Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Berlin Federal State vacation rental reviews
  4. Berlin vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel 1A Apartment Berlin

Reviews of Hotel 1A Apartment Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Milastr. 6, Prenzlauer Berg, 10437 Berlin, Germany

#173 of 433 vacation rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 511 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    8.8
    Nice room and the location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in situation was a bit odd. I arrived at 6pm and no one was around. Lucky I had a local SIM card, because the intercom wasn’t working. Once checked in though, all went well!

    Nice room and the location was great!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.6
    Location was great, city center is about 10 minutes away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a coffee machine but it was available only in the morning.

    Location was great, city center is about 10 minutes away. The bathroom was really small but it was okay. There is a 24/6 open market but be aware it is closed in sunday. Overall it was a quite nice place to stay and I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    3.8
    By far the worst place we stayed in, out of the 6 places we stayed in, in Germany and Austria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very ugly room with cheap furniture. Not at all the room on the picture we thought we booked. Very noisy with a dog in the room next to us that barked the whole time. No curtains to close to block light and no privacy since we were on the ground floor!! The bed was terrible. I am 1.78m tall and my feet hung over the bed. My husband could not sleep at all.

    I liked it when I could leave the property!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    9.2
    Great location, nice staff, practical + warm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was warm, practical for 1 person and it had all the essentials. But they need to improve some details in order to be better.The free towels, for example, although they were clean, they seemed so overused. And also the room and private bathroom were clean, but some surfaces that were not used often were a bit dusty.

    Friendly staff, the location (1km from Alexander Platz), right next to the hotel there is a mini market, 100m away from the metro. Free coffee in the lobby all day long.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing rooms with a more amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom it’s pretty small

    Amazing rooms with a more amazing location. Lots of caffee shops and restaurants near the hotel. The room was really clean and warm. Totaly gonna come back here when i’m in Berlin.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were some children staying as well. We don't mind kids ofcourse but they were very noisy in the mornings. We wish their parents had asked them to be quieter.

    It was warm, welcoming and really easy to check-in. Absolutly briliant location! We would definitely stay again. Thanks very much!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower curtain - personal preference!

    The host was really helpful on arrival. The room was perfect size and meant that after a long day of travelling and sightseeing we could bring food back and relax.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well, 1A apartments are great. Apartment was clean, nicely arranged, and with affordable price. Location not too far from Alexanderplatz, connected with U ban, tram and bus. I recommend it to everyone! When I arrive in Berlin again I know where I will book my stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    6.3
    Lage gut.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfriendly receptionist. The trian was late and the signal for my phone was bad. The receptionist finally came and preached me about working hour in Germany. I wont stay there anymore.

    Lage gut. Sauber.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    6.7
    Too small for a family - but i think it's good enogh for Couples / Solo travelers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room for a family of 4, as well as tiny bathroom (to the level that when you brush your teeth the toilet gets sprinkled..) . in our road trip we had many different apartments, but this was the smallest. Also - there was quite a lot of noise from the street right next to us. And one more very annoying thing - in booking website it says the hotel has free public parking - however, this is not accurate - they just tell you to park in the street (we did) which is free during the night - but in the morning , you need to pay for the parking - this was not told to us in advance - since we weren't there long enough it didn't effect us - but this is something i would expect to know!

    This apartment has a great location if you visit Berlin - inside the mitte area. But for us, as a family one day before returning home, we didn't come here to travel - just to spend the night. So we didn't enjoy the location much, and other than that the apartment was quite basic for a family. I guess for Solo travelers or couples, its better suited (though i don't know how the other apartments look like). I can say there is good wifi, and a nice coffee machine as bonus :-)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    4.6
    Not a place to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not kind and helpful at all! When I made the reservation I sent an email asking details about the parking. I was told that parking is not a problem and that I will get a parking permit. On arrival, however, I was arrogantly and cynically told that without a level-4 green sticker on the car, we are not allowed to park in the area. In the evening, when we arrived, we could not buy that sticker anyway. Why all these things have not been told in the email? Eventually, we had to find a park house on our own and pay for it. The bathroom is very small and needs to be renovated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, clean and enough for 4 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well, the kitchen was a bit damage and one of the bed was a sofa bed for 2 people in the open plan kitchen. I was expecting more beds.

    The location was fantastic, the neighborhood quiet and the house was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.1
    Basic room that was very clean, but the area is a bit rough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle or drinks-making facilities in the room. Very small and budget bathroom and the shower tended to spray water all over the floor and make a mess. Pretty rough area so don't expect any sights around where your staying, probably best to avoid the nearby parks at night.

    A short walk to a metro station down the road and then only 3 stations to the main station 'Alexanderplatz'. Secure metal blinds that you can lower down, so even in a ground floor apartment you can feel secure at night and not worry that people can see inside. Some very good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    5.4
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No WiFi at all in the apartment. The heating didn’t work either. We asked for WiFi and was told it only works in the lobby area (key collection) building which is in different building. No heating worked during our stay unless you take hot shower before bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    In all my years staying in hotels (hundreds), I have never...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coat of paint, maybe. Newer towels? :D This is all ridiculous, though. It was such a great value, so comfortable! I did have a room on the ground floor facing the street, but it was a quiet street, and I have earplugs...

    In all my years staying in hotels (hundreds), I have never felt more welcome. The gentleman who brought the keys was an absolute delight. I felt like he was truly happy that I was there. This is not necessary - but it was certainly heartwarming! The room was larger than I expected, with high ceilings and a nice decor. The bed was extremely comfortable and also larger than I expected (I might have lucked out!). Fantastic location in a hip, safe neighborhood filled with iconic places to visit, restaurants, bars (Prenzlauer Berg). Excellent connection to all sorts of public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.9
    Very good size of appartment, superb location and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi, bathroom very small and very noisy street at night and in the morning. We had a ground floor appartment facing the street and since no aircon the windows had to be open (very warm summer).

    Very good size of appartment, superb location and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.3
    Good apartment, but no internet and cable TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location, near U-Bahn and a 24h supermarket. The apartment was big enough.

    The location, near U-Bahn and a 24h supermarket. The apartment was big enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay in Berlin and the accommodation added a lot to the feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable beds, neat cleanliness, towels, ground floor, armchairs and chairs, huge pillows, smart an easy lock system, great environment with very easy reach to transport food and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small bathroom not ideal for 3 people and coffee machine was rarely working.

    Clean apartment and in good location close to a supermarket, also there are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and good transport links.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was in a good location with a 24hour shop at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con. I happened to be in Berlin when Europe was experiencing some very nice summer weather. Unfortunately there was no air con in the apartment. I would recommend the owner to invest in even just a fan for the summer months.

    The apartment was in a good location with a 24hour shop at the end of the road and plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. The host was exceptionally friendly and helpful, he really was a pleasure to meet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.1
    Good location near a station that's 3 stops away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi didn't work, and would it kill you to fork out for some proper pillows? Sort it out!

    Good location near a station that's 3 stops away from Alexanderplatz which is one of the main stations that gets you connected to all the sites. Its also near Mauerpark which is lovely. The apartment is basic but comfy (aside from the pillows which were deflated beanbags. Bed is comfy and bathroom is spot on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.8
    great location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pillows were too soft but i guess that's just... the norm?

    The apartment was at a great location - right across the street from a 24hr supermarket, and along the main road fantastic cafes, restaurants and the most amazing bakeries that open really early for breakfast. there was no ac within the room but because we were sheltered from direct sunlight, the room was always very cool. we booked two different accomodations for two parts of our time in berlin - the apartment and the room. both looked exactly like photos. the apartment had a very, very well-equipped kitchen which was just fantastic and we were also very pleased to find a mini fridge even in the smaller room after! for the price in this area of berlin it was really value for money. would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.5
    The room was big and clean and there are good restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was just across a bar and it can get noisy at wee hours of the morning.

    The room was big and clean and there are good restaurants around the area and several convenience store. It is about 10mins away from the nearest station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    8.0
    The room is pleasant and spacious, stylish and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night was cool (though daytime had been warm), and the heating in the room was not working, so I was cold at night - the bedding provided was inadequate and there were no extra blankets - I had to wear a sweater and socks in bed to get to sleep. It would be very useful to have specific directions given in the room confirmation on how to get to this place. (But this is true of most booking.com reservations I have made. The maps are usually pathetically inadequate, especially as regards public transport.)

    The room is pleasant and spacious, stylish and well equipped. Check in was easy - the intercom connected us with our host and he gave us the code to enter the building and find the room. We never actually met him. The room is a 5-minute walk from the Eberswasser Str. station on the U-bahn (but see negative comment below regarding directions). From there only a few minutes to the centre. Coffee machine in lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Loved the place, will definitely consider coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee machine in the lobby only worked on my first evening there, though if I'd notified somebody they would have probably fixed it.

    The location was great, both for my purposes (I was attending a concert at a venue that was within walking distance) and in general, very easy to reach via public transport, right next to an U-bahn station. The property was clean and cosy and inviting, and the host was easy to reach and communicate with. Checking in and out was really simple and convenient. The room was really comfortable and nice. There was a coffee machine in the lobby that was free to use, and there was also hot water available, which I appreciated as a tea drinker.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.6
    It was a great weekend in Berlin :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you drive here by car you need green eco vignette to come here and park your car in the street. You have to obtain it before arrival.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Big room with enough privacy. Quiet and safe area of Berlin. A stone's throw from U-Bahn station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay, would book this again.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The street parking with a hotel provided parking pass was unexpected but it worked out ok.

    Check in was very convenient, even though we checked in after hours. Public transit was very close, as was a 24-hour grocery store. Great shopping nearby and lots of restaurants too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    6.7
    It is OK if you need to stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is on the main floor with an enormous window on the street and the walls are in cardboard: VERY NOISY! The bed is uncomfortable. No microwave (only a tiny wine cooler big enough for a yogourt). No access to the heating system in the room: it was a bit cold.

    The location is great! We love Prenzlauerberg: great food, great shops and not too touristy. It is also very easy to visit the city from there. Easy access with public transport. Near a grocery store.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    8.3
    Will definitely be back
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main door facing the street did not always close properly by itself.

    A good and safe place to stay near metro, pram, shops, cafes, take away etc. Lovely neighbourhood. Hotel staff very helpfull when needed. The iron was not working, and later the same day, it was replaced. I also had a technical issues with the tv and within 5 minutes of calling they were there to sort it out. Be aware that the supermarket on the corner is open Monday to Saturday but closed Sundays as most things in Germany. I stayed here because I was studying at GLS Sprachschule in Berlin, it was 10 minutes away by foot. Perfect! Food very cheap in Berlin, that includes restaurants and take aways.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.2
    Anonymous comfy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good place to stay anonymously. Super calm to sleep. Close to Alexanderplatz and to some good restaurants, though not super central. Upon ringing, someone came within 5 minutes to hanover the key and get the payment. The single room was smaller than on the pictures but well equipped with hairdryer and ironing board (though you need to bring your own soap). There is a 24/7 shop right across the road. If you are looking for interaction and ambiance, this is not your place. But if you are fine alone in a big city, then this is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    5.0
    Staff were abrupt and not nice, though this could have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were abrupt and not nice, though this could have been due to their limited English. Fridge in room is just a small beer/wine fridge not really big enough for food. Not very secure when rooms are being cleaned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    8.3
    Good location and fair price in a fun part of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The picture of the room on Booking was not the same as the room we received. You could argue the room description was the same as we received but the photo was very misleading.

    Close to the subway and lots of restaurants in the area. Coffee machine in the registration area was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.8
    The apartment was amazing value in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was mouldy and the shower curtain needs replacing.

    The apartment was amazing value in a great location. It was very spacious and the kitchenette very clean. We needed help with a hot plate and the owner came the next morning to sort it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    8.8
    Nice room but we we were disappointed that we couldn’t use WiFi in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi didn’t reach our room. Room was advertised as having WiFi. To use WiFi we had to go to the lobby in another building, in the rain...kitchen was well equipped but a microwave would have been a nice addition because there was no oven.

    Plenty of space for three. Kitchen/dining in a separate room. Quiet street. 24 hour Grocery store on corner. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Close to transportation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    5.8
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked the apartment which looked like a place on two levels with one room on each level. In other words a property with two rooms. However when we got there we were told that the stairs to the upper level are not working (?) and we need to use only the down level. So we got only one room for 3 persons which was not convenient. I paid for 2 rooms and got only 1. I could book something else for that money. Something cosier and cleaner! Another thing - we checked in at 10pm and should pay extra money for each hour after 8pm. This was missing in the venue description. The explanation was that they are not hotel. Why are you calling your venue Hotel 1A then?

    The location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    7.1
    Easy booking, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a slight damp smell. It wasn't quite as good as the photos.

    The location was great. host was welcoming. Apartment was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    Incredible Value in Fabulous Prenzlauer Berg!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wouldn't change a thing!!

    Stayed in room 4, right off of reception. No issues whatsoever with noise. Very secure building and safe area for a solo woman. Greeted warmly and efficiently by staff member Rolf. Check-in and debit payment was a breeze. Room was clean and comfortable with a nice little mini fridge to keep snacks fresh. You cannot beat this location - supermarket on the corner (Rewe), situated between 2 metro stations, direct S9 bahn from Schönefeld airport (40 mins). If you travelled with liquid restrictions and need to stock up on arrival, there's a lovely Rossman drugstore just down the road. Prenzlauer Berg is beyond charming with its unique shops, restaurants and bars. So atmospheric for a first-timer to Berlin. U2 bahn will get you to the heart of the tourist district in minutes. I can't say enough about how fantastic my stay was, thank you and I will be back!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.1
    Wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was really, really small so that the sink was in your way when you sat on the toilet and the bathroom needed an upgrade.

    Beds were fine and location convenient to public transportation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    7.1
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have reserved a room for 4 people, instead I got a room for 2 . The bathroom was not great but it was clean. The mini-fridge was not working properly (we had cold beers after one day)

    Great location, metro station at 4 min away. 24 h open (excepting Sunday) supermarket near the apartment. Nice host, free coffee and candies at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    5.4
    Ground floor nightmare !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ground floor room, a lot of noise from the street and from inside the building. I had been told I would get a room on a high floor, and the receptionist had no intent to accomodate my request. He was certainly not welcoming...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    7.5
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet is really too small!!!! The wifi is not always working well

    Very nice location..only 3 min to metro station and to bars and restaurants The room is big and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The host was very nice. I actually got to talk to him for a while and I really enjoyed our conversations. The room was a perfect size for the price and the bathroom was clean and a nice size. The neighborhood was really great. You're right in the middle of everything but it still stays quiet at night. A nice 24-hour supermarket is right next door. About a 5 minute walk to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, friendly host. A few things need to be taken better care of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was booked for 3 people and the host was not aware of this so the third bed was not prepared in time. We had to wait 30 minutes in the lobby while this was taken care of. The toilet is incredibly small. The washbasin was leaking which got worse during the day and water was spilling on to the floor. We used the floor towels which were provided and both were totally wet. The next day we asked the host to fix it and he did so by the time we arrived in the evening. However the wet floor towels were simply stacked on the side and not removed. The bottom of the shower curtain was unclean with a bit of mould growing.

    The host was really nice and friendly. He fixed up the wash basin in the toilet as soon as we complained. Coffee was free with a voluntary donation of 30 cents. Location was excellent. Key collection was relatively straightforward. You need to press the button for the reception and the host receives the call and tells you the code to get into the property and wait in the lobby. He arrived within five minutes. Despite the cons, I would definitely consider this again because it was a really great deal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.1
    The location is quite good with 5 minutes walking to tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature in the room is quite low and i cannot find where is the air conditioner. The Wifi was not that good neither and the bathroom is shabby with very loud noise.

    The location is quite good with 5 minutes walking to tram and subway station. However, for picking up the key, you have to wait for a while if you don't arrive at the time you have staff in the room. The room is quite big, and also the bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    8.8
    The room was very confortable and the manager very kind,very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very confortable and the manager very kind,very beautiful please to stay and enjoy Berlin.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    8.3
    Best thing was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable pillows. Needed more toilet paper.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    9.6
    Comfortable and quiet, close to bars and cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable, spacious room, close to several types of public transport. Key pick-up was easy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.2
    i recommend that place for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bathroom a bit cold

    i recommend that place for sure.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    5.8
    Reception attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very limited facilities

    Reception attitude

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owner is very friendly and helpful. Clean, modern and central. I was positively suprised how large the apartment was, in this central location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    5.0
    not satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    host was not helpful, no dental kit, no soap heating was low,

    location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    The people there are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The people there are very friendly and helpful. The place is very good and clean. The location is amazing. I recommend this place for anyone.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    6.7
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2 single duvets on a double bed. Small bathroom No reception desk

    Big room Great location for shops & transport Luggage storage

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Book with confidence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    100% Perfect!

    Met on arrival, comfortable room. Loads of extras included. AMAZING SHOWER. Location easy to get to with plenty food choices around.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    5.4
    Decent Hotel..if you like spiders
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a nest of spiders, not small ones, but big ones. Very disappointing.

    The room itself was okay, and the location was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.8
    The location is good 1 min from the tram stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is good 1 min from the tram stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.1
    Decent place as described, nothing fancy, but okey for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was small and simple, but for one night for a cheap price, it was enough.

    Check-in was super smooth, even when I arrived early.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent double room/flat, for Berlin standards!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Careful: late check-in after 8PM costs extra

    Excellent double room/flat, for Berlin standards!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    8.3
    Good room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street is a little bit noisy.

    Nice and clean room. Good place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    7.5
    Beds were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was quite dark

    Beds were good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    The owner was a really nice guy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner was a really nice guy! 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.8
    Just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Next to the road, noisy. No kitchen.

    Nil

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Great property, stylish yet simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Screaming child upstairs but nowt anyone can do about that

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were large and clean. We got a parking spot just near the apartment and the host was very friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing8

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    6.3
    The internet DOES NOT work in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet DOES NOT work in the room. You must go to a separate building to access it. BIG ANNOYANCE!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Great place, fantastic host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Host was very friendly and accommodating. I would book this accommodation again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent staff very helpful very clean rooms good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent staff very helpful very clean rooms good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Stylish, large apartment in the perfect location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If WiFi is super inportant, you can use it in the front rooms.

    Stylish, large apartment in the perfect location for us. A great find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice big room and a powerful shower.

    Easy access

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent .price too good for what the hotel is providing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    No breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    10
    Great stay central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.5
    Vintage but comfortable and well furnished
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in particular, I only wish I had a bathtub instead of a shower.

    Vintage but comfortable and well furnished

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were awfully uncomfortable

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms with huge windows. Perfect location and beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: