Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orea Hotel Voronez 2 3 stars

Krizkovskeho 49, Brno, 603 73, Czech Republic

#32 of 79 hotels in Brno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1750 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    good enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all lapms and power sockets were working in the room. Internet's quality varied from time to time.

    Mostly normal hotel with common services, buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    parking in front of the hotel could be cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking in front of the hotel could be cheaper. i have to pay additional 10 euros just to park car in front of hotel, without any sucurity gates. i didnt get a feeling that i have left my car in more secure place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Te biggest dissapointment is that they say the hotel is in town center (the reason i booked it)... it is actually a 40 min walk... not nice. Room had no a/c and no power supply near the bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Back in time into 90's
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not for business travel, no wifi , no air condition, Restaurant in another hotel, only breakfast served in the same building.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Suffiecent for business travellers and exhibition visitors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little bit outdated with too many details needed attention. Despite effort, communist feeling and look is still present. I would prefer a shower rather than bath with plastic unhygenic curtains. Also carpets would thank for few minutes of vacuuming! Hotel takes advantage of the great location right next to the exhibition centre, otherwise it would be on "the edge of interest."

    Comfortable beds, a big table is ideal for business travellers. The best part of the stay was breakfast; big selection of everything. Nice touch is a new and clean fitness room - free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    - Very simple but clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No air conditioning in the room

    - Very simple but clean room - Nice staff - Free parking in front of the hotel, on the other side of the street - Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Large comfortable beds, little fridge and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception area got very crowded when a large group arrived and blocked the entrance area. Breakfasts were good, great coffee, tea and pastries. We would have appreciated if sausages were alternated with bacon or quality ham and scrambled eggs.

    Large comfortable beds, little fridge and safe. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Perfect for a cheap business trip-Close to Convention Center-Not a room to do anything but sleep in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - carpets in the rooms (sticky, old, like a carpet in a cinema. bring slippers.) - bedding isn't ironed, no pillow- & mattress-protectors - not cleaned behind the desks - hotel smells like old cigarette smoke (It sounds bad when I list it, but I paid 44 GBP/night, and that's a fair price. I didn't book this expecting a modern room, and I was REALLY surprised the breakfast was this generous, considering they could have charged another 10 bucks easily.)

    + friendly & helpful staff + very close to the convention center + great breakfast with endless coffee!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are clean, breakfast is rich and plentiful buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircondition in the hotel - in warm days the rooms can get awfuly hot inside. Paid (empty and unguarded) parking in front of the hotel - you can park for free just on the other side of the street.

    Rooms are clean, breakfast is rich and plentiful buffet. Excellent if you need to stay close to the exhibition ground - Brno Trade Fair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    I felt very well during my sojourn at Hotel Voronez 2.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location is around half an hour of the city town by walking. However, the tram station Mendlovo is nearby and from there you can go to all the directions

    The room was very nice, in fact it was an chic apartment. In the front of the hotel, on the other side of street, there is a free car parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    I wish to back more than half of the price for this
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want coffee - you need to go to another hotel If you need exchange - you need to go to another hotel If you need shuttle - you need to go to another hotel Go to another hotel from the beginning!! Very expensive for this place.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for most occasions
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit far away from the town centre (30min walk) but that is why taxis were invented ;-)

    Was perfect for the conference we attended. Breakfast was great for the price. Rooms were large and clean - simple and neutral in style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean and tidy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge 9 EUR for the parking. This could be offered to guest specially given that it's not a busy location.

    Clean and tidy room nice staff good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent quality/price relationship.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel with an excellent breakfast and really friendly staff. The hotel is not directly at the center of the city but still at a walkable distance. Not far from Mendel' s square were it is possible to enjoy a good beer and only 4 minutes in taxi from the main train station. Excellent quality/price relationship.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Good place during exhibition.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When too crowded you wait everywhere: check-in, check out, elevators,to access internet. No sockets to plug your phone next to the bed.

    I was upgraded in Voronezh 1 : Great place if you attend the exhibition centre. Good beds, good breakfast. Big parking and 2 Min from exhibition centre by foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were allocated to a beautiful room with a balcony very spacious room and bed very comfy. Breakfast was excellent and exceeded our expectations as we were sceptical based on reviews others had written about the hotel. Was excellent for a quick break.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Best breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room little smells probably because of bathroom blanket which stays wet.

    Awesome breakfast with very nice staff. Variety of cold and baked breakfast, salads, cereals, fresh breads. This was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Confortable and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking when it was only leaving the car in front of the hotel. The location is not bad but it is not that close to the city center.

    Confortable and clean rooms. Great breakfast and the restaurant in the Voronez 1 hotel was also very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    I have been here for second time and I knew what to expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been here for second time and I knew what to expect. The hotel is clean, it seems breakfasts have improved a bit since I remeber from last time. Location is perfect for fair ground visitors but even if you intend to go around the city centre it is not a big deal to get there. Staff is pleasant and always smiling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    A very good value for the money, fair 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ridiculously high parking fee of 9 eur/day at the property in open air, while you could park for free across the street. Room was a bit smelly, we had to open the window each time we got in.

    very good breakfast, very friendly staff, large enough rooms, cheap

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    I recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in front of the hotel is expensive, but with some luck you can find free parking somewhere else.

    Breakfast is excellent. Everything is clean and smells good. Personally we liked Voronez*** more than Voronez**** as it is quietter and less crowdy and wifi is better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    The best location closed to the BVV Trade Fairs Brno.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best location closed to the BVV Trade Fairs Brno. This is ideal place to stay if you are here on business trip. The hotel is old but it is after the reconstruction, so the elements of the past are almost gone. Staff are kind and helpful. Breakfasts are tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok but could be easily much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy on corridors in the morning. A hole on the pillow cover clearly visible. Unprofessional staff at breakfast. No greating when walking in or leaving, staff chatting laudly and not paying attention to the guests or what is missing at the breakfast. Parking outside the hotel expensive for an unattended car park considering that the parking accross the road is free of charge.

    Good location. Very close to the city centre. 24 hours reception. Breakfast ok althought some bits not suitable for breakfast sich as cabbage, beans in tomato sause. Seemed like leftovers from the lunch or dinner from previous day. Large beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the city center

    The bed was huge and the room and bathroom was very clean. Very good breakfast. Actually we liked our stay there. The hotel is very nice inside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel with great value for the money and very helpful staff at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so many electric plugs to connect my devices. Sometimes the internet is slow but in general is ok.

    Attention of the staff at the reception was simply excellent. Always attentive to my requests. Great breakfast and varied. Spacious and clean rooms. Bus stop right in front of the hotel, with good connections to go to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There is a paid parking lot. - not so good public transport to hotel ( not exactly hotel fault though) - thin walls

    Hotel has probably seen better days but it was clean, and considering price it was great value. - Decent breakfast - conveniently located close to expo park ( in case you are visiting). - very cheap (great value for money )

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    though a no frills hotel, still a few frills are essential.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no kettle for hot water & tea-coffee provisions\ no a-c\ toilet space very cramped\ could not see any live counter for breakfast

    location\ old world atmosphere\ no frills style\ breakfast quite adequate\

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.3
    The rooms were not very clean and the beds were old and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not very clean and the beds were old and stained.There was no lock on the door and the cleaning lady walked into the room twice without knocking.There was no shower just a hose over the bath that was not attached to the wall,I asked if there was a shower in the other rooms and they said they were all the same.Also had people smoking weed in the room next door,I felt uncomfortable as I was traveling alone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Great old city center, minimum 1night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room it was a strange smell of old man amd old parfume!

    Very nice breakfast, good coffee, near the beer factory were we ate very well amd drank great beer, is quite far from the old city center but by car you can get there in 7-10 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    It's ok
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no a/c had to sleep with windows open where the cigarette smell from people outside was going into the room. And the internet was not working all the time. Everything I would call reception to let them know they would answer with a "it's working" and that would be all.

    Hotel was clean and accessible to the places we had to go.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    Card access-no keys
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, hairs all over bathroom, quite discusting -didn't even get welcome drink even though they're in "genius program"

    Card access-no keys

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast as for 3 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the price of rooms is shown excluding parking-it is misleading guests. Extra 9 eur for parking a car at hotel area seems absolutely stupid from the hotel side.

    Good breakfast as for 3 stars hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    There was a parking lot in front of the hotel-absolutely no...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a parking lot in front of the hotel-absolutely no problem BUT we were charged 9euros in order to park--what a rip-off. No local information available in English at the hotel. Th room staff and the restaurant staff were very nice.The wo women at the front desk were like something leftover from the Cold War. The directions to the hotel that were on Booking.com were absolutely the worst.We found the hotel when we gave up and we were following signs for the Holiday Inn:I remembered what it looked like and then looked at the name.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast, clean rooms, good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, clean rooms, good value for the money. The hotel doesn't have air condition so it was very hot during the night (August 2017).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Good valeu for money and nice staff and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toiletries could be better. A coffe machine in the ground floor would be a good idea. A kettle in the room as well.

    friendly staff and quite place. It is close to Orea Voronez itself so you can go there for a coffe or so..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is close to the trade fair, seems perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to the trade fair, seems perfect for business travellers. Also the city center is easily reachable by public transport. Everyone in the staff was very kind and the value for money is good, with a rich breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    perfect hotel for a mid-stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival we had a group checking-in before us. When finally the group left, the receptionist was still busy organizing the correspondence of the group without saying anything to us. We were patient, did not complain, but of course we felt really ignored... After she has finished all the work with the group's documents she finally turned to us and without saying any excuse or greeting us, she just asked for our documents and then let the trainee check us in. The receptionist let the trainee on her own and we could see that she was quiet left on her own and we were just watching each other and waiting that she would return. All-in-all our check-in took a long time, almost 20 mins. Our message to the trainee would be that she could maybe find a better receptionist to learn from, because this is not how people should be greeted and handled in a hotel.

    Brno and Hotel Voronez 2 was only a short stop in our longer trip. We liked the spacious room with the cozy bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Good option near exhibition center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All of the equipment showed signs of use (furniture, rusty shower, etc.), this hotel has definitely been there for a while. Parking on site is quite expensive, however you can park 100-200 meters away for free...

    Standard hotel equipment, comfortable bed and good buffet breakfast. Hotel is located right next to exhibition center which is excellent if you are on a business trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good breakfast, clean rooms-all in all,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no fridge or air conditioning in rooms and the staff is not the most pleasant one.

    Great location, good breakfast, clean rooms-all in all, value for money. I strongly recommend for short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Hotel serves well to its purpose - bed and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I havent found anything in particular.

    Hotel serves well to its purpose - bed and breakfast. Bit older furniture, but clean rooms, ok to sleep well, wifi fast and reliable and parking on the street in front of hotel. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    As we arrived late at night 24/7 reception was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no clarity of the extra charges for the car park and I found it disappointing that after such an amount per room we got charged extra for the car park I think that is a joke to be fair.

    As we arrived late at night 24/7 reception was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Verry nice brekfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Verry nice brekfast! Good location, clean rooms, good bathroom, free wifi, mini fridge to cool down something. Stayed here as 'Pit Stop' on our way to Eastern europe and while driving back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Verry nice brekfast! Good location, clean rooms, good bathroom, free wifi, mini fridge to cool down something. Stayed here as 'Pit Stop' on our way to Eastern europe and while driving back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good price/value ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good price/value ratio. For this money it was very good standard with very good breakfast. Rooms were big and clean. We stayed only for a night slip on the way back from Italy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed with customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a mix-up as far as changing accommodation reservations. The reception manager agreed to one price and then the following day charged us another. Not very helpful at all. In the end, we paid one night for the price of three. I feel like Booking mishandled the previously arranged agreement as well. Additionally, the laundry service was way overpriced. Just to have a few socks and underwear washed cost me the same as another night in the hotel.

    Beer and breakfast was good. Rooms were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.7
    My Experience in Voronez 2
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to get the stuff you order by yourself rather than the room service.. The hotel was far from the Center.

    The breakfast was good. The mountain sight was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.1
    Hotel convenient for the fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated forniture - Bathroom with bathtub without hook for the shower. Very old TV, few international channels

    Very well positioned for the exhibition center. Good food quality at restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom sink was broken and the bathroom door was not functioning properly. The bathroom also lacked ventilation system.

    The breakfast was good, the staff were nice, and the room was clean. There was a bus stop right in front of the hotel which was a plus. The bathroom had good hair dryer and nice quality shampoo.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.3
    Very good location and reasonable price for visitors of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled with smoke.

    Very good location and reasonable price for visitors of the exhibition area. The breakfast was above my expectations in this level of hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Don't understand the recent bad reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not anything, really! Don't let the Communist-era architecture of the building put you off - this is a modern hotel!

    We were truly satisfied with our stay! Honestly, a three day stay for 90 euros with large, well-appointed breakfasts included, a large, warm room with good internet access and an en suite bathroom... what more could you want? There are also conference rooms available in this Orea hotel, a bar/restaurant, and another one open earlier and later at their 4 star sister hotel a 1 min walk away, which has a sauna. I'd also like to give a shout out to the desk staff, who were very helpful and friendly, ordering us taxis, printing things out and giving us tips whenever we asked. Finally, the neighbourhood is only a 15-20 min walk to the main square, very close to a few restaurants (ask staff or check Trip Advisor for the nearest ones) and only a 5 min walk to the tram stops and Starobrno Brewery and restaurant. Go for their beer snack speciality food, yummy!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.3
    I will not stay at this hotel in the future
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very sluggish internet connection It is slower than hell Reception staff speak english poorly and not very cooperative Some strange looking guests

    Breakfast is OK Cheap accomodation Good room cleaning service with friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    I recommend this hotel. Our experience was nice.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I say that "nothing" was really bad about this hotel, except it's relatively out of the center location. Plus, it would be good if their minibar fridges were not empty.

    Bed was comfortable. Room was really spacious. The bathroom and the room was clean. Wifi was freely available and functioning very good. Breakfast is good even though not be best. It was sufficient. Considering the price, the services were very very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    4.2
    No air-con,bad internet, far from centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AWFUL service at reception. Woman couldn't find my booking.com reservation then made me wait whilst serving some new customers, with no apologies! No air-con so room very hot - only way to open window which didn't really make any difference as room facing into sun. No bedside power points except over by door, necessitating power leads across room to trip over. Hotel VERY far away from centre and so inconvenient unless you have a car. Internet was almost unusable in evenings when more guests used it.

    Breakfast was ok. Price was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    - clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Very expensive for a 3 star hotel - the staff did not pay attention to special requests. I asked if possible to pay cash on check out and they said no problem, but they charged my credit card on check in day

    - clean and quiet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit soviet style, and our room was not perfectly clean.

    Not great, not bad, but definitely value for money. Big choice of food for breakfast. 20 min walk from the centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.3
    Alright place to stay 1 or 2 nights at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived close to 20:00 and it has been raining for last hour and we thought finally we could rest. But nope, the room were like a sauna so we had to open the balcony door. Don't know if it was an other visitor or someone from the staff smoking below our balcony. But the room got filled with nasty cigarette smell.

    The breakfast was superb, a lot of varieity. And the room were big with a lot of space but outdated furnishing. The room size were better than expected due the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast staff kept standing and talking laud about their personal stuff. Not very pleasant at breakfast. No balcony furniture.

    Excellent staff. Everyone friendly and helpful. In terms of staff, one of the best hotels I every stayed in. Rooms are clean, large and well equipped. Comfy beds and a big benefit of having a balcony, however having balcony furniture would be great. Nice, tasteful breakfast. All staff at reception very helpful! Thank you

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Bed was very very very firm. There was only a bath and a handheld shower head - would have loved to be able to stand and shower without having to hold the head.

    Breakfast was great, Staff were brilliant, cleaner super friendly and helpful. Restaurant good - salmon was fab. It was very very clean! Close to Tram & Bus services.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Expo
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to exhibition center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Expo
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to exhibition center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable place to spend a night and rest in the middle of a trip. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In summer months air conditioning in the room could improve things a lot.

    Spotless clean, comfy beds, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Location, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is old. No air conditioner.

    Location, clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean, rich breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, rich breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was adequate for my short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff could do with some customer management training.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location for my needs, a very good, if basic, hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There didn't seem to be air conditioning in the room

    The breakfast was excellent, staff were friendly and accommodating, good wi-fi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Very good breakfast and nice hotel service, everything clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast and nice hotel service, everything clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a way from City center.safety box was not working

    Nice cooperative staff.nice breakfast. quitness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Kind and helpful receptionnist, good location next to Expo,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Kind and helpful receptionnist, good location next to Expo, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Great, but arrive early to park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is in extremely short supply.

    Able to get food late at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    2.5
    The worst receptionist ever, very rude!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst receptionist ever, very rude! Hair on the wall in the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t control temperature in room

    Great deal for the money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Worthy for that money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worthy for that money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Extra hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed cushions are just uncomfortable

    Every in hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our staying at Orea Voronez 2.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked very much the staff at the reception and those at the restaurant. They were perfectly doing their job.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    All is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city center. Paid parking.

    All is fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Orea Hotel Voronez 2 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: