Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ambiente Wellness & Spa 4 stars

Moravská 1A/2088, Karlovy Vary, 36001, Czech Republic

#94 of 100 hotels in Karlovy Vary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was kind of queue at checkout that was expectable and could be solved by another person at the desk. But we survived it :-)

    Great location placed exactly above the Vřídlo. Hotel is very nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in wellness center was not present on reception and toilet was not cleaned upon arrival. Rooms looks better on photo than in reality.

    Location is great...short walking distance to center of town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Spa water temp was quiet low first visit but corrected the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rolling up a bath towel to sleep on was more comfortable than their pillows. Cleaning staff was up bright and early around 6am talking so loudly with no regard to people sleeping on 2nd floor, slamming doors over and over again. Mix up on room rate about 1 Adult/1 Child for rate but their fine print claimed Child under the age of 1 yrs old...customer service wasn't great in resolving this issue at the end I just paid the difference. Left several hours early on check-out day due to our lights not working in our room at all...when I mentioned they were out the front desk said "ok"

    Spa water temp was quiet low first visit but corrected the next day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    worst staff in best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no one speaks english, staff rude for the most part with some exeptions (massues witg black short hair and the manager of the restaurant the worst) no smile or kindness to guests, feeling not welcome. also we found box of used condoms next to bed. also not enought toileters for 2 people .

    facilities, big bed. amazing saunas swimming pool .and jacuzzi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows very uncomfortable. We stayed 10 days requested linen changes which never occurred . Would rate breakfasts poor and monotonous . Some of the spa treatments were short on time and the Scottish massage was a joke. Very little english the only thing that saved me was my rudimentary German . Also I had prepaid for which they had no record . Demanded to be paid which I had no choice and will have correct with credit card company. Would not recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    I have forgotten some money in the pocket of the bath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have forgotten some money in the pocket of the bath clothing. Even after check out the staff was so friendly and honest. They saved and returned the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    4.5
    Overpriced hotel. Its more like 2.5 star not 4. Maximum I would pay 50 euro not 165euro per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and steam room and salt room didn't work.

    Breakfast was terrible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    7.1
    location, spa services, room decor and hotel facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    organization was awful, communication with management was very difficult

    location, spa services, room decor and hotel facilities

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.4
    not advertised that use of the swimming pool is not included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not advertised that use of the swimming pool is not included in the price per night. The pool additional fee is 10 EU per hour!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    5.4
    Good locaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Uncomfortable bed, staff could not speak English. Breakfast was no good at all.

    Good locaction. Clean room and spa.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    5.8
    I like the spa facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Resturant is very poor , it is expensive but poor services

    I like the spa facility

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Hotel Ambiente Wellness & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: