Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Basileia 4 stars

Marianskolazenska 4, Karlovy Vary, 36001, Czech Republic

#23 of 36 B&Bs and Inns in Karlovy Vary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 796 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be better organized, sometimes had to wait for them (minor inconvenience).

    Nice location, very close to the center, parks and spas. Also close to woods (there is a trial nearby). Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent. Room was comfortable and clean with nice view. Area is very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quite outdated and renovation would be helpful. But the hotel is still the best option for its price.

    Perfect location very close to the centre but in a calm forest area with windows facing the river and forest. The staff is accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Excellent welcome by Petr who is a cheerful and extremely helpful person, speaking many langugages and very good French and Spanish. The room had a very pleasant view on the river and the Villa is located quite close to the best places of Karlovy Vary. The dinner in the restaurant on the groundfloor was quite refined with good value for money... but it is better to reserve in advance as I did.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location but only 200 meters from the Pupp hotel where all the crowd starts. They have parking in front and great little restaurant for breakfast. The staff was more than kind and helpfull (Thanks Peter!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor hotel with poor facilities, there were no even yogurt on breakfast. I think the owner needs to implement some investments to improve the services and facilities. Positive side is the nice old building with the river's view from the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Designated room at property was unavailable due to renovation................alternate room provided in neighboring building

    Location and Breakfast were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing nothing nothing...

    OMG everything was great.First of all, Pedro is a great guy.He welcomed us very nicely.He gave great information about the city.Suggested a great place for dinner.The breakfast was great in one word.Thank you very much for everything Petr:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hosts were polite and very helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. Within walking distance of all major attractions. Breakfast was good, but the dinning area is small which makes it seem tight to move. Parking was a bit a hassle though.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything...

    Great nice and small place. Close to downtown and all attractions. Very good atmosphere. Good staff. Very good breakfast and service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost nothing. Staff does not speak english but are willing to help and are nice and friendly. There is no elevator. Location is at the end of the city centre area, be careful! Far from train station

    The room was completely on point with the style of the city, rococo and antique. The balcony was lovely, facing the river and the mountains. Breakfast is tasty and plenty, includes english breakfast, russian style, german style... Lady at reception does not speak english but she makes herself understandable and she is really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no instructions in the room to operate the coffee machine or the WiFi login details. There was no local map or information regarding restaurants or points of interest, the only thing was a sheet on how to operate the TV. The restaurant is run as an independent business & we were unable to eat there as they were fully booked & we had no reservation. Disappointing after an 8 hour day of travelling. There is a family run Italian Restaurant very close by which was very good.

    Our room had a separate sitting area, which was wonderful. The gentleman on reception, in the morning, was very friendly & helpful. There was a problem with his credit card machine and he was prepared to give us Bank details, however, we paid in cash. The parking attendant was very helpful. The room was very clean. The location was very good, as it is only a 10 minute leisurely stroll into town. Worth doing at night to see everything lit up. I would call it the 'Monte Carlo of the Czech Republic'. The Colonnade is incredible and the buildings are beautiful. Very clean. The centre of town is expensive, a shoppers paradise! The Elefant Cafe was lovely for coffee & the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ,No WIFI during our stay and no one to help you after 9pm

    Cleaness, spacious, good location since near to city attraction such as hot spring fountain , well equipped appartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff - little negotiation, but OK.

    We have booked a room, which was changed to 3bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms, kitchen (sold as apartment) in the building next door. Plenty of space. Near the centre (5 minutes walk).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevators, the staff offer the help . We had our kids with us and they were welcomed and taking care of by the staff, but I believe the place is suitable for couples and honeymooners.

    Such a pleasant and helpful staff. Lovely place and cozy. A bit away from the center although you can easily access it . Their resturant is one of the best in the town ! Specially for launch and dinner. Their breakfast is a simple homemade feast And it was more than sufficient .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin bed placement was in the kitchen which was a bit strange.

    Very historical looking. Large room space. A little of the beaten path but still very walkable to k.v.colonnades.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claimed that due to some "technical problem" they were not able to accept credit card payment but only cash. However, the hotel restaurant, Le Marche, had no difficulty with c/c-payment! Are then trying to play games with the tax man?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is squeezed in between a busy road and the river. Our room on the top floor was OK, but does not have the feel advertised as an elegant villa - it has pretty cheap and run-down finishings. This was probably not the best room.

    The hotel was on the edge of town, close enough to walk in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff must SMILE. Poor English. Pillows must be replaced. The strange smell on stairs must be solved.

    Easy to find. Not too far from the centre. Breakfast good enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not a good choice for solo or nonCzech speaking guests. I found communicating with the staff to be very difficult. If you know your way around town then youll be fine otherwise stay at a hotel with more quests services. The pillows and the bed need updating.

    The hotel is located in a very quiet part of the city. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff can't speak english well... Wifi signal really sucks..... Bathroom structure was weird for the 2 bedrooms apt.

    Generally the hotel is nice. Good breakfast, and close to the sightseeing places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the hôtel was full, they put us in a nearby hôtel without prior warning.

    Very large two bed rooms suite, nice furnitures and décoration, good breakfast, very clean hot spring swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb place located at the side of old town. 5min walk to shopping street. Very good restaurant located in first floor. We enjoyed every minute, staying here. Hotel is like e little castle :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late in the evening but the lady in the hotel looked very unhappy.

    Location of the hotel is great, nice view from the window, coffee maker in the room, breakfast was very good with big choice of salads. I would rate this hotel as very good 3 stars. We liked special rate for the stay as we had last minute deal. Parking was next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad smell in bathroom. Wi-Fi at the hotel is free & signal is good, but the apartments are not Wi-Fi. Parking fee is not free. Credit card did not payable. Staff is friendly but not professional but it was ok for me. Just note.

    Breakfast is good & good location. The room is small but beautiful and comfortable. The owner of the hotel listens to the guests. Wi-Fi at the hotel is free & signal is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness wasnt good, even dirty cups. Breakfast poor, nothing sweet and instant coffee bad.

    The restaurant is absolutely great and food delicious (for dinner and lunch).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's restaurant closes at 22h. We checked-in at 20h50 and we told them that we were going to the bedroom to leave the bags and be right back for dinner. After 5min they told us that we could not have dinner at the restaurant because the kitchen had just closed. It is Sunday and we almost couldn't get a place to eat. The lady that was responsible for the breakfast could barely speak english and she was very rude to some guests. The location is not the best, it is far from the train station and the public baths.

    The bedroom was really big and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no where within a 20 minute walk to get a meal that wasn't 4star. Had to get into the car and drive for about 15 minutes, to find a reasonable priced meal

    The breakfast room was light bright and a goodselection of food on offer

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice(r) if the staff would (show some willingness at least to) speak English or German... -would be useful as well, I guess :)

    The accommodation/room itself was very good and looked quite posh. The bed was extra comfortable. Also really impressed with the floor heating in the toilet. The location was great; situated just next to the river and 5-10 min walk to the old city center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would appreciate if the footpath in front of the hotel was kept free of ice and more snow removed from the parking area to allow for more secure parking.

    The staff of the hotel was very friendly, caring and helpful. The rooms were nicely decorated and kept very clean. The location is great. We enjoyed our stay very much and will highly recommend this hotel to all our friends.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This villa was much more better than on the pictures! We entered the room and told WOW! The location is fantastic. If you will park a car- no problem - they have their own parking spaces. We really liked the French cuisine, very tasty! The price is really good. I would suggest to stay there!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to go to the restaurant but when I got there, it was full and closed on Sunday. Maybe book ahead(?).

    The old architecture/high ceilings in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room did not look like the pictures on booking.com, with a new Ikea bed and wooden floors. The one we got was far too small for a 4-star hotel and the furniture was far too old, squeaky and could definitely use some cleaning. There was plenty of dust under the bed and in the corners. The room was neither sound- nor smell-proof and we were suffering from noise and the fat smell coming from the kitchen the whole time. Moreover, they charge you 10 Euro/day for parking on their own territory which is not classy at all. Even coffee from a cheap pad machine in the room costs 50kr per cup! The worst part, however, was the heating - there was no regulator to it and it was burning hot the whole time. Every night we would wake up all sweating and were forced to open the window to be able to sleep again. And surpise-surprise - you cannot simply tilt the window and leave it like that for the night - you can only open both wings. As if that alone was not bad enough, here is more: the room featured a list of extra services (breakfast, laundry, etc.) WITHOUT any prices mentioned so the Russian ladies running the hotel name you any price they want. For instance, they offered us breakfast for 8 Euro/person - the day before we could have booked it online together with the room for 3.5 Euro/person. Whoever granted this hotel 4 stars was terribly wrong. Disappointment, disappointment and more disappointment!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not 4-star hotel, max.3 Very bad hotel soundproofing. Bad smell from drains in bathroom. Hotel with very high price compare to the hotels level.

    Frendly staff Good location Good breakfast Room was clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit overpriced. Could not use terrace as there is no roof and the rain was all day (Main reason why I paid more price for better room.).

    Nice quite place. Really friendly staff. Good breakfest.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After arrival was our room changed - 3 times! At the end we've got a small room with even smaller bathroom - did not match our booking.

    Breakfast - sufficient

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable. It was like sleeping on the floor. The lady on the reception doesnt speak a word of english and excepts you to understand her language.

    Location, rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay for parking was annoying as the space was part of the property. Room felt quite small and pokey as did the bathroom.

    Good selection at breakfast and easy walk to main street. We were luckily able to pay by card despite signs saying we couldn't. Internet was fine for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Picture was not accurate, what we saw looked less pleasing. Could not pay by card had to find cash and manager never smiled. Would not return

    Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was very small and too much sunlight without any blind to keep it cool especially in summer.

    Breakfast was very good, something to suit everyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in our room was a bit dated and sometimes the water turned a bit cold when showering.

    I could not get over the amazing location of this hotel! Literally it is 200 meters from Grandhotel Pupp, the most famous hotel in Karlovy Vary! The staff was friendly and the hotel is well maintained. Breakfast was very good and I loved that there was parking right there!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel is strange- the staff provides only the minimum, we arrived at 10 pm and they were not able to prepare any food even no restaurant in the city was opened- and their restaurant still opened. The room was very small, the fridge is disgusting dirty, and the bed is worn and we cannot sleep comfortably. Breakfast is very poor. Parking costs 10 EUR, and room is overpriced too. This place is 2 star maximum not 4 star, really I dont understand which authority gave this rating.

    Location is amazing, very quite, romantic place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcoming was not nice. The woman at the reception desk is really unfriendly no one was English speaker. We didn't get the room we booked. The bed was a mess. We slept on a piece of wood (room 11). The room was not clean and tidy, we found insects, nets, hairs etc.

    The location was ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had asked for quiet room. In principle it was, but the restaurant was next to our room (open till midnight) and we heard everything: music, talking, laughing, noise of cutleries..

    Beautiful location by the river, very good restaurant, nice older gentleman helped when we arrived by motorbike, beautiful village. Problems with english language.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. No internet in the apartment we have got (ok,it's a holidays and no internet sometimes is ok,but...); 2. Rude owner/administrator of the hotel. She keeps all the staff as well as the quests on some kind of stress. Some people not suit for to be an administrator and sure she is so; 3. Additional 10 euros for a car parking. You should add that amount when you counting the price for the hotel.

    We got the apartment instead of the room in the hotel and we at the first minutes been a bit disappointed. But apartment was very close from the hotel and was very nice and with many space inside. Hotel is very near from the city center but at the same time on the side and in quiet place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Intrusive staff, non-existent WiFi, 15 euro parking, we were weirded out by the fact that we were greeted and checked-in by a waitress from the restaurant, the promised "river view" featured a pile of metal pipes on the terrace, very small room

    Location was OK, I guess...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not allowed to eat in the hotel restaurant. They told us we need reservations. We went out to dinner and came back and there were still open tables. The third-floor room was a little warm but it did cool off at night. There was some excessive noise that we heard from the restaurant and from the street.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was good. Just at the end of pedestrian area. Breakfast was ok but nothing special considered that it was 4 star hotel. Parking just at the hotel but bit pricy for 10 Euro. Unfortunately our room did not look like in the pics when we booked. It was very simple big room but poor standard. Maybe room in first level are better. Our room was definitely not 4 star. Compared to a 3 star room in Loket where we stay afterwards it was maximum 2 star. Im sure we could have found better choice for the money we paid.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, while quite quiet,Excellent restaurant,Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 minutes walk from the centre

    Nice river view and mountain view, friendly and helpful receptionist

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big apartment on 2 levels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and scenic and close to everything. And a super friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful host! Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    We had 2 wonderful days with you! Thank you so much! Very nice receptionist and staff, beautiful location. Perfect! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    where nice apartment, very frendly staff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadworks nearby & smokers. Hard to find property at start.

    Lovely alfresco setting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was a bit soft for my spinal(

    good location, very clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better in an "experience restaurant".

    The receptionist:-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was nice...on the edge of town. And they offer parking, b/c there is little to no parking in town, then you could walk into town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent! We'll visit this hotel next time indeed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and very friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff, kitchen as well as Petr the receptionist, were very friendly. We were welcome and greeted like friends. Such a pleasure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff and interesting location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome and assist from the hotel guide

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator and only few staffs in the night to help us with the luggage

    spacious room, excellent location, delicious breakfast, authentic building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was bit too soft for me.

    Staff was helpful and really friendly. Great breskfast included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very kind manager, good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Quite , spacious , friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attached restaurant "le Marche" was fantastic! We are 5 meals there over 4 days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    attitude of employees.. not friendly, not welcoming.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is wonderful. Beautiful building near forest and river. Amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't take credit card for mechanical reason.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything; location, room, balcony, staff, view...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was eery, No english, the photos was deceiving, there was a weird smell.

    Near sight seeing areas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extra comfy bed and breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Basileia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: