Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 1A Business Hotel 4 stars

Marktplatz 17 / Ecke Frühlingstrasse, 85598 Baldham, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Baldham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 879 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Just next to the train station (but it takes a while to arrive the center of Munich, not very fast); just above a dm market and a supermarket, very convenient; rooms are very quite and I asked for a room with bathtube and it was granted.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm, cozy place with a very good position near the train station. Very clean and well-heated. Excellent value for money. If we return to Munich we'll definitely choose to stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom supposed to be no smoking but had been a heavy smoker room . Wi- fi no use on Floor 2 Breakfast -OK but nothing non- dairy

    Basic place. Next to S- railway but closed veranda hides noise

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should be some equipment in room There has not a slipper and kettle in the room. And also wi fi connection was very bad in room.

    Hotel was so close to train station (Baldham) by walk in 2 min. you can go to city center (marienplatz) in 20 min by train. Room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was so good and delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could not see the reservation when checking in even though I had a reservation number . But the girl at reception was super efficient , professional and understanding and had me in a room in under 10 minutes . And allowed me to drop bag in room before the check in . The guy working when I was checking out was so helpful also , he had the times of the SBahn in his head ?!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel centrally located, very near train station (S-Bahn), but due to very good isolation you could not hear the trains. A few restaurants nearby. Clean room, good coffee, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed could have been a bit softer. If you like a good firm mattress, then great! But if hard mattresses make your hips ache, then not so great:)

    The staff was friendly and welcoming. The location is great, right by the train line so easy to get into Munich. And right below the hotel is a good supermarket and a large drugstore. Even though the hotel is right by the train tracks, and our room was on the train side of the hotel, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are sensitive to noise you should probably not stay here. The trains are right next to the hotel and I woke up several times as the transport trains passed by in high speed in the middle of the night. Check-out was very slow and not possible to do the night before, meaning there was a long queue in the morning. A bit quicker if you pre-payed via booking.com. Reception is not open 24/7. The room lightning could have been a bit better. Quite dark in the room as their were no lights in the hallway and only 2 bed lamps and weak lamp in the ceiling.

    A basic business hotel located at a small square with restaurant, pharmacy, grocery store, cafe and Kiosk next to it. Hotel was super clean, water pressure great, magnifying mirror and hairdryer conveniently placed. Basic but good quality breakfast. Large screen TV with many channels to chose between, even though most in German. 2 min walk to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found everything we want in this hotel. Good shower, sweet sleep, efficient staff, and strategic location with easy access to town through public transport. Will go back if I travel Munich again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Charges are taken in advance - no refund no service between 11pm to 7am

    Very close to Baldham subway station Good service with helpful staff and clean rooms Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra pillows available, no bulbs available to replace faulty ones. Small bath towels, had to pay extra for a glass to put bottled beer in, staff go home at 11pm and close the bar and the reception area.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is a Little bit hot, if you live in summer time, it could be hard. this is the only Point you Need to concern.

    i live in this Hotel together with my whole Family. the room is very clearn , the reception Lady is very warm and polite. the breakfast has different choise. in front of the Hotel, there is a Little square, where my children can run safely. the space of the room is bigger than most of the same Level Hotel. you can not compare this Hotel with 5 star Hotel, but it is really cost effective Hotel i ever booked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they preset a mug and an electrical cattle in the room as the weather in Munich is bit chilli in the morning and night even summer time.

    Good bed, great breakfast. Closer to the station. Reasonable price. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is the worst place I ever booked. The staff started to attack us from the beginning because she was not on site and she put a paper that she will come in 5 minutes but I didn't notice that paper... I didn't know why she is blaming us for that. Besides, when we came back from the city center, we found out that there was no electricity in the room. It was an awful night. The receptionists were not working at night and we found Two numbers to be called in case anyone needs assistance,so we tried to call them; oneof the number was not working and the other worked but one who replied told us to wait till the morning to get the electricity back and he closed the call . We tried to call back but he put the number busy. It was really humiliating. I paid for all services in the room but I got nothing. The location is far away from the city center. The property is close to train station which is not recommended to book in because when the train cross everything is moving in the room and that would annoy your sleep especially if you were really tierd.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no wifi in the room

    spacious and clean room, great breakfest, excellent position for visitors of the Munich fair. Best what you can get for reasonable price. We've traveled a lot, and this would be one of the best experinece if wifi was working.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite being far from downtown Munich, the train station is less than a block away. Considering the closeness to Oktoberfest, we got a good deal. Being at this "kind of crazy" event was a great experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fridge in the room

    great location 20 min from downtown by S-Ban, and 30 seconds from the station. good sound isolation, so you can't hear trains passing by even-thought there are just 15 m from the hotel's building. large TV we forget a card and came back after October fest night. the reception is NOT 24/7, but by calling the emergency number we were helped immediately. grossery shop, pharmacy, tabako shop, cafe are all on the same square with the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with big windows facing the little square in front of the hotel, but curtains not well dimensioned to keep privacy and ligth during the day, and to give proper darkness during the nigth for good sleeping. no fridge or drinks in the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Good hotel, great location and everything you could need was in the room. Good size room. Could not get any closer to the train station if you tried.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have lost count how many times I've booked this hotel. Every time i come book munich i book this hotel. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Very convenient and easy access to the city on train. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No waterboiler in the room

    Always helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is quite good its next to train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Internet in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection sometimes lost

    really nice staff, really good quality/price ratio, good cleaning, big room with a pretty big bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold bathroom,no info about local museums and other

    Friendly receptionists

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alles was perfect in orde. Goede ligging i.v.m. doorreis.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and accessible. The staffs were nice as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was average, paid parking place - nevertheless price at a reasonable level compared to the quality and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast overpriced Pillows

    Didn’t eat out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi not working at all. Very bad.

    Room was clean and good. Breakfast also ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee making facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have charged the room 2 times on my card.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked tow rooms but they were not jointed or in same floor also one of them with AC and one without.

    Food was fair .wifi was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a short distance from the train station. A large grocery store, with meal service, is half a block away under the train tracks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel not far from city center but you need the car. Good, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air Conditioning Non-existent Internet Connectivity

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI was very bad

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi quality

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffe/tea in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location pleasant staff excellent breakfast and very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi!!!!!

    Location, Clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without any comments.

    Location was great! Room was awesome with huge TV, warm and clean. It was perfect. Also the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room with 3 beds was much smaller than offered, the 3rd bed was a kids bed instead of a sleeping sofa

    55 Tv, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good, value for money is great. Recommend for short stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clear, silent, comfortable rooms. No problem to come after check-in time if you have right code to box with key :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon and noisy pub and bright lights all night downstair.

    Far but metro very close by, lots of free street parking and food nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    The bed was OK but the pillows were the worst pillows I have ever experienced which unfortunately brought the overall experience down.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    It was shown on booking that rooms are with a kitchenette but this is not the case, booking must take care of the information I had to buy a pillow, the hotel's are not comfortable at all

    Very close to S-bahn, hi speed internet rooms are comfortable and cheerful staff specially Ms Irina

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think the Management could have been a bit more understanding as hotel was booked beginning of the year. We were in Munchen to go to our Granddaughters 1st Communion and my husband couldn't travel as he was in hospital having emergency heart operation. So I had to travel by myself, I asked could I change to a single room and was told yes but would have to pay for both rooms, I was told I could use the booking in July and pay different if needed! LESSON for me!! even for family get together book with cancellation!!!!

    The hotel is not too far from my daughter in law who live in Munchen!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is my 6th stay at this hotel and I always find it a amazing stay. It's very convenient for me as the SBAHN is literally around the corner from the hotel. The breakfast is awesome,I've struggled in Munich to get English breakfast. This place offers the full English breakfast. The room is always cleaned everyday,fresh towels are provided everyday and the bed sheets are cleaned everyday. The staff are English speaking and very helpfull. Overall it's good value for money and not too far from the city. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I come alot to munich at least every month and always stay at this hotel. very pleasant and convenient S-Bahn is literally behind the hotel. good value for money and English speaking staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely unmotivated staff (annoyed, unwilling to help you... not even a smile)

    Convenient position outside Munich but very close to the S-Bahn station. Comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is Little bit far from München Centrum, there is S-bahn Station 100m from Hotel, but to get to another side of City it takes me more then hour!

    Big room, several good Restaurants near by, as well Supermarket, farmacy etc.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience but, in Baldham, there was not much going on. Very quiet in the evenings, just like being in France, although, nearby the hotel there is a small and very hospitable bar, 2Nicks.

    I chose this hotel because it offered parking and was easy to access the Messe.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Chek -in after 17:00 only through a phone call. If I do not understand German , in English only , what do I do ? key can be obtained only if it knows the postal code box , it says on the phone. It may be left without accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Group

    There was no kettle, coffee/tea or cups in the rooms which was a letdown nor was there a fridge. The staff did give us a kettle when we asked for it but we had to buy our own cups from the shop downstairs. Not having a fridge for nearly a week was pretty hard but we managed ok. If these items were both provided I would have scored the hotel 10/10.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were a good size. The hotel is 300 metres to the S-Bahn and has a supermarket 100 metres away from the front door.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really sorry to say this but in this hotel we had the worst stay ever. Keep in mind carefully that the hotel does not have a night reception. The first night we came back from theresenwiesen to discover they had given us a double room instead of a triple as booked. No one at the desk so we had to sleep in three in two beds. The night after we had forgot one of the keys in the room so we asked to leave them in the lockers. They failed to do so so we had to sleep in five in one double room. No one was available at the phones they gave us and they only refunded us 80 euros which is honestly far from enough compared to the discomforts we went through. Simply dismal and terrible organization. Dont go there!

    Position

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The room had a noticeable smell of smoke. Even though it was not allowed to smoke there, seems that prior guests had smoked there.

    - High quality/costs ratio. Much cheper than an average hotel in Munich city center, it includes the b'fast and it is not really far from downtown. Great budget option if you wanna visit Munich, and stay in the hotel just to sleep. - Very good location. Even though the hotel was located in the outskirts, it was just next to the urban train station (S-Bahn), and it takes just 25 mins point-to-point from the hotel to Marienplatz. - Good breakfast - it was included in the price, and the range of choice was just good - from Bavarian sausages to fruit. - The room was clean and everything described on the hotel description post was in place. I would specially stand out the bathroom, large and nice, looked very new. - We stayed just for two nights, and the accommodation was more than OK for us. I would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noone there when I arrived late at night and sign of who to call small and hard to find. View from my bedroom window of a station platform - noisy!

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I had asked for early check in when I did the booking as we were driving over night, was not too helpful at first! Then was told we could have the room as soon as it was ready come back in hour!!! It was a quiet room even with the station near by!!

    Very nice hotel, would stay again and we found a good restaurant near by!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad internal comunication of the staff. Chambermaid went into the room at 7 a.m. wihout knocking when we slept and stressed us.

    Excellent location, parking, good breakfast, floating bed, big and clean bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from many trains. Hotel closes at 23:00 Hotel is right next to a railway station, good for quick connection to the U-and S-Bahn system but BAD for train noise thrughout the night, every 10 minutes a train comes by with significant noise. Hotel entrance is not accesible by taxi, one must cross a good size "market square" from the public road to the hotel entrance. Typical small earopean elevator.

    Good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi can be weak in some rooms. there is a train line directly next door which does disturb if you need the window open on a hot night.

    reasonable prices for the Munich area. clean and basic. on the high street with shopping centre below incase you need something. 4 good restaurants in walking distance. modesto the Italian is very good and again resonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi for one device only, location (nothing interesting within walking distance)

    Very comfy bed, clean, well-decorated and spacious room, breakfast, proximity to Munich centre (20 min by S-bahn which run well into the night)

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Couple

    Broken A/C in a room that is literally facing a train platform doesn't do much good at 33C degrees. The room is well isolated acustically but very small. The doors broken. The place kind of dodgy. Comparable to etap / low cost ibis

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent value for money. It is a very suitable alternative to lodging in the city of Munich. Just a few steps from the train station and with a supermarket downstairs. Comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There attitude to simple requests was terrible, they should not be in business in my opinion...beyond a joke...

    breakfast was excellent...car park security was good..

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some noise from the train line & station which is located very close to the hotel. Light sleepers may find this a problem.

    Clean hotel and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi connectivity on 2nd floor.

    1. Near to station and supermarket. 2. Hotel rooms and staff were awesome. 3. Overall experience was legend(wait for it)................... Dery ☺

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be better

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overall the best bang for your buck, from the location you can get almost anywhere in Munich in 30 minutes

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Water bed.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor breakfast

    Nice comfortable hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Does not have a restaurant

    Conveniently located close to both autobahn and S-Bahn

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse 1A Business Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: