breakfast, but lady in chief is very lovely.

    + Rissian speaking guy was very helpful, thaks to him we got tickes right in the hotel + Inside they have patio to smoke and drink coffee. Very quite. + Very close to tram routs. It was easy to get to the center of the city. + Very big rooms + Toilet and shower are in dufferent rooms, nice for family stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant stay, no major issues, but nevertheless...we expected significantly more from a 4**** hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware of the exchange rate (CZK vs EUR) hotel uses at chechout. The "final" price stated in Booking.com registration is not final, it might be significantly higher (50€ in our case). Additional bed for a child highly uncomfortable. Bathroom equipment quite old (but still functional).

    Cosy atrium inside the hotel it has to be especially refreshing place during summer heats. Breakfast consists of the same items every day but the offer is quite various so everyone finds something tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious rooms.

    Great value for money. Close enough to city to get there quickly and far enough out of the city meaning it was not expensive for restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Short walk to tram for easy access to city center, some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was not attached to the wall

    Short walk to tram for easy access to city center, some great restaurants near by good breakfast, room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Good brekfast, good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hard smell in the room (cigarette smoke), noisy location. Doesn't worth the money.

    Good brekfast, good position. Underground parking place ( with payment, 24 euros/day)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff in breakfast restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff in reception quite arrogant. Room fee given in euro at reservation but final bill in local currancy with very bad exchange rate. The room ended up 20 % more expensive than expected.

    Staff in breakfast restaurant. Inner garden with nice furniture.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Close to tram stop, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to room description it says that superior rooms have a seating area - a sofa or an armchair, but our room was tiny and there was barely any space for anything else apart from the bed. When we asked the reception guy he said all rooms are actually like that except 1 or 2 that are on the pictures. Moreover, the photo of the room with a sofa is actually a triple room, not double. Also, there was no door in the shower, so the floor is flooded after every wash, which is a bit uncomfortable.

    Close to tram stop, quiet location. The girls at reception desk are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Tasty breakfast, location outside the very centre but in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of balcony.

    Tasty breakfast, location outside the very centre but in great non turistic quarter (Zizkov) with a lot of bars, pubs and restaurants with typical czech food, also near to places worth to see such as Vitkov hill or Zizkov Tower; green open air place with tables inside, nice staff, great pub next to hotel (Tiki-Taki).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.2
    Too far from town, not very friendly, breakfast bad, bed uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. Only 1 pillow. No drawer space. Couldn’t sit on balcony as overlooked by residents in their flats smoking. Breakfast basic and no welcome or acknowledgement by staff.

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    It was OK in general.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One power socket in the room did not work. There was not main light in the room, but only next to bed lamps which are not very comfortable during the evening time. Water crane for toilet was closed by default, so we were not able to use toilet till we did not figure it out.

    I was staying with friend and we requested an extra bed, but got 2 full size beds, they were very huge and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor lamp in our room was old and rickety which was unsafe considering a small child in the room. The breakfast was good but they had mushrooms every day as a vegetarian option - we were sick of mushrooms by the end of the week of staying there. There is a lack of key cards and they give just one card for two adults in the room. The staff can answer your questions but don’t expect them to smile, say hello or even notice you when you start talking to them. Once my 3 yo daughter needed to go to restroom and she couldn’t wait, I rushed to the receptionist asking where was the nearest restroom but he was sorting his papers and said “wait”. I had to stand there for half a minute holding my kid that was going to wet her pants. I had to ask again and he looked annoyed and just pointed the direction without even looking at us. The guests just don’t feel they are important here. At all.

    Big rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Good for short stays in which you intend only to SLEEP at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast buffet was underwhelming and they kept running out of food. Room Service, meaning, the cleaning was non existant, and the elevator was out of order during my entire stay! The room only had two lamps, it was too dark to work at.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    better options available for an extra £ 10-15 per day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we asked for double room, we got twin room in the attic. Small clean room who might have seen better days. Room was cold with heating barely working, thought bathroom was nice n warm all times, probably because of its smaller size. Breakfast was so-so. I have had better breakfasts in Hostels in Prague on other past occasions, this being a hotel could have tried to match at-least them. Also the city tax was asked to pay at the very last moment, when we were in a hurry to leave. This could have been done earlier, since the hotel already knew how long we were staying. This waits can just cause unnecessary delays, plus there are chances guests might not have local currency.

    bathroom was clean, reception staff was good. Good Wi-fi connection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    In spite of that our stay was good and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The floor in the bathroom wasn't very clean. A lot of small dirty spots. I ask the stuff give us more towels than one for person and they do it only on the third day. The girl at the reception was absent approximatly 7 minites and we were waiting for the luggage room before departure to airport. So we were nervous. And also I think they must ask additional pay (tourist rent) at once, not in the last minite, when a person is rush.

    The brackfast was good. The room was comfortable. Very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    2.9
    Just OK..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got an email stating Toiletries were supplied. Shampoo very Poor!!! We had to go to tesco to get some. It would be good to see a kettle in the room For tea or coffee making.. Especially if weather is bad.. As we did get cappuccino in hotel. Cups were tiny And very expensive..

    Breakfast was good When it was brought out from Kitchen It took a while.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    I am not really sure why this hotel has 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor internet connection. Breakfast without variety, I would say I had better breakfasts into the hotels with 3 stars. Absence of mini-bar or at least free water/tea/coffee in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing, stayed at a far better hotel in the old town for the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture was a throwback to the 1970s. Badly positioned bed whereby shins constantly colliding with bed corners , uncomfortable bed,very narrow bath with no proper shower, poor quality tiling in bathroom with evidence of mould on grout, no proper lighting in room, noisey location with people exiting nearby bar nearby late at night

    Clean modern reception. Breakfast provided a good variety of food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    Cold fun but nice and romantic x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable and could not have a shower as the shower head was to low,the room felt very cold .

    evening meals in restaurant was very very good only people in there but it's out of season.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall a nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold if you got there any later than 09:30am as they were already starting to try and clear away. Unfortunately on our third day there was abit of miscommunication and the hotel gave a key card for our room to another couple who thankfully realised that we were in there and called reception. Reception then called the room which again thank fully we were in to confirm we were staying in there otherwise the other couple could have access to our room and belongings. Everything else was lovely.

    The hotel was really clean and modern. It was easy to find and we upgraded with no problems on our arrival. The rooms were spacious and had plenty of room for storage. There were nice touches such as little vanity packs and sewing kits as well as a decent hair dryer which is hard to find in a hotel! The breakfast was good and there was a lot of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    Value for money, expect what you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was advertised by Booking.com as 4* but was hardly even 3*. Breakfast needs major improvements.

    Bed was super comfy. Breakfast - Horrible. Housekeepers SUPER RUDE. Gives you a look full of hatred as in 'why the hell did you stay here, i have to clean up after you'. Counter staff was to the point and professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    The experience was really great, I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door style made it not very private.

    The experience was really great, I would recommend it. And the location, because it is not very touristic, can be a bit dry, but feels very authentic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location, not too far from the centre, good cocktail...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very good variety of food on offer for breakfast, bed was 2 singles

    Good location, not too far from the centre, good cocktail bar a few doors down called tiki taky, a few nice restaurants within walking distance as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    The personnel was kind, they were attentive when we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty when we came. There was many dust on the floor so me and my friends doesn't believes to was a 4 stars hotel. There are not informations for the stars of the hotel (in the website was written that hotel was a 4 stars hotel). For us IT'S NOT A FOUR STARS HOTEL. I think it's was 3 stars.

    The personnel was kind, they were attentive when we had a problem or a remark.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money, minor inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes noisy at night due to dog in outdoor communal area, also in breakfast room during the meal.

    Big room, great bathroom and balcony very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    An excellent value for money hotel just a bus ride away from the city centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't that great. Very limited hot items available, and even what was offered was quite dry from sitting there and not that tasty. So we stuck to toast or cereal each morning.. Also not majorly important but would of liked a plug socket by the bedside for convenience and we also noticed that the tea/coffee bits in our room were not topped up after using just once.

    Room was warm, clean and comfortable, reception staff were friendly and helpful who spoke good English. Hotel was also easy to get to via public transport. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    It was comfortable and very situed place also it was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread for breakfast was awful Some of the staff were very rude but i notice it is all the Czech culture oufffffff

    It was comfortable and very situed place also it was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location , good breakfast friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was transparent, its ok if ur ok wz it bt if ur staying wz a friend or u like some privacy there then I think you would better ask abt tht in advance

    Breakfast was nice, with varations and a coffee machine, the staff there were really active replacing all the emty plates with new filled ones .its clean and basic , staff is friendly they spoke with us in both german and english.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    very good room, prepare to take tram to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast - not much choices but still ok location - a little far from center, need to take a tram if you do not want to walk 30min

    bed - very comfortable; shower - amazing; staff - helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken rubbish bin, rare cleaning of the rooms

    Great breakfast for the price. Ask the staff for s great place for locals to eat. We did really late, there was a lovely place nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and restuarant !!!.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    : Great breakfast. : Cheap dinner(rastaurant open in the evening) and excellent test. : Freindly staff. : Private and quiet hotel. : Not far from the main train station and the old town (can walk) : Available for exchange money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Parking should be included in hotel price, even if the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking should be included in hotel price, even if the room price is higher. Hotel should have parking for everybody, I look for a hotel with parking and when I got there they didn't have free parking space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Good stay just not particularly wowed. Thanks though, decent enough 👌🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletry provisions. The corridor. Cleaner wasn’t polite. Had to fetch my own ironing board.

    The bed. Very comfortable bed and bedroom area in general tbh.. nice lobby area. Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice and cosy, felt very safe, expected more consisering the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, the room looked nothing like the online pictures, with a very small window, no fantastic views of the streets as advertised on the website... for over $1000au for 5 nights I expected atleast basic tea and coffee facilities for the room... and a view... not a room in the attic...

    The security of the buildings was good, the restraunt was fantastic, all of the staff were very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    It was a good stay and my overall view is positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. I stayed 5 nights, bed linen was not changed even once. 2. The housekeeping service for my room number 115 just lasted less than 5 minutes each day and room wasn't cleaned very well ( linens wasn't changed as mentioned above) and the timings were rigid ( 11 am every morning). There was no carpet cleaning or bathroom sanitizing. I could see strands of my hair on the pillow after the room was ''cleaned''. So the housekeeper is not doing her job properly. 3. The minibar in room was empty. No tea or coffee machines or ingredients in room. 4. No water bottles in room. 5. No welcome drink was offered as was promised. ( Me being a genius booking.com member) 6. For the price I as charged, the above points should be taken care of.

    the double bed room was nice, clean , comfortable and spacious. the breakfast spread was very good. the check in and check out was easy. the hotel isn't walk able but not very far either from city center - Prague 1 or 2 . Maybe in summer time one can walk that distance. The bed was comfortable. The washroom and shower were decent. It was a quiet room with no noise. I enjoyed my stay barring a few small issues.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    We got robbed and blame the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel consists of two buildings. One has a reception and the other one doesn't. Unfortunately me and my colleagues were staying at the annex one. When we returned to our rooms at night, 2 of our 6 rooms were broken into and completely robbed. It was clear that the cleaners gave a tip of who had expensive stuff and clothes at the rooms. There are no cameras or security at the annex building. The hotel staff didn't care and was not helpful at all. It was a horrible experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Value for money for a 3 day trip to Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked a double room but got two twin beds pushed together, The menu in the bar said 24 hour service but when we asked for tea at the bar at 12:20 it was closed until 1:30 in the morning. Other than that it was perfect for our trip.

    We visited Prague for 3 days. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Food was great. Value for money. Paid €175 for the 3 nights - breakfast included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    4.2
    I didn’t like it at all.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were super uncomfortable, And the carpet look very dirty. At night they have a pub or a type of bar In front of the hotel and people drunk all night in front of the street screaming and yelling. So if you are trying to get some rest for the day it’s not going to happen

    Breakfast was ok. You could tell that the fruits were cut at night and so in the morning were very dry.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    Room was nice and modern although bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no visible information that the guests travelling by their own car should book the garage parking in advance. The garage was paid extra and it was quite expensive. At our arrival there was no free parking slot despite the information on Booking that Hotel parting is available- no visible warning that it must be booked and paid extra. At the end the receptionist helped us to get parting at the nearby hotel which was also paid extra, about 1000 Czech Crowns for 3 days

    Room was nice and modern although bit small. Good size of bathroom and shower. Nice surprise was a water cattle with tea and coffee and some sweets which was for free. Breakfast was really good, it was the top of this stay. Large selection of food and high quality of warm and cold food and also drinks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    This is review on our second stay in this hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is review on our second stay in this hotel. First time was awesome (4 stars standard - fine hotel) and we decided to stay in this hotel again. Hotel consist at least of two buildings and they are totally different. One is new and modern, as lobby, and we stayed in that building first time, but the second one is above the lobby and I would say the standard is 2 stars. Even though the room was clean looks like no refurbishment was done since last century and I think that this should be important information which shall be visible when you are booking this hotel. Stay for an animal is 15 EUR.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money ,Exceeded all our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was more than happy with the Hotel

    The staff are fantastic. .Young lady in reception could not have done more to help my friends and I, to book a trip

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend, very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lit by lamps, which meant that it was a little too dark at certain times (early morning, evening when getting ready for dinner)

    Easy location to access key sites and the rest of the city. Good breakfast and spacious room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location to explore the city: tram and bus stop very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the cloth of the lamp was partly rotten and with small spider web that we saw out our bed. It is not quiet a problem, because in other things cleaning was good and even everyday. But maybe you should check it sometimes more carefully? And my husband forgot a phone charger in the room. He wrote you twice since we leaved and there is no answer. It is strange because your people at the desk always was very helpful

    Great location to explore the city: tram and bus stop very close to the hotel, and you approx. in 20 minutes to the centre by foot. By the way, Zizkov is interesting place for walk and taste some beer too :) Reception works 24/7 - very comfortable if you arrive at night! breakfast was good - it was enough to walk without problem almost half of the day ) We think it was great deal to stay here!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    The stay was really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stay was really comfortable. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was included with the room price which was pretty decent. The room was really big, like in the pictures. Location was convenient as well, one direct train line to the city center, although walking is better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    It was ok but I think I would have had better value elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had a disagreement as it seemed impossible to get milk for bedroom tea kit. Eventually got creamer. Fried cabbage, fried rice for breakfast. Unimaginative. Hotel location poor

    Bed good. Hotel clean. Dining room staff helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the “superior room” was uncleaned with samples if hair on the walls and signs of mold with its corelated smell . Because of that i didn’t want to take a shower .it is probably the worst hotel where i stayed

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.0
    Good hotel for 3 stars, but they have 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have minibar and electric kettle in the room(econom room). Every day the similar food on the breakfast. It's very poorly for 4 stars.

    Good hotel for 3 stars, but they have 4.. so it's very poorly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay in Prague 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noisy guests and a bar next door caused some disruption. Obviously the hotel has no control over this but it was a slight inconvenience.

    Clean and great value for money. Breakfast was consistent each morning. Staff were friendly and super helpful. The room was warm and kept clean by chamber staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Rooms are very warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit expensive for what you get – a very small underground place, with pretty narrow parking spots. Its location was on the other street, so you have to go another 200 meters with your luggage to the hotel itself. It's not that I'm too lazy, but I think in this case it shouldn't cost 20 euros per night.

    Rooms are very warm. And this was finally the first place during my this trip with two blankets and big pillows!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    I would not recommend walking into city as quite far and probably over 30 - 40 mins walk, bus stop 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No single beds as booked, my adult daughters had to share a double bed. Breakfast plentiful but a bit bland and tasteless especially the juice. A male guest knocking on our door at 4am obviously drunk and unaware he was at the wrong door. Our rooms were near to smoking terrace so we had to put up with the odour of fags.

    Smiling helpful reception staff especially Peter, warm room, comfortable beds and hot water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.6
    Totally unacceptable. The walls must be paperthin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy! We could hear everything from the street,and loud,intimate sounds everyday from our neighbours.

    Location was good. The room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok stay but the obvious was the room did NOT LIVE UP TO EXPECTATIONS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told that the room i was in catered for wheelchairs! It DOES NOT AND I COULDNT GET FROM THE ROOM OUT TO THE SHOWER and TOILET in my wheelchair! This hotel ought to revise their standards for wheelchair users. SUPERIOR ROOMS DO NOT CATER FOR WHEELCHAIR CLIENTS!!!!

    A lovely bed with lovely covers and good pillows! Croissants good! Bread could be kept from getting dried out at the breakfast table! Nice room and comfirtable, but the first 2nights there was no hot water and no heating! 3rd night plenty of heat and warm water! There were small details that were not catered for, TV remote controls didnt work properly on asking for new batteries for remote, was told it would be fixed but never got fixed! Otherwise all in all an OK experience of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    I would have wished the room was nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were old and not really in the best shape. Looked a little like an old dorm. Our double bed was just two beds pushed together. There was no shower curtain in the bathroom. It was cold since the window had been left open and the heating was down.

    The lobby area was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Everything was good cleanl room bathroom good breakfast kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough kettles for hot water in the bar maybe some one need some more in the room

    Everything was good cleanl room bathroom good breakfast kind staffs nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely short trip away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No holder for shower head 🤔 a bit of nightmare when you wanted to wash your hair also no shower curtain so got everywhere. You get what you pay for which is what we expected so wasn’t un happy with the stay at all. It’s a good place to stay for just 1 or 2 nights, any longer I think it might effect your stay in Prague though.

    Room was ok, not exactly a double bed. Was two single beds pushed together with separate mattresses. But it was very cheap to stay there so was happy with the room. Breakfast was good, go down early if you want the best though, wa a little dry if you went later. Staff were very friendly and helpful, on arrival gave you map and transport info which really helped us out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent option off the beaten track in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not enough garage space for all the rooms. Even then, the reception gave us an address to leave the car that was excellent. Cheap,with 24hr personnel on duty.

    The rooms were very good, incredibly spacious. The reception staff was fabulous. Well above average in kindness and helpfulness. They made our stay and time In Prague a lot better. We were 4 km out of the center of town, with their help all became pretty simple.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    2.5
    If you are looking for a place to sleep only is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a place to sleep only is fine. The staff was not nice at All. We were there for 6 days and even one day no one said "Good morning ". I asked the staff 3 days I row if they can hoover the room as we drop one glass but in the end they told me that they don't have ghoover as there is no carpet in the room... First day they didn't put towels, second day they didn't replaced the amenities and so on. I know this is not a 5* hotel but these are small details which can impact the job!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good place if you are willing to be outside of the downtown area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was fabulously helpful. The breakfast was terrific. The location was away from the downtown area, but easily accessible by bus or tram which were a short walk from the hotel. Our room was large and the bed was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.8
    not satisfied at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was disaster, not so clean, bathtubs in bad condition looking dirty. We got rough towels. Room was very bad, all furniture was old and in not so nice condition. Celling cracked. There was a lot of noise from bars around, but a lot. Windows so dirty that was not possible to see outside.

    Close to tram station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    The service and kindness of your employees at the reception...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and kindness of your employees at the reception desk Frankie and Peter and a very nice blond long hair girl with glasses that was working there the day I left (I can't remember her name) they were all very kind and helpful in every way. I really thank them!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Visit Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the bathroom and especially the bath “space” and its wooden floor. Also the wifi signal was unstable.

    The personal was very friendly and helpful. The room was new and renovated.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Three Crowns Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: