Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of THE 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hirtenstraße 18, Maxvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#289 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4424 hostel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    The Hostel & Hotel is located in Munich - Maxvorstadt,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hostel & Hotel is located in Munich - Maxvorstadt, you can easily start your sightseeing tour from there. The breakfast is nothing special, but it's nice. I really liked the toaster.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    I wouldn't recommend I've been in other hostel that are cheaper and much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet doesn't work in the floors only in the main floor. The water shower is all over the place and your clothes will be wet. The hostel is not that clean.

    The locker inside the room without charge, one free drink per day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    The room wasnt specious enough.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt specious enough.Inside the room and at the hotel it smelled disgusting.We slept windows open at nights.Although the price was high the breakfast was poor.I couldnt even drink coffee at breakfast.It was very cowded .The personnel didnt added coffee when it finished.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    If you are looking for a good location, is a good place. Though the service is terrible. Not recomen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service desk. They are not willing to help. Neither to give you good advices. They have the bikes renting service for 24 hours though they don't give you light for the night, neither give you the notice about the no possible chance of comming outside at night.

    The bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    The best part of this accomodation came with its price and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many negatives for us: poor breakfast (including its poor presentation and choice of food and one morning some bread was stale). The accomodation is pretty old: not enough room for charging your devices and the bathroom was very old. The street was very noisy and we could not leave our windows open: as our visit was in july it was impossible to sleep. On a single occasion, the staff lost our room keys.

    The best part of this accomodation came with its price and location. The staff is pretty friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Cheapest option in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air in the 6 bed dormitory was thick. The ventilation actually was absent at all. Happily I've received a bed next to the window ( by chance of course) and this saved me :) .

    Cheapest option in Munich. It was clean and a welcome drink included. Also some basic breakfast included, which could be indeed improved, at least with better food quality. Overall good for youngsters, backpackers and one/two nights stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hostel, very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building looks like a bit old, think the lift needs maintenance but works well, don't worry.

    Nice staff, very well located just 200m from central station (Munich hbf), close to supermarkets and a shopoing centre where you can find everything. The room and bed were confortable and clean. The bed includes a locker which is useful, bring your own lock. The hostel gives you a voucher for two drinks (soft, coffee or beer) which is so good. Nice hostel, perfect to spend there a couple of nights. I recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall clean bedroom and restroom, free breakfast (boiled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some issue in the shower facilities; shower head is fixed way too high... hanger on the door wo amy curtain so my clothes got wet haha

    Overall clean bedroom and restroom, free breakfast (boiled egg was the best)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Very good location, close to main bus station and to old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy as it is close to the city, but expected

    Very good location, close to main bus station and to old town. Very good breakfast and drink coupons.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    No frills but good hostel hotel near the main train station & buses to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small. Fruit salad at breakfast out of a tin. Staff polite but not overly friendly but other than that, everything else was good.

    Single private room with everything you'd need, including a travel kettle with tea & coffee sachets, which isn't often standard in Europe. Small room & very small bathroom with your own toilet & shower. Very close to Munich main train station. 20 minute walk to Marienplatz. Drink voucher given per night stay. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Everything is cool!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is a little bit slower on the 4th floor, but still the service was excellent. :)

    Everything is cool! I absolutely love the customer attention here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Closer to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit crowded in the rooms, it felt like we were on top of each other.

    The hostel was good. Bathrooms were good and clean. 1 free drink and breakfast included (although I didn’t get a chance to eat anything, it starts after 7, I’d checked out before then.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    great value breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is small, iron made bed can be very noisy

    great value breakfast included less than 5 mins walk to HBF ( use the short cut), and supermarket at the end of the street, about 15 mins walk to Marienplatz

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately you cannot control the actions of the people at a hostel. My experience there was soured by some of the workers who were making noise at 4AM, and then a group of British people making noise at 5AM. The walls are super thin, so their activity in the hallway (shouting, laughing and talking loudly, stomping, slamming doors, walking around in their underwear, etc ... ) was quite disturbing.

    1) The staff behind the desk was incredibly friendly and helpful! 2) The place comes with really wonderful ammenities: the free drink card was a lovely surprise! The breakfast offering is also INCREDIBLE for a hostel - lunch meats, different breads, fruit salad, yogurt, butter, cereal, muesli, coffee, tea, water, juices, milk, jams, nutella, honey, hard boiled eggs ... and a toaster! Really generous!! 3) Bed was comfy! 4) WiFi was decent - not totally consistent, but did the trick for the most part. Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Cheapest, and you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited space in the shower, no selves for putting anything at all, and there's only one hook on the door. The headroom of the bunk bed is small, hit my head several times. The cage provided for locking the luggages could be more user-friendly. I have stayed in better hostel, i believe this hostel could do better than this...

    Breakfast included Cheapest in Munich (and you get what you pay for!?) There's a bar, good for watching the world cup football games Free drink vouchers were given

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    There was everything I needed at that point: clean bed,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was everything I needed at that point: clean bed, shower (although a bit too small and no place to locate your stuff), breakfast and good wifi. Place was full of young people, so there was some special vibe, although some people might call it "noisy". I would definitely recommend this place for group of young travellers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Value, motorbike friendly hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow lift system and rooms rather old and dated

    Very helpful staff who were motorbike friendly and allowed us to park motorbikes on the premises (Thank you). Good priced bar and effective wifi and close to beer garden and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast with a lit of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One guy use my bed so I had to use another one, it was a little awkward and annoying.

    Amazing breakfast with a lit of variety. Excellent location near the city center and the bus station. Really nice common area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    It is super close to the train station, which is a huge plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms could have been cleaner and the room felt small for six people. I didn't feel real comfortable in my room.

    It is super close to the train station, which is a huge plus. It is also nice that they have a luggage room and the breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Strongly recommend this hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If really have to find a weakness for this, I would say the showroom is too small, even I as an asian size consider the room very small. When taking shower it will easily spray eveything into very wet and also some water may flooded outside.

    Absolutely perfect for a backpacker. Clean, tidy, consider away from noise and also with breakfast, have the service to keep luggage before and after check in, what else do we need?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    The bathroom and the room were really clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some members of the staff were a little unfriendly

    The bathroom and the room were really clean. The breakfast is a buffet with quite a lot of choice. Really good for an hostel! In addition to this, the hostel is located in a quiet street, really close to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    My family had and I loved staying here, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family had and I loved staying here, the staff were awesome and friendly the atmosphere was amazing, we would definitely stay here again and would recommend to it’s a 10 out of 10 for us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, has a bar and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for a hostel (35€), but probably because all Munich hostels were full during the weekend I was there. Bathroom was cleaned in the morning, so in the evening was already smelly, because it's used by the whole floor.

    Comfortable, has a bar and breakfast. If booked in advance to get better prices, I would've given a better grade, as the stay was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Alright for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping staff mixed my white stuff (white shirt, towels) which was on my bed with their linens and took my stuff away. I had contacted reception and they said they didn't find anything when I tried again like next morning and the receptionist from the morning shift (a German man, great man actually the only staff member I found great) went to the housekeeping room and found my shirt at least. I mean, the receptionist from the night shift didn't even BOTHER herself checking this housekeeping room. I mean, I work in a 4 stars hotel in Dublin and comparing to us this hostel's staff have zero hospitality. Except from the German man who found my shirt. A lot to learn guys!!! If you're reading this. The room was too bright at the mornings and that's acceptable assuming it is many people trying to get ready and go out. Noisy too but again that was a hostel. Now, the room was roooooasting all the time. Two windows but one of them wouldn't open at all and the other one let's say 15cm. No fans. The toilet itself wasn't clean at night time when there was no cleaners around I assume.

    Location is fabulous. Breakfast was gut. The shower was clean and warm. Bed had plugs and was cozy apart from the fact that was roasting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Close to train station and staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite basic for the price, no kitchen facilities or tables in the rooms. The bar was the only social area but not the best for couples chilling after a long day, a bit noisy.

    Close to train station and staff were friendly. We liked the free drinks tokens for the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean, there was an on-site bar with two free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Families and middle-aged guests. Not the young crowd I'm used to in hostel environments.

    The room was clean, there was an on-site bar with two free drinks with check-in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    We had a very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy on weekend nights, but that is to be expected across the street from a passage with a dance club and an address this close to the main train terminal. The lighting in the breakfast room was too dark- but the food was great.

    This is a true youth hostel, very friendly and welcoming. The beds were very comfy. Bare bones, to be sure, and someone has to sleep on the top bunk! - but very very clean. This includes the communal bath and toilets. And the location was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good for single room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction site closes to hostel now therefor you need to walk a bit longer than usual from Munich main station

    Internet and facility in the room were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location close to the main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you stay close to the office, you can hear people partying at the bar area. Internet was poor. I needed to use my internet outside of the room otherwise it was super slow.

    Good location close to the main station. Large shower room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Apart from the rude staff , the location is very good and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very rude and unfriendly, there were no blinds /curtains in the room and the WiFi was very poor.

    Clean room, comfortable bed, and good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Worth money and good for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is good. But the air circulation was not good enough in 12 members shared room. WiFi never worked, even after restarting devices as suggested by reception guya

    Separate locker below bed was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    For what I paid, it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower. There was one water stream among many that was as sharp as a laser and quite uncomfortable; the washroom area was quite tight but workable; not a lot of plugs for your electronics - I can think of two with both in awkward locations; the room was tight; unsure if the phone worked (if you needed it); the staff was inconsistent -some were good; some could be better;

    Proximity to train station; tram lines and u-bahn underground; windows opened wide or just for ventilation; plenty of light; complimentary breakfast had plenty of choice from cereal; boiled eggs; meats and cheeses' yogurt; plenty of bread; jams. honey; there is an outdoor area also to eat; bed was comfy; TV in working order; good closet space; plenty of towels; internet cafe a couple of minutes walk away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    Un timo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We totally regret. Very bad impression once we entered to the room 'cos it was smelling bad, there wasn't any wardrobe and bad conditions of our room in general, paying 400 euro for three people/ three nights we expected something better. It was also noisy and some other strange things that made our worst experience ever in hostels.

    Location. Quite near to the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not clean. There was a dead bug in the bathroom and it was there for 3 days. The towels smelt like urine. The liquid soap finished and they did not refill. The bed is not comfortable. The breakfast is very poor.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    efficient staff, check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many people in one room. I thought I would wing a hostel for the night before my morning flight to save some money but there were too many people in one room-some snoring and I don't think I'll ever go to a hostel in a bit city again

    efficient staff, check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Great for travelers 18-28
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt a little out of place as this caters mostly to young University students traveling, but there were a few middle aged guests besides myself.

    Good location and great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall the stay was great would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have added more toilet rooms as only 2 available for the entire floor

    The location is just 3 mins away from munchen hbf station. Breakfast is good a lotof choices and the rooms are clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Superb place to stay in Munich...recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!!!!

    Location is very clos to Munich Hauptbahnhof where you can easily travel around with a lot of shopd, restaurants, super market .. it's so convenience! We stayed in the private room and it's very very big with all the same facilities that you will find in all 3-4 hotels while we pay so little. The brekafast is also nice , variety of cold cut meats , breads, juices, coffee, tea....very delicious! We also got a free beverage coupon 1 per day per person which we can use for soft drink , bottled bear , coffee or tea at the lobby :) We had a very good time statying here and definitley stay here again in our next trip to Munic :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't notice that this hotel are without airconditioner especially when summer the room is very hot. Also since this is also hotel as well as hostel this property should provide public kitchen to use as well.

    Location very close to station, avordable, welcome bonus drink, breakfast included, comfy bed, option to stay in hostel or in hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, but too expensive for a shared room with shared bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom, sometimes dirty and without toilet paper, towels not included, wifi never worked, even in the lobby.

    Good breakfast. Great location, easy to get everywhere since is 2 minutes walk to the main station!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience at 4You
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lockers allow others to squeeze their hand and get stuff from it even if locked. My Kindle was stolen like that. Few showers and not enough room within, soaking all my clothes. In general, state of bathrooms could be improved as half of the times there was no toilet paper either. We were charged "Saturday" fare, which was 10euro higher, as we booked two days in a row even though first one could be found for much less.

    Great breakfast, nice staff and good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, good dorms, terrible check-in experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My check-in experience was terrible! I arrived in the morning to dump my luggage and the staff member then was very friendly. I went out and came back in the evening to check-in and the person (old fella) at the reception was very rude. He ignored my queries, passed racist comments and assigned me a bed that was already taken. I enquired about trains to go to nearby places and he kept ignoring me and entertaining other white-skinned tourists. I would never stay here again if this person handles the place.

    Location is the plus point - just one street behind the train station. Reception and restaurant area is quite nice and comfy. Rooms are spacious, beds are okay and washrooms are clean. Overall a good choice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite old. Unfortunately, the elevator was broken at the check-out morning. Very inconvenient to get luggages from 3rd floor to lobby.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice location near the main train station and within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi only worked in the lobby and bar, not in the rooms. Breakfast options were a little limited, even for a hostel.

    Nice location near the main train station and within walking distance to major attractions. Bike rentals from the hostel were really great! Clean and friendly staff. Secure luggage storage area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Munich is a nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lock for private things in the room. There are less toilets and baths with small area. There should be a changing place to reduce the load in the baths and toilets.

    The receptionists need to be trained and educated more. Some do not like to help. Even it is crowded, there was only rude receptionist in the morning called Oliver. They other were chatting inside icuding the manager instead of helping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, shower outside of the room, roommates were very noisy in the middle of the night. I used to stay in another hostel nearby and my experience was so much better.

    Location, friendly and helpful staff, complimentary drink, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, easy walk from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like fresh fruit for breakfast.

    Great location, easy walk from train station. The staff was super helpful, answering all questions, as well as helping me print a travel document.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Affordable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We must settle payment for all before I can get the key for the room. We did not have enough cash at that moment and so paid by credit card. However, the lady did not tell me it will mark up 3.99% when choose HKG$ instead of Europe€. For credit card companies, only 1.95% mark up. In addition, the bad smell of tiolet.

    The free coupon for drinks and the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Finally, a hostel that can do everything right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finally, a hostel that can do everything right! Apart from the excellent location, the staff at reception was helpful, they are also 24h there, which is something to appreciate. The room was alright, I had a clean bed, there is a possibility to lock your luggage underneath the bed (costs only 1.50 more). The sleep was also comfortable. The bathrooms were also clean, with nicely separated showers (three shower cabins).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Easter Getaway to Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault anything at all with the property.

    I like property because it was in a good area with bars restaurants and Cafe and getting the or metro was very close by the property. Bar area was a good size and great music as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for single rooms close to thr center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem on my booking through booking.com on my arrival as they didn’t received my modification through the website. Anyway the girl at the reception was very nice about it, and we quickly solved the problem. The bathroom in the single I had was a bit old, but anyway, it was cleaned every single day! Oh, yeah, that’s the slowest lift in the world, don’t wait for it, use the stairs!😉

    The staff is very nice, the location is great, the facilities too, and they have a very nice French barmaid whi knows hell of a lot about beer who made me taste vers y good stuff. I do thank her for that! The staff of this place is one of the nicest of all, don’t hesitate to ask them something id you need, they always answer in a very friendly way! And having a bar in the hostel is hell of a cool thing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Supee friendly and caring staff at the reception !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly rude cleaning staff. I can’t believe those guys still have jobs if they are like this with all the clients of the hotel. Honestly probably never coming again to this hostel which is a shame because it is well located and cheap but I’d rather pay a bit more and be treated nicely.

    Supee friendly and caring staff at the reception ! You guys rock, thanks a lot !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    There is bar in the hostel, it's quite cool place for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working soap in the bathroom, nothing to dry my hands in the bathroom, no place to lock my things in the room, room was very small for 4 people, the hostel/people in there were very noisy during the night, breakfast ok until 9, later there is not so many things left, most of the food eaten and the stuff didnt put more. One of the receptionist seemed like we really disturb him when we checked in.

    There is bar in the hostel, it's quite cool place for young people who will be happy to have some fun while drinking beer. Clean bathroom and toilets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay for couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place to stay for couple of days. The place was clean, the breakfast was ok. Very good location, very close to the city centre, bus station and train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Could be way better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What didn’t I like? The smell in the room, especially bathroom. The dust, the small room, the plastic cups that melt when you try to make tea, the breakfast was poor and the cleaning lady was barging in twice an hour before the check out almost breaking my computer cable in the outlet next to the door. The wifi sucked too.

    I’ve met a nice personin the elevator who is travelling the world on a bike.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    For sleeping it ...sucks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 5:30 AM the cleaninglady made a lot of noise. Was singing and slaming with doors. When I complained, the staff was not willing to do something about it.

    The location is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Not very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are people shouting and jumping outside our room at night. It was very noisy until around 12am. The bathroom is small and only have one hanger.

    The location is very near to the main station and city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    If you’re on the bottom bunk, you’ll probably hit your head...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re on the bottom bunk, you’ll probably hit your head a few times (I’m 5’3”). Other than that, the place is very close to the main rail station. It was clean, quiet at night and there were plenty of space in the communal bathroom during “rush hour”.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Easy, simple, good ;)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the breakfast was not very nice for vegetarians or vegan people and I think it would be possible to make a breakfast, that is not expensive and still not the usual no-taste-cheese etc. thing.

    Everything was very nice, the staff friendly, the design pragmatic_basic and totally fine for the price. The location is really central and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, very cosy and welcoming bar area, room was comforable and warm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly, the place very welcoming and friendly! You get a free drink in the bar per night staying also! The very nice South African barman gave me a run down of Munich and it's attractions. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The free beverage coupon was a great gesture that l truly appreciated. I can recommend it at any given time and wouldn't mind going back to the same place next time I am in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    one of the best hostels i know - they provide just what...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of the best hostels i know - they provide just what travellers need, simple and safe. superclose to the train station, the voucher for welcome drink and the varied breakfast are just a bonus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Good hostel. Free beer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Modern and given free beer on arrival.. perfect. Ive stayed at several hostels in Munchen, this is one of the better ones. Close to the Hbf train st as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Good price, close to Hauptbahnhof
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No curtains on bunk beds, no kitchen, no place to store food.

    This hostel has a convenient location, very close to the Main Railway station. Was nice to have a glass of free beer on arrival day and a decent breakfast the next morning. Very good price to quality for Munich. All clean, reception staff friendly. Enough WCs and showers, individual lights and USB-chargers on every bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Awsome staff , free breakfast and 2 minute walk from main train station in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Budget hotel which means smaller than average rooms but it seemed like the biggest yet smaller place I've stayed but the huge heart of the staff made it feel like I was staying at a 5 star hotel. You will meet nice people from all over the world at this place.

    If you are a soccer fan there is a Bayern Munich supporters pub directly across the street from the hotel/hostel which is a great atmosphere to watch games. The staff at the place where extremely pleasant and super helpful and understanding. I can't remember the 40ish man's name that helped me with a slight problem with my room, but he was so happy and always laughing and fixed my problem immediatley = problem solved.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The hostel was very clean, the common bathroom and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no activities or game to know the other people that are in the hostel

    The hostel was very clean, the common bathroom and the room were very clean and big. The staff was very nice and friendly. The hostel is 10 minutes far from the city center by foot. The breakfast was very delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    I upgraded from bunk bed room to double room as my friend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room looks really old.

    I upgraded from bunk bed room to double room as my friend was sick. The room feels like 90s with old tv , bathroom and room style. Pretty cosy though with complimentary biscuit and drinks. Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have private bathrooms in the rooms, so you actually have to walk around the hall to go to the bathroom. I’ve been in other hostel and you just share the bathroom with the people you share the room not with the entire floor. I guess I didn’t check the info when I booked, not sure.

    Breakfast is good and the location perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    this is a place for sleep only, not for romance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Unfriendly staff. No greeting, no smiling.... 2. No earlier check in. 3. Old facility, old renovation and old elevator.

    1. Good location. (5mins to train station, 10mins to bus station) 2. Few steps away there are convenient shops underground. 3. Easy to find. 4. Clean toilet. 5. Breakfast was just...okay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    An easy stay in the perfect location for exploring Munich and its surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On all days but one, the breakfast was not refilled long before 10am and we were asked to leave at 9:50am which meant the time to eat breakfast was considerably reduced for those that came down around 9:45am. This was disappointing.

    The rooms were spacious, and the light and USB charging facilities above each bed were very useful. The staff were very helpful, and the location was absolutely perfect for exploring the city and for travelling to the airport and the rest of Bavaria. The breakfast was good too, with freshly baked rolls one day and a selection of jams and mueslis.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice place near München Hauptbahnhof (Munich Central Station)
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit dirty, though I don't think it was the cleaning lady's fault, but other guests'.

    The Hostel is very close to the Central Station. The people there were very welcoming and nice, and also very helpful! Beds are comfy and clean, and breakfast was great, with a lot of options to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Great location nice staff facilities are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was a bit dodgy but that's all I didn't like

    Loved the location facilities were great and lots of info given out at the reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Everything, the staff is very friendly and the help you at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is really slow.

    Everything, the staff is very friendly and the help you at everything you need to know, the breakfast included is really good. They give you one drink per night. Good value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    charger for USB/electricity directly at the top of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fruits for breakfast would have been nice. neighbours that snore and turn on the bed-light at 1:30 AM

    charger for USB/electricity directly at the top of the bed quick payment process diverse breakfast buffet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Place is good for its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a weird smell in the toilet and the hallway. But tolerable nonetheless.

    Place is good for its price. Breakfast is excellent! Wifi worked well on our room (2nd floor).

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse THE 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: