Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vienna House Diplomat Prague 4 stars

Evropská 15, Prague, 16041, Czech Republic

#393 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1998 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    Desperately needs refurbishing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    carpet in the room looked like water damage. generally the room needs urgent refurbishing, very run down. the carpets very dirty in the corridors and especially in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    good option to more expensive city center hotels (10 min by metro to the city center)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rather expensive parking given that hotel is not in city center noise from big road (if your room is that side)

    very convenient hotel for business purpose very easy to get to the airport and 2 min from metro station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Classic 4 star hotel with clean rooms and fantastic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were maybe a bit hard. Would be better with extra thin mattress on top.

    Classic 4 star hotel with clean rooms and fantastic breakfast. The staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Amazing breakfast and amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our honeymoon, and the beds were 2 small beds put together. In general is practical and confortable enough.

    Amazing breakfast and amazing location! Close to metro and Tram

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.9
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was not available at time of Check-In, Nobody to take our luggage to room. Extremely overpriced. Food was pathetic too

    Nothing was good at all!!! Service was poor, breakfast buffet was pathetic, overall a disappointing experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Good overall. Excellent breakfast. Central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was noisy and ineffective. I could not sleep at night properly due to noise from the conditioner fan which seems old and not clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not very sound proof I could hear my neighbors. They advertise airport shuttle and there is no shuttle. The cab from the airport they offer you when booking this accommodation is more expensive than actual cab standing at the airport terminal. You pay extra charge for wellness centre.

    Excellent location for if you travel to the airport and still want to stay close to the city centre and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Back in time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole atmosphere of the hotel sends you back in time. Outdated furniture, unconfortable pillows, the battery on the sink was broken. The breakfast room was very crowded and noisy, not a relaxing place to start your day. Between 8 and 9 o`clock it was difficult to find a table. In the first day no one picked up the garbage, the room was cleaned after 2 pm.

    Tasty and rich breakfast. Right next to the metro station. I would not stay there in order to visit the city or to have a romantic getaway. Just for business reasons. I think it is expensive for what it offers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Some expectations met, others exceeded, overall a great place to stay in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our time at the Hotel; very clean, well staffed and very polite, and the rooms met our expectations for the price. Located just a short walk to the tram station with a grocery store on the way it makes it ideal and easy to get anything you want for your trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Great Breakfast, a wide choice of of vegan and vegetarian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Breakfast, a wide choice of of vegan and vegetarian food. Staff was vey helpfull as well. Hotel is located just 2 metro stops from city center. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    acess to airport and city center is good, close to super...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facility is slightly old but no Robles for the stay.

    acess to airport and city center is good, close to super market and metro station. Serving the Japanese food at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    excellent place worth for money and staus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location, friendly staff and cleanliness,

    this is my first trip to Prague which was very comfortable and impressive only because of stay in Vienna diplomat hotel for 3 nights during my visit, The room is big and the bed is comfortable, toilets very clean even. located very closed to the Czech technical University where my son is Studying. biggest advantage is , easy access to public transportation , underground metro station located few steps away , a very good international breakfast and the silence during the night. Show less

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower goes 30 seconds super hot and 30 seconds cold. I called the reception and they sent someone immediately, but the problem didn’t happen when the technician was there. Once they left, the problem came back.

    Breakfast is amazing! The staff is very helpful and it’s a 5 mins walk to he subway line and trams.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall was OK, but a little bit less than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not exactly close to the center, furniture not exactly appealing, matress a little bit too thin and too soft, towels not necessarily compatible with a 4 star hotel, information about hotel parking not precise and complete (advertised price 30 EUR per day, actual price for underground parking 800 CZK = 32 euro, however, there is another ground level much cheaper parking not mentioned in the hotel description on booking.com, anyway, always full, and as one does not know it exists, cannot book a place in advance)

    Overall was OK, but a little bit less than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One of the most amazing customer service I meet in my life, great people, great hospitality and an awesome hotel, it will be my life long choice in the most beloved city Prague

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - staff was rude when we argued about parking - the bathroom looked very bad and old - entire room was having old and not well maintained furniture - photos are misleading, everything looks better than in reality

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On walking distance from old center and some of greatest touristic attractions. Parking available.

    Nice service at the reception. Tasty breakfast. Comfortable rooms with 54K WiFi . Billa store around corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    It is a rather large hotel, located at 6 tram stops (No.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are poorly isolated, the smallest noise from the hall or the adjoining rooms could be heard. I recommend paying in Czech crowns on the spot if you can. We had the booking as payment, the amount of 204 euros (for two nights with breakfast and parking), and I was billed a total of 219 euros (according to the account statement, updated 4 days after the end of stay).

    It is a rather large hotel, located at 6 tram stops (No. 26, approximately 13 minutes) from the old town. Good and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great location for my work and easy to access from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for my work and easy to access from the airport and to go to the central town by underground as well. Helpful stuff and good breakfast are also taken for granted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower-head awkwardly placed over bathtub causing water on the floor everytime one took a shower Staff not particularly friendly It was a cold evening, but the heater was not working in our room. The front desk did send the electrician, but he just came, shrugged, said something in czech and left.

    Very good breakfast spread. Variety and quality of food on offer is good (albeit same everyday). Metro and tram lines right outside the hotel can take you to the old city area within minutes Large rooms, comfortable bed Supermarket Billa right next door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Great base for a few days in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, peaceful sleep in a quiet room with tea and coffee making facilities. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Good range of choices for breakfast. Good location in lovely district near the castle with trams, metro and en route to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    An Excellent business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a great hotel in a convenient location for business but also for the old town. The Staff are very welcoming and helpful, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. Everything about this hotel is excellent and it has improved since my last visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and its interior appeared rather aged. There were no refreshments in the fridge at all. Many other hotels in central Prague, in the Old Town, look a lot fresher and modern as to their interior design and offer better deals!

    Staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel to stay at for a long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Perfect hotel to stay at for a long weekend. Jirha, Zdeska and Abeta took good care of us during the stay. Wonderful breakfast! Nice beds, clean rooms and easy to take the bus, tram or subway to Town or Airport!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't happy to know the terrace was closed while we were there despite the fact that the weather was nice and sunny throughout our stay.

    The breakfast was excellent. Good value for money and lots of variety. The location is also very central to the sights and attractions. Just 2 stops away by metro. The hotel is also straight forward to reach from the airport by public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Alltogether a Place to feel comfortable. I have stayed at your Hotel a number of Times o
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit surprised that there was no Mineral water in the fridge. My personel oppinion is that a 4Star Hotel must have a few bottles of different Kinds of water in the Roms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    This was a beautiful hotel in a very convenient location. We would love to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were too big and too firm for us. We probably should have asked for different pillows but didn't think about it until the last of our 4 nights.

    The breakfast buffet was amazing. The attendant at the buffet was very friendly and cheerful. Our room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with great staff, excellent breakfast in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our bedroom was very tired. The sink was extensively cracked, the shower worked but water also poured from the bath tap at the same time. To start with there was only a single bath towel provided and the 2nd hand towel had a large hole in it! The bathroom was clean but really needed renovation.

    Apart from one senior manager at reception all staff were warm, friendly and efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    It was worth staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size could be bigger

    It was worth staying here. The breakfast menu is extensive and very nice. Location is also good, not exactly in the center of the city, but just 10 minutes by tram. Rooms are fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Only stayed here one night . Was adequate but stayed in better for the money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was nice enough . Awful view from the room onto building site and concrete . Bathroom sub standard .. cracked sink and plastic shower curtain!

    Beds comfy, breakfast fabulous choice, everything you could imagine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Polite personnel, very good breakfast with a lot of choices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my fourth time in the same hotel and the room was the worst from all my stays. Room’s furniture was old and destroyed. Refrigerator was empty. Not even a small bottle of water. No slippers, you know these cheap white one, so you had to walk all the time with your shoes as the thick carpet seemed to have a lot of dust even though the cleaning lady was using the vacuum cleaner.

    Polite personnel, very good breakfast with a lot of choices. Very close to metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Prague
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices are high but worth it.

    Everything was good. Localization is handy. Rooms are comfortable. Staff are helpful and gentle. Breakfast is unbelievable good. It's all very clean. There are restaurants, cash machines and even wellness inside the hotel. It was my second time at this hotel and I would certainly come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Morning coffee wasn't very good. I expected decent espresso, somehow ended up with coffee wannabe.

    Good news for my shirts, as ironing board and iron appeared somehow :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.0
    Very bad value for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refreshment on the room. No water or tea, coffee. I had to go downstairs to the bar to buy quite overpriced beverages. The furnishing and bathroom facilities were very old, with old stains and cracks in bathroom. The cosmetic products felt very thin, almost like mixed with water. Last thing that made my stay quite unpleasant was the feel of the bed sheets. The bed linen felt very harsh and scratchy, and left my skin feeling scratched. Not to mention that I woke up with red marks over my chest skin and arms and had to cool it down with cold water and creams. Very unpleasant waking up to this feeling...

    Staff and breakfast buffet was very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Good location for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location for airport. nice breakfast with good quality. everything was satisfied also Japanese restaurant was perfect. (japanese chef is in there.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the price sn pragueo high if it is ated with outher hotels i

    breakfast very good and dilash .Trasporting near the hotel . I preffer this hotel .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fitness room looks a bit dated (no ceiling, brown carpet, lighting, doubtful audio quality), although the equipment is ok.

    Friendly reception. Nice and cosy rooms. Great food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location and breakfast for fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general old hotel (furniture etc.), may need a minor upgrade

    Great location (via metro and bus) to the airport and the Old Town. More than adequate breakfast, kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.6
    Basic hotel but seriously let down by staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were rude and gruff. From the moment we entered to the moment my girlfriend left on her own and not a single member of staff offered to help with her luggage or ring a taxi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.3
    No minibars, no vending machines.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibars, no vending machines.. if you arrive at 2am make sure you're not hungry... Rooms could definitely use more power outlets The interior is wearing out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Very reasonable price!b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cookers for omlett and pancakes is not experienced. For example, they cleaned hot plates by knife which was also used for my pancake during cooking.

    Good various breakfasts Flexible staffs for my personal request

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too us long time to enter into room because the room card didn't work. Forgot daily cleaning on the second day; the breakfast is not that spectacular as described by many guests.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Too expenisive for the current low level of comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel, which was very expensive, does not respond to the level of four stars. I asked a double room with soundproofing. But the the place was not well isolated and I could hear everything from the corridor. The rooms have to be updated on a higher level of comfort: renewal of the bathroom, renewal of the rooms, eliminating of the tapestry which is not clean and not hygienic ! There is only one plug connection close to the door and this is very inconvenient. Very bad television and a lot of channels vould not be received.

    The breakfast is ok. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    It was perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was closed, but that's ok, because it was during Christmas hollidays

    Everything was perfect! Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Lovely convenient location for the old town with good transport links, we are coming back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower knob did not work, not too much of a problem as we could have a bath :)

    Lovely selection for breakfast, eat as much as you want! all fresh and eggs, pancakes made to order

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    I tend to stay here when in Prague for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is great but it can be really crowded. This is made worse that a few times I have stayed there they have a conference and the attendee crowd out the breakfast area. My room did not have a kettle, nor cups and had to go downstairs for hot water.

    The location to the airport, minutes from Metro, ease to park and travel to nearby towns by car is fantastic. Staff are really friendly and always available to assist. Also a great place to meet business people. There is a really great gym on the 9th floor (old equipment but fully functional)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Our third stay and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ready cooked English 'hot' breakfasts were rarely more than warm although the freshly cooked omelettes were top quality.

    Location, location. On direct bus and tram from airport with tram stop and metro almost outside the door. Public transport connections to the whole of Prague excellent. Very wide choice at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Great staff, amazing breakfast, rooms are comfy. Great experience overall but a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we booked a double bed bedroom and when we arrived it wasa two single beds. we asked to change it and theygave us another room so in the end no problem. Rooms are a bit used

    breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.2
    Will not return
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had bed bugs. Terrible experience. Will not come back. Staff moved me to a different room next night but no refund for the first filthy room

    Location close to metro and trams

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Will definitely come back to stay in future when visit Prague and recommend this hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is definitly the highlight of this 15 days trip to Europe, very convenient location, just 3 mins walk from hotel to subway station. Super 4 ever 5 star standard; very polite and warm greetings from the hotel staff, esp. one lady who received us for Sep 25 noon, gave us a lot of help and advice to travel Prague. The breakfast is like 5 star hotel standard with a lot of choices, esp. there is an Asian corner to provide hot porridge and Japanese style Miso Soup. Very good experience of stay and which gave very good impression of this city to us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff, were helpful, the breakfast is really good: huge...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist who checked me in was quite unfriendly

    Staff, were helpful, the breakfast is really good: huge selection of everything, all fresh, plenty of tables, etc. The location is also good, with brilliant public transportation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested an early check-in on the booking.com reservation, which was ignored. I anticipated the day before my arrival by calling the reception to make sure the early check-in request was taken into consideration (and it was not). The receptionist confirmed on the phone that my room will be ready. When arriving at the reception desk, I was surprised to learn from an other receptionist that my room was not ready at all, and that there were no possibility to get an other room (note for myself: obviously I should have noted down the name of the receptionist I had on the phone the day before). An other surprise when (finally) entering my room (at 14:00 instead of 11:00): there was a note on the table to inform me to exceptionally check-out the day after before 10:00, since a particular conference was supposed to be held. Last but not least: the roof top was closed.

    The breakfast was excellent !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    great hotel for business and tourist alike - but somewhat impersonal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was fully booked, getting through the breakfast cost about 45 minutes, time you generally do not have as a business traveler. Breakfast staff clearly overworked. Then again, this was mid-summer. Japanese restaurant was closed. The hotel is not that intimate, it could do with more furnishing / things to look at.

    Very good quality breakfast included. Friendly staff. Room very clean. TV with HBO. Very well furnished room - safe, empty fridge, place for suitecase and plenty of storage (maybe a bit too much, I think I left something in the drawer), plenty of outlets and usable WiFi. Pretty good bathroom as well. The location is fine with the Metro, a supermarket and a drugstore right around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Good for the sale price, but not for the full price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the equipment of the room and the bathroom was quite used, it was clear that it was there for some time. It could be an nice expensive 4* hotel 30 years ago, but this time has long gone. The prices of beer in the hotel bar were very high (3.5 EUR for 0.33l Krušovice). It may not seem so for a foreigner, but this is high even for Prague (e.g., there is a pub on the opposite site of the Evropská street with 1.5 EU for 0.5l Pilsner Urquell).

    Room was quite comfortable including the bed. It was also quite clean. The equipment included a small fridge (formerly a minibar), although its inner termperature was not low enough even on maximal setting. There was also an electrical kettle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not clean as I would expect. Room was a little old, but comfy. Too many German TV channels.

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay, you get all you may expect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    Excellent service! Had to leave early for the airport , but was immediately offered a perfect "lunch" bag ! Front desk service, but also the people at the bar are very helpfull and friendly. I have stayed here before and for sure can recommend the place both for pleasure as well as business.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Sweet room's layout was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evenif i used sweet room, every thing was just 1 pare. Shower tower, slipper and so on. And there was not ventilatied in the room before we checked in.

    Sweet room's layout was really good. And the bathroom also great. Especially breakfast was perfect. I think they considered for Asian people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfort and Cleanness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Internet connection was totally public without any restriction. So, it decreases the speed.

    Comfort and Cleanness. Also the location was near Metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Really bad place, do not recommend anyone to stay at this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are really really bad and old. The room design like in old and bad Soviet hotels. Blankets were short, so I couldn't cover my whole body. Impossible to open the windows. Because of short blankets, I got a cold at this place and it spoiled the whole trip. I would not recommend anyone to stay there. Guys, facilities you have in place is a shame, you don't respect your clients!

    Breakfast was not bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Recommended for a stay in Prague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely useful professional and polite. They helped me with taxi arrangements and guided me where to go and how! The breakfast was correct with fresh ingredients! The tram which goes to the historical centre is 2 minute walk from the hotel. The room was spatious, the bathroom modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Good for what i need but missed the tea making, plug charging and shower cap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was ok. there seems to only be 3 lifts working in the morning. Long delays around breakfast time and it was not easy to see if lifts going up or down as the symbols stayed the same I know I was in a budget room, no tea making supplied, no shower cap and I could not find a plug to charge the phone not one that would charge. All the above is true in relation to property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Staff friendly, breakfast v good, quick service and good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning didn't work and it was hot, the wifi in the room kept dropping out and is not secure

    Staff friendly, breakfast v good, quick service and good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Good Location, Comfortable Room But Variable Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived very late (after midnight) and the night reception staff did not seem interested in helping, and the counter lady made it very obvious she did not approve of my girlfriend being younger than me. There was no welcoming water in the room and the satellite TV did not work

    The location was good with easy access to central Prague by metro. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent with lots of choice that would satisfy anyone. The day reception staff were excellent and could not do enough to offer assistance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.5
    I will never use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very very rude reception (night staff and morning staff / all staff was rude) Reception staff "You!!", You are very rude..!! This hotel is always staff is problem. They makes me very angry always. I will never ever use this hotel again.

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    loved breakfast and the concierge services
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -No acoustic isolation between rooms. -The hotel looks "consumed"...bathroom basin cracked etc etc -The fridge was empty.

    loved breakfast and the concierge services

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Big hotel away from tourist attractions, but with a metro station near by.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot weather when I was there. The A/C was not efficient enough and the windows could not open widely. The room was hot and not aired well. One lamp did not work. I told them, they said they would investigate, but they didn't. The hotel was on a noisy street. If I opened the window (even the little I could open it) there was a lot of noise. With the window shut it was very unpleasant and hot. The neighbourhood around is not very attractive-few shops/cafes. You have to get downtown, using the metro (5 min walk to the nearest station).

    The staff was helpful, but not very efficient. Breakfast was good, with many choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi. These days Wifi should really work in such hotel, not just "be". Duetothis fack that quality of network access is so low i couldn't work here so most probably this is my last stay in this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    3.8
    STAY AWAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Pictures provided were not even close to reality - This place is absolutely, ridiculously overpriced. For such quality you would expect to pay less than half what is charged - For such ridiculous prices, I would expect my bedroom to be in absolute perfect conditions. Everything in that bedroom is either cheap or old, it smells like mold, my towel had holes on it, lights weren't working properly and my bathroom was dirty like someone was eating cookies there. I am not the type of person who cares about such things, but after paying TWO HUNDRED EUROS PER NIGHT I would expect at least these simple things to be ok - Location is just terrible, very far from city centre - I was charged in advance, even after being told that I would pay only upon my arrival. Not only that: there are hidden costs as well. I was charged additionally a "tourist tax" + 40 Eur of "deposit" - deposit of what if I paid full price in advance? Two days after my checkout I still haven't received this deposit back - Parking is 30 Eur per day. Again - THIRTY EUROS PER DAY. L-O-L My experience there was just disgusting. I will repeat myself: this cheap-looking piece of crap costed me 200 EUROS PER NIGHT. I would happily pay such prices for a real 4 stars hotel, but they fail to deliver what they promise and it just feels like a cheap Motel in the middle of nowhere in Arizona. I feel robbed. I felt less robbed when I was actually robbed at gunpoint. I would rather just burn my money than staying there again. On the bright side, their eggs and bacon are fairly good.

    When I checked out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Weekend break in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst not a real negative point, the pillows (European style ones) take a bit of getting used to and had to request (twice) additional pillows to make things more comfortable.

    The hotel had good access to the Metro, trams and buses; both to the Airport and into the centre of Prague. Breakfast facilities were very good with lots of choice and plenty of space. Room was good size and bed pretty comfortable as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    The hotel in general was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel in general was really good. Yet some small details werent what I expected. The food was really good. The location was really good. 3 Stops to city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    very friendly staff, excellent location if you come by car but outfit could use an refurb
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms need upgrading compared to competetive offers. Worn out decoration and furniture in the room.

    Very extensive breakfast buffet, wel located if you come by car. Metro and tram public transportation is close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress on our bed was very uncomfortable.

    Staff was very polite and room was nice and clean. Location of hotel is briliant, very close to metro and just a few metro stops to city center. Sushi restaurant hidden in the basement of hotel building was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location next to metro, tram and bus interchange.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location next to metro, tram and bus interchange. Hotel is just outside the centre but easy to travel in and more affordable than the centre. There are pubs and restaurants close by if required

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have more electroc sockets.

    Breakfast was abundant, wifi connection was stable and speedy enough. Location was almost central, a bit off tourist paths, but thats a plus. Underground is just outside, no need in taxi at all. Would come again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Hotel staff is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is very well located: short drive from the airport and easy access to all means of transportation (tramway, metro and bus). Breakfast is excellent (haven't try the hotel restaurant and bar). Good restaurants a walking distance away from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vienna House Diplomat Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: