Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AAAA Hotelwelt KÜBLER

Bismarckstrasse 39 - 43, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

#35 of 47 hotels in Karlsruhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 593 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Awesome hotel. My favourite when going to KA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to walk a bit to the closest tram stop, but honestly Karlsruhe is such a compact city that is Super easy to get around

    Great atmosphere, unique themes, excellent cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Value for money for a short stop-over. Coming or going to the continent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Emptying bottles and rubbish from restaurant/pub on Sunday morning at 4:30am. Really necessary?

    Spacious rooms albeit outdated interior, which does not change the flair of a privately run hotel. Room was facing into the backyard, hence no traffic noise. Check in and check out staff a friendly and helpful bunch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    A lovely old hotel close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air conditioning in the room, which would be convenient at 36°C. However, this did not surprise me too much as I have generally seen many hotels without air conditioning in Germany (probably because temperatures were not expected to be as high as they were this summer).

    A lovely hotel very close to the city centre (5 min. walk to Europaplatz). The building is old, but fully renovated and refurbished in a gorgeous retro style. The old radio behind the bed is a delightful detail. The bathroom is renovated and fully equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location & price, very quirky with brew house at...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt dated and some of the facilities were unavailable or broken, eg, air conditioning.

    Good location & price, very quirky with brew house at the bottom. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Great choice for Kalsruhe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small rooms

    Wonderful breakfast, great variety! Really enjoyed it. Superbe location - parks and castles nearby as well as shopping facilities The room was a little smaller than I expected. However clean and comfy. Very helpful and friendly personnel - really helped me out several times.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    The brewery in the hotel is one of a kind and the food is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has some character to it so it was nice to be in a weird hotel, although they could use A/C in the rooms and i could sleep. Eventually, i got a fan that helped.

    The brewery in the hotel is one of a kind and the food is really big portions. The wheat beer was really nice and perfect for summer heat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Good location, on site parking, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had no air conditioning and it was so hot we could not settle. We asked the hotel for a fan but they did not have any left. At 11:30 pm we went to reception again to ask for a fan. We spoke to a different receptionist who after some persuasion agreed to change our room to one with air conditioning. They didn't want to do the same for our son's room but after further requests they eventually changed his room as well. It costs buttons to buy sufficient fans for all rooms without air conditioning. We had to ask a few times to get something done about it which spoilt the whole thing.

    Good location, on site parking, clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    The room looks good but litte old, other thing its that they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks good but litte old, other thing its that they need to take care with clean the room because we saw clothes of others persons in my room. The bathroom is clean and they change the towrls everyday. We had some problems with the parking and we found other near the hotel at the end.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    OK for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt like a time traveller: The hotel as a whole needs updating and renovation, it gives you the feel of a very outdated hotel stuck in the 70/80ties. The rooms are clean but definitely need some refurbishment. Breakfast was good but the bread (Broetchen and brezel) seemed wet (?) and old.

    The staff is really friendly and the hotel set up itself is quite quirky. The breakfast was OK and good value. Location in the heart of Karlsruhe is great too. Good place for a one night business stay. The beerhall is nice to have a drink and something to eat when you don't wanna go to town. The food was very nice and the service was fast and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly, they were able to find a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that left us with a bitter taste was a fight between a couple at 3 am that lasted for a good 2 hours and sounded pretty brutal. The staff intervened pretty late, after almost an hour and didn't call the police, but I think the guy deserved a fine to say the least. For the second night of our stay, it was nice and quiet, so I think this was just an isolated incident.

    The staff was very friendly, they were able to find a smoking room for us. The rooms were spacious, clean and the toilets as well. If you go to the back of the complex, where the other hotel is, you can find a nice restaurant. Location is also central, but quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was quite expensive, but there are 2 cafes very close by.

    Wonderfully mad - like going into Alice in Wonderland! 100 foot crane in the garden. I could go on, but it would spoil the surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    When one has booked to stay somewhere for eight nights,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    When one has booked to stay somewhere for eight nights, one's a hostage to fortune, but I would have happily stayed here for eight more. We stayed, by chance, in the quirky Allvitalis Traumhotel section at the back (or the front, depending which way one comes in). As the name suggests, this is a dream-like folly. Every way one looks there's something to surprise and delight the eye. It's like a maze as well. On one lift, floor "0" comes between "3" and "4". This section surrounds the Badisch Brauhaus, a restaurant that lives up to its name. Big selection of reasonably priced local food, and good beer and wine. Friendly service. We became regulars. A retractable roof on rollers opens and closes, so one is aways protected from any rain, and there's no problem with noise for guests in their rooms. Hotel breakfast was well-stocked, but could be crowded on weekends. I noticed after check-out that I'd been overcharged for breakfast, but this was sorted out swiftly by email, and the refund promptly showed up on my credit-card account.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing to report; brilliant in all ways.

    An amazing hotel in two parts: the main section has standard hotel rooms. A short walk past the Brauhaus restaurant leads to the Allvitalis Traumhotel: faces are sculpted into the outside walls, there is a selection of variously shaped and bizarrely decorated rooms (772 and 773 recommended). Some are double-decker with bathroom below and low sleeping area above. The Badisches Brauhaus lies between the two sections of the hotel. It serves excellent beer and very reasonably priced food, with efficient and friendly service. It has a movable roof which is closed at 10pm so no sound reaches the rooms above. Breakfast in the hotel was extensive and good value at 8 euros. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the centre of the city but a tram is needed to get to and from the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    2.5
    DISAPPOINTED
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff told me on the phone a price , then changed their mind when I was checking out. Their way of solving the problem was to repeat a few sentences. Don’t go there it’s terrible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So comfortable and excellent breakfast - classic German hospitality. Lovely traditional hotel with parking next door managed by the hotel at a reasonable price. There are surprises of an amazingly quirky nature in the garden and the attached restaurant is a wonderful experience in terms of atmosphere and excellent food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    BREAKFAST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needs some refurbishment. On weekends parking is free on the street. That will save you 9 Euro. Craft beer in hotel's restaurant is... just not tasty! Go to the one and only brauhas in the citty center to enjoy great beer and cuisine.

    BREAKFAST!!! Helpful staff and lots of fresh fruits and pastries!!! Unusual courtyard with psychodelic landscaping :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.8
    Tired and dated hotel that doesn't seem to want English guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A long walk from public transport. Very tired and dated bedrooms and very rude staff. I got the feeling they didn't really want English guests as they were incredibly offhand with us. BBC World Service TV station was blocked.

    Nothing special at all. Didn't like anything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Weird. A strange layout, extremely odd architecture and quite a dated feel to it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in the room wasn't great: the radiator seemed to turn itself off at about 9pm, and the fan heating only seemed to deliver cold air. Had to sleep with both duvets. The lifts are weird too. I was staying in the Traumhotel part of the property on the 6th floor. The lift only had a single call button, so I quite often ended up going down when I wanted to go up, and vice versa. The lift is also used extensively by the kitchen staff from the restaurant to transfer food from the kitchen to the main restaurant floor, so it often got quite busy with staff, trolleys and steaming food.

    The breakfast was really nice, and great value. Location in the heart of Karlsruhe is great too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.6
    I will not be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old hotel with its own brewery / German style restaurant attached. The hotel needs modernising and I thought the food in the restaurant was poor. It was more a very noisy beer house. However the beer was good but the service was poor.

    The beer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Horror hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were put in a kind of theme- room. ( Owls!) The clossard and bed were decorated in a dilettant way with owls. It was quite scary. We had to do a five minute walk ( outside) to get to the breakfastroom. To find our way from the parking in the basement to the reception was a nightmare. We circled the premisses a few times , meeting other guests that could not find their way either. No good signs indicating where to find reception, breakfastroom etc. Elevators on confusing spots which did not connect . I think that if there is ever a fire, you will really have a problem to escape. The whole hotel looked as if the owner had a quirky idea about how to decorate it, but either the bank had pulled the emercency break or there was no money left to finish it. I have never stayed in such an idiot and unsave hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.4
    Outdated rooms but good location for University of Education campus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in the main house haven't been updated in the last 25 years. That's great if you like to play your old cassette mixtapes -the cassette player in the panel next to the bed makes that possible - but the rooms are simply no longer up to standard. (And what's it with the phone in the bathroom? The mind boggles.)

    24/7 reception, which is really useful for delayed flights and complicated onward travel from the airport to Karlsruhe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.4
    Was easy to reach and parking was easy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is developed in three separate building you need to walk throgh a labyrinth of courtyards stairs and corridors to reach the room.

    Was easy to reach and parking was easy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    It was incredibly cold in the room and heating was not...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was incredibly cold in the room and heating was not working Poor hairdryer The room has an old smell

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    The attached restaurant and grounds were comic and amusing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the older side and breakfast was minimal.

    The attached restaurant and grounds were comic and amusing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    The bed is very confortable and it is quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the decoration is old but it's just funny!

    The bed is very confortable and it is quiet. The breakfast is complete and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    A lovely quirky hotel that I do recommend but some of the staff in the restaurant were a little u. W
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the restaurant were not very friendly

    Loved the quirkiness and location of this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Elevator to 3rd floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think nothing. Everything was excellent.

    Elevator to 3rd floor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooler and no air conditioner

    Comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    2.5
    1/4
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst Hotel in Karlsruhe.

    I like nothing about the property some Hotels should be Close like dis Hotelweit karlsruhe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Was a good property in a very good location staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a good property in a very good location staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast, good located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, good located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Good place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Cosy but little bit old fashioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned

    Great location, close by most restaurants and sights Nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Wacky fun hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really unusual in the bar and restaurant and grounds.

    With the ever changing decor it was great fun

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.6
    First flat was for smoker.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First flat was for smoker... Second one - after asking for a new one was at the street

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Supper Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Supper Hotel!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Spaciousness and the funny / randomly themed surprises...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was warm and not very good ventilated

    Spaciousness and the funny / randomly themed surprises and objects.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an amazing place full of surprises

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast ist awesome, old-fashioned hotel at an excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast ist awesome, old-fashioned hotel at an excellent location ;-) ... very close to castle, city center, ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    The staff
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Large room;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large room; very good restaurante connected to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    Very good restaurant connect to the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Warm rooms, no functional airconditioning.

    Very good restaurant connect to the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.8
    Extra charge for parking, and extra for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for parking, and extra for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Very basic room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very basic, quite small. No mini-fridge. Maintenance was medium.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Next to my room was a playschool, I was waking up joyfully...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Nothing, as a business traveller

    Next to my room was a playschool, I was waking up joyfully on many days. The room was equipped with AC

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    mamamia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48