Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of A.C. Hotel Hoferer This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Plieninger Strasse 50, Möhringen, 70567 Stuttgart, Germany

#20 of 127 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    We will for sure try to book there again on our next trip to Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was under the roof and there is no elevator, but it was worth it to climb those stairs.

    very convenient small hotel with extremely friendly staff, beautiful breakfast buffet and very clean and fluffy white towels. sure recommendation for friends, we will use again on our next trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Convinient, quiet location to visit the SI Center and Stuttgart
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi access was very complicated, one code for each device. Also it was somewhat difficult to get a second keycard for the room.

    Good selection of breakfast items. Good coffee. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    In walking disctance to the musical locations and not so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old interieur, hard matress. Was very hot inside the room, although every heater was turned off and it was only 17 °C outside. The guy at the reception gave us a warm welcome but kept on talking and talking although we told him, we did not have a lot of time. Our train was late and we needed to get to the musical. What was meant to be nice was not so nice in the end.

    In walking disctance to the musical locations and not so expensive like the hotels located directly beneath the musical location. Unfortunately it was Sunday and the restaurant in the hotel was closed. The food sounded good though, we would have loved to try it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the road was quite loud. I closed the external shutters and the windows and the room was silent, but in summer one may want the windows open.

    First thing to say, this is an overall excellent business hotel. Reception and the staff were very pleasant, efficient and friendly. The room wasn't cheap, but other hotels in the area were similarly-priced. The room was good. A decent television, free coffee, a safe, and a mini bar (which was reasonably-priced, for example a 25cl bottle of red wine was €4.50). The bed was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was similarly clean and well-built. Breakfast was very good, but not excellent. I don't mind, as I rarely eat a lot for breakfast. Scrambled and boiled eggs, cereals, yoghurts cheese and cold meat etc. I didn't eat dinner there, but one of my colleagues, who had stayed there previously, but not this time, stayed nearby and actually left his 5-star hotel to eat at the Hoferer. He is a man of great taste, so I assume that the food is excellent. There is a well-stocked, reasonably-priced bar in the dining room. The nearest tram stop (with the correct line for Daimler offices) is about 100m away. It is a pleasant, but uninteresting area, the nearby SI suites has a great bar though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Huge room on top floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent restaurant for both breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Excellent restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Street parking free and easy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfy & Freindly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was a very slow as compared to the U.S., Korea, or Japan, but was typical for Germany.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    The room was clean, comfortable, and functional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was clean, comfortable, and functional. The staff was very nice and helpful. The food at the restaurant is amazing! Everything I tried was great!! Definitely will stay again.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    The owner of this traditional hotel gave me a warm welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a thing!

    The owner of this traditional hotel gave me a warm welcome and showed me to my room. Then I went down to the hotel restaurant for a delicious German meal and heavy pours of wine. The wait staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast was the perfect sendoff. Soundproof windows

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is pleasant enough but there is not much to do. There was a complex down the road with lots of restaurants. Avoid the Irish bar. Great staff but either the beer or the food caused shape shifters for 3 days for all of us. We had reserved a triple room (3 blokes on a bike tour) but ended up with a double bed and a single so I had to build defences to avoid midnight advances. Could not connect to Wi Fi but friends could.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great place for safe motorbike storage overnight.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    The triple room was very spacious, could easily fit a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were on the top floor and had sometimes issues with the WiFi, but nothing too critical.

    The triple room was very spacious, could easily fit a family. Very comfortable and convenient. The hotel is relatively small, and is well comunicated with central Stuttgart.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.8
    We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, we were disappointed with our stay this time. We requested a room at the back of the hotel (we know it sits on a busy, noisy road) but were given one at the front which made sleeping impossible. At the end of our stay they tried to charge us for parking in the garage despite it being shownas free on Booking. They did deduct it when I showed them my paperwork.

    We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. It is close to friends and convenient for Stuttgart city centre.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    The total friendliness and the breakfast buffet was superb.
    • Family with older children

    Some of the traffic noise was disturbing, especially since the weather was very hot.and sleeping with the windows open was desirable

    The total friendliness and the breakfast buffet was superb. It was within easy reach of excellent public transport. Excellent restaraunt

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    10
    Service was great, food was tasty, prices for minibar very...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Service was great, food was tasty, prices for minibar very low, the same for restaurant. The hotel is very clean, about 2 minutes walk from U3 station. We even got some sweets on our beds as welcome gift, very nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    9.2
    Awesome breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could've been a little cleaner, and the old tv remote was difficult to work with.

    Awesome breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    Good breakfast, nice and helpful Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too far from public transport.

    Good breakfast, nice and helpful Staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Excellent staff, very clean throughout, food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was a bit hit and miss....

    Excellent staff, very clean throughout, food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Dining experience and staff friendliness
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was a warm night and the room was very hot. Consider a fan for every room.

    Dining experience and staff friendliness

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Warm & welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Warm & welcoming staff. Great location, especially if you're going to one of the theaters just down the street.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    Great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Couldn't access wifi as arrived Sunday

    Great room. Amazing nearby Chinese restaurant recommended by owner. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    8.3
    customer-focused staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    customer-focused staff; excellent location for theaters, restaurants, and Ubahn.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: