Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ventana Hotel Prague 5 stars

Celetna 7 / 600, Entrance Stupartska 2, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#26 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 604 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Prag is faboulos and the Hotel is excelent,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stall shower instead of a very deep unconfortable bathtub,

    yes, the breakfest was excelent with a lot of variety, as for the location you coud not find a better one even if you tried, just a few steps from the main squere. Itis an elegant old house with charming details and modern facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The stuff (especially Emma who was very kind and we wish to thank her for the good service). The location was excellent and the hotel itself was amazing. This was our second stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    High quality hotel in the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was mediocre with a relatively small selection, some of which was lying in the trays for some time. It's difficult for a small hotel to compete in this respect with the large hotels, but the positives of a boutique hotel like this far outweigh the negatives, in my view.

    The location was superb; in the middle of the pedestrianised Old Town. The view from my superior room (number 25) was also wonderful. The hotel is small, quaint and charming. The staff are reserved but helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Hotel rooms large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel’s concierge services use an expensive transportation company and expensive guide company. I would search around a little.

    Hotel rooms large. Breakfast wonderful. Beds comfortable Hotel gave us a free smartphone that made free local and long distance calls and had free data access all over Prague allowing us to use public transport via google instructions without paying for data on our phones. Lots of advertising but didn’t matter.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Remarkable location, just a few metres from Old Town Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Remarkable location, just a few metres from Old Town Square. Great views of the Astronomical Clock and Týn Church. Staff were attentive and helpful, couldn't have asked for more. Highly recommended hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Can’t wait to come back. Fabulous room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 4:15 AM shuttle to airport when we had to leave. A terrific employee (Sorry, don’t have his name) offered to assemble a boxed breakfast for us. Assorted items, fruit, sandwiches, juices, etc. Outstanding !! We enjoyed at the airport. 10 +

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.0
    Comfortable but not a lot of atmosphere. I would not rate this hotel as 5 star. More 3/4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (47) was a very odd set up. It had quite a few steps up to the bathroom And 4 more to the bedroom. The wardrobes are downstairs with no storage space in the bedroom.

    The very close proximity to the Old Square and all main attractions are within walking distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    We do not like big hotels, and found the size perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being close to the square brings noise, but with the windows closed it was not a problem.

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, nice room, good bath, decent value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    All the staff were friendly and Robeir was especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the staff were friendly and Robeir was especially helpful, making good recommendations for places to visit and for dining. There was a good choice of fresh food at breakfast which was of high quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice little hotel in the center of Prague's old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was okay but nothing special - I would have expected slightly more considering this hotel to be rated with five stars

    Perfect location for a sightseeing tour through Prague

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful stay in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first the front desk staff seemed very reserved and not very welcoming, but as I got to know them I realized that Czech people are generally more reserved than Americans until they know you. By the time my week there ended the staff was much more talkative and friendly and they had fulfilled every one of my requests in a quick and friendly manner. They greeted me by my name each time I entered and exited the hotel which was nice. To summarize, there really wasn’t anything that I disliked.

    I liked everything about this hotel, but especially its location just steps away from Old Town Square. It was easy to walk everywhere we wanted to go, yet it was pretty quiet at the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were very nice. There were plenty of pillows. There was a deep soaking tub. The bathroom had heated floor. There was a massive amount of wardrobe space, enough for three people. My room had a view of the building opposite so it was not great, but my daughter’s room had a wonderful view of the cathedral. The hotel is in a beautiful old building. The staff was very helpful when I requested a fan. The room was too warm for my taste but the windows opened easily and It was 40 degrees F outside. The breakfast buffet was very nice with many options of food and drinks. It was all fresh and delicious and I appreciated that they served until 11am. The nightlife in Prague is amazing so we had some late nights. The dining room was never crowded and the service was excellent. I also enjoyed the free tea during afternoon tea time in the restaurant. Wonderful shopping and dining experiences surround the hotel. I also enjoyed a Thai massage from a place within a block of the hotel. Overall I felt like this hotel was a great value and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great central locations a few steps from the old town square!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great central locations a few steps from the old town square! Lovely spacious room and well equipped bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and lots of options for us (vegetarians)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    The BEST location in Praga !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is spacious but the shower is very poor. I would not rate the hotel as 5 stars. In my opinion it would be a 4 star. It's comfortable but quite old and needs an upgrade.

    The BEST location in Praga !!!! Super near from the Old City Square where we have a lot of restaurants and city tours. The room is very great and spacious but is quite old. The staff is very good but with some limitation with English. The breakfast is medium, could be more options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location of the hotel, walking distance to all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me hotel does not qualify for 5*, maybe 4*. Staff is friendly, but interior is quite old and defo needs renovation. In general, I was happy with my stay in this hotel. But if I would compare with my other stays in 4* hotels, I did not see any difference.

    Great location of the hotel, walking distance to all attractions in Prague. Hotel located in tiny, quiet sleep, so you won't be waken up by partying people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Opulence a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have nothing adverse to say

    We loved the location and room 25 was spectacular with a view to the clock and old town square. However, excellent double glazing reduced all noise, even on New Year's eve when the old town was crowded and noisy Complimentary champagne and afternoon tea each day were delightful touches

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    An elegant hotel in Prague’s historIc center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not consistent in their level of friendliness. While the woman who checked us in could not have been lovlier, another staffer grew impatient when my husband didn’t understand the wifi code and yelled at him.

    We appreciated the hotel’s elegant charm, spacious room, and terrific breakfast. Its location, near the main square, is also excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The best hotel I have ever booked in my live. The location is perfect. The breakfast outstanding. The room has a delicious smell. Everything was clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Superb location near to Old Town Square. Quiet despite massed crowds outside for Xmas market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike really.

    Superb location right by Old Town Square but down a little side street, so very quiet. Couldn't even hear the bells from the mighty St Stephens Church right next door and we were on the top floor of 4 in the loft rooms. Breakfast had an ideal selection for most palates. Loved the natural yogurt. We even had a free afternoon cup of tea which was on offer at the time. Staff extremely helpful. We had just arrived late Friday morning expecting to just drop our luggage and go sightsee and our rooms were ready. Bonus. The staff immediately without even asking, showed us where all the interesting sights were and highlighted on a map. Could not fault the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    I will definitely stay at Hotel Ventana on my next trip to Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of!

    The concierge was fantastic and directed us to some amazing restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and caring. Our room was 2 levels. Very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: A great variety of cereals, yogurts, crisp and flakey croissants and other pastries, jams, fruits, juices. Coffee was great and loos leaf teas fabulous. So much better than our previous visits!!! Excellent. The rooms are large with high ceilings. The bed comfortable. Plenty of storage and a large safe. The rooms have adjustable heating. The bathrooms are large with heated flooring. The bath towels are large and thick. Toiletries great! Free afternoon tea is great. Free wifi is great!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great staff and fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was offsite

    We had room 49. It was spotless, had a nice seating area and the bed/bathroom was on the second level. We really enjoyed this room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    A boutique hotel right in the Old Town center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit more attention to the requests by the guests - the guy at the reception was not able to split the bill between two transfers

    A top-notch boutique hotel in the heart of Prague - Stare mesto square is just few steps away. Very spacious room (about 4 meters in height) with no noise from the outside, rich and tasty breakfast, very good transfer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was tricky to drive to the hotel with our GPS. There are many narrow, winding streets in Prague that suddenly come to an end. We finally had a taxi lead us to the hotel.

    This was a beautiful hotel in a fabulous location. We had a spacious room with two windows looking out on the old city. The breakfast was the best we have had in 3 months of traveling from the UK to Africa to Europe. The people were gracious and most helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    A great holiday made perfect by the perfectly located hotel and extremely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing not to like!

    Fantastic location and an even better staff especially Patrick and Robert at reception. Excellent breakfast- great scrambled eggs!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great value for the money and highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to gripe about.

    The hotel is located just off the main old town square but not so close as to be caught in the pedestrian traffic surrounding the clock. Easy access to old town square, the old Jewish section, and Wencheslas square. The staff were very welcoming and arranged transport back to the airport at a price less than a taxi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay, I was a little disappointed in the breakfast and facilities of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Old Town Square View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a disappointment. Hot food was not fresh A bit pricey for the facilities available Wifi kept dropping in and out A bit noisy in the morning from room above Last night lost air conditioning

    Good location, friendly staff Nice looking hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome as we arrived was delightful, sparkling wine and helpful information. Rooms were spacious, quiet and comfortable. The views were spectacular. We felt we were right in the middle of everything without the noise that comes with busy tourist areas. The breakfast was lovely and plentiful. We were sorry to leave!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location for 1-2 days visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi for 5 stars, scarce breakfast and no bathrobes. I think all in all the price is a bit exaggerated. But maybe it is because of location.

    Excellent location for 1-2 days visit. No problem with parking there is a big garage 5 minutes walk but expensive - 28 euros per night. The room was lovely. Bedroom and a dining hall. Nicely renovated old building. Quite cosy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    An exquisite gem in the heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A calm and comfortable oasis located in the heart of the old town. Rooms were comfortable and quiet thanks to the double windows. Breakfast was fresh and extensive. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Overall a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Friendly Staff, Best Area in Prague, Very Nice Place to Stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff were very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. They went above and beyond to help us through providing us guidance on places that we planned on visiting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, problematic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sealed curtain in the room. Light went thru curtain in during early hours. Two mattress instead of one.

    Friendly stuff, large room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems like it could use some updates in the rooms interior. Ample room space

    The location was great. Center of everything. The gentleman who worked the cafe lounge was amazing, friendly and very accommodating. We had a king size bed with 2 twin size blankets. Very odd! Place is clean.Very noisy due to construction out the window. Not a problem as we were gone all day. Perfect place to be a tourist.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    When in Prague, Stay at the Ventana Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought the 28 euro per night parking fee was a bit high.

    The hotel is perfectly located 2 minutes on foot from the city square and situated right behind the Tyn Cathedral. Everything you want to see is easily within walking distance. The hotel has a distinct quaintness about it that is quite charming. Like all the other buildings in the area, it is an old building, but it is very, very nice inside with modern updating and comfortable touches. The hotel is very clean. Our room was charming with a bit of European flair coupled with modern amenities. The complimentary breakfast is served from 7 AM until 11 AM, which s perfect for late sleepers, and the food was excellent with a wide variety of choices. There is no onsite parking, so the valet takes your car to a secure parking garage about 10 minutes away. We can't say enough about the staff! They were all extremely kind and courteous, and their English was very good! We hope to someday go back to Prague, and when we do we will stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice location, room and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Five stars and the stairs were simply dirty :(. Parking service was a joke as they said the parking place is very close and it was 20 mins drive. I asked my car to be driven to the hotel for 8:30 and I found out that they delivered another car for 9:00 o'clock. The staff did not seem extremely excited about this "small" mistake.

    The location is just perfect. Right at the Tyn Church. Interesting setup with the room on the 4th floor with the bedroom and bathroom on the galeria. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    The hotel and the room were quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress was not at the same level of luxury as the rest of the room.

    The hotel and the room were quiet and comfortable. The surprise was to find a Nespresso machine in the room. When we asked also for a tea kettle, it was no problem. Everything was very well attended to and there was great attention to detail. The breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    I cannot recommend this Hotel enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    I cannot recommend this Hotel enough! It was great. Great location- close to everything by foot. The rooms are big and clean. Amazing shower. Breakfast was good and varied and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Romantic stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I like the most the place where is the hotel situated, it is in front of the Staroměstské námestí (square where is everything you need to see in Praque). You can walk through the square and see oldtown, astronomical cloch - tower, charles bridge and a lot of churches and old bildings. Staff of the hotel is very friendly, helpful and then the atmosphere of the whole hotel is Great. The room was very clean and big. Breakfast service and quality were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel boutique, will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just OK. For a 5 stars hotel we expected more variety of pastries, cakes, fresh squeezed orange juice... etc. Products are however good. I know its a small point but the elevator was a bit slow, which is an issue at busy hours if you are on top floors.

    Very convenient location in the old town near the clock Tower, you can go anywhere on foot. We had a spacious double deluxe room on the 4th floor, which was actually a nice duplex attic. Bed was comfy and queen size. Complimentary water and cleaning everyday. Polite, kind staff. They left us Easter chocolates in the room, which was a nice detail.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Cozy hotel in the center of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel location is excellent for visiting Prague. The breakfast buffet is of very good quality. The room we had was large and comfortable. The staff is helpful and corteous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location for tourists as you can not be closer to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (i) I would have loved to be warned in advance that there is no parking place at the hotel: it is secured by a valet service which takes your car to a parking facility 20-30 minutes away... it can make your life impossible if you need your car frequently (ii) extremely slow internet connection.

    Perfect location for tourists as you can not be closer to ancient city center. The breakfast is served in a beautiful dining room. Very gentle staff:-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so comfy, we slept soundly! And breakfast was amazing, including our favorite Illy coffee! Location and staff super. So convenient to drive our car right up to the front door and hand over the keys. The perfect hotel for a visit to Prague!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable relaxing hotel located in the heart of Prague old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping could have been carried out a little later i.e after we had left the room for the day.

    Excellent breakfast. Great location, Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    5.0
    Great location, needs to be updated and cleaned better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub needs re surfacing, the bathtub floor was peeling off. Carpets need to be cleaned, room had a bad smell, we found hairs on our sheets and pillows. Although the breakfast buffet had plenty of food options, the food was not good quality, even the scrambled eggs were tasteless, and the fried eggs\sunny side up eggs were overcooked.

    The location, the bell boy was very polite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was £300 more than the year before

    Breakfast was fabulous and each morning there was something new to try. Our room was amazing and had lovely views of the castle and square.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Superb hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with a kettle in the room for a brew but otherwise, can't fault it.

    Location could not have been better. Staff were professional. courteous and helpful. Large room, very comfortable bed, lovely breakfast. Much better than your average chain hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    You can not find anywhere more central and fancy than this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can not find anywhere more central and fancy than this hotel. Perfect location, bohemian feeling, nice room decoration, good wifi, very good breakfast, friendly staff. Perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.8
    Can't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure why this is listed as a 5 star hotel. It was more akin to a Holiday Inn. Mattresses were extremely firm, was sore every morning. If you drive a car there they will park it for you but you must request it 45 min ahead of time which can be quite inconvenient. Especially if there is anyone else waiting. On one rainy day we waited for the car for over an hour. Paper thin walls. You can hear everything. Literally no amenities. Not even a lounge area. 'Bar area' (aka the area they serve breakfast) was deserted the entire time of our stay. Supposedly they had a restaurant but when we went to the place where the signs pointed (again, the breakfast area) it was deserted and the staff there didn't greet us so we just assumed they didn't actually serve dinner. Room didn't look like pictures. The windows were odd. While the location was central to some of the things to see, I can't recommend staying here.

    Most of the staff was nice, and it was within short walking distance to the old square. It was clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Outstanding! Just book it - you will love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect in every way

    Wow! One of the best! Stayed over Christmas 2016 and it was wonderful. Staff were fantastic, warm friendly, helpful. Room was quiet, cosy and comfortable. The hotel is truly beautiful and I loved the glass elevator. You could not have a better location in Prague. Walk out the door and you are in the magnificent Old Town - like a post card. Don't bother looking at any other places - just book to stay here. You won't be disappointed. Thank you to all staff here - loved it. Kerri from Australia .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at the hotel was so nice and tried to make me feel like home. The room was awesome, clean and very spacious. Location is the best...close to everything walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Excellent location and very nice accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like

    Excellent location, so close to everything. Rooms spacious and lovely fitout while maintaining the integrity of the original design. Staff very warm and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If anything it was too good, it's ruined all future hotels for me.

    Definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed at in terms of service, nothing was too much to ask and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was a great selection, the room was brilliant and the bed extremely comfortable. Very well located, bang in the middle of Prague and the sights we wanted to see were within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Very recommended. Hope they find solution for smokers in the winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If youre smoking you have to go outside, the hotel dont have smoking room or lounge. We were there when it was winter so it was very cold outisde.

    Great locantion walking distence to the center and the staff is very helpful. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really friendly stuff made us feel welcomed from the moment we arrived right till the time we left the hotel. Location was just perfect considering our main reason for the trip was christmas season, and the christmas market was right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was well appointed and large and very quiet The breakfast room was beautiful and we used at night for coctails The location could not be better and the staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    Superb and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our only criticism is that the single modern elevator is very slow and patience is required - and although we had several wardrobes in our room there were no drawers and very few shelves (none at convenient height) to store folded clothes.

    This hotel is 100 metres from Wenceslas Square slap bang in the centre of the old town. My wife and I spent 4 nights here with American cousins. We found the hotel had all amenities, was comfortable and cosy and the breakfast buffet was very comprehensive and fresh. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The internet is fast and thankfully does not require daily logging in .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    An amazing city with the hotel location,staff,rooms and breakfast all making our weekend special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING EVERYTHING A1 AND CREDIT WERE CREDIT IS DUE.

    The hotel was in an excellent location close to all attractions.Staff very professional but with a personal touch.Very grand and clean hotel.excellent breakfast. can not wait to go again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice, small hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hair dryer cord had to pulled through a hole in the drawer, making it difficult to use.

    The location was outstanding and the breakfast was delicious. The staff was most helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb locations for visiting all places. Excellent choices for breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable room. Would highly recommend and would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Helpful staff, great central location, good breakfast, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is small and runs lengthwise along the wall as the room is also very small - But the price compensâtes for this

    Helpful staff, great central location, good breakfast, very good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Ventana a nice hotel, but ......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we booked, it said we would have a nice view. But we had no view at all. Beware that the deluxe loft-style rooms have no windows at all in the living room area. Our bedroom level had no view - just a small balcony and basically an alley. We booked this room in expectation of a view and paid more than we would have elsewhere because of it. Therefore, I don't feel our room was a good value for the price we paid. Hopefully other rooms have the promised views. When we tried to change rooms, they said they were fully booked and could move us the next day into another room. But it was the same type and wouldn't have a view either. So no point in moving. Hotel was also much too warm inside with no access to A/C given that it was October and the A/C was not available. We had the heat off in our room but still had to keep the bedroom window open to make the room bearable. I'm not sure why it was so hot since the temperatures were highs in the low 50s for all of our stay. The bed had only a covered duvet. It would have been nice, given the warmth, if we had just a sheet to sleep under. We ended up removing the duvet from the cover and sleeping under just the cover.

    Excellent breakfast; very convenient location; friendly staff; very comfortable mattresses

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was very nice, many options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not able to have a later check out even though we had a special reason for it. Part of the staff didn't really want to help with that and you could tell. Only when another person came, she was able to help us a lot and was very kind and thoughtful :) So as far as staff - it depends... Weird that in this fancy hotel there is no iron in the room (you need to ask for it). Hotel transfer to the airport is more expensive than any cab. Breakfast hours were really late for us as we had to departure early and we had to eat too quick - they only open at 8:00.

    Breakfast was very nice, many options. The room itself was nice and clean, quite big. Good wifi. It is right in the center so you can access everything easily. When there was a person in the staff who wanted to help, they went out of their way and were very polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food and drink at the hotel restaurant was so-so, but the ambiance of the library bar was actually great -- conducive to getting a lot of work done on a business trup.

    perfect location - central to everything. absolutely could not have asked for a better location. very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    This hotel is a hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is in an ideal location. From the hotel it is just a few steps to a square, and street after street of restaurants and shopping. Fairly easy walk across the Charles Bridge to the new town as well. What makes this hotel exceptional is it's relatively small size, very clean and comfortable accommodations, and unbelievable attention and service from the staff. From the welcome drink upon arrival to the heart shaped cookie upon departure, everything was perfect. Roberz from Egypt provides amazing service to the guests. He even chased after our taxi upon departure after we left a parting cup of coffee in the lobby. Whatever he is paid he deserves a raise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Highly recommended Hotel in Prague, the Ventana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Hotel, small boutique style. Great location just off the main square. We had spacious ,clean, comfortable room with view of the Astronomic Clock and Tynn Church. Even with central location its entrance, lobby ambience, cozy breakfast area seemed removed enough from the bustle in central Prague

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    ultra convenient in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A single room, like so many in Europe, has a rather small bed, so keep that in mind when you're booking, I was fine with that but some travelers might be annoyed.

    Extremely convenient to the main square in Prague - literally steps away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    A gem of a hotel in Prague. Located in the heart of Old Towne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely nothing. A gem of a hotel. Could not have been in a better location.

    We loved this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The check in staff were great. Loved the glass of wine after a long day of travel. The breakfast room was incredible as was the nice lady working each morning. Always had a smile. Beautifully presented food. The maid service was so efficient and helpful Hated to leave this wonderful hotel. Thank you all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.3
    Staff is wonderful, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom on the up-floor if you rent lux

    Staff is wonderful, helpful Very good room service Wi-fi is good Location in the center, very convenient Breakfast is perfect (champagne was included, not all 5 stars had it), fruits were fresh

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room had pretty steep stairs, which may not be ideal for everyone. wasn't a problem for us although.

    one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. perfectly nice staff, beautiful room and perfect location. also the breakfast was very good. would always stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    I felt like James Bond waiting to do some spy work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed comforter (donna) is actually not very comfortable and I am not a fan of two single doonas. I got cold in the night because of the poor quality and also because the single donna ended up disappearing during the night. The other gripe is not really the fault of the hotel, but I could smell cigarette smoke coming in through the air conditioning, I presume because the hotel is in a very busy part of Old Town (and opposite a busy restaurant). I am allergic to cigarette smoke so it was a something that bothered me. I quickly add that the room was clean and the smoke was not from inside the room. One final issue I had was with the unreliable hotel driver booked for 450 CZK, who did not turn up and we nearly missed our train as a result. That was extremely stressful because I have used myDriver throughout our Europe trip and they have been 100% reliable. I only gave the job to The Ventana because they had been so good to us, and I wanted to give them the business. When the transfer driver finally turned up, we were not on his work sheet at all and he had been hailed back from his lunch to pick us up from the hotel. What followed was a joy ride through Old Town that ended at the back of the station, as the driver said the front was too busy. Sorry about the rant but we had a 4.5 hour train ride to Vienna booked on 1st class, and missing the train would have been a disaster.

    The Ventana is in an undeniably convenient location, close to the Astronomical Clock, the Old Town Square, the meeting point for tours, several mini-marts, and countless boutique shops for people with money. The staff are exceptionally friendly, helpful and accommodating of guest needs. The breakfast is glorious in an opulent room that made me feel like James Bond getting ready to do some spy work. The Ventana would not be out of place in The Best Exotic movie as the natural enemy of the Marigold Hotel. The breakfast movie had every manner of breakfast (English, continental, local, French), presented a a buffet meal, with waiters taking orders for special requests like poached eggs and hot drinks like tea, coffee and chocolate. I could go on for pages about the hotel but will save space and say that the hotel is highly recommended, particularly if you want to be right in the middle of all the action, but able to retreat to the sanctuary of the Ventana in the middle of the tourist storm. There were a few minor downsides that I will talk about shortly, but will say that we went to the Prague Castle on one day and the Petrin Tower on the second day, both of which are North of the river. If you are not interested in Old Town then you might be better off on that side of the river, if those latter attractions are what you want to see.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    The front desk staff was always there willing to help from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff was always there willing to help from booking tours to calling in a doctor. The location was perfect, market next door. A short 10 minute walk to the old city across the river.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As many of the previous reviews stated the beds were really hard. The hotel could be absolutely perfect if they would upgrade their bedding some.

    The breakfast was great and the staff were really nice and helpful. Honestly there could not be a better location in Prague, right by the old town square but very quiet and mini mart right outside the door. The rooms were also very large, especially for Europe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Will definitely be back and will recommend to my travelling friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Ironing facility and tea making facility in the room but staff readily obliged with a kettle and tea and milk when we asked.

    Staff were excellent especially Patrick who was very helpful. Large room and bathroom. Breakfast was great and dining room staff were very welcoming. Nice touch to be offered a glass of champagne when we arrived to book in. The hotel was close to all the attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Hotel Ventana is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is small and dark - doesn't represent well how nice the rest of the building is.

    Staff was super friendly. Rooms are beautiful with high ceilings looking out on a gorgeous medieval church. Breakfast buffet is extensive and attractively displayed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    It would have been nice to have an option of getting a snack...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have an option of getting a snack in the dining room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, good value, helpful staff. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ventana Hotel Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: