Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of A bed Privatzimmer Dresden - Nichtraucherpension

Hedwigstrasse 5, 01097 Dresden, Germany

#48 of 52 B&Bs and Inns in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was totally ok with the place.

    It was completely anonymous. That’s why I couldn’t rate the staff because I did t see a person in the two days I stayed there. I liked it, if you expect a happy welcome and some travel tips - than that’s not your place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to have a kitchen, probably.

    Functional and quiet! Fluid self check-in process. Believe me, I have done that with three different hostels in Austria and no one really worked without person. But in Dresden it went as it should be. Nice location, next to tram and Neustadt Bahnhof.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    About 2-3km from Dresden Old Town. No stores near the property.

    Very simple accommodations, but clean and well maintained. Location in walking distance from Dresden Neustadt Bahnhof (railway station). Microwave, fridge and basic kitchen utensils available. Wifi working very well. Multiple parking spaces (free) in front of property. Automatic check in process with key machine. Possible even late at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first part of the experience seemed really sketchy, cumulating in entering a dark chamber where the lights turn off immediately after turning then on.

    The whole automatic check in and check out system works really well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location walking distance to Dresden’s districts and access to trams & trains. Helpful host who left you alone for peaceful stay. Room is basic but functional with shared bathroom. No cooking facilities but that was ok. In grungy part of Dresden, Neustadt which I liked so you can check out the touristy sights & the local music / pubs, cafes, etc if wanted. Very interesting city with a cool vibe. Enjoyed my stay here & would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Short walk to the old town via the riverbank & new town not far away. Easy, free, roadside parking outside the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very nice accomodation for this price. The house and room was clean, avaibility of 2 bathroom (it was possible to lock the door to the bath), distance from the city is also very agreeable and parking for free is another important benefit!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We like to sleep in, and when we used the shower at the end of the morning there was no more warm water left in the boiler.

    The hostel is just a short and very pleasant walk from the city centre. Room was nice and warm even though it was very cold out. The small neighbourhood around the hostel is full of friendly people, some of whom helped us when our car broke down.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and looked like a hospital room. There wasn't Wifi. Kitchen was empty, without tea and coffee. Bed linen was with small hole. My girlfriend was very angry. I am not recommended this apartment.

    TV. Kind neighbor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    but a kettle or electric jug in the room would have been nice ...

    very clean, very convenient. would certainly go back on my next overnight stop in Dresden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay in Dresden Neustadt. 5 mins walk from the Neustadt train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having that extra privacy and not somebody constantly checking in on us. Would highly recommend this place couldn't fault anything with my stay !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking may be a problem on working days.

    Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    great place to stay, clean room, kind staff. 10 min walk to city center. Hugely recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent location, only 25 min walk from Dresnen downtown

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for city centre - a beautiful walk down the Elbe meadows. Also convenient for public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast supplies

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The environment was not so good. We felt a little like we were in a bad part of town (this was not the case, but it was our first impression), and we could not find any shops close by for drinks and snacks. The instructions to enter the property were a little ambiguous so we went to the wrong floor and tried the wrong keys in the wrong doors before we found the right place. This could have been embarrassing!

    Good location- very easy to get to. The flat was clean and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately in the room there was no dark curtains. One could not have darkens in the room. It would be really good if they provide with some sort of blinds or heavy curtains.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive for a very basic room. No soap in the bathroom.

    Clean. Walking distance to station Dresden-Neustadt. Quiet.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: