Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Záviš z Falkenštejna 4 stars

Náměstí Čsl.Armády 25, Hluboká nad Vltavou, 373 41, Czech Republic

#19 of 19 hotels in Hluboká nad Vltavou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 14

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Very close to the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to relax after a day of sightseeing this is not the hotel for you . It is very lively. You can hear people from the pub until 1 o 'clock. Furthermore they had a band for elderly . I guess it depends on your age if you would enjoy it but they played till 11. In the morning they start vacuuming at 6:30 which was rather annoying . We ate at their restaurant which i wouldn't recommend either .

    Very close to the castle Breakfast was ok For one night stay it was ok but I would not stay there longer Affordable Elderly friendly ( disabled friendly -toilet , shower)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought that the beds were pretty hard and uncomfortable.

    Friendly service. The reception even helped us to book a tour for us at the castle. There were some snacks & cup of tea/coffee in the room which was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Central and correct price; but, bed like a board, and people smoking in the building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed felt like a piece of plywood with a very thin mattress on it. There are signs saying "No Smoking", but there are definitely people still smoking (cigarettes and cigars) through the building.

    Totally central, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Not international four stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room With Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were out of many stuff 1/2 hour before the end of breakfast schedule ; they just said it was because they had a lot of clients earlier in the morning !

    very well situated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall of the bedroom was a little dirty, other than that it was clean though. The room was facing the busy street and since there was a restaurant right outside the window, it was noisy till late at night...

    Amazing location, short walk to the bus station and the castle. The buffet breakfast was nice. The front staff looked up the access to the zoo for me when I asked, thanksss :) I loved that there was an elevator! ( do not always exist at accommodations in Europe!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to explore the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed/mattress wasn't the most comfortable I ever slept in, but just about OK.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast. The location is brilliant, just a short walk up the hill to the castle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken mirror at the room, broken lights beside the bed

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Not a 4* Hotel
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not filled up

    Good TV-Channels

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    payment required in advance also for known booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    payment required in advance also for known booking.com traveller

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    OK for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was poor. At 8.45 almost nothing on hot buffet. Old carpets everywhere.

    Good location, fair price. Own parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Okay Hotel for a short stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and bathroom . Good breakfast but breakfastroom not cosy .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Hluboka nad Vltavou - very nice place
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hluboka nad Vltavou - very nice place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location downtown, work needed on bed quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very very hard. The Czech bath did not have a curtain/separator so it was difficult to stand up and shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.9
    It was conveniently located near the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was the only hotel on our 12 day road trip that asked for all our identification including passport and driver's licenses for both of us. They wrote it down on a sheet of paper, which made me feel very uncomfortable. Only one other hotel in Czech as for my husband's passport number to enter into a computer system. The bed was very uncomfortable and there were no screens on the windows so insects kept coming into the room. It was very hot and no AC and it was not really hot outside.

    It was conveniently located near the castle. Breakfast was good and the staff were all fairly friendly and their English as fairly good.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: