Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vlkova Palace 4 stars

Vlkova street 25, Prague, 13000, Czech Republic

#471 of 1,508 Holiday rentals in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 786 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The apartment is really nice furnished, with modern canvas prints. It has great connections with public transportation. The staff was great and really helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are walking to the downtown area from here, it isn’t a far walk (15-20 min at a good pace) but it is mostly uphill on the return... a good thing to keep in mind if you go grocery shopping.

    The property was fully furnished and very convenient for a short stay. It was great privacy, clean, a beautiful balcony, everything you’d need for a great vacation. The view was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    When we arrived, the lady on reception was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, the lady on reception was extremely welcoming. Checking in was easy and she gave us a map of the local area and explained how to use the public transport to get to different places in Prague. In the room, we had a lovely note wishing us a nice stay, a carton of milk, some tea and coffee, a bottle of water, and some chocolate wafers which was a really nice surprise. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The apartment building itself felt really safe and secure. We were really impressed with the whole stay, especially as the price was so reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    decent apartment for a short stay but not for long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not 24/7 reception. Area not too great if walking as it is uphill and the surrounding doesn't feel very safe

    The reception staff helpful and called us prior to arrival to ascertain we are coming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Perfect accomodation both for tourists and business trips
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent accomodation, I would give more than 10 points if that was possible. Very quiet despite the closeness to central Prague. Very good connection with public transport (tram, busses). Close to local super/mini-markets, cafes/bars etc. Nice neighbourhood in general Very comfortable and large flat, with very good facilities (kitchen equipment etc.), both suitable for short and long stays

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Miljan Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable, to firm mattresses. The street is very noisy in the evening due to the nearby pub. The proposed garage was very narrow for our car (Hyndai Santa Fe).

    Walking distance to the main railway station and the city centre. Very good connection with tram. Very polite stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit uncomfy, there were small 2 matrasses instead of one large, in the middle of the night you can find yourself sleeping in-between them.

    Very nice location, close to city center (20 min walking or 2-3 stops by tram), tram station 3 mins away, metro 10 mins. The room is big, spacious, has everything you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    The property is very good, especially if we take into consideration the value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast option was missing

    It was actually an apartment - the bedroom, kitchen with sofa and table, bathroom. So a bit more space than one single room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    ok but spoilt by booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    booking.com s first hell hole that l paid for in advance ?

    that this was my second payment on a property for this trip because booking.com advertised the first one wrongly and i am after a refund dont think l will be using or recommending booking.com in the future unless this is resolved

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a pub close to the property people yelling when they go out of the pub for smoking.

    Everything was very good plus there is a market just in front of the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, away from the throngs of tourists yet not far from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendliness of staff including very helpful at check-in, and the spacious room, including extra bed for child, which was not requested but well appreciated. Thank you Klara and Simone, also for the warm welcoming note and complimentary snack!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, clean, comfortable, with an extra touch of personal charm + close to the center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking cost extra, as there are no reserved spaces on the street in front of the hotel. This may be because of the strict czech/prague parking legislation, however, which saves almost all spaces for residents.

    The hosts prepared a welcome basket with some wafers, cake and milk!, which was very handy with our morning coffee. Lovely!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Great. Nice cafe down the street, too!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest flyer about where to go in Prague is a nice idea, but poorly written. Looks unprofessional.

    Věry pleasant room with comfortable bed. Warm, quiet and safe! Good price too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Warming and wi-fi worked perfectly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed too soft. Walls too thin (wakes you up with the couple next door). Building shaking when walking. Climbing when turning back from the center with tram.

    Warming and wi-fi worked perfectly. Lift for upstairs. Bottle of water, also coffee, waiting for the guest. Enough of kitchen equipment. A small asian shop downstairs (no credit card) and several local bars around; nice neighbourhood. Easy to get to the center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Great apartment for the price, full kitchen included which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a horrible smell coming from our bathroom. Surely just a blocked drain. The double bed is actually just two singles pushed together and no fitted sheets so every night I woke up in between the two beds.

    Great apartment for the price, full kitchen included which is great for saving money. Location is good, can catch tram to town or just walk like we did every day. Takes about 15-20 minutes. Shotgun bar is close by 😏😉

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    It was great experience stay with you guys , definitely i’ll come back & stay again on that place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well first we reached to the location through Taxi but the door was closed & the given phone number was not answering then they picked up the call & said we don’t work on weekends then they sent sms & gave other location for collection the keys but that location was quite difficult to locate somehow we locate the other hotel & collect the keys so this process was unacceptable.

    the apartment was beautiful interior was perfect kitchen bathroom shower all the things & the paintings on the wall was awesome overall am glad to stay that place ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    The place was just lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is on top of a fairly steep hill this was a little tiring walking up and down this hill to the tram stop

    The place was just lovely. Not a bad word to say

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are so thin that you can hear everything from the next room. The last night in the next room there was a family with a baby that was running until 12:30. The parents didn,t say a word .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable beds, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is hilly and in a kind of a not very representative part of the town. Check in was far from pleasant from filling tons of forms, not getting the key - as we arrived "15 min before check in time" although the apartment was clean and ready; taking a lecture by receptionist about their honesty as I dare to ask for (cash) payment receipt after she didn"t provide one.

    Clean, comfortable beds, quiet. Excellent communication through email before check in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    A place that called your home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None, all is perfecto

    Confortable property with lits of window and convenient store is just across the property. Owned by a vietnemesse lady, consider a complete store. Especially if you cook your own meals in the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    A great city, with beautiful places to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed over the weekend and our room faced the street so was a little noisy as were other guests returning in the early hours of the morning Very unlucky There are a lot of stairs to certain apartments, other rooms have lift access, not a problem for us but may be a factor for others The apartments were very close to the main train station and city centre which is fantastic but there is a steep hill to climb at the end. Trams go quite close but then there is a steep walk to the next street up Again, ok for us But you can take a taxi which is inexpensive

    Really nice 2 bedroom apartment Large room with comfortable beds Great kitchen facilities and fridge and microwave Modern bathroom Quite close to main train station. We also ordered a taxi through the apartments for only 13 Euro to take us to the top of the hill with all our luggage and again on the return journey. Great service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Large and cosy room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    curtain was a bit too thin; poor sound proof; could easily hear other guests on the stair; neighbor was a bit noisy during the night

    Large and cosy room; good WIFI connection; great staffs; a few free and delicious snacks in the room;

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place and very welcoming host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little bit away from the centre but the distance is just fine. It won't cost too much if you take a taxi from the central station. The wifi works not very well in the evening when my neighbours come back. Two suggestions: cover the window in the bedroom in a better way in case guests will be waked up by sunshine, and provide enough toilet paper according to how long people gonna stay there. :)

    Sadly found the price dropped a lot than the time I booked the flat, but they upgraded my order to the most spacious flat I have ever lived! Thank you! The room G1 is very beautiful and almost big enough for 8 people. The open kitchen is well equipped. As others mentioned, they provided a hand-written welcome note and a bowl of complimentary snacks. People work at reception are so nice and friendly. I will definitely recommend Vlkova to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Perfect apartment for a 5 day city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains a bit thin, but didn't bother me too much got used to it after day 1.

    Comfy beds. Quiet location. Easy access to amenities, tram stop, cafes, bars. 20 min walk to Old Town Sq, really convenient. We checked in after reception was closed with no hassle. Klara and Simone had kindly left coffee, snacks, maps and print outs with tips for the local area- shops, places to eat/ see and the like. Would happily stay there again. Hannah

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Reception; location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived in the late afternoon. The reception closed few minutes earlier, but they left the keys at the nearby sister hotel. So it was not that inconvinient to fetch the key after all.

    They left us a welcome note and some small refreshment since we did not manage to get the key directly from the reception. It's really sweet. Also they provided some city maps, which is very useful. There is a big slope in the next street, so if you have knee/leg issue, maybe not the best. However really good location with tram stop and metro stop nearby. In general I think it's a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Ideal as base and bit out the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception is closed at weekends. No Toaster but you could get one from reception.

    Ideal as base and bit out the center. Once found close to the Trams to town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely apartment - booked a studio and expected one room, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little outside the centre but don't let that put you off, the only thing I would say is we had to ask for extra loo roll and more towels but that wouldn't put me off staying again

    Lovely apartment - booked a studio and expected one room, it had a kitchen, separate bathroom and bedroom all quite big and a balcony, the rooms and clean and the hotel is lovely! I would recommend! We used their transport from the airport and it was amazing, the guy was on time and very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and clean in a silent neighborhood. Recommended for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the wifi was a little slow. But I wasn't there to watch movies and for emails it was enough.

    Very friendly accommodation, it was silent and coffee, water and snacks were ready. Not in the middle of everything so you can sleep at nights. Simple but clean and more space than we expected. We will come back when we go to Prague.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been double instead of twins

    Very well connected with public transport, 4 min walk to tram, friendly/helpful staff, comfy and pretty apartment, expresso machine complimentary

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    very nice place to stay in, proffesional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked getting welcome handwritten note from the hostel staff (with some snacks) and rose on my bed, it was really nice gesture :) furthermore rooms and bathroom were clean, bed was very comfortable. kitchen equipment was really good and i liked we had a huge balcony with nice view :) everything was just perfect :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay to see Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought I had already paid for room via booking.com so was surprised to have to pay on checkout. Booking.com should remind guests that payment is due prior to visit

    Check in process

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Very comfortable, great location, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with automatic lights as could not find the switch in the dark and kept tripping up a step in the hall at night haha.

    Nice welcome pack of snacks and coffee. Was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location in Praha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a little noisy at night.

    Excellent location. 10 min walk from downtown or 5 min ride on tram 9. Great value for money in Praha. Thanks again for the welcome basket!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mattresses could have been a little softer

    Welcome box on arrival was a lovely touch Transfer booked through the apartments was perfect - driver was very informative and gave us loads of tips about Prague! Location is perfect - we could walk to the city centre within 20 mins, or just hop on the tram for 2 stops if feeling lazy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.2
    The facilities provided were the best we found all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, everything was great

    The facilities provided were the best we found all throughout our Euro trip. They apartments are clean, staff was super friendly. Showed us all the places through a map which was very helpful. Would definitely stay here on our next trip to Prague.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    One the of the best economical places in Prague
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the size of the rooms (especially if you are a family or group of buddies) the price is excellent. Plus, the short stroll into the main city...or the very easy hop on the tram to be in the main city in 5 minutes..is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice location in lively Zizkov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At weekend there was a party in the street and we could hear the noise but it was not a big problem.

    The Zizkov district is very nice lively neighbourhood with a lot of nice restaurants an bars, especially for young people. You can walk to the centre or go with the tram (5 minutes walk to the tram stop). The self-service check-in went smooth and we also had a tranfer with the hotel, it was very fast and convinient. The receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. We didn't cook but we had a breakfast every day in the kitchen, there was much space and it was cosy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can get noisy, you hear your neighbours.

    Friendly staff, good service, good position close to restaurants and shops. Walking distance to center. Nice apartment. Punctual shuttle service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Heartwarming place, close by to almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the bed matracess were bit light for me

    Awesome people all-around from the transfer they offered to the apartment greeting. Room is spacious and very tidy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.8
    Soooo noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we could not sleep whole night .they yell whole night and they punched in the door .there is not security i could not fell safe .i paid my money so i havent got a chance to change hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    An uphill climb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not central. Walking is 25 minutes to republic square. The return journey is uphill. It is not 10-15 minutes as advertised. Very noisy with stag party guests frequent visitors. Very few English TV channels.

    The staff responded quickly to complaints we had regarding insufficient lighting and blocked drains Beds were comfortable. The apartment was a a good size.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    In spite of our special request in the booking for a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None except for the first night.

    In spite of our special request in the booking for a quiet room not subject to traffic noise, we were originally put in a room facing the street, which was occasionally subject to some traffic noise and with road works in the early morning. After we raised the issue, the staff was helpful in finding us a different room the following day, which has a good view of the city and is quiet and spacious. It is about 15 min walk to the Old Town area and has a few convenience shops nearby. But it is an gentle uphill walking on the way back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower- regulator from cold to warm did not work. Had to be careful not to boil urself.

    Great location.. about 30min (slow) walk to old town. The staff are very helpful. The apartment was lovely.. beautiful decor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was needed as rooms faced north. Block out curtains would have been useful in hot weather.

    Accommodating staff. Great position with easy access to middle of town. Rooms were spacious and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    This apartment is very clean, spacious and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Location looks close on the map but it's not a feasible walking distance to oldtown. you can walk of course but it will consume most of your morning energy. So make sure you study how to take the trams before checking in because walking with luggages will kill you. 2. The female staff who helped us checking in was okay. She spoke really fast like a robot and we didn't feel like very welcomed with her attitudes. when we asked her some additional or follow up questions she didn't seem to be happy. I'm not sure if it's just way she is or because we are Asians. oh well. The male staff made up the difference. so it's good. 3. If you need additional toilet paper during the weekend, make sure to visit their second location. We realized we used up our toilet paper in the morning but didn't have time to visit the other location so we bought our own on our way back from day tour.

    This apartment is very clean, spacious and quiet. Even thou our room is faced the main street VIkova but it didn't bother much at night (there were people talking late night thou) My parents love the kitchen as we were able to cook in the morning or dinner. The Male staff was very friendly and he spoke with smile on his face comparing the lady who helped us checking in. This made us feel like being welcomed in this city. Very comfortable beddings and very very strong WIFI. Overall, very nice and valuable place to stay in Prague.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.5
    Friedly staff, very central bright appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the single beds were very close to each other, light came from the windows early in the morning. the district seems strange at night.A typical renewed appartment not a 4 star one

    Friedly staff, very central bright appartment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    It is not worth it! Not cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is small and on the last floor. It was so hot in summer when we were there, you couldn't sleep proper. There was no air conditioning and this was a real problem. A bedroom was upstairs.. And there was very hot and unpleasant there, it was not cozy at all. The parking was a few blocks from the apartment and was quite disturbing( in a very strange area) The internet connection was very bad. All in all it was not worth it, we paid enough and we didn't have confort for 4 stars.

    The apartment is clean and quite near the center. ( 15 min with the bus)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    Too hot, no aircondition, no fan in the room, we had to ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot, no aircondition, no fan in the room, we had to ask for it. No bulb in one of the lamps, shower hose leaked water in several places. Parking in a garage with a car lift, inappropriate for bigger cars like that of ours. Caused us a lot of stress. Should be clearly explained at the time of booking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Lovely room and friendly staff allowed us to have a fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    + location, 15min walk to old town + extraordinarily friendly staff (Klara who personally pointed out a lot of things on the complimentary map) + a lot of room + nice bathroom + well equipped kitchen + affordable price Will definitely use again if I'm in Praha!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    staff are helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the evaluator is location at each 1/2 floor. You may need to take your luggages to go up for half floor to get into the evaluator and then another half floor to go to your room.

    staff are helpful. please note that there is no reception after 7pm and also holiday but that is okay because they will try their best to let you know how to get into the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Close to railway station and tram stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Couch in seating area very uncomfortable otherwise nothing

    Very helpful staff,arranged pick up from railway station and nice welcome pack on arrival.Useful small shop across the road

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    We have seen 4 reception staff and all of them are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be replaced with some more comfortable ones. Internet is good although it broke up a few times during evening time, not sure if it's because too many people using it at the same time.

    We have seen 4 reception staff and all of them are very helpful. When we needed something we just asked them and they would try to provide. We arrived late on a Sunday night and our flight was delayed for an hour. Luckily we booked a taxi service with them beforehand. The taxi driver was there at the airport and took us straight to the property and gave us the set of keys to our flat. A complimentary bottle of water and some biscuits on the table were a warm welcome for us. It's a convenient location for taking the train, about 10-15 min walking distance to the central station. It's also within easy walking distance to the old town. It's a clean flat with modern bath room, which is quite important to me. Coffee machine is good too. It's easy to use and we used it everyday. I would recommend this place and will stay again if going back to Prague.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful building, but inside not at level
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * no blinds and semi-transparent curtains in one of the sleeping rooms ==> tried to sleep with the light of the street * breakfast: no real orange juice (chemical ersatz instead) * breakfast rooms hot and crowded * dying couch in common room

    * not too far from metro station uphill * breakfast: can get a cappuccino on demand * kitchen: real fridge * decent wi-fi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for a group of friends wanting to explore prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one set of keys- so if you loose them it will cost you a bomb! (Not sure why they juay don't make a copy) we almost lost them...!

    Really good value for money. Perfect for group of friends to explore prague! About 10-15min walk to centre, near the tv tower!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    A good place to spend the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft cushions. Private underground parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Not live up to my expectation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No daily clean-up, very noisy during nights in the neighborhood.

    The reception-desk clerk is professional and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Close to city and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar up the road

    Close to city and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great stay. Prague is fab. Great value for money . Host more than helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a toaster for breakfast. Wouldn't walk home. I would recommend taking tram

    Great value for money. Clean accomodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and very helpful stuff. Clean and nice room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly receptionist :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly receptionist :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    A beautiful apartment, friendly personnel and easy key transfer for late arrival! Very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful apartment. Friendly desk personnel at time of checkout. Key arrangements for late night arrival without any hitches. Very professional!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Sweets for free at the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sweets for free at the room! Reception provided many information regarding nightlife, public transportation and signseeing ! Very supportive!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Best stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lucy was amazing! So helpful with everything! Made our trip so much easier!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a little improvement in bathroom which I told to the lady in reception

    Very good taste of the décor and excellent kitchen equipment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great hosts and great location for people wanting to stay close to centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hosts! Very helpful in directing us where to go...how to get tickets for public transport etc...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Simple check in, simple check out. Very kind lady on reception. Sweets in the room. Perfect, cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm welcome from host with some Czech sweets waiting in the room :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shelf in a bathroom; a mirror was too far from the door.

    New furniture, nice staff, comfort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    For breakfast we have choosen hotel Vlkova Palace (two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For breakfast we have choosen hotel Vlkova Palace (two streets above). Perfect! Nice appartement!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.8
    Host hand written note,cookies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very high, outside vIew,bed comfort

    Host hand written note,cookies

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location - pubs/restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location - pubs/restaurants nearby. Cosy room, great value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    If you park on the street will choose the car broken !
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you park on the street will choose the car broken !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Best receptionists - very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best receptionists - very kind and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Apartment was fine, but not for this money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment was fine, but not for this money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    I was amazed to get an apartment for the price and the receptionist was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had an elevator but it was no help for our room.

    They supplied a fan when we mentioned it was hot the first night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the street

    Easy access

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vlkova Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: