Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag 4 stars

Konevova 114, Prague, 130 00, Czech Republic

#570 of 647 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1097 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    The tram close to hotel brings you everywhere, helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy of tram , but it was affordable. windows on the court would be the best for this hotel

    The tram close to hotel brings you everywhere, helpfull staff, safe in the room (silent)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.8
    -Hotel is located in the proximity of a few tram stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Glasses in bathroom were dirty. -Room looked very exploited... Different than in the photos. -Small stains left on bed sheets despite the sheets were washed.

    -Hotel is located in the proximity of a few tram stops. It is easy to get to everywhere in Prague directly form the hotel. -People from hotel staff were very kind.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Good location, decent hotel (3.5 star) - could do with renovating room to a modern standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall standards were good. But quality of the rooms were quite old - not bad if the budget is low but even tho that could be the case the whole place could do with renovation to become more modern. I appreciate with the size of the hotel this is a enormous task, but with this it can become a very expensive and a large task but the investment can potentially make this hotel much more attractive to tourists and improve the star rank. Reception/ front desk was high standard.

    Very good location. Number 9 tram stop is quite literally outside and takes you straight to town via some very good locations for site seeing such as vascalve namesti (vasclave square) and near to the river + other sites. Eventually from these stops you can take your visit across the old town & other attractions. Return journey was also quite ideal as buses & tram both operate till late or 24/7 (not sure) with a few routes coming to the hotel making it good for touring around the city with a peace of mind to get back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Great location, value for money and a hassle free stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle

    Staff were nice and could speak English well, they were helpful. The room was exactly what I needed for my short trip and it was very close to the tram lines into Prague.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.7
    The staff was graet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities could be better and newer. Perfumes can be used in all the hotel to make hotel more warmer.

    Cleaness can be better. Desk and ... Needs a new colour. Breakfast is expensive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    I found all staff members to be very friendly and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a 4 bed family room, as there were 4 of us including children. When we arrived temparatur outside was over 30C and the AC in our room was not working. As soon as we called the reception, someone came around and agreed to arrange an engineer. After waiting for a while I asked for an alternative room. Then we were given a room with 1 double and 1 single. I wanted enjoy my stay in Prague and did not want to waste any more time complaining and moving from 1 room to another again. 1 of us had to sleep on the floor 3 nights.

    I found all staff members to be very friendly and courteous. Good transport links and very easy to get to any part of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Renovate the hotel.....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Need to renovate the hotel, its nice hotel but old hotel, rooms were spacious but old furniture, old carpets, exhaust system not working in washrooms, so it stinks. workspace table, TV was manufactured at my birth time I guess, but while booking they mentioned flat TV.....We requested to give room freshener. So, the conclusion is, the Hotel should be renovated.

    A good thing is staff was really friendly and cooperative, Location is perfect, bus stop and tram stop opposite the hotel, view from the window we can see the 4 road signal cross, it was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    In the summer time these hotels are not running their Ac...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the summer time these hotels are not running their Ac unit . Staff is tellers big it order of management . What a stupid reply . Don’t book the hotel in summer time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    An old hotel that does not reach 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really old furniture and carpet. The bathroom was clean but old and the shower-gell bottle was empty during the whole stay. We didn't expect that from a 4-star hotel.

    Clean towels every day, AirConditioner, quiet room, good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    Value for money but not a 4star
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far out hotel rang for taxi for us to get to the old town they wouldn’t come out on 3diffrent occasions so we had to flag them down on the road our selfs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    One time only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the fact that because there are road works their parking is not available and near the hotel are only blue lines parking for the residence only. So please put on the website that you have NO parking available.

    The outside off the building look nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    A pleasant hotel with room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were given two cards to access rooms but my card kept on not working at random times, The pillows were slightly uncomfortable and, as other reviews say, the AC was horrible. Chocolate spread also wasn't offered at breakfast.

    The hotel was well placed between the central town square and other attractions. It also had a tram stop very close by making public transport convenient. A wide range of food was offered on the breakfast menu including fruit, yogurt, eggs (scrambled or boiled) and cereal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    It was easy to get public transportations from the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was superhot when we 5 people were staying there and the air conditioner did not function properly. The receptionist was quite helpful but he wasn't friendly.

    It was easy to get public transportations from the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    The reception staff where knowledgeable and spoke english
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property should not be advertised as having air conditioning when you arrive on a sweltering day in July wanting to rest midday and the staff say no air conditioning available til evening time NOT good enough..the carpets had black marks on them smelt of a mixture of perfume and tobacco yuck and i found a cockroach

    The location was perfect for tram and bus access I suppose it was cheap to stay in but to be fair I found an actual 4 star hotel with Air conditioning down the road for 50 euros a night as opposed to the 41 I paid for this dump

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a really old hotel and hasn’t been looked after very well. The breakfast was average. I would rather pay a bit more and stay in a better place.

    It was well priced and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Easy access to city centre and reasonably priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel met my expectations for price paid

    Well worth the money! Great location - airport, main train station and city centre accessible by public transport! staff very helpful and friendly, will use again in the future!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Expensive Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t stay in any rooms near the elevator- it gives a loud clunk every time it moves. We stayed in room 601 and couldn’t sleep a wink. We told staff about Our noise problem and they didn’t care- most they did was shrug at us- very rude. Not much to do around that area, but close and easy public transport to the old town.

    Spacious room with nice private bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Outdated hotel with lazy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not clean. A lot of dust, Spiders and bugs. AC was not working and rooms need renovation. Staff was more buzzy with there phones and couldn't even say good evening when youre saying that to them. Futhermore everything will cost you extra money and the bar is only for breakast... This is worth a 2☆ not 4...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    Basic hotel, average price to pay. Could do better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was cleaned once during a 4 night stay. No soap in the bathroom dispenser. The carpet looked old and worn. The room was terribly noisy from other guests in the hotel. The AC did not work, therefore windows were open and due to being right next to the main road this again caused a lot of noise. Upon checkout we were charged 85CZK for the bottle of water left in our room. It was not clear that it was not free. Perhaps we wrongly assumed from EVERY other hotel we have stayed in that it was a courtesy bottle of water. A bottle of water in the shop cost 14CZK! It would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities.

    Staff overall were friendly. Good location meant slightly cheaper beer in the couple local pubs we found. Close to a tram stop, approx 20 min tram journey into the centre. Luggage room to leave bags after check out as flight was much later in the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Large room, clean and well decorated, with comfortable bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been good to have thicker curtains to block early sun

    Large room, clean and well decorated, with comfortable bed and great shower in one of Prague's quirkier districts. Staff generally helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Would be glad to return there. Definitely yes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a nice looking hotel with a stunnimg view on the other side of the river, extremely polite personal, free luggage room (which btw helped us enormously) and fully equipped room with all the things you need for pleasant and not roblematic timespending than this hotel option is definitely for you. I really had luck to come across it in the web. ;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    The Hotel was just a bus away to the city centre and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled of smoke, clearly the people that were in before us was smoking in the toilet.

    The Hotel was just a bus away to the city centre and the staff were lovely!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.4
    The same hotel - but not the same quality room....
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At this time we got room with the double bed near the wall. This room was probably often rented for one person because the mattress was old and uneven, with one big "cave" on right side - the result is very bad sleep where the whole night I had to cling on another side. Pillows were old and hard, which didn't help. It is unpleasant surprise, as i stayed already several times in the same hotel, and although rooms were not so new, it was reasonably comfortable with real double bed. OK, I will know better!

    Location, price (when not above 60 euros) , internet is OK

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    The location is convenient as it has two tram stations right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room allotted to us first was smelling of cigarette smoke. The second room that we changed to had a dirty toilet. The breakfast was from 6.30 AM to 10.30 AM but most of the food was over by 9 AM and not refilled. We paid €8 per head and got leftovers at 9.00 AM.

    The location is convenient as it has two tram stations right at the door step. Staff is polite and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.2
    View from our room was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confused with people on receptions. We were asked to for pay more for second person eventhough we reserved already for two but we rejected that as we started to speak in Czech he said Ok yes its paid for two persons. At room was only one blanket and pillow - it was solved but the receptionist was a bit mad when I asked for 2nd pillow and blanket. It could be better for more clean in room and bathroom. Beds are very uncomfortable. At Prague you can find much more better hotels at better areas and for better prices. Very expensive breakfast. The light at stairs not working. The are is not so nice.

    View from our room was nice. Small but lovely room and bathroom looks at first view very good. Tram station is next hotel. Curtians were very nice and made really no light in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    2.9
    Terrible would not recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, no hand soap Room was not cleaned at all during our stay Had to ask for a kettle as no coffee facilities Nowhere to sit except for the bed

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Average quality, average price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning is only there to make your bed, apparently. The bathroom floor was left in its daily condition for the entire stay, just as the bathtub. Also, the toiletries weren't replaced any day. A bit far from the city centre of the distance is made by foot (35-45 minutes), but there is public transportation nearby (bus)

    The check-in staff is helpful and the breakfast is good, given the cost. Bedrooms are quiet and have good storage, even if lacking a safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.0
    Prague is great city, great beer and great knee pork. We didn't pay to much attention to the holel
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked two rooms. One of them was dirty (they forgot to clean it) but they gave us another room in 2 minutes and free breakfasts as excuse. Instead of double bed we got three separate (do not know what for).

    Friendly staff. Cheap prices. Excellent location for that money: The tram station in front of hotel - 10 minutes to go to the center (Mustek station)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    During 6 days no one cleans the number.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During 6 days no one cleans the number. Washbasin was broken and there were problems with shower, it was impossible to switch water from tap to shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Good staff and good hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street can easily be heard.

    Good staff and good hotel for the price. I would come back for a quick stay again :) Easy and well connected to get to the city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Not a bad place for the outlay, best points being location, cleanliness, staff and local facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No kettle, coffee or tea making facilities, other hotels that charge the same provide this. Cooked Meat option for breakfast once in seven days.

    Good basic hotel, great transport links, plentiful breakfast and helpful staff. Scrambled Eggs excellent as were the cereal options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    I would not recommend this Hotel. Too noisy. No blackout curtains. A/C is not adequate and it was on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C was not adequate. Did not have dark out curtains. Very busy street. Noisy

    Easy access to Downtown. Staff was friendly and spoke English very well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Prague, should be 5 star, close to center, big...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Best hotel in Prague, should be 5 star, close to center, big rooms, good airco, fast internet, friendly staff, good bathrooms, good bed, nice views, highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Satisfied but not hurray experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at the top and no curtain on the window. Bright sunshine made us wake up early in the morning. Air conditioning was also not good. Otherwise everything was good.

    Washroom and on request they gave electric kettle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    A comfortable stay with excellent staff willing to help out 24 hours a day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did have major troubles with the electricity in the room as it kept shorting due to a issue in the bathroom, the maintenance team attempted to repair the issue three times, after the third time I decided to not bother reporting the issue as it seemed there may have been a faulty appliance that they wasn't going to replace! The reception staff did offer me a free breakfast to apologies though which was a nice gesture!

    Front office staff extremely helpful, willing to go the extra mile to help in regards to questions you would have. Room was quite spacious and was located at the back of the hotel limiting the noise from the busy crossroads outside. The location of this hotel is great for the money as the public tram stops are right outside which gets you into the centre within 15 minutes maximum! I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Room was great, included AC and even some gummy bears.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was great, included AC and even some gummy bears. Breakfast buffet was standard fair you see around Europe: eggs, cold cut meats, cheese, bread, yogurt, milk, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. Was very reasonably priced at around €8/$10. There's also a couple restaurants nearby that offer authentic Czech dishes and beers as well and convenient stores one of which was open 24/7. Very close to bus and tram stops that take you to the center or old town in 15-20 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.2
    Way too much money for no AC in the summer in old facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertise AC, don't tell the truth that it "doesn't work in the night time in the summer"

    It was serviceable, though old. The bathroom facilities worked well and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel for good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt receive clean large towels after others were left for exchange

    Nice hotel with very good tram connection to the centre of the city. Very helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    position of hotel, elevator, big shower, nice surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn't work, some power outlets weren't working, sheets on bed were ripped, uncomfortable spring bed

    position of hotel, elevator, big shower, nice surrounding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the second time we stayed here, the receptionist was vey helpful and friendly, the room was clean and quiet. There is a tram stop just in front of the hotel, easy to get to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location, noisy, average breakfast, intermittent WiFi, lousy AC, poor TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very close to tram stations and bus stops and is extremely noisy. There many trams, buses and ambulances moving around throughout the night and it is nearly impossible to sleep with windows open. The staff is neither amazing nor rude. The WiFi is shady - sometimes works sometimes not. For 8 euros, the breakfast is not value for money - it is average The bathroom was smelly perhaps because the wash basis was damaged The air-conditioner in the room is useless The TV in the room is perhaps 30 years old. It's a CRT TV, with less than 10 channels, none of them was in English. The picture quality and signal were poor too.

    The location is great. Public transport is a stone throw away and all important locations can be reached in less than 20-25 mins The rooms were clean. Good too see a small fridge and a locker in the room at this price Adequate cabinets were provided for 2 people The room size was descent for 2 people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    I had a very good experience with the staff at the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a very good experience with the staff at the reception during the day of checkin and he was very friendly and helpful. What I was not happy about was that we were given keys to another room by the lady in the reception during the day of our check in and that was so inconsiderate. I cant imagine someone walking into my room because of the negligence of the staff. I don't think she felt apologetic about the situation. This was an okay hotel and not a value of money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty and dusty, stains on linen shower should be repaired very slow and bad wi-fi signal employees 10 minutes tried to find my booking on the system

    Near a tram station and to the park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first thing that surprised me was the star rating of the hotel. Here on Booking it says it is 4-star hotel, yet when I got to the place using Google Maps, it said it is only a 3-star one which would actually be more accurate for this hotel. When I got to my room, the first thing that welcomed me was a noticable stain on the carpet. Judging by the looks of it, it was probably an iron burn (photo included). Also, the bed sheets had tears in them (photo included) and the wardrobe was probably not dusted for quite some time as it had a thick layer of dust on top of it. Breakfast was mediocre at best - almost every time I got there, the chceese and salami/ham trays were almost empty and they refilled them only after there were 2 or 3 pieces left. Also, the coffee was quite disgusting.

    The location of the hotel was the biggest advantage. I could get to the city centre and back by tram really quickly. They also had relly good WiFi and I liked the scrambled eggs at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.8
    We liked that the hotel is situated near the city center
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the reception was not nice when we arrived to the hotel. The bedding was not clean. The cleaning service changed only the used towels the rest of the room didn't clean. We have been at this hotel couple of times before with my husband and everytime everything was ok. This time it unpleasant surprise.

    We liked that the hotel is situated near the city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager close the airco .if you ask something they even dont listen to you.its hell there .so much hot in the room .i couldt stay there more and go away early.pls dont go there!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    It's OK, but I won't be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - What hit me the most was that I couldn't buy a cup of morning coffee in the hotel even the kitchen and restaurant were open. I was told I need to buy a whole breakfast sets to get it. I had to walk almost 1km every morning to the nearest open coffee shop just to wake up properly. Ridiculous. - Rooms could be renovated and re-equipped. It's 2017 and this hotel belongs to a relatively big German group so I was expecting something more modern. - Car parking is expensive (15 EUR) and very difficult to manoeuvre in, for wider cars (required folding the side mirrors). Fortunately 500m away from the hotel I could find 3 parking lots offering much better conditions.

    - Very friendly, English-speaking staff. - Good location for someone who is a big fan of Zizkov like myself. - Very good WiFi. - Decent quality/price value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.8
    Terrible hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there for two days .but i couldt stay there because its hell there.as you know its very hot this days and so the rooms are like sauna.you cant sleep one minute and even you cant breathe!!the manager of this hotel put the aircondition out!!and when you ask something they dont help you!so dont go there !!!

    Nothing good!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    Very convenient commute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    15 euros a day for parking is a rip-off. Feels like the interior wasn't updated since the Soviet times. Bed sheets had holes in them. View from the window (opposite side of front entance) was very sad.

    Very convenient commute. Free and fast wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    worth the price for three days as a budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A.C. and fridge not working well, only two pillows provided (1 each person) one night there was no heating, had to shower with cold water!

    close to bus and tram stops if need to go to town center or other places, convenience store reasonably clean daily changes of sheets and towels quiet area close to prague main station by tram only 15 minutes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Good place, underrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Repair works outside, starting at 7am on Sunday Coffee is not good - as in most other hotels. Would be good if they would make normal expresso for additional money.

    Everything as expected. I like that they have the real double bed (not too beds put together with gap inbetween, which is often called "double bed" in Europe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.3
    Broken supplement and dirty bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a 3 beds room but we got 2 beds and a broken supplement. There were dust everywhere, bathtub was dirty with hair on it and found candies garbage in the toilet when we just arrived. Also, the bathroom didn't have a lock. We did not claim many times but it seems like the manager didn't care about this. The problem wasn't taken seriously. The stay was for 6 nights and the bed was a disaster for the back. The room had nothing to do with what was shown online.

    Close to the tram stop

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Guns n Roses
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road reconstruction at night in front of the building, i know it not the hotel fail.

    Good location beer garden in front of the hotel.it was clean and the bed was confortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.6
    Someone is smoking in other room and the smok went into our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone is smoking in other room and the smok went into our room through the ventilation. The design of ventilation needs to be improved or the hotel must adopt much more strict rule to prevent people smoking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The advertisement promises a bar - there isn't one. I have stayed here before and yes, there used to be a bar, so they should bring information up to date. At busy times the lift capacity has gross short comings. One 6 person lift for a hotel of that size is too little. The air conditioning in the room struggled although to be fair the room catches the noon and afternoon sun and the outside temperature was 33 Deg!

    24 hr reception with friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Good shower and water pressure. Good tram connections to the city centre. Free and reliable Wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.0
    Cold Showers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 2 nights, on both mornings there was no hot water, so cold showers? No thanks! The air conditioning was poor, noisy and ineffective, not good enough for a 4 star hotel. Despite being assured we would receive an e-mail about our complaint from the manager, we heard nothing. Breakfast, that was extra, and not 4 star hotel standard.

    Friendly and polite reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    A very good budget property at a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really stands out.

    Staying at this property is definately a plus. For the price you pay, you get way more. Rooms are a good size, a bit dated but definately up to par. Guest service is good, they do get busy at times and it's possible that they miss a few things but in my own experience they definately make up for any wrong doings. Their front desk manager is a genuine and a very understanding person and her staff I'm sure will improve with more experience they gain. But overall a very good front desk team. Location is very central with trams 9 and 11 running very frequently. Safe neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.4
    2 star ok if cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a four starhotel TV Fat screen TV from 1995 No kettleor other equipment in room No other facilities in hotel perfect example of 25 minute from tue centre 2 star hotel

    Cheap £22 on a Sunday Easy to get to coach station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but very bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff isn't helpful at all I asked to pay in cash then i found them take the whole money from visa when I arrived so I lose some money as i changed euro to krona and didn't use it, When i arrived i asked them if i can prolong my stay one more day they told me no problem just let us know the day before and when I asked them so, (i was with one friend who talks czeck) the girl at reception talks to the other one in czeck, told him that the rate will be tripled and close the available rooms on booking before telling him,

    Location is near from tram station, bus station & supermarket The room view is lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Professional workers, very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. Maybe there weren't like 300 different kinds of cheese or something like that, but what the Hotel offered was very good. All Hotel personnel (speaking about receptionists, breakfast waiters and cleaning ladies) was very educated and professional. Even when there was a little misunderstanding about my accomodation package (speaking about "with" or "without breakfast"), they did everything to fix it and to make me feel welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Underground garage for the car was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double bed which was great however they only provided 2 single duvets. This is not related to the hotel but the walk to the old town was not very pleasant lots of graffiti.

    Underground garage for the car was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and a must book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to unlike.

    Friendly staff. All were atentive to me. Specially Philip and Lenka. Lisa the front desk manager whom I met on my last day, she is so pretty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.3
    Great place for a short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel is a bit out of scope, but easily accessible by public transport. Must bear in mind though that it can take up to 30-40 minutes to get to the city centre.

    Breakfast was really good, we loved the fresh white rolls, also good selection of food available, great value for price. Staff was great at all times; reception, cleaners and restaurant waitresses were all very helpful. Rooms cleaned and towels changed daily. WiFi available everywhere in the hotel. Luggage can be kept at reception after checkout for free of charge, which can be handy when catching an evening flight but want to explore a bit more during the day around Prague.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.7
    Average stay, was just disappointed with all the mess ups
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had messed our booking up, the first night our tower suite wasn't available so we had to stay in a Standard double room but when we were given the keys and went the room there were already people asleep in there. We went back down to reception and were put in another room. When we finally got our tower suite the next day and it wasn't too bad however on the day of checkout we had already pre-arranged to have a late checkout and paid but when it got to 11 AM we were receiving calls from reception saying we had to leave and they cancelled our late checkout

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Short stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was working quite poorly and slowly. Breakfast buffet was quite ok, but coffee was very weak and tasteless and menu everyday was the same. Probably noodles are not the best option for breakfast food. But there were eggs, some vegetables and some fruit.

    Our room was spacious, comfortable and on fifth floor, so we had 'the view'. Staff was really really friendly and helpful. Facilities in hotel are basic, but it is everything you need.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Had an amazing time the hotel manager Lenka was so helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty average for how nice the hotel is

    Had an amazing time the hotel manager Lenka was so helpful and couldnt do enough for us !!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    A great exoerience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel on the floor in the toilet wasn't changed every night even it was wet and a bit dirty.

    A variety of breakfast, which really surprised us. The bed is comfortable too. Nice location so highly recommend it!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Calm and central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cofee and tea quality was not good enough.

    comfortable room, wonderfull room view, friendly staff, daily cleaning and 15 minutes walk to the old town center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    4 star price but student hostel quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is definetely not a 4 star hotel. Though renovated, it is very rusty and we even had some insects on the bathroom floor. Also, the sound isolation is extremely poor so we heard every noise coming from the corridor and had hard time sleeping because of that. The worst part is the breakfat: very low quality, cheap products with limited variety. I last ate so bad in student hostels, not in a decent hotel. Especially coffee was simply undrinkable diluted dark water. I would say the place is overpriced for what it is and you can probably find much better quality/price ratio elsewhere in Prague.

    Friendly and helpful staff, relatively easy access to the city centre, spacious room and big bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and i will be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was basic but it was fine, overall very little to say was wrong this hotel

    The staff are excellent and will do anything you ask, even printed our boarding passes at 2.00am in the morning. the hotel is spotless and the best thing about this hotel is 100% the customer service and the excellent staff that they have

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Cozy place to fall in love with Pragues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    too many Chinese. But it's a Global problem all over the world. We remember one morning, when in the restaurant where we were having a breakfast, about 40 Chinese appeared at the same time. They captured all the space around and were talking so loudly as if they are at their motherland. It's really annoying, I think the policy of each hotel shall provide the other guests with comfort and to limit the quantity of Chinese, for example, not more than 10 Chinese agree in time.

    Tasty breakfast, always enough of food, clean hotel & rooms as well. Very polite stuff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    helpful staff and really nice rooms :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -breakfast :( really bad...scrubble eggs were tasteless(really cheap quality), chinese pasta for breakfast and no croissant or anything alike?!?! @.@ Three years ago the breakfast was still managed from the hotel owner and it was delicious :D it was sadly a bad decision to switch to a chinese owner for the restaurant.

    - Staff really helpful (a special mention for Sasha, Matej & Margarita --> thank you guys!!!) - Location - room really clean and comfortable #606 :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    Decent comfort, value for money, friendly staff, easy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was decent enough, but could be a little bit better.

    Liked the room - simple, very clean, comfortable, very nice bathroom. Staff was very friendly and explain you anything: attractions, how to get to places, where to eat - it was very useful! They speak English and Russian. Location is slightly away from the centre, but public transport nearby offers an ample choice for every direction of the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    It was a good stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception could have been better. They are always busy on the phone, making guests wait for long hours.

    Location, facility, cleanliness and orderliness are all ok. Tram station is just near the door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed at the hotel with excellent location and accommodations, great breakfast !! We were very employer Lenka, very flendly person!!! She gave the best support!! Carlos e Íris

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: