Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 3 Könige 3 stars

Wolftalstrasse 28, 77709 Oberwolfach, Germany

#3 of 6 hotels in Oberwolfach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor wi-fi connection in the room

    Good breakfast, good coffee, comfortable room, very clean, pleasant and forthcoming staff, everything was as we expected. The location of the hotel was very picturesque, offering many wonderful views to feast our eyes on. Easy access by car to most of the tourist attractions in the area, especially to route 500. We will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, service, dinner....... excellent. Great place to stay.... great place to spend time with family.... dinner simply superb.... just top nothing to say more..... i recommand 100% to stay in this hotel.....its cost worth tooo...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet wifi signal was bad at the rooms, it kept disconnecting.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Being a middle-eastern looking couple, I always wonder how we will be perceived. The hotel staff and restaurant's staff made us feel welcomed and comfortable. The room was clean and peacefully quite. Restaurant had vegetarian options. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waiting sooo long to get served drinks and waiting ages for food and again for dessert in empty restaurant and bar ! , staff obsessed with setting up for breakfast (we dined at 19.00)

    nice , clean authentic german hotel , room with balcony and window boxes full of beautiful flowers

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a great setting, we had a great evening in the town enjoying food and drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and food was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Habitación enorme de 2 pisos

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place. Very clean. Nice area. In good condition and we'll maintain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Card reader would not accept our payment cards.

    Very good food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An excellent country hotel with a very good restaurant serving substantial portions of traditional food. We had a very spacious double room with a small balcony overlooking the front/car park. Although on a 'main road's was calm and quiet in September. I suspect the hotel may get busier 'in season', but we were well looked after and enjoyed our stay. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attention to detail in room cleaning, found someone else's socks !! yuk

    Beautiful countryside, lovely views of surroundings. Cows and sheep wandering around nearby. Quiet village location, a few shops and restaurants, off the beaten track.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The staff were very friendly & helpful The food was excellent and the portions were a very good size. We would certainly go again given the opportunity.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very uncomfortable pillow and dirty bath towels Very poor breakfast food choices and poor service from the waiters regarding the collection of used plates German speaking staff making it difficult to communicate in English Highly expensive New Year's Eve dinner took a lot of time for food to be distributed even though a lot of waiters were running around in the actual restaurant Wi-Fi service was mentioned to be free and our mobile could not even find the actual network and no compensation was given to us.

    Amazing views of the river and easy to locate Good firework display in New Years Eve

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi in the rooms didn't work for me

    The food in the resturant was good

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely gardens, nice bar and restaurant. Love the location.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Cleanliness, location amd staff just brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pillows

    beautiful relaxing location

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No fridiger in the room

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Comfortable room. Excellent food

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was good. The room large and comfortable. The place was quiet and nice

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: