Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Art 3 stars

Ruska 315, Mariánské Lázně, 353 01, Czech Republic

#1 of 55 hotels in Mariánské Lázně

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 494 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marienbad is a bit on the quiet side, not for those seeking action. We were family with kids to granny and liked it a lot.

    Huge, beautiful rooms in classic villa, excellent breakfast, friendly owner, directly in downtown Marienbad. Good dining nearby, awesome mountainbiking surroundings, free parking, good beds - plain perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - I'd only recommend catching the shuttle from the station if you're not a keen walker. The station is about 30 minutes walk away from the hotel and town centre. Also remember it's cash only for payment.

    It was incredibly comfortable and clean, and the location is really convenient.The breakfast was fresh and generous, including different breads, cheeses, jams, sliced meats, fruit, yogurt - it far surpassed my expectations. The owner and his mother were also very lovely and helpful - we had a great chat over breakfast. I found a very peaceful and beautiful place to be and couldn't recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our vacation was too short :)

    Location, super centre. Room was massive, with great furniture and super clean. Owner very nice amd polite guy. Every morning prepare breakfast for us. Took into conciseration that we were with a small child amd had some surprice for her. Atmosphere was soo relaxed. Great place to stay, will definatelly go back there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An awesome place to stay! The outside might look humble but the interior of this hotel is very new, clean and comfortable. You can enjoy a bath rest your soul. Right next to the beautiful park and fountain. The staff is really nice and helpful! There is a kettle in the kitchen for Asian people ;) the only place that has a kettle for our entire 5-day-trip in the Czech Republic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two rooms. In one of the rooms, the bathroom was quite small.

    Very friendly staff. From the outside, it looked like the building was in dire need of renovation, but the rooms were modern and clean. Parking was on the street in front of the hotel; but the staff went out and fed the parking meters. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is awesome. Very convenient for parking and walking around. The host is so nice and wait for us even its quite late when we arrive. He also gave us suggestions in touring. The breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    One of the most pleasant experiences during our trip to Czech Republic! A charming art nouveau villa directly in the centre of Marianske Lazne, yet overlooking a beautifully quiet street. The host made us feel like home; he was very caring, friendly and helpful- ready to give tips for trips to the surrounding area . Our aparament was extremely spacious and super clean (cleaned every day), nicelly furnished. Breakfast was nice too, served in a cafe downstairs. Would definitely come back, many thanks for your hospitality!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. We walked through the park and to the colonnade. There were several restaurants & cafes nearby. The room and bathroom were new and modern - while the villa itself was built in the 1890s! The owner was very personable and friendly. He provided us a huge home cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside appearance of the building could be better but this needs major reconstruction and investment

    Great location Every day fresh rolls, good coffee Parking on site Cosy breakfast rooms with nice music Very friendly Mr. Mirek

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm breakfast would be superadvantageous, nothing else.

    Location, genius loci, balcony, bathtube, microwave, equipped kitchen (for two rooms). Excellent!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little confusion on how to get in the building. Should be explained in the description. Still an awesome place to be though.

    Great value, huge rooms, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only positives

    Superb host, Our room was very comfortable, the breakfast excellent. We loved our stay here. This is a great town to come and relax. The area is so beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could be better!

    Absolutely great everything! Location in the very center, big room with stylish design, everything new and in beautiful historical building. Owner friendly and helpful, with good English. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host is a lovely guy who even gave me the change I needed for the trolley bus when I left! The breakfast was great and the room was really comfortable. The Villa Art is very well located right in the heart of town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice small hotel, perfectly located, the owner was great host!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious and clean

    Owner very helpful and friendly spoke perfect English and German

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Incredible stay GREAT PLACE

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast, very friendly owner! Thanks for making our stay special!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was super clean, very friendly owner who makes me want to stay at Villa Art again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak heating ! Not recommended in winter!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely furnished room and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very centrally located, beautiful appartment, good wifi connection

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place right in the center of the town. Lovely terrace for the summer and a cafe with great pancakes! The owners were just lovely! Very friendly, always smiling and helpful! The room was very spacious, warm in December and a nice bathroom with a bath tub. We would definitely stay again, maybe in the summer :)

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent stay in this charming villa hotel The room was a dream,perfectly cleaned and confortable with lovely bathtube The owners are lovely,great persons absolutely friendly and helpfull Great breakfast and best coffee in Marianske

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking space taken after the first day and we had to park in the street. Not THAT big a problem, but still...

    Room, cleanliness, overall impression, atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet and bathroom are very small. It was not convenient. Exterior facade of the building is flaky.

    The room was very spacious with big window to the street. The breakfast was very tasty and diverse.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large, stylish and comfortable room in a charmingly faded but handsome small hotel. The hotel was extremely accommodating towards my partner who was ill in bed for several days. The breakfast staff provided a tray for me to take to the room. We were also able to use a kitchenette during the day to make hot and cold drinks &c. The very friendly owner spoke excellent English, and made it his business to be available to all the guests every morning at breakfast. He was a mine of helpful interest and opinion on everything to do with Marienbad and its wider history. A keen cyclist himself, he was able to give us some helpful local directions.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not very strong. Microwave oven provided, but no jug or kettle to boil water.

    Beautiful rooms, lots of space, quiet, clean & tidy. Very nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fine location, quiet surroundings. Got Free transport to railwaystation.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed can be better.

    Nice Owner. Breakfast is not the best but definitely worth it.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Miroslav was very helpful and spoke excellent English. A great place to stay in a beautiful, traditional spa town.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heated floor, elegant room interior, helpful staff, big bathroom, excellent breakfast, practical location. Nice villa.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked a double bed but it was two single bed room.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel. I would like to stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two-bed room although double bed promised. Problems with parking

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly reception. Quiet location + perfect to visit Marianske. Big spacious room in an authentic building.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was correct. I 'll be back there soon

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom cold for a winter stay but beautiful

    bar/restaurant is on first floor below the rooms

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Villa Art traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: