Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zlatá hvězda 4 stars

Masarykovo náměstí 107, Třeboň, 379 01, Czech Republic

#6 of 7 hotels in Třeboň

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 508 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is a possibility to rent mountain bike next door,this should be mentioned.

    Breakfast was very good,the girl Karla helped everyone with whatever,she is so professional. Reception friendly,waiters helpful,food good.i would sure go back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely a good 3 star rather than a 4 star hotel.

    Clean, well-staffed, as well located as it could be, right on the main square. Breakfast was fine, typically Czech and plentiful (they were checking that there was enough of everything even 15 minutes before the end of the breakfast period). Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members are not sweet or gentle. They are typical eastern european people, sour and sarcastic. Looked stressed and tired.

    Beat location, we booked double room on the first floor and it overlooked the old city plaza right beneath our windows. High wooden ceiling with two nice chandeliers, big bath tub for two people, everything was superb for the price! I definitely recommend for everyone especially when this is on hot sale price. There was a live music from the plaza all evening, we could enjoy from the room with wide open windows. Also walking distance to the gorgeous restaurant Supina&Supika.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot and the room does not have an air condition, it is impossible to park free nearby, the room had rather weird smell. Also, we booked the appartment but it was not clear from the booking that it will be one room with four beds + living room with no bed. It was not clearly stated in the reservation.

    We like the location of the hotel, in the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very unmotivated and seemed genuinely unhappy. I blame this on the hotel management - they are responsible for the staff motivation. Check in was very bad, as if we had disturbed them doing something else - and the young lady at breakfast looked like she was about to burst into tears. Having worked in travel and hospitality these last 15 years, I can tell that there is something seriously amiss here.

    The hotel is in a great location, and very clean. The beds have Tempura mattresses, which are great. The included breakfast was really good with both hot and cold offerings BUT......

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a bit more comfort in bed, especially pillow.

    Staff at front desk very helpful. Excellent and fast laundry. Happy to have a safe for possessions. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located right at the main squere in the historical center, right nearby the chateau and brewery. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable, food is tasty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was great to us

    everything was great to us

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm in the room, it looks like older than the photos, same breakfast every day

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was inconvenient!

    Great location for walking & sightseeing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff inst friendly, cold room in this period (for thirth time). Hotel looks worn.

    Very good wellness, best in the city. Best location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El personal de recepcion

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large new building behind three old facades on the main square. Only the facades look like Renaissance. Excellent location. Our room was large and spotlessly clean, but looked dark. Wi-Fi in the room worked well. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost impossible to find as it seems to be surrounded by ad hoc pedestrian precinct. I say ad hoc as there are several no car or motorbike signs seemingly ignored by those in the know. Very limited parking and the restaurant, listed in our guide as the place to eat in Trebon, is tired and uninspiring. The staff seemed overwhelmed by the weekend customers. The room was tired a shabby but en suite with a bathroom on which money had been no object. Bizarre priorities. No English TV channels.

    The hotel is well sited for visiting this beautiful little town.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel Zlata Hvezda is not a 4 stars hotel at all; only according to the price. Water in the bathroom did not flew out, the room and the bathroom could not be air-conditioned, torn lampshades, noice coming from the corridor (chambermaid having noisy phone calls). Hotel has its own extremely high ex. rates so you must be prepared that you will pay much higher amount in CZK than reasonably expected!

    Nice location is a main advantage of this hotel

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    .Hitroric building breakfast rather basic, not too diverse and , like in most joints of that sort in Eastern Europe, with very limited choice and quality of vegetables Room installations rather basic. TV set small and very old. No proper desk for computer work, only a tiny coffee table.

    excellent location

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room (114) was on a very busy side street with noisy pedestrians until about 1 am. I had to have the window open because it was very hot

    very nice breakfast and convenient location. I scheduled a spa treatment at the health center and it was very relaxing. There are many good restaurants and a grocery store nearby.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive parking, in a hotel like that I would expect free parking..

    Everything was good..

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well situated, helpful staff, wellness centre excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant staff slow attending to customers needs

    The location

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old furniture and equipment. Definitelly not a 4stars hotel!

    Location in the city centre

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Delicious food

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would love to come back some time. The accomodation was flawless, the staff was lovely and we very much enjoyed the food. We can only recommend.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: