Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Výsluní 3 stars

Svatopetrská 49, Špindlerův Mlýn, 543 51, Czech Republic

#19 of 48 hotels in Špindlerův Mlýn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not working, however there are multiple opportunities for dinner around the place

    The perfect location in beautiful nature. Very peaceful place ideal for people who want to take time off in moutains. Varius possibilities for hiking. The staff was very kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all, the price completely, without a doubt, doesn't match the quality. Instead of a room for three people we got a room for two, just with an extra bed. The room is so tiny, that we could just stand in one place or lay in the bed. Furthermore, the city tax was already included with the reservation, but we had to pay it the second time when we checked-in as well. Even the parking wasn't free in the Hotel's territory. The restaurant's dinner was a complete disaster, the food reminded us of the school's cafeteria, but with a fancy restaurant prices.

    We loved the breakfast, good location and lovely nature. There is an opportunity to ski in the beginner's slopes near the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were a little overheated to our taste: despite the sub-zero temperatures outside, we regularly opened a window to let fresh air circulate. In fairness, this may be typical of the region. The staff could have been friendlier. It appears that the evening meal is only available to visitors on a package, which was a disadvantage for us since we would have liked to be able to walk in and order a la carte.

    The location is beautiful and convenient for the Svaty Peter ski area. The free ski bus, which regularly shuttles between key locations in the town, stops about 70 meters up the hill from the hotel. The beds are comfortable and everything is clean and in decent working order. This is a quiet and cosy place with a decent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was recently painted and everything was full of paint (just ugly, not dirty). On the other hand, the hose of our shower had a huge hole and the water was coming out in every possible direction and without pressure, impossible to wash hairs! in the reception they told us they never noticed it ... I wonder how did they clean the shower without noticing... they made us 8% disscount, but we are definetely not repeating

    The breakfast was ok, although nothing special. Personal was kind and polite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food, very friendly staff, amazing view, free privat spa with sauna and whirlpool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 lift for children are just accross the street. Literally, 50 meters from the hotel - I would say.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain - great location with a stunning view, delicious breakfast and very friendly staff. Will for sure come back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners dog came to welcome us and spent time with us in our room. We love animals and this was a nice surprise. We enjoyed our stay also because of her ;)

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there is no possibility to have a dinner directly in the hotel (just some drinks), some rooms are smaller

    The owner of the hotel was extremly kind and helpful, we had a lot of fun there. everything was clean and ready for our stay. we will definitely visit this place again

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would like to recommend this accomodation. It is nicely located - quite close to the city centre, but very quiet location. I also liked the breakfast and the quality of beer. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I visit SM few times a year and have to admit that Výsluní was one of the best places to stay. Great value for money, home-away-from-home atmosphere, helpful staff, variety of goods for a breakfast.. Highly recommended hotel!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    at breakfast more hot menu

    the stuff was very friendly

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: