Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Hessen hotel reviews
  4. Frankfurt hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of a&o Frankfurt Ostend

Reviews of a&o Frankfurt Ostend

207 Hanauer Landstraße, Ostend, 60314 Frankfurt, Germany

#80 of 234 hotels in Frankfurt

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 903 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    7.5
    Hostel is not in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is far from city center. So it is an extra cost for trams and metro, which is expensive in Germany. It is located in an industrial arera. Kitchen is small and very basic. It looks like more a hotel that turns into a hostel . They charge extra for bed linen..3,50 euros

    Staff are very friendly Clean hostel

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    8.3
    Great room for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a room with 4 beds and only two were made. Had to get additional bedding for the other 2 beds plus make it ourselves.

    Great room for the price and clean.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    8.8
    Work trip to frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were little uncomfortable and rooms were only sometimes not clean.

    Overall very good experience. Facilities were good and access to public transport was almost in front.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Will come back for sure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was super nice and helpful. Because of them I choose the same chain in other cities. The building was new, as well the furniture. There were all the amenities necessary: soaps and shampoos, make up tissues, hair dryer, floor towel, light and socket at the head of the bed, big mirror. My room was spacious and sparkling clean. I liked the hardness of the mattress. The place is easily reachable by Central Station in 25 minutes by tram.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    9.2
    Clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception and the bar had only one person and that caused a delay when a problem came up. Only that.

    The location (next to the central tram line). The cleanliness of the room. The quality of the wifi. The room had a hair dryer, hand soap, shower gel and towels. The staff was able to guide us around the city.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The position is not really in the center, but the good point is that there is tram number 11 very close to the hostel (like 1 min walk). The breakfast was good, but no so various. I would suggest to add some creamy cheese and hummus for vegetarians. For the rest it's ok.

    The stuff is really great, ready to help and manage in the best way any request. Very polite and kind people. The rooms are clean and new.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    7.9
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress was too hard so my back were sore. It was a little bit cold in the room but no extra blankets were available in the rooms and the concierge.

    Breakfast was good. It was clean the room and the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    2.9
    Very Poor feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The room on the ground floor facing the parking area. 2. No hot water for shower even till 10 or 11pm and the staff don’t want to change room for us and everyone of us was very tired. 3. The lights are limited and the room isn’t bright. 4. The reception was always crowded, lack of enough staff to handle check in or out and guests’ problem. The location is not good.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    8.8
    Really good budget accommodation, in great lcoation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family rooms were quite small and beds a bit hard, but apart from that no complaints.

    Really good budget accommodation, in great lcoation (right on tram line into the central city area). Clean and reasonably appointed, and all you need for a short stay in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    9.6
    All furniture in the room was new, it was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A kitchen down stairs is too small(

    All furniture in the room was new, it was very good. Room is very comfortable and there were everything (hairdryer etc)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    8.8
    Good staff with excellent enviornment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    but i am not at all happy as hotel staff did not allow to make a call to my mother in Pakistan even though she was not well and i had an emergency at home.. it was utterly disappointing thing.. every hotel give this facilty to their guest.. even though i was offering money for

    I like the cleanliness and above all the behavior of the staff..

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    7.9
    Wifi is good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the hotel staff is not so friendly and helpful. The insulation is not so good that you cannot talk with normal volume. The room is very small.

    Wifi is good. Location is good. Tram/bus stop just outside the hotel. Big supermarkets near by. There's a small kitchen for cooking. Breakfast is with a good value.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is quite far from city center and you have to take a traim for 10 min.

    Great experience in this hostel. I hope to stay there when i come back to brussels. Staff very polite and friendly. Excellent facilities, breakfast. Near subway and main touristics places. Great value for money. Thank you for all

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.5
    Nightmare at check-in.... smooth stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NIGHTMARE AT CHECK-IN not sure it there was an issue with booking.com or if it was a mistake from the hostel, we reserved two rooms (and asked to be as close as possible, ended up in different floors and opposite sides of the building) and they had only one reserved for us, even thought I had a confirmation from booking.com saying that we reserved 2 rooms and the price we had to make a new reservation at the moment of arrival which is more expensive (yes, ended up paying extra for their mistake) and it took us an hour to do check-in.

    It was a smooth stay, rooms were nice, it wasn't noisy, spacious lifts for people travelling with luggage. Location was good, two supermarkets really close and just a 20min walk from the nearest underground station. And the easiest and quicker check-out

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.9
    Nice hotel for its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are not so comfortable and the walls are too thin, you can hear everything happening on the hallways or in the rooms next to yours

    Nice hotel for its price. It has a nice common area with pool tables and places to hang out. Even though a little far away from the city center, the tram is located just outside so it is really easy to get everywhere from the hotel

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.5
    There is good rooms where you can relax after hard day or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When house keeping is going to clean your room and you are still here - your room is not been cleaned at that day. House keeping will not do it latter.

    There is good rooms where you can relax after hard day or long trip. Also there are several supermarkets and shop around here. U-bahn and station of regional train approximately 15 min from here. There is tram stop.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Everything was above my expectations, the hostel was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. I consider myself a rather picky person and there was nothing about it that I didn’t like.

    Everything was above my expectations, the hostel was very complete, easy to access, comfortable and inexpensive. I like the fact that the toilets and bathroom were inside the room. Breakfast was varied and affordable. I would definitely stay there again if I went to Frankfurt again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.3
    Very good stay and will do it again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the Hard mattress

    Clean facilities, beds a little hard mattress but ok, staff always courteous, WiFi was”spotty” and times, overall was good place for the price and location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    5.4
    Not trustworthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I went to the hostel, the staff asked me to buy the sheet which was for €5. And it didn’t include in the payment on the booking.com. I felt like it’s a trick.

    Clean hostel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    5.8
    Nice and friendly staffs , clean room n wash rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't have any locker like any other hostels do , infact they have common one at reception and they charge extra for the locker facility . They even charged extra for the bed sheet and towel which never expected. It was a bit confusing because no proper bed assigned and was not sure if someone was already occupied . Otherwise it's all good quite nice staff and facility . Clean room

    Nice and friendly staffs , clean room n wash rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    7.1
    The hostel is quite clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are asking extra 3.5 euro for bed shits, pillows etc. It's considered as an extra cost. It has definitely nonsense. You are lying about the price of the room/bed. Also there is 2 euro for taxes. People who are thinking to stay here, should add 6 euro to price per person. Dont trust to cost written here!

    The hostel is quite clean and quiet. You can use the subway to reach to city center cuz the hotel is not in the city center. But it doesn't cause a problem at all. Around the hotel, there are few supermarkets. You can buy something from them and do your breakfast/lunch in the kitchen of the hostel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    7.9
    Decent location, good for small budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are not too small, but there is not much storage available. Generally only two of the beds have covers on them, but if you're booking through booking.com, you are supposed to get the extra sheets and towels for free according to the number of people you have booked for. I complained until I got them, something I usually don't like to do. The mattresses are quite hard, so be prepared for that.

    It's a decent place to stay, easy to access by tram, not too far from the centre. It was clean and everything was available as necessary. The staff is friendly, and the bar is open all day and night. The value is best about this hostel, and I'd recommend it for short stays.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    8.8
    Great lounge downstairs with tables for working, power...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There isn't much in the immediate area but it's well connected by transport

    Great lounge downstairs with tables for working, power points and fast WiFi. The rooms are clean and very new. We couldn't hear any noise from and the back of the hotel looks onto a quiet street/businesses so there is no traffic noise. Comfortable bed, good shower, good TV. Exceptional value for a double ensuite room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    6.3
    It was ok for it was and use for travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No other warm food just boiled eggs.. no sausages,scrambled eggs,bacon , warm milk for cereal etc and definitely no crosaints

    The building, the interior,deco and funiture

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    5.8
    The staff on main Desk a guy name joy, was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no clraning staff didn't clean our room in 3 days only changed the tissues in toilet.. Room was terribly conjusted for 4 person In 1 doubble bed plus 1 bunker bed, nit recomended for a family stay and never will stay again In the same.

    The staff on main Desk a guy name joy, was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    cleanliness is the most important thing at any stay and I feel a&o stands on top from my point of vi
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evert hing was perfect and i cannot complain about anything.

    Hospitality and warm welcome by Joy at reception. He was very friendly and good customer services I could day. Keep up the good work and you play good role for customers.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.8
    Extremely clean and comfortable place to rest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lack of variety for breakfast. The sound proof system of the rooms could be better.

    The bunk beds were comfortable. The toilet and the room were spotlessly clean! Loved the wonderful interaction with the receptionist on the first day when we checked in.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    9.2
    Nice facilities, clean rooms and nice hotel for a very low...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had an issue when on our first night there, some stranger walked into our room but we didn’t get a glance of who it was. The very next day, we walked downstairs to ask if it could have been the housekeeping (even though this happened around 7am) but turned out it couldn’t have been housekeeping so to this day we have no idea who it was.

    Nice facilities, clean rooms and nice hotel for a very low price.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed it and will recommend the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a little bit away from what we wanted to see, but the tram stop om the corner of the street is very convenient.

    That we could check in early after a long flight and how modern and new everything was. The room was also very quiet. It was also great to be able to ask the hotel questions via whatsapp. We booked two upcoming stays with A&O as well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.1
    My room was nice and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately check in took for ever. Mattress wasnt comfortable, but as it is a hostel I wasn't expecting too much.

    My room was nice and quite. Exactly what I needed. Location right by the Tram. It takes 10 to 15 minutes to the city center. There is a supermarket close by and also a coffee place.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much really. Unfortunate that there was a problem on one night with the heating and vending machines, but that was just an unlucky circumstance.

    Comfortable and clean. Just what you need in a city, with easy links via tram right on the doorstep.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.7
    Basic but working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were asked to make the supplementary beds for my kids by ourselves.

    The games for the kids in the common facilities. The location is good. The breakfast was worth for many.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.3
    It was good, but there's a lot to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Making the check in in the nigh (8 pm) was very hard, there are few people on the reception. The mattress is the worst ever, almost impossible to sleep. No room cleaning, not towels switching.

    Good temperature on the room. Good spaces available for lunch or dinner, yet poor organization in the kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.3
    All the facilities are clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to add 3.5e for bed sheets and 2e/day for tourism tax for the prices (not included).

    All the facilities are clean and modern. The room and toilet inside are good. Very convenient location to the city center by tramway line 11.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.8
    I loved the room and the bathroom, it was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I waited more than 90 minutes to make my check in. It was a long time in the line and doing the process, only one guy was doing the checkins, checkouts, working on the bar and solving any guests' problems. I sugger you to review the process of checkin and increase the number of staffs at night.|

    I loved the room and the bathroom, it was clean and organized. Good comunity spaces and baggage place. It is a nice place!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed a night, so not long enough for anything to piss me off... lol

    Everything was great. A very clean and comfy place. Quite a nice interior design for a hostel. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Nice staff with decent facilities especially for the price. Really recommended.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    A Nice Place for solo or group travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit far from the airport though... but thats not an issue if you are coming for tourism.

    Everything was great. Came with a couple of friends. Rooms are quite spacious. Good lighting. Interior design is great for a hostel. Nice staff with decent facilities especially for the price. Really recommended.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    A beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Everything was great. A very clean and comfy place. Quite a nice interior design for a hostel. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Nice staff with decent facilities especially for the price. Really recommended.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.9
    Great staff - very clean facility- would return when in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beds are way too hard - like sleeping on wet sand - no give at all . Parking is a complete joke but one expects that in Germany

    Great staff - very clean facility- would return when in Frankfurt. This is a fine no frills place to sleep, Centrally located to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.2
    The staff explain me everything very clear.
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite far from the city center.

    The staff explain me everything very clear. So professional and helpful. They even look for a transport to the airport for me.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    9.2
    lovely hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its a new hostel so everything is clean with a new style and decoration, its nice for students and for a short stay, there is nice toys for children in the reception hole and place to study, the price what i paid really worth it .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    3.8
    Slightly better than a hostel for a tenfold price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is scary. Metal frames everywhere, making lots of noise every time you touch something. Soundproofing poor. The place looks like a former hostel being upgraded. The electric outlets did not work. There was no desire to replace them, either, even so we reported the problem at the reception immediately. No place to put your coats to say nothing of the backbacks, it all ended up on the floor. For that type of accommodation, the price was exorbitant. Never again.

    We had a place for the night. This was good. Better than sleeping in a hostel, but not by far.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.8
    Very clean room (renovated early 2018) and quiet during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Four beds in room left little space (we were only with 2 persons).

    Very clean room (renovated early 2018) and quiet during the night. Quick check in. Easy to park your car in neighbourhood (late arrival). Lots of space in commen areas, with plenty of options for children.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.9
    Recommended, one of the best A&O I've visited
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find parking in the area, when the parking spot will be completed it will definitely help customers!

    Gotta say we've been staying in quite many A&O around Germany and this is one of the best! Clean, new, nicely furnished, you can definitely see a difference compared to older facilities of the same chain. Conveniently located, staff was prepared and friendly. The reception gets a little busy by night. PS: they're currently building the parking which will definitely increase the value.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the play area for the children and that you could cook...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were very hard, but that's only a preference.

    Loved the play area for the children and that you could cook yourself. Family room was lovely and great value for money. Definitely will go back there again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    I recommend this hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could be better at this price. Not enough staff at reception desk so there are queues if you need something.

    Very comfortable beds. Very clean everywhere in the hotel including facilities. Everything is well organised. Helpful staff. Good location not far from U-Bahn station and close to tram stop. A huge supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.5
    Always hot water in the bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First they gave us a room that the window was broken, it could not close. And they didnt have curtains. But after we spoke with the staff they change us the room very quickly. It was smaller than the previous room but much better.

    Always hot water in the bath. The staff were very good, very helpful to help us in our problem with the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    2.9
    Management in chaos, wait 2 hours to get a bed to sleep!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I come at 10:50 at the reception, there is only one people at the reception. And already 5 costums waiting for check-in. This waiting procedure takes 1 h 20 min for me to get the 'room card'. Their reason is the cashing is broken or what. But their is still another people saling drinks with no problem. At 12:10 I entered the room, which has no bed! It is their office! Then I come back and there is alreay about 10 people waiting for checkin then. And the other custom also got their office room. Waiting for another 20 min then I got a bed at 12:40! And the later checked-in custums came in the same room after 1:30 am and just disturb my sleep! At 5 am I left the hotel and never again and without one pologize from your stuff!! This is the worst service and chaotic hotel I have ever see . A lot of hotels can also pay by leaving not just let all the customs waiting in the sleeping time. and I already payed online. You should pay 5.5 Euro more which is also not mentioned in booking. And this is the only negative comments I gave.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.3
    We travel to discover other cultures
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel is very nice

    I was so happy to spent my holidays there. But I observe that the reception has not Map of Frankfurt city. In addition to that I hope that the hostel try to organise some activities inside the hostel such as _celebration._ day of meetings_... Etc in order to encourage the tourists. Generally, the hostel is fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Simply perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little more of choice at the bar would be nice, but I would not define it as a missing.

    It was simply perfect. The rooms are amazing, clean, very precise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.3
    Very good price-quality relationship!
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the location that it was a little bit far from the centre but to be fair there's a tram stop right outside the hotel that took you straight to there. Everything else was great!

    Very good price-quality relationship! Modern and clean rooms and bathrooms! The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Linen and sheets are extras

    Good position, near the tram stop line 11 to reach the city center. A new 5 floors building with many common spaces for the travellers. The 6-bed dormitory was properly clean and modernly furnished. The staff was young but well trained and organized. We met there friendly people to spend our Frankfurt trip with them. I recommend this hostel/hotel both for long and short journeys.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the cleaning service. Every single time that they came to clean the room seemed that a hurricane just passed by.All my clothes and suitcases were out of place , lights on etc etc. The bed mattress was as comfortable as sleeping over concrete.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    Brand new hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One issue: The bathroom had a bad smell when we first entered but after using it once (shower and sink) the smell was gone and stayed gone. Probably a pipe issue. We mentioned it to reception and they were very attentive.

    Brand new hotel. Very attractive price. Everything shiny , new and nice. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.5
    Great for young people, but not for families with children or if you value your sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People next door kept partying outside the window (room 131) shouldn't have had access to the roof but kept climbing out the window, drinking, smoking all night.. (every night!) so we couldnt have window open. Not a lot of sleep because of the general noise in hostel. Not great for families with kids.. mentioned issue to staff a few times, nothing was done about it unfortunately. Also the smoking area is right outside the front door, it's not nice for non smokers to walk through a wall of smoke every time you leave or enter the property.

    It was clean, staff really friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.3
    Great for this price range - brand new, very very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee )))), small rooms and view to the yard, but that is minor for this price in Frankfurt.

    Great for this price range - brand new, very very clean, easy to access, tram 11 stop at the door, it will take 15 min from Hbf and ticket machine available also in Eng at every stop. The small room size is excellently compensated by a great public area - plenty of convenient seats to relax, eat or drink (bring smth from Lidl 100 m away) or play (quality playground for kids) .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to wait an hour for our room even they check in was at 3pm and we got there at 3:30pm. At the end that had to give us another room as our 3 year old son was getting a bit restless after a whole day traveling.

    Very modern and well designed! All staff extremely friendly and attentive. The location was good with good transport links and close by to the river. Few restaurants a long the Main Street.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was very nice, like the employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning of the room. It had a lot of dust on the furniture and beds. It would be better if the hotel would warned us that there was an ecotax before doing the payment.

    The hotel was very nice, like the employees. The can speak in so many languages .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    5.4
    Nice industrial minimal design.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problems with reservation, it was overbooked. Problems with invoicing and payment handling. Staff was only able to toss around the issues. Still did not get answer from their central management.

    Nice industrial minimal design. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite poor breakfast selection. Missed omlette, sausages, bacon and variety of bread. Only hot meal was cooked eggs. Anyway, we got our stomaches well prepared for busy day.

    Everything! Cosy interior, super comfortable beds, clean rooms, super helpful staff. This is definitely going to be my choice for next stay in Frankfurt!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    perfect budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    for my taste bad pillows, but it depends on the person to the person..

    a part of the city where the hotel is located, up to the super friendly staff at the hotel reception and arrival in the room, which was clean and spacious .. Neighborhood full of restaurants and shops, tram stop 20m from the hotel, all recommendations :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    I was in the hotel just for one night and it was perfect for...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in the hotel just for one night and it was perfect for me.Very nice and clean bathroom,big mirror in the room and comfortable bed.I just didnt like the noise from the street at night,but it wasnt mistake of the hotel but loud people outside:)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Simplistic, pragmatic, exactly what I was looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The boiled eggs were mad over-cooked. I'm an egg-in-the-morning kind of person.

    Friendly staff, nice lounge area, a fair price for food, amenities & beer. My room was quiet and the bunks all had individual reading lights which I found pragmatic and polite (I tend to keep late hours). Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Best hostel ever seen
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was amazing.

    Everything was new, and clean, that’s very good for a hostel, also there was an amazing hall with wifi and plugs, and sofa, amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable hotel in east Frankfurt, great Wifi, buffet breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long waits at the reception area because of heavy check in/outs. Front desk staff didn't know how to change the channel on their big screen.

    It is very new and has an attractive style to it. The room was great for the price. The mattress was very firm and in my case perfect for my back, had a great sleep. The best surprise about this hotel is its excellent Wifi connection. The hotel has several flat screen TV's and projections in the lounge and laptop areas. There is an equipped kitchen for guest use, a bar with inexpensive snacks and drinks (draft beer!) The breakfast area is large and well serviced, the food is a real deal for the price 6 - 7 Euros! Very friendly multilingual staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.9
    The building, rooms, and beds are modern so it feels comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is clogged. Charged 4 euro for bed sheet (the first time for me being charged for this essential) yet ended up found my bed already had bed sheets. So either they didnt clean the bed before I came or they already put it in for me yet charged me more. A bit stuffy in the room and when I asked for safety box, they were running out of it.

    The building, rooms, and beds are modern so it feels comfy. The location is superb, tram is literally next to it. Also, lots of facilities on ground floor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.1
    New and clean
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The problem with hostels is always people you share your room with. The room was a mess, smelly and the guy didn't stop going out and in in the middle of the night. I would have appreciated the possibility of opening the window to try to fight the terrible smell of the room, but it was locked. Also, there was some kind of humidity in the bathroom, which made the smell even more unbearable. There wasn't a locker for luggage or personal item in the bedroom.

    Everything was brand new and clean. They offered free towels as it was not specified in the bookin website they costed 3.50€. I appreciated their honesty. The guy which made my check-in was very attention ate and spoke perfectly Spanish :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    Best hostel we stayed in.
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whole design is beautiful and modern. Food was awesome. Beds were realy comfy, quilt and sheets fresh and warm. Everything was absolutely perfect. Many thanks. We will certainly recommend You and definitely come back! :D

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    Super new and ultra modern.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You need to walk 10 mins to get to the nearest Ubahn stop. But walking is healthy!

    Super new and ultra modern. Clean and worth for money. Facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    9.2
    Can’t rate this place highly enough !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff, food, location all good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    5.0
    The room and bed is not cleaned up at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and bed is not cleaned up at all. Disappointed.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    9.2
    Everything, really Nice and Confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have to pay for bed linen

    Everything, really Nice and Confort

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    7.9
    clean and well equipped, but a little bit far away from the city center(about 35 minutes's walking)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i like the table of baby-foot there!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    9.2
    The bed were really clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed were really clean and comfortable. The staff were nice and helpfull

    Stayed in February 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse a&o Frankfurt Ostend Traveler Photo Gallery