Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schwaiger 4 stars

Schwaigerova 3, Prague, 16000, Czech Republic

#15 of 651 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 642 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    A four-night-stay was enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Junior Suite with Private Entrance
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the breakfast there could have been some vegetables. The traffic noises carried to the junior garden suite but didn't bother our sleeps.

    The staff was very friendly and when checkig-in we got many tips (where to go, what to see, how to get there), a discount and a map (where the staff member marked the hotel, some sights and ways to get to those). He also marked two groceries on the map which were nearby. Breakfast was very good also. They had some varieties i.e. eggs and sausages. You can even make your own waffles! (They make the dough and you bake it.) The junior garden suite had it's own entrance. Surrounding area was quiet. The hotel had it's own restaurant in which we got reservation very easily and on the opposite side of the road was also nice restaurant. It was easy to get to the hotel and to the zoo, old town, some parks, beergarden etc. sights. We walked a lot and it took maybe half an hour to get to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slghtly distant to main areas, BUT very easy and quick via transit, taxi, and even by foot if one is so inclined.

    Everything sbout hotel, including amazing buffet breakfasz.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    absolutely fun! great experience and safe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i think when we came to our room, they didnt change the bedding. my daughter bed has got a blood on it and the sheets. really disappointed but after all , all sorted and we had a good time.

    what do like the location. the rooms and bathroom! lovely space for my girl and us.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    The stuff were very welcoming,friendly and so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem for us is that it was a bit far from the center. It takes 30 mnts walking. But we’ve used Uber, it was with good and reasonable price.

    The stuff were very welcoming,friendly and so helpful. The lobby was small and cozy but Loved the room though, it was spacious and clean. Loved the idea that every night when we’re back to our room they leaves us a different treat every time (chocolate, macaroons, fruit..). The breakfast was delicious and it had all varieties. We even tried the hotel restaurant for dinner and the food was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Excellent cozy and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was most helpful and polite. The room was very nice and exceptionally clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. Good WIFI. There's also a restaurant in the hotel backyard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Good clean hotel and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system was not on yet and the temperature was very cold at night as it reached 2 degrees. We understood that it was not possible to arrange for the heating as the drop in the temperature was severe and sudden which was fully understood.

    Very clean hotel, good staff and good location away from the crowd.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area was very nice and quiet. The staff were very helpful and friendly. My room was spacious and nicely decorated. The complimentary items were nice and the toiletries were good. I especially like the fact that there were bathrobes in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    The location is good when you are looking for parking in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is a bit slippery.

    The location is good when you are looking for parking in Prague. You can visit the Castle and Charles Bridge with walking distance, very convenient to find restaurants. The room is spacious and let us have a great weekend stay in Prague. The breakfast is full and excellent! Super like the fresh orange juice made my myself : ) The night shift Reception is very nice and helpful, much appreciated! Worth to stay when you visit Prague!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Very nice and helpful staff, very comfortable beds, amazing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful staff, very comfortable beds, amazing food and drinks for breakfast, calm and cozy atmosphere. Huge room, clean and spacious bathroom. I fully recommend! In a save and calm location, beautiful park Stromovka 5min wash and with lots of embassis in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have done with a shower curtain, very hard not to get water on the floor.

    The staff was extremely friendly and the room very comfortable and clean. The bed was also extremely comfortable! The restaurant had a good selection if food and wine at reasonable prices. Can only recommend this hotel highly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    An excellent place to stay away from the bustle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all

    The hotel is away from the busy city but not too far(£5.00 TAXI). A pleasant walk into the city (30mins) but a bit steep on the return journey. There is a reasonable bar/restaurant right across from the hotel and others within easy walking distance. There are very nice walks around park areas very close to the hotel. As for the hotel there is nothing to comment on everything was excellent, it has its own restaurant which was very good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice quiet location within a 20 min walk to city or 120czk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...it was perfect.

    Nice quiet location within a 20 min walk to city or 120czk uber ride. The reception staff are among the friendliest and most knowledgeable of all on my travels to Prague.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    We found the beds and pillows very soft - too soft for our backs, especially in the beginning of our stay, then we managed to adjust. In the bathroom there was a bath tub - it can be difficult for an elderly person. All English TV channels were 24hrs news channels, so we did miss our TV. They could have some things to offer which we could do inside the room, on a rainy day: books, card or board games. Not good tidying: in our 2 weeks stay, the room hasn't been hoovered even once. If I dropped something on the floor - in most cases no one bothered to lift it. Once I left all the towels on the floor - a sign for the cleaners to change them - rather than changed they were all picked up, folded and nicely placed back on the rack. The hotel underestimates the role of the background staff in making the guests feel welcome. Even though you don't see them, you can sense if they care or not. Only once I was really happy about cleaning, but then the cleaning lady cared even to arrange my make up cosmetics in a symmetrical composition - she really went out of her way to bring a smile on my face. So the staff you face and meet are all happy, friendly and helpful, but the management forgets to keep the background staff's morale as high.

    All the receptionists was extra helpful and kind. The weekday breakfast lady was also extra kind. We loved the room layout - it had an antechamber which, together with double windows and old thick walls made our bedroom extra quiet and cozy. The air conditioning worked fantastically. The hotel is next to a big park and has 2 bicycles to rent (free of any charge) so we really enjoyed our rides. The hotel is slightly tucked away from the center so that is it was quiet (no stag parties), but at the same time the center is within reach. We got monthly ticket for bus, tram and metro at nearby Hradčanská metro station (monthly tickets are not really advertised, but if you stay for more than 5 days they are cheaper than buying two 3-days ticket!) and within half an hour we could be in the center. Regarding TV, there were lots of German and Italian channels, so speakers of this language can be really happy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    More than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is great here. The location is silent and very cozy. The breakfast is very rich and high quality and also the hotel terrace. The staff is great, speaks pristine English and they are very helpful. You can find pretty much all the info at the hotel including city maps, bus tickets or even bikes. The room was very clean and I cannot find any detail I did not like.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not really great, but theres a tramm station about 8 minute walk.

    The staff is really nice. The breakfast great and the rooms are very comfy. Its a very nice place to rest after a tiring day visiting Prague

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Junior Suite with Private Entrance
    • Stayed 1 night

    So kind people are working in this hotel, all of them. It´s not usual to find such a nice people in hotel in these days. Breakfast was good, enought food, and for lunch and dinner there is a lovely garden restaurant right in the hotel garden. We loved this place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    overall excellent. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is in a nice part of Praha but possibly just a nice too far out to walk into the centre. Also some car parking limitations

    very comfy beds, good air con, nice ambiance throughout

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent boutique hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only street parking available and it takes a bit of time to find a legal spot to park.

    Great boutique hotel with highly attentive staff, beautifully appointed rooms in a quiet location and about a 5-10 minute Uber ride from the town center. Good breakfast choices and good wi-fi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing, we didn't like was the use of air freshener, which is quite common in many hotels. It is not necessary.

    The receptionist was so nice and serviceminded. Even before we arrived, we got a nice message with very helpful information. He was so eager to help, you felt very welcome. Really nice rooms. Wonderful breakfast with smoothies, fresh made orange juice and many other things. Restaurant was also nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Thoroughly Enjoyed every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a problem but the staff work hard to find a suitable space.

    This hotel is excellent, from check in until check out the staff were courteous, friendly and gave a great service. The restaurant food and staff was excellent. It is situated just a short walk to the city centre but is far enough away to be quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    COMFY beds and YUMMY food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ooohhh we LOVED this hotel! We were on a 2 week central Europe road trip and so we stayed it a LOT of places. We were so happy we had 3 nights here because it was the COMFIEST bed, AC, amazing shower, and the beeesstt breakfast. Any breakfast that lets you make your own waffle is a win for me haha. The restaurant is so yummy too and they have a little kid play area that our baby boy loved! It is located in a lovely area by all the Embassy's and it was an easy uber ride to all the tourist spots. Absolutely looooooved this place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing in pleasant surroundings with attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Very helpful front desk staff. I inadvertently left my mobile phone at the H-D rally. Member of staff returned with me to act as interpreter and managed to recover my phone which had been handed in at the bar I had been at. Dining staff equally pleasant and helpful. Lovely well cooked food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Everything about the hotel was absolutely superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better

    Everything about the hotel was absolutely superb. The staff could not be nicer. The restaurant was wonderful, and the staff as well very friendly. This location was wonderful and we got attached to it. In fact, we returned to it before our flight back and had the best dinner ever. We miss the hotel and its staff, they have become our friends. This place is to be recommended 100%. We loved everything about it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You might not be able to park the car in front of the hotel, but you can park in the blue zone around the area.

    Very helpful, polite and professional staffs, including the front desk and serving breakfast staffs! The storage, room arrangement are all user friendly. The room was very spacious and clean, and with warm and romantic feelings. Very comfortable bed and we both slept very tight for all 5 days staying.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    We would like to recommed this hotel and could stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Junior Suite with Private Entrance
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is on a calm consulate area, between huge parks. However, a quite busy cobblestone road is just next to the hotel’s facade, therefore some rooms could be noisy.

    Such a decent or even stylish hotel with an extremely friendly staff, a restaurant and a nice location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place a little of the beaten path with an outstanding breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was described as quiet. This would be true except for there is a LOT of traffic and some noise from people hanging out on the road the hotel is on. If you want your windows open at night and want it quiet, maybe request a room in the back or the other end from the main road. It wasn't as quiet as I had expected based on the reviews, but our room was probably in the noisiest location possible. Also, I would have really enjoyed a good cappuccino in the morning with breakfast. The machine that is available to use is truly the worst cup of coffee or hot chocolate I've had in Europe. However, other than that, the breakfast was one of the best!

    Everything was outstanding. Very comfortable bedding, great service by everyone we encountered, always friendly and helpful, delicious breakfast with lots of options. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay in a beautiful City.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A guide on how to control the air conditioning system was only available in German.

    Rooms good and recently refurbished. Staff particularly kind and helpful. Excellent food. Location, whilst 15 to 20 minutes walk to trams, metro etc. Is in a very quiet, safe amd charming area of Prague - many foreign embassies, residences are close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    - Clean and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Clean and spacious room - Grate breakfast and good food at the restaurant - Kid friendly - Grate location near the park and not far from Old town but with taxi or metro - Friendly and helpfully stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I have been to in a long time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful, our room was really big with a king size bed. The bathroom was extremely clean and lovely. Staff were helpful and friendly, spoke both Polish and English. The hotel restaurant has got really good food and we enjoyed a lovely dinner there. Location is perfect for people coming in cars - you don't have to get through the city traffic to get there as it's located in the north of Prague, but not too far from the centre. We will definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Hotel Schwaiger exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our experience at Hotel Schwaiger was excellent - the front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and comfortable, the bathroom was modern and clean, the included breakfast was excellent. We loved the neighborhood it was quiet but convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfy, clean, and superb place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot find anything negative to write about

    Clean Close enough to the center Service minded staff, always eager to help Great breakfast Hotel is located in a nice and quiet area Comfortable beds Lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Loved Prague and the hotel Schwaiger was very clean and having just refurbished, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far out but suited us, very quiet so might not suit all. Not much in the way of facilities in the hotel but again suited us as we were out all day.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location for the metro anywhere in Prague. Quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Can remember last time i slept so well
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not come across to any problem. The only One could a a parking during the week. Because we arrived on Saturday even parking was fine

    Attention to comfort and to needs of guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Fantasti! Beautiful welcoming hotel with superb staff. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The service is absolutely outstanding, the staff were so welcoming friendly and accomodating. I genuinely felt I could have asked them for anything any they would have done their best to help. Absolutely outstanding. The rooms were super clean and well presented. We even arrived to little welcoming chocolates in the room. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were soft and fluffy unlike most hotel pillows. The area the hotel is in was beautiful and felt safe to walk about at night. The member of staff who welcomed us explained it was one of the safest areas in Prague as it was surrounded by embassys. The walk to lesser town is about 20 mins and 30 to old town but it's a pleasant walk and not hard to navigate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel, Nice weather in a lovely City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waiters removing plates whilst others in party are still eating. Accommodation is on the out skirts of Prague & you have to rely on public transport to enter town.

    The memory foam mattress was extremely comfy & the room + bathroom were high spec too. The reception staff were very helpful & also spoke very good English. The breakfast was also very nice with a good selection to choose from. Travel day passes can also be purchased from reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    A stay outside the hustle and bustle of city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay was much to short!

    What a fantastic stay. Very helpful service desk and advise on our stay was outstanding. The breakfast was not good - it was the best I had during all my travels anywhere in the world.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    The nicest, cleanest, and most quiet hotel I’ve stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and friendly and made checking in and out very simple. The hotel was very clean and child friendly. We were provided with a crib and child friendly products for our daughter. The price for the entire stay was very affordable. There was a variety of foods for breakfast. The restaurant attached to the building was very delicious. And the hotel was very quiet! The television had a good variety of channels and WiFi worked great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff for a long weekend visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi sometimes didn’t work so had to use our own internet on our phones.

    Joseph and the other young guy who worked there during the first couple of days of our stay were super friendly and helpful. The bed was super comfy and the breakfast was good. Food in the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    First class accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly friendly welcome. Great Junior Suite without any reason to complain. Breakfast even offering freshly made smoothies! Awesome restaurant with high quality food for reasonably prices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.5
    Nice charming hotel in old fashioned building, friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy road next to the hotel, no private parking, problems to find parking place next to the hotel in the evening.

    Nice charming hotel in old fashioned building, friendly and competent staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really cozy hotel in beautiful and safe neighbourhood of Bubeneč, nice family houses and embassies are around the hotel. Half an hour walk to the Old Town and ten minutes walk to the nearest metro station (Hradčanska). The staff is nice, friendly and ready to help. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet has everything for good start of the day. Hotel Schwaiger is highly recommended, don’t hesitate to much!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    The hotel staff we're super friendly and approachable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel staff we're super friendly and approachable, full of information for our trip ahead. Our room was beautiful and spacious, super comfy beds, lots of mirrors, good TV, lovely high ceilings and thick curtains. Super clean bathroom, great shower, and good lighting for makeup.. LOL! Breakfast was lovely, good range of things to choose from, lots of beverages. highly recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Staff and Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe WiFi is kinda slow, but that’s alright.

    This hotel is amazing. The staff is super friendly and the room is new and clean. The breakfast is wonderful and the restaurant in the hotel is great too. I will definitely choose Schwaiger next time I come to Prague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    1) The staff was very friendly, especially the young men at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The staff was very friendly, especially the young men at front desk. They were guiding and helping in any way they could. Best service in the whole Prague! 2) The food in the restaurant was delicious and with good price. 3) In addition the tiny thing that public transport tickets were sold at the reception was appreciated by us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, restaurant and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ok for us as happy to walk. Would have needed to take taxis otherwise

    Lovely staff everywhere. Clean, modern hotel. Room, restaurant and breakfast all very good. Prague is beautiful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Room was nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel does not have its own parking

    Room was nice and clean It was not so close to center but still easy to reach with public transport Very nice neighbourhood - calm and silent Breakfast was really nice - less to pick from but all tasty and of better quality Restaurant in the hotel is exceptional - great beer, great meat

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    I will surely come back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little parking place. Not the fastest Wifi.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Stylish design, large room equipped with comfortable bed, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    the best breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel, authentic rooms and furniture design, wonderful breakfast, clear bright spacious bathroom & room, very welcoming and friendly personnel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Really nice and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was really small and full. It was difficult to get the space, around to park the car.

    Really appreciated that they allowed me to take breakfast tot he room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel!!!witha all you need!!!we stay 5 days there..easy access to praque center via tram just 10 minutes walk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    The service was super nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Junior Suite with Private Entrance
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was super nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    The rooms and bathroom was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathroom was amazing. The staff is really friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Junior Suite with Private Entrance
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, very good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms Nice new bathrooms Friendly staff Very good restaurant with outside sitting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful surprise !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful surprise ! If I go back to Prague one day, I will for sure book this hotel !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Very polite, friendly and helpful personnel.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite, friendly and helpful personnel. Room, bathroom everything was super clean. Very good and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and relaxing hotel stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head is mounted at head height.

    Bed was extra comfy. Spacious room. Nice restaurant patio area. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    The staff is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, bad breakfast, facilities are quite different as shown in the pictures.

    The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great and helpful staff, beautiful room and lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and helpful staff, beautiful room and lovely breakfast. We highly recommend this hotel in a quite area near a nice park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Helpful stuff and excelent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful stuff and excelent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Very very positive and agreeable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative to say about the hotel It was absolutely great

    The friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    The Airconditioning was not working right and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Airconditioning was not working right and the staff would not fix it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice dinner and good sleep then perfect breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantsstic breakfast! Very nice staff at the reception. Very big room, comfortable bed. Very clean. Best price in Orague

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff was extremely polite and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely polite and very helpful. The hotel is super clean. We cannot wait to return. Simply said, it was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place, superb staff and for a few euros you can take a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, superb staff and for a few euros you can take a taxi downtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    It was a lovely experience that we would definitely recommend to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No swimming pool

    Very polite and helpful personnel. Brilliant breakfast, specially waffles and pressed orange juice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a calm and beautiful district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel in a calm and beautiful district. I've been several times in Prague and I would say this is the best place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really came,it’s batter to have a car

    Room are super clean,comfort bedding,staff are super friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, warm
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street, food

    Comfortable, clean, warm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Great newly refurbrished hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New, clean, large rooms, good breakfast. Simply everything was great if the loction suits you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is a dream !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is a dream !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Best ever staying in hotel experience in eastern Europe !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice staffs , nice amenities , very clean , cozy location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far out from main area. Nothing around hotel

    Hotel was clean and modern. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely space and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely space and location. Restaurant is good and reasonable price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect. Was worth more than what we paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Top-notch service. A surprise champagne with a happy birthday card.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75