Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of A1 Raststätte & Motel Hamburg-Stillhorn

Jakobsberg 9, Wilhelmsburg, 21109 Hamburg, Germany

#309 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    2.5
    it was filled with prostitute warnings .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything.

    it was filled with prostitute warnings . Not what you expect when you stay overnight whit your family. I would not recomend this hotel to noboby. The booking system was shut down. so we couldnt sleep

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.6
    A disappointment. I would avoid this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though we arrived att 23:00 (tired after a long drive) it took more than half an hour until I was settled in my room due various problems such as the room was not cleaned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.4
    The staff and management was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the fact that our room was smelly after hours of travelling. That put us of really baad so we had to leave the following morning to another hotel..

    The staff and management was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.6
    Handy location for an overnight road trip stop but would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night staff were not particularly friendly; we could not pay by card; we had 2 rooms - one of which smelt strongly of smoke despite being a non-smoking room, and the other which was freezing cold and also had a cigarette butt under a chair. The hotel was pretty shabby and did not appear to have had anything done to it since it was built (the bedside radios were almost antique), and there seemed to be a lot of people living in their cars in the car park.

    Morning staff were very friendly and breakfast was good. We had a family room which had a well equipped disabled access bathroom and the beds were surprisingly comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent first aim in Hamburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WLAN in the rooms, just in the lobby.

    Position is super easy to reach when you arrive late and after a long drive for a meeting next day in Hamburg.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.5
    The staff were friendly and understood English.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was noisy next to the road, it was hot, which couldn't easily be adjusted and it was a 30 minute journey to thecntre of Hamburg.

    The staff were friendly and understood English.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    It was near the autobahn
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition, no wi-fi. The room was not clean.

    It was near the autobahn

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Verry good location, the staff was nice
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is old and smells.

    Verry good location, the staff was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Don't go there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking in was a catastrophe everyone in stress! The room was not ready. Never again.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    very kind personel at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet. We couldnt pay by creditcarf

    very kind personel at the reception. Very quiet, the rooms at the backside Have a very nice view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    I would and will go back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The long and winding up and down path to the guest rooms.

    The staff was better than better. The food was incredibly good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    A-ok for a one-night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coming from Lubeck direction I had to drive some meandering paths more suitable for horses than my Mercedes. Found the place though. Alles gut.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location and very helpfull staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom

    Breakfast was good. And the staff was really very friendly, 9+ to the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Very Good as a "on The way" stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little sigarrette smell in The room, and not gereat resturant

    The location was super and The beds were extremely comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    4.6
    Person who checked us in was friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a hotel , it's a truckers motel . Car park felt unsafe at night , Bathroom should carry its own government health warning

    Person who checked us in was friendly .

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    4.2
    To continue the trip and find another place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shared bathrooms dirty, wet and busy at all times. Closed the doors from the outside with no one in; a joke in bad taste. Screaming, dogs barking, doors slamming all night. They did not know we had a reservation of Booking. Its huge mess. The staff underpaid and angry. We always get the same rooms, the most used and most are already destroyed.

    To continue the trip and find another place.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    3.3
    The bathroom was smelling very bad, there was some unclear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was smelling very bad, there was some unclear info on the door about legionella bacterie found. Nobody to give further explanation, except the cook, who said: "you have to trust me". Sic! The rating should be a 2

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    5.4
    Close to Hamburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location and environment is kind of ruff and doesn't feel hospitable. Kind of poor breakfast

    Close to Hamburg. Free parking. Possible to choose non smoking. Easy access to north and southbound highway. Almost no noise from the highway reached the room

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    5.0
    front desk was very nice but chef was unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    suggestion to keep clean baths Chef to keep rest of the 50% items also when ready.....chef seem to be very unhappy

    front desk was very nice but chef was unhappy

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    3.8
    The bed was ok, with clean sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place stinks - the room has a distict, unpleasant odour. Also, the room is badly in need of renovatio

    The bed was ok, with clean sheets. Also, this motel is conveniently located at the motorway. I was in need of a bed, after arriving late at night in Travemünde, heading south by car.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    Great deal and it included a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was concerned since it is right off the autobahn, but our room was clean and quiet.

    Great deal and it included a good breakfast. Cool geocache nearby if you do that kind of thing.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Comfort of bed was Terrible

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.5
    Convenient next to the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WiFi, while on Booking it gets out of search results as having WiFi

    Convenient next to the highway. No sound of the highway. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    4.2
    Dirty carpet in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty carpet in room

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    Location and access.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location and access.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location.Good pilow and bed, You sleep well.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: