Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Meteor 3 stars

Pod Krakonosem 584, Mariánské Lázně, 35301, Czech Republic

#21 of 26 B&Bs and Inns in Mariánské Lázně

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really maintained building. The curtain runner just fell down one night. Only hand towels provided. Running big dogs on stairs. A bit running by itself place.

    Clean air, silence, beautiful nature around. Close to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our time at villa Meteor was lovely. In the middle of nature, really interesting conversation with the owner and delicious breakfast at the patisserie of the Villa :) Recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As this region of Czech Republic is predominantly being chosen by German and Russian tourist, it's quite difficult to communicate in English. I had to gather courage to try to speak my school German, long time forgotten (and a little bit of Czech). Hotel cafe, despite what it's written in the description on the site, doesn't serve breakfast which is such a shame because the coffee and cakes we tried there upon our arrival were delicious (But! The cafe is open only for couple of hours in the afternoon, duh, another disappointment if you were planning to enjoy an evening drink in their wonderful garden). It was quite a breakfast hassle for us as there's no way of preparing even a simple one on your own (no common kitchen area or at least a kettle provided); and I strongly suggest to stay away from breakfast buffet in nearby hotel 'Krakonos', as the choice and quality of their food is simply poor. The last thing was the bathroom - extremely cold, even in the end of May.

    Marienbad and especially area a bit outside town center is a dreamy location for a short active retreat as it offers wonderful woodland paths to walk on or to bike if you're more into cardio than relaxation. The hotel itself is small and cozy, in an area where the only source of noise is chirping birds at sunrise. Great value for money I have to say although our room has seen its prime around 20 years ago but that wasn't a major complaint. Really nice owners!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place is quite remote from the city centre and difficult to find, especially at night. I guess it quite depends on what you are looking for. If you want to be located in Marianske Lazne town, this is obviously a wrong place. If you expect the landlady to wait on you, again, it is a wrong place. A fragment from my 21.30 verbal exchange with her: "where do I find you if I have a problem with my room?"- " I will be in bed with my husband ,so if you don't like the room , you can call Booking and ask for another room". On the other hand, the villa is beautifully set in the low woody hills surrounding Marianske Lazne. If a long walk to the center or in the woods is your thing, then it's the right choice. But you should be ready to fend for yourself and not expect too much attention from the owner.

    the room was well -furnished and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely dirty. There were pets hair everywhere in the room included the bed. The room was simply not cleaned after the previous guests. Bathroom was sticky and full of other people hairs. There was lot of dust on the heating. In the entire property smells like dog smell. The huge dog is running there. Absolutely not recommended!

    From the outside the building looks pretty nice. Location was good. Parking place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have had breakfast there and then .. but since there was a problem in the kitchen, it simply wasn't possible and it actually wasn't very far to walk to another place nearby.

    The location in the middle of a forest is simply beautiful for nature lovers and dog owners. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. Kaffee and Kuchen in the afternoon are another lovely affair and to be recommended

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room (King Edward) was not vacuumcleaned. There were long black hairs to be found on too many places. Perhaps this was an incident. A more structural problem: The bed is old, the bedsprings are felt. When we arrived the restaurant didn't function, nor was there any breakfast being served.

    Villa Meteor has an English atmosphere: small corridors and fully furnished rooms, quite cosy. In the direct neighbourhood there is Hotel Krakonos. The Wifi is OK. Villa Meteor functions as a cafe (Kaffee mit Kuchen) for the big hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sorry to say that staying at this villa was was a huge disappointment for us. The room was damp and dirty, with nasty smell. The bathroom was extremely small with old, worn out equipment. During 6 days our room wasn't cleaned even once. We were provided with hand towels only, so luckily we had our own with us. Don't be deceived by the owner's photos, just compare them real ones taken by us.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little things, if you have a car.

    We were fully satisfied. Villa Meteor offers perfect value for the money. It's not five stars hotel, but... The staff was nice during the stay and breakfast was good. If you stay there for a coffee and a delicious cake, you can find heavens on the earth. The location is a little further from the center, separated by forest, but inviting for a walk through it to the colonnade. If you are not in a cardiac association and you can walk even for just a half-hour, it's a great trip. Fully recommended.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The inside of the villa looks a bit less spacious and up-to-date compared to the exterior. For 2-3 nights all fine, for a week's stay one might need a bit more space and services around.

    The location in the forest on the hill above Marianske Lazne was a good fit for us. It's a longer walk to the city centre (30-45mins) but there is a fenced ring with deers (great for kids) and a hotel with swimming pool in the neighborhood. The rooms were in a good shape and comfortable for a night's stay. The owner was a nice and helpful lady. We could stay with our little poodle, which was great.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    It's quite far from city and if you don't have a car it would be very difficult to reach there since there are very less public transport connections to the Villa

    It's very cheap and the room is very spacious with WiFi and attached bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everythink OK, great place for great price

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: