Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of a&o Leipzig Hauptbahnhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Brandenburger Str. 2, Mitte, 04103 Leipzig, Germany

#71 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 924 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    6.7
    If you come by car, you can park opposite the hotel. It is cheaper and there are more parkingplaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very uncomfortable beds, soft and old mattresses, not good barrier on the bunk bed. Shower was a bit dirty, also the rest of the room wasn´n cleaned well. Noisy street, noisy, drunk guests, small and expensive parking. We had to cover the beds for children (we got sheets and bed linens on the reception). Not so big problem during the day, worst when you come with children in the night.

    Not far from the centrum.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    5.4
    I didn’t like anything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A hotel is located in a very distant district. It’s strange, that Booking offered it the first and did it each time, when I was seeking a hotel near the main railway station.

    I didn’t like anything. Don’t have any words to say.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great place to spend a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heavy doors, which made a lot of noise when somebody comes or leaves at night

    The bed was comfortable, the people at the reception were friendly and helpful. All furniture looked new and practical, the room was cleaned and ready even 30 minutes before usual Check-In time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    4.6
    not nice
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is rather a hostel than a hotel. most guests are below 18. so there is noise. the breakfast is very poor. absolutely no proper customer service. the reception was unmanned when i arrived. staff were watching football with other guests in the lobby. very bad value for money. the room is furnished very cheaply. like in a youth hostel. there are better places for the same money in leipzig. i had missed my plane and this was only an emergency stay. i cannot recommend the place.

    the hotel is next to the main railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    5.4
    The Ryan air of hostels
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to pay 3.5 euro for bed sheets. 7 euro for an underwhelming breakfast. One toilet and shower for 6 people is not enough, some communal showers would help.

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    7.9
    Large but basic rooms, perfect location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic rooms, purely functional. Slightly noisy and busy during breakfast due to the hostel character.

    Very nice and friendy staff at the reception. Clean and large rooms. Very convenient location directly opposite the train station. Very nice breakfast selection for a mere 7 Euro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    8.8
    Central location, nice, helpful and friendly staff, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are looking for luxury, this is not the right choice. Everything in the room is basic, but clean. The bed could have been a little bit longer.

    Central location, nice, helpful and friendly staff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    5.8
    Cheap stay in a location very convenient to Hbf, but a bit shabby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were not very comfortable. The room was a bit dirty including old chewing gum we found stuck to the wall next to a pillow by one of the beds. We only stayed there because it was so close to Hbf and we were actually visiting Lutherstadt Wittenberg for the 500 year Reformation celebration and couldn’t get lodging closer. It is passable accommodations if you don’t spend much time there. If I were actually visiting Leipzig, I’d probably chose a bit nicer hotel.

    The breakfast was ok. Pretty basic, but did the job. The location is very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    8.3
    Clean and tidy room, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Good area, only 3-5 minutes to main station, bus stop, 11 minute to the central. Room is clean. Staff is helpful. I wasn't suppose to be in the six beds room with other male room mate but they were very nice, nothing bad happen :D will book this hotel again next time I come to Leipzig.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    5.8
    Good location. A tad expensive for a very basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for a very basic room Felt very crowded since it's a hostel as well. Got a bit noisy in some of the common areas (room ok)

    walking distance 3 mins to Leipzig Hauptbahnhof

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.6
    Happy to recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent value for money. We have stayed here a number of times. Location, room, breakfast and staff all contribute to a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    7.9
    Good place for tourists and students
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I lived on 1st floor near the lobby. At evenings it was quite noisy, so I had do close addition door to the room to make it less loud. A tiny iron and iron board. It was quite hard to make my ironing before important meetings. The comfort of the beds are not perfet. I would go so far as to say it was uncomfortable, but still.... My summary that it is not a good hotel for business trips, but tourists would fell here fine

    Good location, just in a city center. Advertisement and intructions in the train station helped me to get to the hotel. Quite good breakfast. Small bar at the lobby (it is a pros and a cons at the same time)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    8.8
    Good value for a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable but at least it was clean in the room.

    Very central location, perfect if you want to be in the city center. Has little bar with selection of pizzas which is nice if you cannot be bothered to look for food after a long journey.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hostel to spend a couple nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    6-beds room was actually two small rooms (probably, they are not all like this, but mine was). In the first room, there are two single beds, in the second (same area) - two bunk beds. In my case, it was perfect since I had only one neighbor in the room, so we had basically separate rooms. But if it was, for example, five or six people, there would be not enough private space in the second room, in my opinion.

    Rooms and furniture look modern and new. Separate bathroom for a 6-beds room, with hairdryer and small paper towels. There is a small personal cabinet for every person in the room, you just need to bring a lock. So it is a nice place to spend a night, for example, if you are late for the train. And Leipzig is not a very popular city among tourists, so I suppose hostel rooms are very rarely packed with people, as in Dresden or Berlin.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    7.1
    Basic accommodation ideal if travelling anywhere by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedding could be a bit more comfortable.

    Room was basic but quiet, pleasant roomy bar reasonably priced. Accommodation ideally placed if travelling by train as station is only minutes walk away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    8.3
    The location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I lived in single room this time. Because the location is near the Train Station, it is too noisy to sleep.

    The Staff is friendly. I like Bar of 24 Hours, especially you want to eat a snack in the night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    6.3
    It is a standard budget hotel near the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was poor. And the cleaning staff did not respect the "do not disturb" sign.

    It is a standard budget hotel near the railway station. No extra comfort but good enough for backpackers and short stays.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2016

    8.8
    Great old building hostel/hotel in an excellent location. Definitely will recommend others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room has very nice high ceiling. The room is a bit dark for me and I prefer more light in the bath room and the room. We stay for a Saturday and the room rate is about 100 Euro for 1 night. The staff said weekend rate is higher but it is really really high for this type of hotel. This is why I give such a low value for the money score.

    I like the location, the old building, the friendly and helpful stay. The availability of breakfast ( even though we didn't take it ), the good WiFi. The number of electrical outlets is good and there are plenty to charge my devices.. Shower water temperature is consistent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2016

    9.2
    Clean hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charged for sheets and 7 euros for breakfast is a little expensive.

    Clean hostel..Close to bus and train station. Close to center and within walking distance to zoo.Large common area and they have a bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    8.3
    A convenient stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable one. The breakfast was without highlights. I'd wish for more vegetarian-friendly options.

    Great location. A nice hangout space in the lobby. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    6.3
    When there's no other central option...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY noisy (you hear everything happening in the corridor). Not really well organised.

    Good location at a decent price when most hotels were fully booked.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    5.0
    Leipzig Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did not realise it was a hostel. On your site it said you do not need to book parking but you do!! Could not park there and had to park quite away from the place. Noisy with people banging on the door just for fun!! The TVs was so small and so high it was impossible to watch without hurting your neck.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    6.7
    Noisy snd badly maintained
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The window would not open and close properly. There was loud noise late at night and the room doors banged loudly and sent rumbles through the building.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    5.8
    Next to the train station. Have ear pluggs with you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff during the breakfast, especially one man. He did not seem to see that some vegetables were run out - as I told him and ask to bring new ones he feld be handled not friendly enough - is it not his duty to check if everything is o.k. Should he not be grateful for the hint, thank and bring it automatically. It was not full at the moment, he could have everything under control.

    The bed did not fit for me at all. It was very low. Fortunatelly I could take the other mattrace and put it on the mine. I liked a very nice receptionist who was: pretty, intelligent, threelingual and very helpful. The two lifts were too little for such a big house. Despite a very small notice: children under age 14 only with their parents, they were playing with the buttons and it took ages to move. The service started on Sa after the check out time, so it was not possible to ask them to fill in the shampoo container in the shower. The shower was fixed far too much high. I had to change my dates and was not pleased finding out that 2 nights were nearly as expensive as the origin 3 nights.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2016

    6.3
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi for the second time. This time, after two nights without wifi, they said they fixed it, but it still didn't work properly. If you need reliable wifi, I'd suggest you better stay at another hotel.

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    7.5
    Overall it is just OK.
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price, a few more basic comforts would be expected - eg. a glass or cup in the room. I stayed in a private room with bathroom but it still felt very much like a hostel. Even in the summer tourist season, I struggle to see the full value for money for the private rooms.

    The location is very convenient to the main rail station and central Leipzig. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    7.1
    Location, staff (most of them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since it was very varm in Leipzig my room was like a sauna. To hot to sleep... and the bed was not great either. The colored water they called orange juice could be replaced with real juice.

    Location, staff (most of them..) 24 hour reception

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    5.8
    Warm room and outside it was a buildingsite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Warm room and outside it was a buildingsite. Bad plastic beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.1
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremly small bathroom, not to clean.

    Big room. Great location. Nice loby to hang out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    I never felt like leaving the hotel again because of its comfortability
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very neat and it's closeness to the central train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    A nice room and great hotel staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the best check-ins so far, thank you for the receptionst who welcomed us!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    The late check out option (14h)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    The late check out option (14h)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over price for hostel

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.9
    Basic. No more no less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All ok. But its basic!

    Basic but fair. Breakfirst was good for Money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.9
    Noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    7.5
    must for solo travelers or on budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing is missing a power outlet near your bed, nowadays cellphones are a must for traveling.

    great locations , great staff, great hostel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful, and next to Train station...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was fairly ok but nothing special.

    The staff was very helpful, and next to Train station location was just amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    6.3
    My roommate is not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My roommate is not friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.1
    Did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room small

    Close to station and easy walk to everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    8.0
    very small bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very small bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    9.6
    Super for backpackers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was really fine.

    Very friendly staff. Money wellspent. Really good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    10
    good for 1 night , urgent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to stay there as Deutsche Bahn cancelled trains to Berlin, last minute booking, everything was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Security,some one knocked the door fiercely few times

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.9
    Good place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So far so good it served its purpose

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    8.3
    A great location, clean rooms and a nice guest kitchen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A great location, clean rooms and a nice guest kitchen!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    8.3
    It's cheap and right next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's cheap and right next to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    6.3
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed, the sheets, no blankets

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    8.8
    great location, clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hot water not always available

    nice and clean hotel, very close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    8.3
    Near the main station, very friendly stuff, nice and cozy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near the main station, very friendly stuff, nice and cozy lobby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    9.6
    Nice mix of people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not one English channel on the TV

    Nice mix of people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    6.7
    Close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    10
    inexpensive, inclusive, extemeely tidy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    inexpensive, inclusive, extemeely tidy and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2017

    7.5
    Good budget choice in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was what i expected for price so cant say anything dissapointed

    location and price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only few minutes walk from the Central Station. Nice staffs. Rooms were very clean. Wifi connection was very fast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2017

    5.0
    right next to the main train station in Leipzig which is why...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    right next to the main train station in Leipzig which is why we booked.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    7.5
    Nice, close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hostel next to the station with everything you need. We had a family room, so we were very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    7.1
    Very good location next to train station very helpful at reception happy all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, staff very helpful for booking taxi to airport etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the central station, and very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very close to the central station, and very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2016

    8.3
    Staffs are friendly pretty nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed sheet is a little bit experience

    The bed is quite comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2016

    9.2
    Nice location
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi connection inpeak period

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    9.0
    best location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location beside the central station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2016

    6.3
    This hotel is just 5 minutes away from Leipzip main train...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is just 5 minutes away from Leipzip main train station, good location, but the price is high compare to its facility.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2016

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super! Nice personnel, very clean room and especially the bathroom. Also I liked the bar in the lobby. Just great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2016

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful receptionists.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't clean the room everyday.

    Friendly and helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    7.9
    Lumpy matress and creaky beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lumpy matress and creaky beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean, close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast good value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    5.4
    Close to the central station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The towels were dirty. It was often necessary a long time to get hot water.

    Close to the central station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    10
    Good mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more fruit in the breakfast room

    Good mattress

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2016

    6.7
    Literally a stone's throw from Leipzig hauptbahnhof and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast is so-so (literally no croissant) though tolerable but for the same price as other (4-star) hotels, this one has lot less to offer. Limited to bath towel which could not be collected even if on the floor for change.

    Literally a stone's throw from Leipzig hauptbahnhof and the old town for convenience.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2016

    5.8
    The locality of the hotel to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noisy fire doors that continually banged against the wall each night and woke us up. Lack of wardrobe space.

    The locality of the hotel to the train station

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2016

    6.3
    Good location, the staf was friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    In my room wasn't hot water,, didn't have parking for my car the room was very simple, not a good deal for the amount

    Good location, the staf was friendly

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2016

    8.3
    I liked the room I stayed, everything was very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I don't know how often is the hosting room is possible to clean, but in the bathroom it was smelling of the pee. I realise it's hard to control tidity when random people come and leave, but that was the room for improvement for my view.

    I liked the room I stayed, everything was very comfortable and reasonable.

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2016

    7.9
    Everything you need for a decent hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    You have to pay extra for towels and bedsheets. I managed to not pay for them but it depends on who you are talking too from the hostel.

    Everything you need for a decent hostel. They were in a strategic location, they had wifi, they had a shower and toilet in the room.

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money in terms of comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The room felt a bit eery and there was a huge pillar in the middle of the room. Also one large pillow was not suitable for two people.

    Great value for money in terms of comfort. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was super clean. Right opposite the main train station which was convenient

There are also 71 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: