Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 3 Linden 3 stars

Kastanienweg 11, Alt-West, 04178 Leipzig, Germany

#48 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 492 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was satisfied with all aspects of my stay.

    This was a clean, comfortable, and convienently located hotel. I would highly recommend it for business customers. The location was great and parking ample. The restaurant was both very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a bit far from centre (Monument of the battle of the nations is like 30 min drive).

    Everything. Free Parking. Free bottle of Water. Very big room with big bathroom. PERFECT! Mc Donald and Real Einkauf nearby. Professional staff, fast check in and out. Good and cheap restaurant in the house.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude remarks by the guy at a reception treating me like a savage due to the fact that I am Polish. He couldn’t speak English and spoke German to me - which I do speak but don’t like to. Understood every bit of his rants and ‘instructions’ to me.

    What I liked was a reasonable price (high which is normal for socialistic and overtaxed Germany but acceptable)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    it was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, nice staff and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, nice people, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, understanding and helpful staff. Room was very clean. On the outskirts of Leipzig. Will return again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's common for hotel employees to be friendly but the staff in the 3 Linde hotel really goes the extra mile for their guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not too friendly...

    Large room, great bathroom, excellent breakfast. Great restaurant associated to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and uninterested staff both in reception and restaurant

    Near A9. Nice clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are not comfortable. Shower is too small and narrow.

    Location is close to the Leipzig and Red Bull Arena. Rooms are big

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a family of 5 and used 2 rooms. It had everything we needed, the personnel was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived to be told room would be another hour, we asked if we could sit and wait with a drink, "no". We returned to find our room was on the ground floor, (we had asked for an upper floor quiet room) the second night they closed the restaurant for a wedding. Hotel guests did without. There is no other restaurants near by. We were kept awake every night due to reception being next to our room and every time they entered behind the desk the swing door reverberated through our room.

    It was clean

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a suite which was on floor 4 but the elevator went only up till the 3rd floor.

    Cozy restaurant with delicious food.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hotel 3 Linden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: