Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wellness Hotel Jean De Carro 4 stars

Stezka Jeana De Carro 4-6, Karlovy Vary, 360 01, Czech Republic

#68 of 100 hotels in Karlovy Vary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Wake up and see Karlovy Vary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little dark and could use some touch-ups.

    A spectacular view to wake up to - a glorious panorama of a wonderful city. The city center available in just a few minutes. Friendly staff and a hefty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    I like this hotel. I will recommend it to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of any.

    So easy to get to the shopping centre and yet it is secluded up the hill. The view from the hotel is lovely. I want to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * no English TV available * car parking next to hotel, to get there there is extremely!! steep street (only 5 spots available, so call to find out, as it may be worth parking on main road (free parking).

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location, nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small Double bed was two single beds beside The first receptionist girl we loved but the second at the check-out was rude

    Spa is very nice: available for private booking but need to pay additionally Location great Breakfast was also great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location, nice breakfast and wellness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need more personnel, there was just one girl that was doing both reception, wellness management and room service (she was doing good), but this is just way too much for one worker to handle in a big 4* hotel. Also there were some issues with saunas in wellness - I hope it was already fixed.

    Good location, friendly personnel, good breakfasts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Karlovy Vary is a great place to visit! Call the hotel to check all the facilities are avalable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    :(:( We have booked this hotel to stay overnight for the SPA. When we arrived there at 20:00, all we wanted was to relax after a 6 hours drive. The receptionist told us the SPA was booked by 2 people and that he will not let us go there, that the 2 people asked to be alone..I wonder what they were doing there , to have the SPA for themselves. This was very disappointing :( :( :( and unpleasant. Apparently we should have written to the location that we want to use the SPA that was normally open until 22:00 !?!?! The access by car is difficult as you have to go down an old paved road full of lumps on a 23degree inclination. We were lucky that there were only 4 rooms booked(only 4 keys missing from the key shelf when we checked in) , and we had a free parking space (there are only 5).

    The location: the property is very close to the promenade. 3-5 min walk. The view is very beautiful The breakfast was good , for vegetarians also.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location with w beautiful view to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thre was no shower in the bathroom, only bathtub.

    Perfect location with w beautiful view to the main pedestrian trail and valley. Very close to the city center and main tourist attractions. There is a lift in the hotel. Breakfast is very rich.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a double bed, got 2 single beds attached to each other Bathroom: barely enough space to move I gave up on trying to reach it by car

    The view from the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very complicated parking . Go down street with 23 % down hill ( and up).

    Very good place, near walking colonada. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    nice city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    google maps shows wrong place by car. you should enter right place name.

    location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would only change the parking situation

    I like how they did everything to make us feel welcome! Will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    Everything, particularly value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything, particularly value for the price.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.8
    Nice view facing the church and hot spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff is not proactive and lack of passion.

    Nice view facing the church and hot spring

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: