Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Berlin Federal State hotel reviews
  4. Berlin hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin

Reviews of 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Budapester Str. 40, 10787 Berlin, Germany

#20 of 595 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2305 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    8.8
    Overall great stay, unique and quirky hotel, gorgeous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Zoo View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress was not very comfy at all which was a shame given the cost of the room (the rest of the room was gorgeous though so maybe an upgrade could be looked into). Maybe consider a brighter lighting option in the room that could be switched on if the guest wished, sometimes it was a little too dark especially in the winter months. The only hot beverages in the room provided were flavoured teas. I think standard tea/ coffee should be provided along with milk/ sugar. Trying new flavours is great but having something you like to relax with is also good. I had emailed ahead to ask to arrange a surprise in the room for my boyfriend's birthday (which is why we were travelling)- the staff agreed to arrange this but on entering the room I was disappointed to find nothing had been arranged. I did mention this to staff but they weren't concerned. The above are only minor critiques and I would still recommend this hotel. It really was lovely. However, not having a surprise ready in the room was disappointing after staff had confirmed there would be one.

    Paid for executive zoo room which was gorgeous The hotel was quirky and unique Gorgeous view over the city and loved the hammock Good location Lots of places you could sit and relax in the hotel Liked the quirky things in the room like the bicycle you could use, sunglasses, boom box etc as long as they were returned Room was always clean Staff helpful, our receptionist had recently only started working there and she was very friendly and professional Enjoyed the ambience of the room, hotel and liked the lifts

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    9.2
    Fantastic if you want a different kind of hotel, great location, amazing food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better reading light needed, bed on the floor not extremely comfortable.

    Great breakfast, bar, restaurant, great staff, cool room... 25hrs berlin really delivers

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay in this 'hipster hotel', but definitely not a hotel for traditionalists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel shared building with nightclub and bar, which meant security on lifts and different feel to standard hotel. Rooms were 'hip & trendy' but had an industrial feel; e.g. concrete floors and no carpets.

    Good location, attentive staff. Funky, hipster interiors.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    Best location for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say.

    Hotel located in the fanciest area of Berlin. The design is very modern and attractive, perfect for a business trip. Furthermore, the view was as well amazing.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    It’s quirkiness , record player in the bedrooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was amazing

    It’s quirkiness , record player in the bedrooms . The bakery and chilling out area , the hammocks , the book store , the monkey bar overlooking the zoo . The pinball machine and the amazing breakfast . Chilled out relaxing environment and fabulous location and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    9.6
    Overall, really good and nice. I would probably pay the extra for the zoo view room next time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked time at the gym, which was perfect. However, the staff could have pointed out that the Fitness First is on the top floor of a building - the map and the directions were horrible and I spent about 30 minutes trying to find the place.

    Really cool hotel in a great location. The wireless boom box was a great addition!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    9.6
    Love it and will always repeat it when I'm in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything in this Hotel and in the roof bar is thoughtfully designed into the smallest detail. Plus it's the best place to have breakfast in the morning or a drink at night! The staff is the friendliest i've ever met so far...

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    9.2
    Great location + interesting design
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I'd be great to have an armchair with a lamp to be able to sit comfortably and read a book (the lighting in the room is rather dim)

    + Great design (I love to see the various types of rooms the hotel has, e.g. with a hammock or a bathtub in the room) + Delicious and healthy breakfast (I love the mango and strawberry puree as well as the beetroot hummus) + Great view over the ZOO or the city + Convenient location (close to restaurants, shops and subway) + Friendly staff + Nice, relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    9.6
    Monkey Life
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heavy, triple glazed, windows make it sound a bit like a warzone with the loud thuds they make when opening and closing in the mornings when the room cleaning starts. Doesn’t make for a relaxing morning. Nice windows though!

    This hotel had a great vibe.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    9.6
    Fun, friendly, opposite the zoo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff didn't miss a beat when he wanted to buy one of the hotel display monkeys but it had to be the one from the room as it shared the room with us !

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful Berlin Experience in an incredibly funky Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were disappointed with the service at the Neni Restaurant, whilst not the responsibility of the hotel, for the expense associated the service was very dissapointing the hotel itself was brilliant, we had to get 2 x seperate rooms from our family of 4, which was fine for our teenage children, and we were at least next door to each other

    An incredibly Funky Hotel that lives up to all the hype. Brilliant location directly opposite some beautiful christmas markets, and centrally located on the 100 Bus route and close to train station

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    8.3
    Nice Zoo view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Zoo View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has this thing where they present it and its written on lots of places like sort of home away from home and those types of hotels are my favorite ones but they don't really deliver on that. For example: - Room for two persons they give you one bicycle you have to rent other one. This is not a big deal but its feels little bit like sales pitch to rent another one me personally in my home away from home I would be happy to rent both or get both free. It is maybe more personal feel some may look at it as glass half full but its not homey. - All around the room are various items like sunglasses, some jewelry piece bags etc. that you can use and that is awesome but also everywhere you look it says you can buy these price is X etc... so it feels more like sleeping in shopping mall than in homey environment. - Concrete floors no carpet or anything (you got slippers). But concrete floors without floor heating its just cold. - Not sure about other rooms but furnishings in our room was attempt to make something modern and cool but it looked honestly like giant nonfunctional space divider with lots of drawers. Room is huge but you are kinda put just in one corner. My honest opinion is that this is great hotel but overpriced for what they offer, cheap thrills like one bicycle, hammock in room, things they sell around the room etc. and I can see how it can be viewed as wow we had hammock in our room but when you look at price of hotel it seems unjustified furthermore there is some very serious competition in this price range. Also 16EUR breakfast is actually 6-10 one in most places you go in. I said so many bad things now here but all in all it is not bad hotel to stay at just if you sum up things not in its price range my main motivation to stay was because we wanted to visit Zoo and we saw it trough the window of room.

    Location is great well connected. Views from rooms are great if you are looking in zoo not sure how is on other side. It is very modern looking inside and that makes for positive and negative things. Staff was great and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    10
    Mostly all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no luggage rack (for normal suitcase). Bench works for trolley. As floor is ciment and tiles, a pair of slippers would help and improve the guest comfort (cold floor in a cold Berlin).

    Mostly all.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Hip hotel with cool vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints but - it would be nice if bike rental was free in standard rooms - tea making facility in room would be nice - note you can hear music from bar til 2am even from 8th floor so go lower unless you are young or a good sleeper!

    Hip hotel with cool vibe. Lovely front desk staff (Finya, Nicholas, Tim ...). Excellent location near public transport. Hotel bikes for rental. Best shower outside Australia. Cool (hot!) sauna. Great view over zoo. Restaurant and bar on roof superb.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    6.7
    Location, clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No closets nor drawers for clothe. No wash cloth for showering. We were told we would have access to bar upstairs if we stayed in hotel. Complete lie. We were not allowed on a single night.

    Location, clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Great Home Away from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Great staff, amazing location close to shopping centers, malls, the zoo and other main attractions. Monkey bar is excellent great views from the city and the bakery is great for a quick snack or coffee.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    10
    Another wonderful stay at 25h Bikini Berlin! I love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible friendly staff, lots of cozy places to sit, both in the rooms and in the lobby. Greenery everywhere, great hammocks overlooking the zoo. Just a wonderful place to stay - Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    9.6
    It was a perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a bit dark even with all the lights on, but after they bring me another bright lamp, that’s not a problem at all. My room was at the end of the hallway which was next to the staff room (probably for the cleaning), it’s a bit noisy sometimes with the door open and close.

    It was a perfect stay! Awesome location and environment, great staff. Especially the reception guy Andy and other staffs, they are really helpful and trying their best to make customers feel comfortable. I appreciate it a lot.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.3
    Monkey Bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So I dont think we are their demographic. I need a bed with legs, not one that is sunk into the floor. Monkey Bar was closed for a function.. our favourite part of the hotel facility. Neni.. over rated.

    Monkey Bar... definitely. Location is great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    Fun and relaxation in equal measure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive but tasty breakfast. If you want a quiet night for sleep stay on the lower floors to avoid noise from the bar on top floor. We went to the cafe bar on the third floor as the Monkey Bar on the top floor was super busy and loud!

    Style, atmosphere and friendly reception staff. Beautiful rooms. The hamocks and views of the zoo.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Hotty in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant is booked full for the whole time. Might be seasonal. Property might ask proactively whether guests are interested in booking a reservation at the restaurant.

    Location, services, decoration of the rooms are superb.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    5.4
    Location and love the design so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy, the room doesn’t keep a sound outside or the room beside especially on the top of the room, sound like have people moving a big furniture all the time at night and We can’t sleep is well! We had try to call the reception to figure it out this problem for the first night we have stayed already but the problem not solve!

    Location and love the design so much

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    My Absolute Favourite Hotel in Europe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Zoo View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing at all - well the hair dryer is quite weak so better bring your own if you dont want to waste time drying your hair. Other than that, really all is perfect.

    This hotel is possibly one of the best hotels I stayed in ever. It is crazy and original and different - all in a wonderful way. The rooms are a but case with the binoculars to see the zoo and the hammock on the floor to ceiling wondow and the bicycle at your disposal in the room. Gorgeous architecture, wonderful breakfast, just perfect.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Hipster paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    25th Hour Bikini Berlin has become my favourite. Creative, comfortable place with toy monkeys all around. Breakfast at Neni's is great, Monkey bar is also excellent. Do not miss the toilet with a view of the monkey house of the Zoo. What a funny place!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    A very stylish property, with a great vibe and attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very stylish property, with a great vibe and attitude. Lovely and diverse breakfast in the roof top restaurant. Great and popular bar at the roof top as well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.8
    The views of the Zoo/Tiergarten are exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooftop bar is cool, but very busy/loud on the weekend. If looking for an early night, I would recommend requesting a room on one of the lower floors. I could still hear the bass from the soundsystem till 2 am, despite my room being 3 floors below the bar.

    The views of the Zoo/Tiergarten are exceptional. It is particularly serene in late Autumn/early winter. Sauna/ relaxation room on 9th floor is a very tranquil space and offers a fantastic vista of Tiergarten. Gorgeous Yoshi Sislay artwork in the rooms and around the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    Style and design of hotel, don't let it get tired and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes staff too abrupt when you are using hotel lift (thinking you are going to bar)

    Style and design of hotel, don't let it get tired and dirty

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    Trendy, Quirky Hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room, no complimentary water bottles although it did state you could drink water from the tap. I prefer bottled water. The Monkey Bar at the hotel is amazing but you can wait a long time to be served and they don’t acknowledge you but the cocktails are fab and the vibe and views from the bar are worth the wait!

    Amazing, quirky hotel in a great location. We flew into Schönefeld and took the train directly to the Hotel at a cost of €3.40 each. Hotel was then a couple of minutes walk away. The rooms are a bit different inside but in a good way! We paid extra for the “jungle room” and had a view of all the animals in Berlin Zoo. The 10th floor restaurant Neni is fabulous and the food is delicious. It is well worth paying the €21 each for breakfast as I’ve never seen a breakfast like it!! Again terrific views over the Zoo and city from the restaurant. The Monkey Bar in one of the trendiest & coolest bars in Berlin and daily we saw people queue day and night to get it. The benefit of being a guest is that you get a different lift to the bar and a different entrance so you avoid the queues - unfortunately you don’t get priority at ordering drinks though!! It has a lovely bakery and little cafe on the 3rd floor with nice seating areas and an open fire plus a well stocked shop with loads of books and magazines. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would love to go back!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great location close to main shopping street and some tourist attractions.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view of the Zoo and the Tiergarten. Restaurant was excellent as was the rooftop Monkey Bar. Very close to the office where I work when in Berlin.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    They gave me room516 and the view was not good enough for me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Zoo View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They gave me room516 and the view was not good enough for me, it was suppose to be zoo view but I was only able to see partial view with the AC units killing my view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    The coolest hotel in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Zoo View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Cool, cool, cool! The best in Berlin! Fantastic breakfast, amazing view, super stylish, close to everything. We can not wait to get back here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.2
    Fun, interesting, lively hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is not very private. For me traveling alone that was totally fine and the the layout was aesthetically pleasing. But make sure you understand the bathroom set up if you are traveling with others.

    This hotel is fantastic and as expected if you read reviews. The restaurant and bar are great. I was worried the hotel would be noisy because of the popularity of the Monkey Bar. The Monkey Bar is great but I had no noise problems from it's patrons in my room. Also staff arranged for early check in when I got in on a read eye and it made that first day so much better!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Funky and fun, we had a great time in Berlin and this hotel was a highlight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked to have a bigger safe, a coffee maker, and a clock in the room.

    Love this hotel, great ambiance and vibe, clean fun rooms, staff are always willing to help with any requests, and great location in Berlin. Also fabulous restaurant Neni and wild monkey bar on the top floor with great views at sunset.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    Trendy hotel in trendy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was very unhappy about our booking and checking process. I booked us as 2 adults and 1 x 4-year old toddler. I paid for this and my booking was confirmed. When we checked in, I was informed there was no space for the toddler in the room and that it’s Booking.com’s policy to ‘assume’ that toddlers under 6 will share a bed with the parents, so no bed could be provided for my child. I exploded that this was ludicrous! I was informed the only thing that could be done was to book and pay for a second room. We had arrived after very long travel from SA, so I had to give in, but I am very disappointed that it cost us twice the price we had planned for. I can’t believe that this is Booking.com’s policy and would like a response from them, as well as from the hotel as to how this happened.

    Trendy hotel in trendy area. Great restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    Must stay hotel when you are in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room with Zoo View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Must stay hotel when you are in Berlin!!!!!!!!! Unique and tasteful decor in every single corner - a joyful spectacle you will not want to leave from!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.3
    Desing of the rooms, lobby area, business facilities, bikes...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some rooms on the 8th and 9th floor are under the otherwise fabolous monkey bar and restaurant. Unfortunatelly lots of "hard noise" resulting from delivering supplies, moving furniture and logistics storage works do penetrate into the rooms, including late hours, which is not pleasant.

    Desing of the rooms, lobby area, business facilities, bikes hire:-). Attention to detail, eco, modern and extra trendy, will definitelly return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    6.7
    Design over function
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Zoo View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very dark in our room (916) especially the bathroom. The bed on the floor was difficult to get out of as a bit of a squash against the wall. Storage was rather limited.

    Great atmosphere, funky design, the lift. Breakfast excellent choices. The view .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.1
    Very cool rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Zoo View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place was extremely noisy. There is a club nearby and we were kept awake by the bass and music until 4am. Sadly, we were also woken with a fire alarm which went off twice over two days. The room set up was great except for the fact that the tv was on a fixed stand at the end of the bed facing the living room. We couldn’t watch tv either in bed or in the bath - a luxury problem I know!

    Very cool rooms. Open plan including the bathroom. Very industrial so I am not sure I would want to stay there in the winter. The staff were very attentive and were quick to find solutions to our lack of sleep and the fire alarms. Breakfast in the restaurant is delicious!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No issues.

    I loved the unusual decor and all the little extra touches at the hotel. Very environmentally friendly and the breakfasts, while not cheap, were top quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    The style of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good, maybe I would have preferred a cupboard in the room anyway I appreciated the style of the room

    The style of the hotel The bed very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.2
    really love this place, I will choose it again if I go to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Except the sound insulation is not very good,so close to the next room,we can hear the young couples‘noise very clearly…

    really love this place, I will choose it again if I go to berlin next time.Good views,facilities ,good decorations…

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    8.3
    great staff, crafty interiors, dynamic concept, industrial chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An overview of where everything was in the hotel would have been welcome and helpful

    The concept, the interior, the shared space, it seems that thought was put into everything. It's not orthodox and it works / reflects the spirit of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    5.4
    Actually, we were so excited to stay in this nice decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Actually, we were so excited to stay in this nice decorated hotel with amazing view to the zoo but unfortunately we didnt enjoy from the other services. There is no bathroom kit in the room( cotton, slippers etc), the breakfast was average and expensive. The main problem was we had to leave our room 2 times because of the fire alarm. First one was at night and the other was in the morning. They didnt even apologize for that, we had to left our rooms with our pijamas on.. it was disgusting, lots of people were waiting outside and children were crying.. while we were doing the check out no one even said something or asked if we had enjoyed our stay! The hotel has the most happening bar, I think its a problem, drunk people can push the fire alarm for fun... anyway I am sad about this experience beside the view of the zoo...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent location in the heart of Kudamm, friendly and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location in the heart of Kudamm, friendly and very helpful staff, hip vibe with amazing views, comfortable and clean room...will definitely return next time I'm in Berlin! Had a great stay!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Great short break in an intriguing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location! If you want peace and quiet but with fab views then book a jungle room overlooking the zoo and the Tiergarten where you can sit and watch the chimps and orangutans. If you want a city view, then book an urban room. Breakfast isn't the cheapest, but there was a fantastic selection! Best way to get about is by bike!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Crazy Jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn’t manage the air conditioning, so it was way to warm at night.

    What a cool spot on a central location in Berlin. Close to public transport. Next to bikini car parking - payment via hotel €16 for 24 hours. Rooftop Monkey Bar and NENI Restaurant, awesome view over Tiergarten Park and it’s zoo. We had a Jungle room, so funny to wake up on the same time as the monkeys do.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    Monkeys!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we had to leave. 😭

    Monkeys! Also, amazing facilities, right from the moment you step into the lift. Friendly staff, comfortable, spacious and modern rooms. Rooftop bar lively and the ideal place to finish a long day wandering the city. And did we mention monkeys? 🙈

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Zoo View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we had to leave 😔

    Everything!! This hotel is just beautiful ❤️ the reception staff were so friendly and welcoming and our room was just stunning, pay extra to stay on the zoo side, it’s totally worth it. We particularly loved the free bikes. Would definitely recommend!! I want to come again ❤️❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    trendy, creative place in the center of Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This place is well located, not pretentious, you feel home, but with a very good service! a lots of idea, creative, the design of the room is amazing;;; we loved it! nice and sexy staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.3
    fantastic way to celebrate a birthday !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service in the restaurant for drinks, not food just drinks

    Clean and funky decorated hotel with great views over the zoo, the staff on reception were really helpful but the drinks were abit slow being served in the restaurant due to the monkey bar next door being very busy, which is a really good bar by the way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Face cloths ( flannels) needed in bathrooms.

    Very quiet room, quiet A/c great location, v stylish design, good restaurant and Monkey Bar very buzzing, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hour long wait for cocktails at Monkey bar. Such a busy bar should perhaps have a couple more bar staff.

    Friendly quirky hotel with a fabulous theme. Cleanliness and comfort of excellent standard. Reception staff helpful and welcoming. Beds are super comfy. Breakfast paying extra for . Just such a fabulous place to stay .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    Super Unique Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey. Slow elevators.

    I have been to a lot of hotels. None like this one. Very unique. Amazing location. Friendly staff. A bit on the pricey side, but it's worth it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel, great location, cool rooms and great roof top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing it was perfect

    Perfect hotel, great location, cool rooms and great roof top bar! We arrived early than check in at 3pm and were delightd to be told our room was ready. Staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was absolutely perfect.

    The breakfast is absolutely divine and served in the coolest place with a breath-taking view over the city and the Zoo. The staff is delightful and helpful. The room I stayed at had a view to the main street and the window takes up the entire wall providing a gorgeous view and a lot of light. The Monkey Bar is clearly the hippest place in Berlin right now and the fact that you can jump the long lines to go up there is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    Surprising
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taxi, requested at the reception desk, did not show up

    This hotel has a specific pleasant "character and personality", and is different compared to the average hotels of this level.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    Quirky, contemporary and stylish Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Saturday breakfast was a bit chaotic at peak time and the staff and buffet looked overwhelmed. Reasonably good selection of food though but the layout didn't cope well with the volume of guests.

    Special unique concepts in the room. Different and creative. Monkey bar terrace has excellent views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    Amazing design, wonderful views and great cocktails at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very complex process to get access to the restaurant supposed to be full and finally half empty. Very cold and non supportive staff.

    Amazing design, wonderful views and great cocktails at the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    Truly outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The final bill was higher than I expected. The elevators and black corridors and showers were cool, but really too dark to see clearly. But thousands of marvelous details and touches made up for those small peccadilloes. That's it. Everything else was nearly perfect.

    Everything. The whole experience was fresh, creative, fun, charming, and most importantly, it made us feel happy, welcome, and glad to come back to each night. Truly a great experience! The attitude of 98%of the staff was exemplary, really warm, friendly, personal, real hospitality. We loved the informal dress code, the khaki pants and untucked dress shirts, the casual, and subtly sexy vibe. The notes, door tags, the reading stuff on the rooms...really really cool. And, oh my god, the zoo sounds at night...the best psychotherapy ever. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was really tasty, with a very nice view.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Zoo View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was really tasty, with a very nice view. I could stay there for hours. The room had a great view on the zoo, it was a real joy to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Super cool, unique, fun and romantic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Innovative concept, attentive staff, incredible design. Great features. Outstanding views. Great branding and merchandising. Strong identity. Pleasant for any passer by too. Unique in the way how it relates to the zoo and the area. Strong commitment to excellence and attention to detail

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    -Great restaurant with a view to the zoo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - When we arrived at 4 AM we were given a key card. We had to take something from our car and use the key again to enter the building. It was not working - Some room facilities like tiles and shower holder indeed need to be repaired - No place to put your staff or suitcase. There are only open shelves and wall hooks in the room

    -Great restaurant with a view to the zoo! Breakfast was good, in the evening we booked a table for dinner and our child accidentally fell asleep. Hostess kindly found us a table where we can stay with a stroller. We had a very nice evening without waking him up! -Cool design as usual, 25 hours are always different. The same is only how cool they are -Pet friendly. Bowls and cushion for dogs as well as a dog food provided by the hotel, that was great to have it - Very nice neighborhood - Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    5.8
    Was quite cool but expensive for the product offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one lift working and no information or explanation provided. Long waits as 10th floor very busy.

    Good location. Good food but restaurant very busy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    6.3
    Location is great
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel lift only working one. One is not working during our 5 nights stay. Taking a long time to wait for elevator. Inside lift is very dark. Corridors also very dark. Hotel room is not pleasant for us.

    Location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    6.3
    Room is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and surrounding. Unpleasant atmosphere. Many young people who are not German hang out in front of hotel. Very noisy late at night. Feel uncomfortable to go out and return to hotel as these young guys stare at you.

    Room is clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting to be brighter especially at mirror,breakfast doesn't offer avocado and organic eggs (for better nutrition and taste profile). No shower cap and slippers. No room service.More adapters to be available. Shower curtain could be drawn behind shower wall and not sink counter for better privacy and more natural light during the day at sink/ mirror...

    Comfortable bed, comfortable pillow, secure door, hand/ body lotion, power bank availability for mobile, iron availability. Great and helpful staff. Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    8.8
    Accommodation was for a business trade fair at the messa, this was easy to get to on the s bahn.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Zoo View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 1 lift working and it was slow, minor issue really but still frustrating

    Great breakfast selection & great value. Comfy room with nice bonuses like Bluetooth speaker and fantastic bath, loved the hammock, sad that I didn't get to sleep in it especially with the fantastic view over Berlin zoo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Funky, Modern, Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact it was fully booked and I couldn't stay a second night!

    Everything, especially having coffee and cake on the morning outside watching the city, then moving to relax on the hammocks and watch the monkeys.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.3
    Great food and loved the view from the monkey bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms didn’t come with some basics I would expect. Tea and coffee making facilities, iron and some bathroom basics like cotton tips, shower cap etc...

    Great food and loved the view from the monkey bar!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Great experience but staff need more training
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service in the bar poor too slow Merchandise great but overpriced Lifts too dark

    Room design brilliant Gorgeous view over the zoo Location perfect for sight seeing and business

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Third stay at 25hrs Bikini, comfy and fun surroundings, bar staff with attitude!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the hotel's 'coolness' seems to translate into a peculiar attitude in the bar and restaurant staff. I think that because non-residents queue to get into the Monkey Bar the bar staff seem to think they are too important to serve guests. Service is often slow and when we asked for a martini we were told they don't have them! Another bar staff member said he'd do it - this seemed to upset Alanka; she stomped to the till, shouted a bit, offered me the ipod to sign - I pressed OK, she lost the plot, stomped to get a till receipt, thrust it in front of me, I signed (e18.50!) and she snatched the receipt out of my hand. I've NEVER seen anything like it in my life. Similarly, we booked a table in the restaurant on Saturday evening. We sat for an extended time without any offer to take drinks order (no wine list had been given). Fortunately a manager noticed and came to ask if we were being attended to. Once he had spoken to the waiter (who was very busy flirting with the table of young women next to us) things were redeemed somewhat. Our waiter was very attentive and gave us good service thereafter, although the food was nothing fancy, he recommended a very pleasing Israeli wine which we enjoyed. I've experienced similar issues with service in the bar and restaurant on previous visits - it's a shame as it lets a really fun hotel down. Management would do well to note that cool and funky young staff might add to the vibe of the hotel, but without great service a hotel will never be great.

    This was my third stay at this hotel and I love it. Quirky, cool and comfortable in a great location. View from my room - Kaiser Wilhelm church. I can highly recommend the hotel breakfast - excellent choice of food and service! Comfy beds, powerful, hot shower, lovely sun terrace and the view over Berlin Zoo from the Monkey Bar is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel but skip the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Zoo View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Monkey Bar on the rooftop is cool but was poorly run with bad staff. It was great that we had our own lift up for guests but that was about it. We wanted to sit outside and two chairs were stacked on top of each other, so we took them apart, and were shouted at by a member of staff. His name was Sebastian. Then he eventually agreed to let us use the chairs but did grumble about it. He was very rude. I didn't realise that we were in a service area and not once did he try to take a drinks order from us. My boyfriend waited at the bar for over 30 minutes and it was a nightmare. The person taking orders wasn't the person that made the drinks and it led to a lot of confusion. They tried to serve him a beer that had been sitting on the bar for ages, and when he asked for a fresh one they tried to argue with him. I ordered a rum cocktail and it was so strong it was undrinkable. A really amazing hotel but the bar really let them down, which is sad.

    Best hotel I have ever stayed in. Really cool and quirky. Gorgeous room and amazing view of the zoo. Surprised my boyfriend for his birthday and we both loved it. Big bed with super soft pillows. Amazing extras like a hammock in the window and a bluetooth speaker. Also a great map of the neighbourhood with tips where to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Definitely book a room with view over the Zoo. One with a hammock in it and all is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Zoo View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room over the Berlin Zoo was just amazing. Having the window open during the night made us listen to animal sounds. Awesome experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    3.8
    SEE ABOVE ^^^
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was terrible, not so much reception staff, but bar staff where sexiest arrogant people, example, if you didn't have blonde hair a pair of tits & a vagina it was very hard to get served, the girls were get pull from the back of the queue to be served firsts (the barman with a bandaged up hand should not have a job!!) We tested this theory 3 times, My partner managed to get served from the back of the queue each time within minutes before others who had been in the queue up to 10 minutes. Plenty of other places way better than this joint !

    Not a lot !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Best hotel I've stayed in years. Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy from the zoo! But that's ok

    One of the most exciting, comfortable and overall enjoyable places I have ever been in never mind stayed!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: