Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Regent 3 stars

Anglická 116/23, Mariánské Lázně, 35301, Czech Republic

#18 of 55 hotels in Mariánské Lázně

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a very nice time there and enjoyed this facility and...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a very nice time there and enjoyed this facility and the very friendly professional staff. There might be bigger hotels in the region, but this 25 room facility with elevator and a good restaurant inside the building has a high recreation potential, all you need to recover in a wonderful very clean and smooth atmosphere close to natural resources of the region.The location quite near to the fabulous old woods and the nearby walking routes to the mineral water sources and the park and still close to the city walking miles, is a wonderful combo to spend a few days in any season you may pass through this region. This hotel is professional renovated and still conserves the lovely multicultural styles of the KuK monarchy. A great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Parking included and provided by the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains are to short to cover all windows, no chance to darken the room. The daylight will wake you up.

    Parking included and provided by the hotel. The room is spacy and has high ceilling. Breakfast is ok and does provide a big varaity of food. The local honey you can buy at the reception is awesome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Good restaurant, good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accessibility of the parkig space. The area at the backside of the hotel not neat, when raining it's muddy.

    Good restaurant, good food.. KInd staff. Clean air and relatively calm surrounding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    No one spoke English, just checked and German…that's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Single Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one spoke English, just checked and German…that's fine but that information should be known so that I could choose an accommodation more appropriate for me. This property also charge my credit card immediately upon receiving my reservation request, and direct violation of their written policy as well as booking.com's. But that's not the worst of it… When it came time to check out they denied having received payment even though I showed them indisputable proof of payment including transaction numbers that they could verify with their credit card vendor but refused to do. After an hour of trying to get it resolved and check out they then reported to Booking.com that I had left without paying and I got a nasty email from booking.com (still no reply from them regarding the fact that I actually have paid.) Next, although they tell you that two complimentary spa treatments are included, as I mentioned before there was no one who spoke English upon my arrival and consequently those services were never provided. Early in the morning, 8 AM, hotel staff use the key to let themselves into my room unannounced and without knocking. I had clearly not checked out of the hotel at that point so there was no need of them coming to clean the room either. Finally, this hotel is in very poor condition and in need of significant maintenance and remodeling. This is not the first problem I've run into using Booking.com. During my 30 day trip this is not the only hotel reservations service I used and I've had zero difficulty with the other service or any of their hotels I've stayed in. I will not be using Booking.com again and I strongly recommend AGAINST this property in particular.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect castle-stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit disappointing that the hotel spa is closed in the weekends. We came to a spa-town, but did not manage to get any spa-treatment at all.

    Lovely castle-like house in romantic setting. Modern restaurant with delicious food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Very beautiful inside and outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very beautiful inside and outside. Perfect food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely comfortable hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist not very helpful with local knowledge recommendations

    Comfy beds, nice restaurant and terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Great inexpensive little hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Loved the view from our balcony, hotel was only 15min walk to downtown. Modern restaurant with efficient service and great food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    2.9
    Nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Confirmed booking three months prior to arrival. Re-confirmed a week before. Arrived on time and informed by staff that the hotel was fully booked and we would need to stay at another hotel owned by the same company, Saint Antonius. Saint Antonius was shabby and in desperate need of updating. Room was in the basement, the bathroom stank and there was no Wi-Fi signal in the room. A free meal was offered as recompense but it was still a horribly disappointing start to the holiday.

    Nice view. Good size room.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    Very comfortable rooms, pleasant staff, charming building,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception not manned, no spa or pool in hotel in spite of advertised (access to public municipal thing included in price, but not in-house).

    Very comfortable rooms, pleasant staff, charming building, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    Many steps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many steps. Not easy parking area. No bus service. but good restaurant closd, low prices,wonderfull gardens around ,quite area,

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: