Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 66 This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hein-Hoyer-Str. 66, St. Pauli, 20359 Hamburg, Germany

#175 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1120 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location. unless you are there ONLY to party out is fine but difficult to travel to other boroughs since the metro line doesnt cover much.

    very confortable room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Walking distance from the centre, neighbourhood of St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in the ground floor with windows facing the street is not very quite during the night in the party district.

    Walking distance from the centre, neighbourhood of St. Pauli, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    I was happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really - did not sample the breakfast (extra charge) so could not comment on the quality.

    Great location - functional hotel but good value for the money. I have stayed before so knew what to expect - staff on reception perfectly civil but I did not need much during my stay. I would not complain about Hotel 66 and would stay again. My room, bedding, towels, toilet and shower were clean, the towels and bedding were changed during my 4 day stay and the size of the room fine for me as I was travelling alone. The room was peaceful and airy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, friendly and quiet. But bring your own pillow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In agreement with other guest reviews, the pillows were strangely useless. They were very large but extremely thin. Folding them didn't help and we found scrunching them into a ball offered a little support for the head. To the hotel: Please replace the pillows with conventional ones. I am sure your reviews would benefit.

    Clean, comfortable and quiet. Good breakfast selection. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Our room was a great size, clean, with comfortable bedding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be great if there were tea/coffee facilities, or a mini fridge in the rooms. No shampoo or conditioner is provided either, which would be a nice touch.

    Our room was a great size, clean, with comfortable bedding and a TV. We enjoyed our stay here, with the location being interesting but close, walking distance to a lot of things or close by to public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Free parking, very well situated in st.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their pillows were exceptionel bad. We had to fold them 2-3 times to be good to use..

    Free parking, very well situated in st.pauli in walking distance of everything like Hamburg Dom, Sternschanze, Reeperbahn, the harbour, elbphilharmony etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Great budget hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No toiletries or tea making facilities and the bathroom door didn't shut very well - but these were minor inconveniences.

    Great location near to lots of nice bars and places to eat in St Pauli and Sternschanze. Near to the U-Bahn. The rooms were basic but clean and very warm (we visited in winter). Had a TV, hair-drier, extra sofa bed. Overall great value for money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable 😃😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night sirens and passers by a little tipsy..

    Had an excellent stay the beds comfy although pillows weren’t far too soft.. breakfast although continental was excellent. We would stay again definitely..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Dodgy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Tiny bathroom. Shower leaked onto the floor. Surrounding area is dirty and seedy -but this was near the so called red light district so we can't complain.

    Near good restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Very good location - few hundred meters from main street -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location - few hundred meters from main street - Repeerbahn and S-Bahn, many shops with drinks and food, and restaurants just near the hotel. Much more quiet location than in the middle of Repeerbahn street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Very nice hotel, not in the nicest part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem with this hotel is the location, it was sometimes not very pleasant walking back to the hotel at night, would not recommend for solo travelers if they do not know the area well.

    The breakfast was surprisingly great, we only had it on our final morning and regretted not eating it previously. The room was large and comfortable with a big tv and decent bath room. The bed covers were very simple but incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities or availability to get one in the hotel other than at breakfast.

    Friendly, clean, good location and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, and a nice breakfast room, for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, and a nice breakfast room, for a reasonably priced hotel. Location is superb if you want to be in the middle of St. Pauli for neighborhood bars and restaurants, and an easy walk up to the Altona area with more. Easy underground ride to the city center and main train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a quiet, convenient part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Nice hotel in a convenient location to where we wanted to be. Friendly, helpful staff. Basic , clean room that was comfortable in a quieter part of town, but still easier to get to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Good little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange pillows?? Flat...

    After reading previous reviews we were pleasantly surprised by the clean, spacious room. Staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't have breakfast as lots of little cafe/coffee shops close by. Location was great. Just 10 min walk to port. Close enough to the action but not too close. Area around hotel a little noisy and probably best to venture out in two's after dark... Very enjoyable stay. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Lived up to its reputation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room WAS very small, but we knew that from the photos before we left. Tea and coffee in the room would have been nice, but Lord knows where they'd put it. BBC News channel might have been nice... but we didn't come to Hamburg to watch the telly.

    The bed was extremely comfy. The hotel was clean. Fresh towels and maid service each day which we didn't expect. Breakfast looked good, but we didn't have any. En suite facilities were immaculate. Wi-fi good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent choice of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows are a joke. I found the memory foam mattress hard. Lovely bright, white clean room very modern.

    wow excellent hotel, with a lovely pleasant white modern room. Yes in the red light & St Pauli area but I enjoyed being within a "neighbourhood" having breakfast at one of the many pavement cafes. Or a drink outside one of the little bars or restaurants. The buildings were amazing big well built houses you would find in central London, but are covered in graffiti which is such a shame. felt very safe in the area. looked like there was live music outside in the summer. Short walk from St Pauli metro (10 minutes) and then on the S-bann. 10 minute walk from waterfront/harbour. Loved the huge lake in the city centre. Used the fantastic cheap 1-5 people daily metro ticket (use after 9 am) and also used it on the ferry down the river. The submarine was great fun. Visited 4E town hall in Rathaus and were lucky to get onto an English tour at 11:15am. Some of the rooms are used on a Tuesday by the government so maybe avoid that day Missed the fountain in the park (12noon) but park was beautiful. Used the Raddison Blu hotel entrance. The Beer hall just around the corner near there. We loved visiting Blankenese on the metro - old fishing village with lots of steps down to the river - very beautiful white houses and gardens there. Lots of steps, but catch the bus back up to the train station. Changed 3 times on different metro lines between airport and hotel. So paid 30E for a half hour taxi journey on our way back. Hotel reception very helpful. Free wifi which didn't work for one day. Very hot water in shower. Hairdryer. no safe. Lift. no aircon. The worst pillows I have ever had in a hotel. Memory foam mattress (quite hard)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Enjoy Sankt Pauli!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain situation was a fiasco and got water everywhere. Just my personal pet peeve. :)

    The location cannot be beat - enjoy The Reeperbahn but then retire to the quiet of your off-the-beaten-path hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Next to Reeperbahn and clean hotel! Recommended for small budget travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a huge room with an extra room with 2 more beds. The rooms were really nice to the backyard with big windows which we could open totally. Compare to the size of the rooms the bathroom was tiny but everything you needed. We could store our bags on check out day at the hotel, as we left Hamburg early evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    The place was really quiet, the room was wide and beautiful.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked for a large bed and we got twin beds. Not as comfy for a couple!

    The place was really quiet, the room was wide and beautiful. The location is very convenient, in a nice area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    Far from bad, far from good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Personnel is available 24 hour only on holiday, other days you have to call them in case you need them and if you do not have german number, you are screwed 2) Internet seems to go offline if you use over some traffic. But you do not get any reminders over there so I got busted the day I had to leave and I could not get online 3) You can hear screams from DOM thought not very loud 4) You don't have a refrigerator and a safe for personal belongings so buying souvenirs from local supermarket and keeping my money safe in the room was not an option - I had to keep a sign "don't bother" for the whole damn time. Put a refrigerator there at least! 5) If you advertise a room with double size bed, don't put me in a room with two small beds!

    1) Personnel was friendly, all of them. And they could speak English! 2) Location is a good asset for those who seek some nightlife as it is relatively close to red lights district and a number of pubs 3) You get your own shower cabin in the room 4) Not far from DOM and St. Pauli Metro Station - port is like 2-3 stations away. 5) The room is quite big.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    2.5
    the facilities were extremely poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the facilities were extremely poor. first time in my life i see a hotel without a soap or a shampoo .. the price was extremely high for the facilities which were almost nothing without breakfast .. 440 per 4 days .. definitely not visit this hotel again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent. Quiet room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Very kind and supportive staff, Nice breakfast with various...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very kind and supportive staff, Nice breakfast with various menus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Stayed 1 Night For the Price the Room Was Great Breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 1 Night For the Price the Room Was Great Breakfast was Nice Staff very Friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    We were very happy in this hotel - helpful staff, excellent location in St.Pau(but very quiet place)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful staff excellent location great beds quiet place excellent breakfast good price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    We were very happy in this hotel - helpful staff, excellent location in St.Pau(but very quiet place)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful staff excellent location great beds quiet place excellent breakfast good price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Very clean nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel,silent and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC, no elevator.

    Nice hotel,silent and cosy. Huge room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was hard to connect to. Unconvenient shower cubicle.

    Cheap, well situated, not uncomfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Well located, good value for money, comfortable. We shall return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No kettle in the room!

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. And the fridge in the room was a great bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Brilliant location. Would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Very clean, nice staff and great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, nice staff and great location Easy to access during and after hours as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows

    Location is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was a bit hard

    Nice staff and good location. Heating worked really well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Really good hotel
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit soft but that's it.

    Big clean room, close to reeperbahn, parking for free, nice staff.. everything was good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.8
    Actually location is not very near to subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got bed bug , no kettle in the room

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location and accommodated our late arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows, need much better pillows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Good choice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very close to subway station.

    The room is nice. The bed is big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Good position to visit Hamburg and have fun in st.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be improved

    Good position to visit Hamburg and have fun in st.pauli. Standard room but good quality for price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Situation very good close to night life and Altona,fish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation very good close to night life and Altona,fish market,Hamburg port

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothink

    Very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    No wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesnt work at all

    Great bed...veey comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Good and just what you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little noice from the hall and the breakfast lounge.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-Fi signal.

    Check-in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Room is perfect comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower set provided. Just basic soap. Remember to bring your own cleaning and shower set.

    Room is perfect comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Highly Recommend Hotell66!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal room should be open at all times.

    Superb location, spacious and comfortable rooms at amazingly reasonable prices. Staff were so helpful too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, very quiet, large room with couch, Good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small

    Comfortable bed, very quiet, large room with couch, Good breakfast with lost to choose from. good central location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    I had strange problem with WiFi conection in my room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had strange problem with WiFi conection in my room. But at corridor it works fine :).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    A priceworthy hotel in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great hotel for the price. Located very central to all the fun in St. Pauli/ Sternchance. No noise from the street

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could be a bit cleaner

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.3
    Near the Reeperbahn ,but still quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the Reeperbahn ,but still quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea making facilities

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.5
    Very functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a firmer pillow would have been nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    3.8
    Overpriced - like a hostel really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. Too small and not cosy. No proper pillows. No tea making facilities.

    Useful location for the St. Pauli action.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was fantastic,great free WiFi in the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Coming from the train station the first night it was quite intimidating to have to walk through the Reeperbahn. The hotel is 4 blocks from this infamous district but a jewel in the midst of this neighborhood. We found it perfectly safe to walk in.

    The breakfast was fantastic,great free WiFi in the room, quiet and peaceful place, helpful staff,convenient location

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.3
    Room, bed, price and location were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You can only book in at certain times. I came early and was redirected to another hotel (but they could not do much). When I returned an hour later, there was no problem (although the wait was a bit inconvenient)

    Room, bed, price and location were great.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.9
    Although simple, the location and cleanliness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although the room was great value, it shouldn't be reflected as a double room (and charged accordingly) if it is actually two single beds pushed together. One can't sleep on that like a proper double bed.

    Although simple, the location and cleanliness of the property were great and I would highly recommend for solo travellers.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.3
    Right in the heart of St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been. Some of previous guest's clothes still in the wardrobe!

    Right in the heart of St. Pauli and a stone's throw from the Millerntor.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower cubicle was tiny and there was only one very soft pillow per person.

    The location was great. It was in the centre but down a quiet road, so we had the best of both worlds. The room was huge, with three single beds and a separate annex with dressing table and sofa.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a horrible smell of damp/mould in the room. I had to use astma-medication. Very poor sound-isolation, you could hear every word from people on the street even on the fourth floor.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    4.6
    The proximity of the hotel to transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is situated 10 minutes from the Red Light District, which is very loud and dirty. The inside of the hotel has an foul smell, but once in the room, there's none. Our room was updated and very clean.

    The proximity of the hotel to transit. There was some kind of festival and a market one of the afternoons. Outside in the middle of the street, food carts and bar stands were set up and lounging areas were provided.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    7.5
    Good location,walk distance to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive

    Good location,walk distance to center. We booked the hotel 1 day before check-in-thats why was expensive for us,I saw better places and cheaper. Receptionist was very helpful to find a parking place, there are only a few parkplatz beside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.9
    The room was very spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a double room but it was actually two separate beds put together, with two separate duvets. They offer luggage storage but no tickets.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. We were traveling by car and they provided a parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.5
    read the reviews which were mixed but this place was just...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi was not working. would not recommend this place for families given location

    read the reviews which were mixed but this place was just fine, location great and room appeared newly refurbished.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    3.3
    We stayed at the 66 and got a room where we could hear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at the 66 and got a room where we could hear everything and everytime a door opened from the other rooms it felt like our door opened. I dont know if the door was broken or not and I wasnt able to find out as the staff weren't there and didnt seem quite helpfull. On departure I wanted to complain, but again - there wasn't any. And when I came home and tried to contact the hotel no one replied just like the e-mail they have provided isn't working. I really wanted to complain and get my money back or at least half of it, because we werent able to sleep the two nights we were there because of the door, but I just simply couldnt find anyone to complain about it to. Really bad "hotel" im afraid.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    3.8
    Regretfully, there was nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    • There was a kitchen area but not so much as a kettle or pot to boil water. • The bathroom was not cleaned while we were there. My wife used to work in a hotel and assures me that rooms are still cleaned even if the guests are staying more than one night. • There was no extra bed clothes, which would have been nice given how cold it was. • Even 1 non-German channel, such as Sky News or CNN would be beneficial. • Very thin walls, we could hear everything going on in other rooms. • I found it strange that we had to exit the main building to access the one our room was in. • There was no soap and our toilet roll was not adequately replenished, to the point where we were forced to go out and buy our own. • On arrival, we had only hand towels in the bathroom. We had to request bath towels.

    Regretfully, there was nothing. We do not plan to return to this 'hotel'. It has the air of a hostel, certainly not a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    4.2
    Dirty room and old-fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty room and old-fashioned. Very dark - in the kitchen corner was no light and there was no bulb to change. No soap in the bathroom. Very poor WiFi. Old and smelly elevator. The total was not the "german style".

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.5
    The location is perfect for those who come for sankt pauli,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are not ready to check in before 3 pm.

    The location is perfect for those who come for sankt pauli, sternschanzen and reeperbahn.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    6.7
    Clean room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too small!

    Clean room!

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    10
    It was very good value, plenty of room in the room with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was very good value, plenty of room in the room with a good bathroom and large tv. The staff were very good and the wifi was good.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    Great location and good value breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tiny bathroom and no hairdryer.

    Great location and good value breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.1
    LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    3PM CHECK IN

    LOCATION

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: