Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel 1A Apartment Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Milastr. 6, 10437 Berlin, Germany

#125 of 278 vacation rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 413 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.3
    Good apartment, but no internet and cable TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location, near U-Bahn and a 24h supermarket. The apartment was big enough.

    The location, near U-Bahn and a 24h supermarket. The apartment was big enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay in Berlin and the accommodation added a lot to the feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable beds, neat cleanliness, towels, ground floor, armchairs and chairs, huge pillows, smart an easy lock system, great environment with very easy reach to transport food and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small bathroom not ideal for 3 people and coffee machine was rarely working.

    Clean apartment and in good location close to a supermarket, also there are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and good transport links.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was in a good location with a 24hour shop at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con. I happened to be in Berlin when Europe was experiencing some very nice summer weather. Unfortunately there was no air con in the apartment. I would recommend the owner to invest in even just a fan for the summer months.

    The apartment was in a good location with a 24hour shop at the end of the road and plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. The host was exceptionally friendly and helpful, he really was a pleasure to meet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.1
    Good location near a station that's 3 stops away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi didn't work, and would it kill you to fork out for some proper pillows? Sort it out!

    Good location near a station that's 3 stops away from Alexanderplatz which is one of the main stations that gets you connected to all the sites. Its also near Mauerpark which is lovely. The apartment is basic but comfy (aside from the pillows which were deflated beanbags. Bed is comfy and bathroom is spot on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.8
    great location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pillows were too soft but i guess that's just... the norm?

    The apartment was at a great location - right across the street from a 24hr supermarket, and along the main road fantastic cafes, restaurants and the most amazing bakeries that open really early for breakfast. there was no ac within the room but because we were sheltered from direct sunlight, the room was always very cool. we booked two different accomodations for two parts of our time in berlin - the apartment and the room. both looked exactly like photos. the apartment had a very, very well-equipped kitchen which was just fantastic and we were also very pleased to find a mini fridge even in the smaller room after! for the price in this area of berlin it was really value for money. would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.5
    The room was big and clean and there are good restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was just across a bar and it can get noisy at wee hours of the morning.

    The room was big and clean and there are good restaurants around the area and several convenience store. It is about 10mins away from the nearest station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    8.0
    The room is pleasant and spacious, stylish and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night was cool (though daytime had been warm), and the heating in the room was not working, so I was cold at night - the bedding provided was inadequate and there were no extra blankets - I had to wear a sweater and socks in bed to get to sleep. It would be very useful to have specific directions given in the room confirmation on how to get to this place. (But this is true of most booking.com reservations I have made. The maps are usually pathetically inadequate, especially as regards public transport.)

    The room is pleasant and spacious, stylish and well equipped. Check in was easy - the intercom connected us with our host and he gave us the code to enter the building and find the room. We never actually met him. The room is a 5-minute walk from the Eberswasser Str. station on the U-bahn (but see negative comment below regarding directions). From there only a few minutes to the centre. Coffee machine in lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Loved the place, will definitely consider coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee machine in the lobby only worked on my first evening there, though if I'd notified somebody they would have probably fixed it.

    The location was great, both for my purposes (I was attending a concert at a venue that was within walking distance) and in general, very easy to reach via public transport, right next to an U-bahn station. The property was clean and cosy and inviting, and the host was easy to reach and communicate with. Checking in and out was really simple and convenient. The room was really comfortable and nice. There was a coffee machine in the lobby that was free to use, and there was also hot water available, which I appreciated as a tea drinker.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.6
    It was a great weekend in Berlin :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you drive here by car you need green eco vignette to come here and park your car in the street. You have to obtain it before arrival.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Big room with enough privacy. Quiet and safe area of Berlin. A stone's throw from U-Bahn station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay, would book this again.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The street parking with a hotel provided parking pass was unexpected but it worked out ok.

    Check in was very convenient, even though we checked in after hours. Public transit was very close, as was a 24-hour grocery store. Great shopping nearby and lots of restaurants too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    6.7
    It is OK if you need to stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is on the main floor with an enormous window on the street and the walls are in cardboard: VERY NOISY! The bed is uncomfortable. No microwave (only a tiny wine cooler big enough for a yogourt). No access to the heating system in the room: it was a bit cold.

    The location is great! We love Prenzlauerberg: great food, great shops and not too touristy. It is also very easy to visit the city from there. Easy access with public transport. Near a grocery store.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    8.3
    Will definitely be back
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main door facing the street did not always close properly by itself.

    A good and safe place to stay near metro, pram, shops, cafes, take away etc. Lovely neighbourhood. Hotel staff very helpfull when needed. The iron was not working, and later the same day, it was replaced. I also had a technical issues with the tv and within 5 minutes of calling they were there to sort it out. Be aware that the supermarket on the corner is open Monday to Saturday but closed Sundays as most things in Germany. I stayed here because I was studying at GLS Sprachschule in Berlin, it was 10 minutes away by foot. Perfect! Food very cheap in Berlin, that includes restaurants and take aways.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.2
    Anonymous comfy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good place to stay anonymously. Super calm to sleep. Close to Alexanderplatz and to some good restaurants, though not super central. Upon ringing, someone came within 5 minutes to hanover the key and get the payment. The single room was smaller than on the pictures but well equipped with hairdryer and ironing board (though you need to bring your own soap). There is a 24/7 shop right across the road. If you are looking for interaction and ambiance, this is not your place. But if you are fine alone in a big city, then this is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    5.0
    Staff were abrupt and not nice, though this could have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were abrupt and not nice, though this could have been due to their limited English. Fridge in room is just a small beer/wine fridge not really big enough for food. Not very secure when rooms are being cleaned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    8.3
    Good location and fair price in a fun part of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The picture of the room on Booking was not the same as the room we received. You could argue the room description was the same as we received but the photo was very misleading.

    Close to the subway and lots of restaurants in the area. Coffee machine in the registration area was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.8
    The apartment was amazing value in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was mouldy and the shower curtain needs replacing.

    The apartment was amazing value in a great location. It was very spacious and the kitchenette very clean. We needed help with a hot plate and the owner came the next morning to sort it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    8.8
    Nice room but we we were disappointed that we couldn’t use WiFi in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi didn’t reach our room. Room was advertised as having WiFi. To use WiFi we had to go to the lobby in another building, in the rain...kitchen was well equipped but a microwave would have been a nice addition because there was no oven.

    Plenty of space for three. Kitchen/dining in a separate room. Quiet street. 24 hour Grocery store on corner. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Close to transportation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    5.8
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked the apartment which looked like a place on two levels with one room on each level. In other words a property with two rooms. However when we got there we were told that the stairs to the upper level are not working (?) and we need to use only the down level. So we got only one room for 3 persons which was not convenient. I paid for 2 rooms and got only 1. I could book something else for that money. Something cosier and cleaner! Another thing - we checked in at 10pm and should pay extra money for each hour after 8pm. This was missing in the venue description. The explanation was that they are not hotel. Why are you calling your venue Hotel 1A then?

    The location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    7.1
    Easy booking, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a slight damp smell. It wasn't quite as good as the photos.

    The location was great. host was welcoming. Apartment was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    Incredible Value in Fabulous Prenzlauer Berg!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wouldn't change a thing!!

    Stayed in room 4, right off of reception. No issues whatsoever with noise. Very secure building and safe area for a solo woman. Greeted warmly and efficiently by staff member Rolf. Check-in and debit payment was a breeze. Room was clean and comfortable with a nice little mini fridge to keep snacks fresh. You cannot beat this location - supermarket on the corner (Rewe), situated between 2 metro stations, direct S9 bahn from Schönefeld airport (40 mins). If you travelled with liquid restrictions and need to stock up on arrival, there's a lovely Rossman drugstore just down the road. Prenzlauer Berg is beyond charming with its unique shops, restaurants and bars. So atmospheric for a first-timer to Berlin. U2 bahn will get you to the heart of the tourist district in minutes. I can't say enough about how fantastic my stay was, thank you and I will be back!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.1
    Wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was really, really small so that the sink was in your way when you sat on the toilet and the bathroom needed an upgrade.

    Beds were fine and location convenient to public transportation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    7.1
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have reserved a room for 4 people, instead I got a room for 2 . The bathroom was not great but it was clean. The mini-fridge was not working properly (we had cold beers after one day)

    Great location, metro station at 4 min away. 24 h open (excepting Sunday) supermarket near the apartment. Nice host, free coffee and candies at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    5.4
    Ground floor nightmare !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ground floor room, a lot of noise from the street and from inside the building. I had been told I would get a room on a high floor, and the receptionist had no intent to accomodate my request. He was certainly not welcoming...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    7.5
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet is really too small!!!! The wifi is not always working well

    Very nice location..only 3 min to metro station and to bars and restaurants The room is big and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The host was very nice. I actually got to talk to him for a while and I really enjoyed our conversations. The room was a perfect size for the price and the bathroom was clean and a nice size. The neighborhood was really great. You're right in the middle of everything but it still stays quiet at night. A nice 24-hour supermarket is right next door. About a 5 minute walk to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, friendly host. A few things need to be taken better care of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was booked for 3 people and the host was not aware of this so the third bed was not prepared in time. We had to wait 30 minutes in the lobby while this was taken care of. The toilet is incredibly small. The washbasin was leaking which got worse during the day and water was spilling on to the floor. We used the floor towels which were provided and both were totally wet. The next day we asked the host to fix it and he did so by the time we arrived in the evening. However the wet floor towels were simply stacked on the side and not removed. The bottom of the shower curtain was unclean with a bit of mould growing.

    The host was really nice and friendly. He fixed up the wash basin in the toilet as soon as we complained. Coffee was free with a voluntary donation of 30 cents. Location was excellent. Key collection was relatively straightforward. You need to press the button for the reception and the host receives the call and tells you the code to get into the property and wait in the lobby. He arrived within five minutes. Despite the cons, I would definitely consider this again because it was a really great deal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.1
    The location is quite good with 5 minutes walking to tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature in the room is quite low and i cannot find where is the air conditioner. The Wifi was not that good neither and the bathroom is shabby with very loud noise.

    The location is quite good with 5 minutes walking to tram and subway station. However, for picking up the key, you have to wait for a while if you don't arrive at the time you have staff in the room. The room is quite big, and also the bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    10
    Cozy apartment in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location - just a few minutes to S-bahn and U-bahn stations. Also there is a grocery shop that works 24/7 just around the corner. The apartment was very cozy and had all the kitchen facilities. You can also have free coffee in their lounge. The host was super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    4.6
    Will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I emailed the apartment to make sure there would be wifi, but it didn't reach our apartment. The place was dirty. It's listed for 4 people but it is impossible to sleep in the kitchen's sofa bed because of the loud noise of the boiler. We had a problem in the middle of the night that the manager fixed professionally the morning after. We do not recommend it.

    Location was good, apartment warm, comfortable mattress, there was a locker where we could store our bags on check out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    3.3
    I did not like that the smoke alarm ( faulty ) flashed every...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that the smoke alarm ( faulty ) flashed every 50 seconds on the first night and went off at 5-48am for 11 minutes. I did not like that when I let the water out after shaving my feet got wet becuse the U-bend pipe unter the sink was leaking. Friends who I was visiting rang 1a Apartments on my behalf and were assured that these faults would be fixed, despite this only the sink was fixed, the smoke alarm became even more erratic, flashing at shorter intervals and going off in full sequence at least 6 times on the second night. You say that you rate this place at 3.3, well I would not even rate this place at a half per cent, therefore I will never ever use your services again and will be advising every person I meet to do the same.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2016

    6.3
    Basic facalut
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen very basic. Suitable for brekfast but nothing else. Ground floor accomodation - main door kept slamming all night.

    Location - close to public transport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful no frills, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite noisy - next to sbahn line. Room smelt of smoke despite being no smoking. Quite basic facilities.

    Lovely friendly welcome, then left to our own devices. Good transport links to sbahn and trams. Supermarket on the corner v useful. Coffee and tea machine in lobby was a bonus. Very good value for short stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    7.9
    Decent apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasn't easy to get in touch with the staff. We standing outside for atleast 30 minutes before someone noticed us. No one answered the number given. Internet wasn't available in the room. Not a huge concern as one could walk to the lobby but could easily be fixed with a router. Additionally, was a little annoying that the apartment wasn't exactly as depicted in the pictures. The extra bed was in the kitchen (not a split level or lounge area as one assumed).

    The apartment was clean and in a great location. It had very basic amenities but still comfortable and decent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    7.9
    The location was good, the room was big and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn't very clean and the wooden floor was super noisy. Every single step made a terrible noise that woke our baby up. Also the sofa in the room was a bit broken

    The location was good, the room was big and the breakfast was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed as was expecting a kitchen with the room, given ambiguity of description - Booking.com has been really good though in correcting this issue and compensating accordingly. Only other comment is that the bathroom is tiny - Only one person at a time. It's fine for a night or two, but don't think I could have tolerated it for more.

    Comfortable and quiet room. Having a mini-fridge was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    7.9
    Location was perfect for travel to and from airport and city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is very small but adequate. Great shower though.

    Location was perfect for travel to and from airport and city centre. Shops, bars and good restaurants on the doorstep. Owner very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    5.4
    Not as advertised , good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For an overnight stay the double room would be fine and very basic, this place is no good for a weeks stay. We stayed in room 4 which has no natural light ,curtains that do not close , tv is German free view with a bad signal, bad smell from the water purifier in the shower, the bed is uncomfortable and pillows and duvet are not cleaned or replaced and smell as if they haven't been changed for some time, they do not have any pillow or duvet covers as the photos . No room service available although advertised. Wifi breaks in and out so useless. Bikes parked outside window so no privacy, bins outside emptied early and walls very thin so very noisy , Windows close to the next rooms so can here all conversations until late. Rooms not as the website described no view at all. There is an aluminium table in the room with two tiny uncomfortable chairs. On one night there was groups of people at all hours using the Internet and the tea and coffee facilities. Again no privacy. We didn't spent any more time in the room than we had too. Please check before booking as the ratings are for the 'nice rooms' which we didn't get or didn't see.

    Ok let's be fair Berlin is an amazing place to visit and this place is suited ideally for ease of getting quickly from place to place. S and U bahn 5 minutes walk, amazing Indian restaurant worth visiting a ten minutes walk away. Supermarket and bar on the street and plenty of bars and shops on the strip to enjoy especially if the weather is good. This place would be great only for the fake advertising to get you to book. The welcome was friendly and the bins and beds were made daily

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2016

    8.8
    There is a 24 hour supermarket near by the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet is a bit small.

    There is a 24 hour supermarket near by the hotel. The hostel is a 10 minutes walking distance from nearest underground and suburban station. The owner can be reached easily.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    10
    A great apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A great apartment. The building was a brilliant typical Prenzlauer Berg building. Plenty of Spätis nearby, a Kaisers at the end of the street, a few minutes from Schönehauser Ecke, a few minutes from Mauerpark, M1 Strassenbahn at the end pf the street, a friendly welcome and goodbye. We had an 18 month old child with us and the apartment was ideal. It's also in Prenzlauer Berg. No negatives at all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.2
    Simply good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shampoo or soap in the bathroom. :(

    Simplistic, but very convenient setup. There is no real reception, but the host is always just a phone call (or a doorbell ring) away and you can check in quickly. The room fulfils all basic needs and in the lobby there's free coffee. What more do you need? :) Plenty of cafés and bars all around. Perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Great property, stylish yet simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Screaming child upstairs but nowt anyone can do about that

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were large and clean. We got a parking spot just near the apartment and the host was very friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing8

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    6.3
    The internet DOES NOT work in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet DOES NOT work in the room. You must go to a separate building to access it. BIG ANNOYANCE!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Great place, fantastic host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Host was very friendly and accommodating. I would book this accommodation again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent staff very helpful very clean rooms good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent staff very helpful very clean rooms good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Stylish, large apartment in the perfect location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If WiFi is super inportant, you can use it in the front rooms.

    Stylish, large apartment in the perfect location for us. A great find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice big room and a powerful shower.

    Easy access

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent .price too good for what the hotel is providing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    No breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    10
    Great stay central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.5
    Vintage but comfortable and well furnished
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in particular, I only wish I had a bathtub instead of a shower.

    Vintage but comfortable and well furnished

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were awfully uncomfortable

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms with huge windows. Perfect location and beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    The coffee machine was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee machine was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi

    All

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    The Best Budget Room in Prenzlauer Berg
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Bathroom could have been a little bigger.

    Close to Shops, Restaurants and U and S Bahn Stations. Friendly Staff on Check In.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    5.0
    Expected much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I believe I booked an apartment but we got a room. Bathroom very small and not super clean.

    Quiet street. Grocery store REWE is near by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.2
    I've stayed in lots of places in Berlin but this was the best ever for value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was a bit tricky to operate but loads of hot water.

    Everything worked perfectly. Loads of space. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Pratical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Reception, comodities, localization and restful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    7.9
    Rooms better with fewer people staying in them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too small for an older family (daughters 16 and 19)

    Beds comfortable. Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    10
    very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    every thing was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    8.3
    Location, Nearby a train/metro station, 24h supermarket,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Nearby a train/metro station, 24h supermarket, many good restaurants and bars in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was too small and narrow. And they don't provide tooth paste, shampoo etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great transportation, very comfrtable room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was a bit slow

    Great location, great transportation, very comfrtable room and nice admins

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    7.5
    Easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kitchen facilities as in the picture when we booked.

    Great area easy access to public transport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    10
    5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, friendly staff, 2nd time we've stopped here. Will be back again soon

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is fabulous, clean, comfort, and has good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2016

    5.0
    owners were not very interested or helpfull. counting there money seemed to be there nr 1 priority.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bad service very basic

    location was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    9.2
    small but cozy,recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price of a hostel bed for a nice and cozy single room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    7.9
    Great location for my purpose, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room got pretty warm/stuffy, pillows were not particularly comfortable

    Great location for my purpose, quiet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    9.6
    Great location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2016

    2.5
    Disappointment !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and bath are not clean, uncomfortable bed, room service is weak, employees are rude

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    6.7
    Excellent location for Maurerpark, Wedding and Mitte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor room furniture, no desk whatsoever - only a small aluminium table, picnic type, of hardly any use in a family-type apartment. Bed lighting breaking apart. Carpet of industrial type, meaing it was far from pleasant in sight or touch. Thin walls and doors mean you hear everything going in other rooms, and vice versa. Bathroom tiny and below any standard, no toiletries whatsoever. Wifi usable but chokes and breaks off at times, despite a router located in each room. Overall, poor value for money.

    Excellent location for Maurerpark, Wedding and Mitte. Quiet area. Clean room of fair size, with a separate entry. Comfortable bed, lovely soft pillows, spotless bedding. Free coffee machine in the reception area. Pleasant and helpful staff, although I can't fathom why they smoke at the reception.

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2015

    9.6
    The wifi was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom was a bit small and a bit dirty.

    The wifi was perfect. No need for mobile data at all! Great location for travellers. Supermarket right in front 24hrs!

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: