Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Select Hotel A1 Bremen-Stuhr This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Moordeicher Landstraße 79, 28816 Stuhr, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Stuhr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of air conditioning is a big minus. Rooms were very hot and with a truck parking in front of the hotel, opening a window was not a good alternative.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internal sound isolation. there was a group of jung people (football team?!?) and they were pretty noisy. I removed the clock in the room, it was noisy too.

    Big and clean room, very good WiFi connection . The bathroom is a little bit small but the shower is big. Very good Breakfast and also the Bavarian restaurant is not bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do they want to be a hotel or a nightclub? This is the second time we have arrived just to find out that a big private (company) event has closed off the hotel facilities for the rest of the guests. The entire hotel was invaded by drunken, smoking people blocking all entrances. Restaurant was closed because of the private event. No food available. Very loud music and screaming people until 3 in the morning. They should inform the (real) hotel guests in advance. We will sadly not be back.

    Great location on the A1. Family rooms and pet friendly. Under normal circumstances a good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice size of the room - very spacious. Nice bed and especially the bathroom was really nice and large. Good size desk as well. The hotel was quite empty when I visited so breakfast was not a buffet but a couple of plates of my wishes. Parking just outside the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staffs came into the room at 9am while we were still sleeping.

    Spacious room. Great location for us that needed a transit hotel during our driving tour back to Norway. Near to 2 fast food restaurants, fuel pump, and supermarket.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed for comfort and size I’m afraid. (Single bed)..

    Very courteous staff, easy check in and out. Clean and welcoming lobby. The first time I’ve stayed in any of the groups hotels, I will recommend them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not open, apparently they cannot get staff in the evening! They had no record of our reservation but were quick to fix this. Food available right beside the hotel:- Macdonalds and Kentucky Fried Chicken.

    The bathroom was very good and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where sad that the fresh squeezed orange juice was not there anymore, as that has been a big reason why we chose to eat breakfast on site instead of in the car.

    We like The Bayern themed restaurant on site. We like that the hotel is close to the motorway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, liked everything.

    Breakfast is superb, the hotel has been renovated to a very good standard, the rooms are stylish and comfortable and the staff efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar. No kettle to make tea or coffee. No air condition and if windows were open the noice from the trucks across the road made it impossible to sleep. Breakfast not included and too expensive.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot breakfast.

    Convient stopover just off the A1 we were travelling up to Hirtshals, Denmark Modern Hotel very clean. Changed rooms as were originally given a double bed instead on twin beds receptionist was very nice, again this was a late booking arrived 30 mins after booking via Booking App :) KFC at back of hotel :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only you got one door key for two person.

    You find the rooms the same as it shown in the pictures. It is very clean and the room is good size for the price. The personnel was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have really appreciated tea and coffee making facilities in the room. A kettle would also have helped for baby bottle heating!

    Excellent, friendly service. Great size room. Were able to provide a cot despite request not getting through and didn't mind children in the restaurant even after late ish arrival! Fun atmosphere in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long check-in, I was the 3rd guest coming in one shot, the lady at the desk wasn't really polite and let everyone know she was really tired and just didn't care. The wifi just didn't work, this hotel is supposed to welcome group of professionals I don't know this is supposed to work... I politely asked at the reception if it happened frequently, if they had another solution whatever, the lady was RUDE just spoke to me as if I was *** - NOT APPRECIATED AT ALL -- so I couldn't work I tried to get a drink at the bar, just forget it, nobody came > I recommend the restaurant !

    Easy to park Clean room Nice restaurant nearby (Bavarian one) where you also get the breakfast with nice staff Some stores and fast-food restaurant nearby as well Highway just next to the hotel, but you don't hear it when you are inside the bedroom, so OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a party the evening that we stayed. We were on the 3rd floor and had our windows closed. We could still hear the thump-thump of the music! That was not good. The beds were a bit hard.

    Location was fine. Staff was fine. Towels fine - bathroom superb! The room was clean and it was great that we could have our pets with us. Also, floors and walls were sturdy so we couldn't hear any neighbouring travellers. That was a big plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    60 euro surcharge for dogs. Would benefit from tea and coffee making facilities in room and aircon. Very loud party downstairs and had to leave windows open.

    Clean, spacious room, well laid out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant no room service no sauna and no sun room despite the Booking . Com saying there is!! Wifi worked once but then dropped out and was not fixed despite my reporting it

    Lovely modern comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning, lots of hair in the shower and litter on the floor. Restaurant closed due to renovations.

    Big spacious family room. Perfect location while travelling. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice and friendly staff. Rooms were good size and clean and modern, shower room was amazing. Was a great find at last minute as we road tripped through Germany

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what it offers

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a grab bar in the shower to make it hand cap friendly was ok

    There was no wi fi ....unless you go down to the bottom level

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "hot" water in the bathroom wasn't really hot - i would say warm )

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not possible to connect with hotel wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful nice bar with great beer and great breakfast very comfortable large spacious bright rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very good breakfast. They maked frisch omelet just like you wanted it. Room and bath was clean and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were cold and the internet breakdown alot.

    Nice looking hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access did not function. Reason given was too many cocurrent users.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a fancy place - but perfectly functional.

    Our room was clean, modern and bright. The hotel was a good motorway stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast! Lovely bathroom! Comfortable beds!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the highway. Very clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Front desk staff was disappointing. Not very helpful at all. She seemed unhappy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning crew wanted to clean my room very early in the morning on Saturday. that could have been 1-2hrs later.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no telephone in the room,no way to contact reception if tou want extras,like an iron and ironing board.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Für Stop over tolles Hotel Gastronomie war OK

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You would not stay there unless you need a place near the autobahn

    Near to autobahn, modern and clean rooms Even with a waterbed in the suite room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna missing.

    Restaurant have good food.nice room with lot of space,same with toilet.free parking and near highway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airco

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work very well

    Very nice staff, english speaking, very nice dinner andbreakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, large rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern, clean and comfortable would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect transit hotel but definitely nothing else! Stuhr is a bit dumpy.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: