Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orea Hotel Voronez 4 stars

Krizkovskeho 47, Brno, 60373, Czech Republic

#44 of 79 hotels in Brno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2495 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice room, parking place available around the hotel (near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To take a shower is really difficult the temperature of water changes suddenly and unpredictably. Crowded in a breakfast time (lots of people from asia).

    Nice room, parking place available around the hotel (near VIDA center). Varied and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    comfortable cosy hotel, wonderful breakfasts and great value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was fine for the science museum, which was part of our trip, but getting into the town centre instead required a 10 min walk + a tram journey of 4 or 5 stops. or a taxi of course. Not really a problem but something which might not suit everyone. We had a problem with invoices, having booked 2 rooms - albeit with one card - I expected to get 2 invoices and since I was here partly for work purposes this was potentially a problem. The staff tried to sort it out, but I suggest they make things clearer for customers in the future.

    the beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet, large and airy with a balcony. the breakfast choice and quality was superb and the overall appearance of the hotel impressive. the location is ideal for the Science Museum and the exhibition centre, being just across the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great Breakfast, great fitness center, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The included breakfast was great. I'm currently in a 5-star hotel whose breakfast doesn't come close. Fantastic fitness center. Great walkable location. Awesome staff. I had a great stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.8
    This my stay in the hotel was a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff would be more polite, more helpful and more professional. A receptionist offered me a Superior room, in spite of the Standard room confirmed through Booking. Her answer to my question about possibility of potential prolongation of my stay in this hotel was negative - she had no free rooms. Later I found several free rooms on the Booking, but she then was not able to find my booking nothwithstanding offered Booking No. and code, etc... In the restaurant, a waitress asked us to move to another table for the simple reason that the chosen table is reserved for groups. But during our dinner, the restaurant was nearly empty, we did not see any groups. The breakfast on Sunday was not adequate (lack of staff, stale tarts).

    Bed was comfortable, other facilities O.K. On Saturday, the breakfast was tasty and fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Order double bed, got two singles pushed together, make things difficult. No air con. No fridge.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Bar was nice also (food and drink)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Bussineslike stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very kind, we were provided with all the necessary information in english. We were living in the 9th floor, therefore a beautiful panorama to the city was seen through our windows. Breakfast offered wide assortment of dishes and we really liked orange juice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Not 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service: room was not cleaned properly. Bathroom needs to be repaired. Some of equipment was falling. Too busy because of many one night tourists coming every day.

    Good food in the bar. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and a really good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a few problems with the room... The balcony door was either broken or sealed shut which was really unfortunate. It looks like a nice view but as we couldn't open the door we couldn't get to see. It was also very hot at night and it would have been ideal to have the door opened, instead we were putting the aircon on and off, which is good and powerful but its very loud to try to sleep to. The other problem was the shower, the water temperature kept changing every few seconds, changing between very hot and then very cold during the whole time the water was running. Should also just be noted that a double bed room, means two single beds pushed together with a large gap between mattresses.

    Friendly staff and a really good breakfast. (Good you have the choice of coffee made by a barista or one from the coffee machine!) Right opposite the science exhibition center which is worth a visit! Not the most attractive building on the outside but a really beautiful lobby and reception area inside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.2
    You don't get what you pay for - in my opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we arrived, a superior room (9th floor), we discovered our toilet didn't work and the AC was not up to par. They changed our room, but the AC was the same - the AC unit is old and in the middle of a heatwave, I got no relief. The cleaning staff were not up to par - there was a used bandaid on the carpet, and after two days, I finally picked it up with tissue and threw it out. Assume that vacuuming was not done after the previous guests. There was also a paper coaster on the floor, and after 5 days staying there, it was never picked up. The bathroom shower handle could not be adjusted and there was always a funky smell in the bathroom. I also had an accident with the bed sheets and there was some blood; the cleaning lady didn't even change the bedding - I had to leave a note the next day to tell her to please change it - I shouldn't have had to do this. Calling Reception was hit or miss - sometimes it would ring and ring, and no answer - sometimes they did, most often they didn't. The hotel I believe is rather old, at least the furniture in the rooms are old. When you use up some of the toiletries left for you i.e., shampoo / conditioner - you would think they would provide you with a new one - no they did not. We made coffee every morning in our room - and one day they didn't even clean the cups - left over coffee was in there. So the cleaning staff are not efficient. I'm not one to make made reviews, I find the good in things, but I was disappointed. When you did go down to reception vs. calling, they were polite and accommodating, and the bar staff were friendly. I stayed there for the MotoGP race, so expected the price to be hiked, but it was not worth the $300 Cdn. / night. If i go again, I'll be looking at a new accommodation.

    Room was a decent size and the breakfast provided was a bit better than other European hotels. Most of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Our experience in this hotel was not 4 star but 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a big wedding in the hotel on Saturday eve, that was disturbing. Huge travel groups are also booked in the hotel. Therefore breakfast room was more than full, we didn't even find a table for ourselves, food ran out quickly, not enough staff for cleaning tables. Room is clean but room conditions are not nice due to poor room set-up.

    Bed was big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    First and last visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom needs serious reconstruction. Each time I flushed the toiled I was almost calling a plumber. There were cracks in the wall next to the bathtub. And the bathtub is such high that I was almost climbing down like on a slippery slope. The worst on the end... if somebody flushed a toilet in a room up, down next to my room it was soo hell loud that it waked me up!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    very good value for the money, especially since breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit more focus on cleaning especially in the bathroom. A bit far from the center of the city for walking, around 25 min at least by foot, but ask the reception and they will help with a taxi which is quite cheep (6-7 EUR)

    very good value for the money, especially since breakfast was also included. Nice big room and comfortable beds and also decent size bathroom. Good variety breakfast including some hod dishes but also fruits and cakes. The ladies at the reception were very helpful. Parking possible, free parking in from of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Employees, price, inside hotel activities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old facility which must be refreshed. Extremly overloaded with tourist groups, no free tables for breakfest.

    Employees, price, inside hotel activities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel to stay for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning was not perfect.

    Room was nice and specious with a big balcony. We had a room on the 9th floor and it was a great view from the window. Breakfast was delicious. .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect. We stayed here only one night but we really enjoyed the view, comfort in the room, delicious dinner in a restaurant and one of the best breakfast ever!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    :D It was nice. Loved the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that bothered me was that, there were no ... well... any means of cleaning the smells, after somebody used the toilet. It was a bit nasty. The air conditioner was a bit weak as well but its no biggie.

    Room was nice. Great view on the city. It was all very clean, organised. The staff was helpful in all ways. The bar looked nice and affordable. Coctails were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's perfectly comfortable place to stay, located close to the old town, but not too close, so it's quiet and peaceful. Comfortable room,great service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Easy accessible to the tram station.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy with conventions and events at times. Limited breakfast and not fresh product. Decent coffees.

    Easy accessible to the tram station. Executive rooms are reasonably comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Kind and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet location was sort of uncomfortable, rather close to the wall, even the seat was put up a bit sideways to accommodate the weird location Parking to the side of the building was a bit difficult to locate - probably I should have just asked the staff Breakfast area was rather busy at 8, time your breakfast well Elevators are rather slow and every now and then they are full, so you have to wait for more than once

    Kind and helpful staff Pretty good breakfast, varied food, neat restaurant area Parking in front of the hotel is rather limited, but next to the hotel there is a reserved parking area for guests Rooms are comfortable, well-kept

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Waiter in restaurant and barman in bar were very pleasant
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Diner in restaurant was bad (very salty)- restaurant tested 3 new cookers said waiter Bed was uncomfortable, when you sit on the edge you are almost on the ground. Food was not filled at breakfast. Hotel was full but it is not excuse in 4stars hotel The chief of receptionists A.Calova was really cheeky. I have never seen that before. And we were at Voronez more than 3 times before and receptionists were very good. If you plan to visit this hotel with your pet, contact hotel in advance. Because you will not find the price for pet. Only at check in. And if they say any amount you have no choice. Only to pay it. We never paid for the pet before. But now 12€/night. No water, no pet bed, nothing! Too much for no services. Probably we will not visit this hotel next time.

    Waiter in restaurant and barman in bar were very pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    A little bit outdated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not cleaned. There were pieces of glass on the floor and potato chips all around the room, including lamp and telephone. In the bathroom, there were also hairs. We had also broken toilet, but the service could solve it with simple trick :) Hotel looked a little bit outdated with old furniture. I would expect more from 4 star hotel, especially cleanliness.

    Stuff was very helpful. Very good and tasty breakfast with lot of choices of food. Good parking in front of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Wifi did not work, light in antechamber from room did not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work, light in antechamber from room did not work, shower holder height setting broken. Reception not react on notice from reservation - about early checkin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Breskfast variation increased since last time;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Flexibility" of the hotel or how to describe it. If you dont have any issue, its overall alright. But if you do, the staff, or internal policies or whatever, makes all complicated. For example, my colleague was refused a breakfast, eventhoug is was a part of the price...

    Breskfast variation increased since last time; incl. some smoothie and local selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient hotel with good afterhours bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit unorganized. Parking spots behind the building are a bit dark, specially arriving after nightfall.

    Convenient hotel with good afterhours bar. Very comfortable beds, with great linens. Fast checkout process, very competent personnel. Great view to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable staying.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff helped with good humor and smiling. Breakfast was excellent! Many options, everything delicious. The room was well equipped even with a small/emergency sewing kit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members in the restaurant were quite rude with a strange attitude. As a 4 star rated hotel it doesn’t have any privacy. We had a standard double room, couldn’t sleep at night as we heard everything next door. We were on the business trip and really wanted to rest but till was just impossible!

    Location is great, very close to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice big rooms, great view, very good breakfast, stuff nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in room dirty , receptionist didint want to give us kettle. With little baby was problem.

    Nice big rooms, great view, very good breakfast, stuff nice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Would definetly book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was very thin to the point where it practically did not exist

    There is a minibar / filled fridge in the room with chocolate, chips and drinks (also non alcoholic) Can really recommend the restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel to stay for a city break
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was not perfect, but it's OK if you take a tram.

    Nice, clean and specious room with a balcony. It was a great view from the windows. Breakfast was good quality. In one word I liked everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Big hotel room, good coffee from barista at breakfast, very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was not incredible - the vitamin juices were very artificial flavour, but there was a choice of asking stuff for freshly made orange juice. Too little vegetarian choices at the restaurant.

    Big hotel room, good coffee from barista at breakfast, very friendly staff everywhere, the hotel bar was open all day. Nice little sport facility, perfect for two at a time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with very pleasant reception staff (4 x trainees) but not impressed with the restaur
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal was disappointing. Starter was good but the main of steak & chips was certainly not up to standard. The Argentinian steak was good even-though my request for medium rare was not available!!! I could only have medium or well done!! So I had to settle for the medium BUT the chips were terrible....they reminded me of Burger King / McDonalds style french fries. Plus I noticed that the kitchen was equipped with 3 x microwaves.....why would a 3 star kitchen have a microwave let alone three??? Professional kitchens chefs cook food to order and the serve the meal hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Acceptable, with some disappointments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an executive room which promised city view but it overlooked an industrial area. The hotel restaurant was closed because a conference was taking place. Also the hotel parking was full (the parking places of another hotel nearby could be used). The cigarette butts of previous guests were on the balcony.

    The room was ok, but nothing special. The bed was convenient. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good, there were wide variety of foods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and public places: breakfast hall and reception did not reach the standard of a 4 stars hotel.

    Breakfast was good, there were wide variety of foods.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too warm on arrival with the heater turned on - it was a cold time of year but the rooms are fairly warm naturally, there was no need to turn heat up full.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Retro outlook - beautiful interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small bottle of mineral water in the room would have made our experience perfect.

    The room was spacious, breakfast was superb, staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Good view, nice restaurant
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have some problem with payment (prepay) and the cleaning and boss of the trainee but at the end they solved our all problem and that was very nice. I think if the trainee's boss used her smile it would be nice. The bathroom is small and has a shower curtain. I think that is not too hygienic and the smell of shower gel wasn't good. The room has an empty fridge not a mini-bar. Summarized that was a nice 3 star hotel, but if it has perfect smile everytime and the room has cleaned armchairs and carpet and mini-bar it will be 4 stars.

    The breakfast was great with perfect selection. The hotel is very near to the city (app. 20 min on walk). The parking place is good. The view to the hills and to the city is unforgettable. The fittnes room is good but small we could use everything in a good way. At the and they solved our any problem. At the reception the Trainee was very very nice and helpful with a big smile. She remembered to us and say hello when she saw us. That was incredible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms, good breakfast excellent value!
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a bit limited

    We had a great stay at the hotel. It’s excellent value and our room was spacious and comfortable with a beautiful view from the balcony. It’s a 70’s building and well situated for be conference Center, with a short tram ride to the old town. The breakfast was a generous spread. The staff were kind and helpful. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Location very close to highway exit with parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not properly cleaned each day. Elevators are insufficient when hotel is full. The toilet flush basin was very noisy, like you could hear all your neighbors flushing. TV was not working in our room. Wi-Fi was completely insecured, no credentials at all. Also, kitchen smell got into our room, although we stayed on the 9'th floor.

    Location very close to highway exit with parking on site. Very good and rich breakfast. Coffee is very good and they give you a variety of fresh juices. The restaurant is exceptional, we ate a couple of times and food was extremely good. Personnel was very helpful and friendly. The price is also quite ok. They give you free wi-fi with good coverage and speed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location very close to the exhibition center,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is very monotonous and not of a highest quality....the internet is very very slow

    Good location very close to the exhibition center, comfortable bed, decent restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think, the hotel must improve many thing to deserve 4 star. 3 star and 4 star was in the same building and as i see difference between them just was flat screen tv. Equipment all in the room are not good quality, carpets for 2 stars, no minibar or any thing such as kettle in the room. Air condition was working in the same 23 room degree and wasnt acting what i remote while the window wasnt closing well and getting cold air inside. The rooms are noisy, from the corridor as well as from the way in outside while i was in sixt floor. I have stayed many hotels in Czech but this hotel i think maybe can get 3 star not 4.

    Good breakfast, helpfull staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location and value for money in a comfortable old-fashioned hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No holder for shower head to have stand up shower. Radiator didn't work but didn't matter much as I don't like overheated room and building was warm anyway. Staff responded professionally when mentioned.

    Got nice spacious room on 4th floor with view of Spilberk. Bathroom clean and warm. Good breakfasts. Old-fashioned art deco spacious dining room which appealed to me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two single beds pushed together for a double but with a gap in the middle between the mattresses. Bathroom was little outdated and small with a shower head but without a fitting on the wall to allow you to stand in the bath and shower comfortably. No ventilation fan in the bathroom.

    For the price this is super accommodation with a really great breakfast! In a fairly good location if using a car. Staff have a nice friendly attitude. If you are not looking for opulent luxury and just need a decent place to rest you head for a night or two then you will find it hard to beat this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in great location.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very friendly man at the reception (other staff were very helpful). A little problem with parking (hotel have very small parking and they redirecting to paid parking at hotel Veronez II, but there is also public parking).

    Nice hotel in great location (vis a vis exhibition centre BVV BRNO). Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean, bed quite comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time room was very small. I was not aware of this. Wifi was inoperable during all stay. This is serious issue for business traveller, so I reduce points for this. Hotel is full of guests from Asia, who tends to go to breakfast very early and breakfast room is quite crowded and not easy to find out some place.

    Room was clean, bed quite comfortable. Short walk toward tram, maybe 10 min walk is a nice restaurant Starobrno brewery, at the facility of old brewery, very nice and recommended. There is reasonable equipped fitness, almost nobody there, and opening hours are long, very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean. The bathroom’s door could not be closed properly. The pictures are quite different than the reality.

    The food was very delicious and with very good quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    This time room was again ok, clean, large enough with small...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have had bad luck with this trip as hotel was nearly fully booked. Wifi has collapsed and was unusable all the time. It was also difficult to get for breakfast as morning restaurant was crowded. I suggest it could be greated variety for breakfast.

    This time room was again ok, clean, large enough with small bathroom. Parking in front of the hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Standard business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Night from Sunday to Monday was ok to work but next evenings due to many guests wifi has collapsed and was unusable. Forget about any work if you have to.

    Standard business hotel. Room was quiet, large enough and bed ok, too. Bathroom a bit smaller. Parking is right in front of hotel. Very convenient. Walking distance are restaurants and also walk to downtown is not long, some 15 min. There is small fitness room there, very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.0
    you won't get enough for the price you pay
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast doesn't meet expectation you usually have from 4 star hotel. The room is very small (well could understand it as it is very close to the fair trade, so they need to fit in as many as possible) but the furniture would need some renovation. Generally the balance between the price and all you get for the price is very very bad. Next time I better choose another accommodation in Brno.

    very well equipped fitness center, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Both Voronez hotels are very close to BVV Centre - just on...
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bigger parking place is behind / at the right side of the Voronez II hotel ( at the front of Voronez I and II only a couple of places ) - a little too far and without any fence. The level of car safety seems to be not so high.

    Both Voronez hotels are very close to BVV Centre - just on next side of the street. Less than 5 minutes of walk to any exhibition. As well - around 2 km to the old city by walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    3.8
    It was a bit disaster.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in, rude and incopetent staff in the restaurant, very limited menu in restaurant, really small bathroom. Outdated room. Definitely not a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.4
    disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked an executive room and I did not get even bathrobe or slippers. Bed was not comfortable at all. I stayed in this hotel before and difference between normal and executive room is only a balcony I think. Nothing else so I don't understand what did I pay extra for.

    general layout of the room was nice, hotel was fairly clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Old but gold.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It looks a bit old, but it is a very good hotel. It looks a bit like it was built as a luxury hotel during the late 1980s or 90s, but it kept a high standard of quality throughout. Breakfast was great and with a lot of options ranging from basic bread, rolls, cold cuts over sausages and scrambled egg to regional foods. Coffee was available in many forms and quite good too. The hotel restaurant was also very good and not too expensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Expensive coffee , in the price of full cup u get half small...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information about closest things

    Expensive coffee , in the price of full cup u get half small cup coffee, pls avoid buying if u dont want to waste money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Christmas in brno
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wished there was a hook for the shower head so you didn't have to hold it all the time but that's minor.

    The rooms nice clean and warm.the breakfast was great lots of choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    If you have good price for room and don't expect much then you will be satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some minor defects inside room as I understand due to age of hotel and Soviet roots of building. Like: - sockets in improper places - we recived one very old towel (it was almost with hole) - there was also footprint from picture on the wall but without picture. - there were also some broken dishes on breakfast. But still for that price not bad. I will say not 4 star but for sure 3 :)

    Good breakfast. 24hours reception with English speaking staff. Warm rooms in winter. I will say that quite good price/quality ratio for standard double room. If you have good price for room and don't expect much then you will be satisfied.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location with a great breakfast for a cheap price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was a bit cold and don't understand the real meaning of hospitality. Maybe we looked a bit to much like backpackers after 15 hours of driving 😂

    Good location with a great breakfast for a cheap price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay there. Staff was very friendly too
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if we could have adjusted the heating in the room.

    Breakfast was amazing. They offer anything uou can imagine. Proper real coffee too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent corporate hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No freebies on arrival - you have to pay for that water! The stairs down don't lead to the entrance. I like stairs! They are good exercise. People smoking just outside the entrance.

    Free gym! Good breakfast buffet with a decent range beyond the normal European corporate hotel norms. Helpful staff. City centre is 10 minutes fast walk away. Good value accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Very well located, easy access by public transportation and really nice staff. Also, great value!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful at the front desk, they kindly printed out for us the tickets for the show we were going to despite being very busy at that moment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Business as usual
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is not very reliable at times. It sometimes works fine for a few hours and than disappears for half an hour.

    The hotel is a little outdated however it has a perfect exhibition-front location and the staff are very helpful and trying their best to satisfy everyone. The breakfast has improved over the years that I have been coming to Brno and staying here. The rooms are what they are and I think there would not be any doubts if it was officially rated as 3-star. I have stayed in a number of 4-star hotels in the past and I just expect more. At the same time this is a very strong, good-standard 3* hotel in my mind and if you presume that, you will be satisfied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Easy to get to, easy to park, the hotel has it's own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Easy to get to, easy to park, the hotel has it's own parking plus is possible to park on the street, the room was clean, big, very good breakfast,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Great facilities very comfortable good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was poor, I wonder if that was because myself and my son had been carrying our muddy backpacks for a few days at that point, backpacking around Europe ! I suppose 4star hotels may not be used to backpackers lol

    Great facilities very comfortable good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not available public parking, private parking is too expensive. Mini bar was locked, I don't know for what reason. Too much time check in and check out.

    Quiet place, located in the periphery.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    It is older hotel, but good for business to the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not particularly didnt like. Hotel is older and rooms bit worned out, expecting renovation. I was struggling with wifi as most of my devices did not logged in.

    It is older hotel, but good for business to the city. Breakfast is really great and served from very early morning. Wide selection. Parking is on the street in front of hotel and if not fair at congress field, no problem with parking at all. There is a nice bar in the lobby. And some restaurants can be found nearby if you dont want to stay in hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my oppinion this hotel needs refurbishment. Especially the bathrooms are outdated. The wifi is a bad joke, the signal is so poor that you cannot use the internet. The TV has only a few canals, no canal in english language. There are insufficient parking lots, we had to leave our car in the street and in the morning we found a fine on the car.

    The breakfast is excellent. Also the location is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Mixed feelings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel needs a major refit... It is definitely not a 4* hotel which it pretends to be. The design and decor is like a trip back in time to the 70's or 80's. Slow and poor quality of the wifi connection, problems with maintaining the water temperature in the shower... I would also expect that a small bottle water would be complimentary in a supposedly-4-star hotel and not chargeable at 2€ per bottle.

    Quite spacey room with a nice view (superior - top floors), pretty good selection of food at breakfast, good location, with easy access to main roads and if your destination is the fairgrounds in Brno, you could not be closer :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    The room with a balcony is very nice and big, and has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked for double bed but received a room with 2 single beds. The receptionists (all of them) could be nicer, although I don't care much about that. The wi-fi is the worst wi-fi I've used for the past few years! I've read the reviews before I booked and I've seen complaints about the internet and thought "ohh, how bad can it be?!", apparently very bad! If the hotel will do something about that and supply a good fast internet to guests it will be a very good hotel.

    The room with a balcony is very nice and big, and has a beautiful view. The rooms and the hotel is very clean. Location is good, a lot of free parking around and in front of the hotel. Very good value for money (at least on our dates), good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.2
    Not 4 star worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection super poor. Not a clean room; we found hair in the shower. Both tv and airconditioning didn't work even though we paid for a room with airconditioning. They send someone to fix it, but that certain someone just looked at it and told us it couldn't be fixed. They didn't even try. They promised us a discount, but on the day we left, the staff couldn't find the discount in the system. So we had to talk to the manager about it. Poor communication. Also, no tea or coffee in our room, no soap or other toiletstuff. This hotel is not 4 star worthy. More 3 or 2 stars.

    Roomservice and the cocktails at the bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    Wifi was terrible in the Hotel - not for business purposes...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was terrible in the Hotel - not for business purposes at all! Bad quality and very slow in rooms an same in lobby, for all people around. many complained. I don't recommend for business trips.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Good choice, No issues and surprises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing here

    Easy access from highway, car park, very friendly and helpful staff. We could buy drinks upon our arrival at night even few minutes after the bar have been closed, we could borrow the telephone charger from the reception - everything was fixed with smile and engagement. Good breakfast, specious room with balcony, comfy bed, everything worked as it should work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Although no restaurants nearby but I guess that is not their fault

    Breakfast was good with several variety. The staff were very nice especially at the breakfast kitchen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    I forgot to bring with me my trousers (it remained in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot to bring with me my trousers (it remained in the room, in the wardrobe). After I did the check-out, I still remained in the hotel on official meetings, and after the meetings (late afternoon) I realised that my trousers must be in the room. I asked to find it, the receptionist went to the room, she said the room is empty and nowhere is my trousers. It is strange.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    This time a little bit disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our third stay here but this time a little bit disappointing. We were in a superior room for a higher price but there was no difference between this room and the standard room where we were last time. The bathroom was not perfectly clean, we could find hair on tiles.

    It was close to our meeting and also to the highway. We could eat at 10pm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Voroněž at the beginning of June 2017
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking. It is not sufficient. I've got a ticket from the police....

    Location near the Brno Exhibiton Centre (BVV), almost everything within the walking distance. Late check-out by two hours without having to pay. Thank you. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    2.5
    Horror hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly staff. Despite the paid room it was rejected. Room dirty and everything was broken. Shower defective Toilet not usable. Dinner terrible Breakfast with 100 Chinese as in the war TV remote control dirty Dirt under the bed Location right on the highway !!!!! Expensive!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Orea Hotel Voronez traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: