Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Aachen Quellenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Monheimsallee 52, 52062 Aachen, Germany

#10 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1007 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    A little outdated rooms but great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is generally a weird smell in the hotel. The hotel is quite old. The carpet, curtains and wall-papers are extremely old, dirty filled with stains. The hotel room is really simple and the facilities are not in a 5 stars hotel level.

    The location relative to Eurogress is perfect. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. The check-in and check-out went quite smoothly. The pool and the sauna area is okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Super hotel conveniently located for a super city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is very expensive and there are lots of good value places to eat delicious food in town

    Very comfortable rooms, fabulous pool with a decent gym, beautiful terraces overlooking gardens where you can have a drink or your breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elegant and spacious hotel, excellent facilities (very clean spa area and pleasant bar to single out a few), delicious breakfast and attentive staff. Ideal for a relaxing weekend away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Good stay, but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    16 Euros to park a bike overnight, the same as a car? Didn't even have to park it in a marked space... Room was a little shabby- scuffed paint, stained carpet, curtain not fully on the rail- nothing horrible, not worth making a fuss, but not the standard of care I would really look for in a hotel of this standard.

    Excellent breakfast, excellent welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice but not wow.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tired and in need of modernization. It gave a feeling that we were paying too much for the room.

    Very friendly staff and a nice breakfast. I like hotels which give you free water in the room. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location to visit Aachen city or the Eurogress & quiet, pleasant hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fitness centre facilities are poor and some areas of the hotel need refurbishment (repainting and some fixture replacements) but the hotel on the whole is very clean.

    Clean, tidy and quiet hotel. Helpful staff for local recommendations and other items. Nice pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer “over heated” and kept stopping.

    Simplicity - bath taps were easy to operate. Everything worked well except for the hairdryer. Towels and bathrobes were good and fluffy. Liked spaciousness of hotel generally. We were able to open windows at night. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    First Class Service, Good rooms and a super breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not really in the old part of town and a bit of a toddle down to the high street. Parking is to pay for if you use the garage otherwise it is free if you can find an outside space.

    This is a large and historic hotel which could have been a bit dated. It has obviously had a recent refurb to a good (but not exceptional) standard. This is reflected in the price which was a bit more than we would pay for an IBIS or similar but very much worth it in terms of the quality we encountered. The room was big enough, the shower bigger than standard and the fittings good but again not luxurious. We paid extra for breakfast which proved an excellent idea as it was first class. A chef to make omelettes, waffles or crepe (or all three!) and a super buffet. Service provided lots of hot coffee and a pot for the table which is always appreciated. The elephant bar is super with a nice atmosphere and an enormous choice of gin and whisky. Staff were all lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Gerne wieder!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really like the architecture of this Hotel and I think it is the best option to stay in Aachen. You feel like in a german movie of the 50's. The hotel would need some refreshment, but I fear the flair would not be the same.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Easy luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too much walking to the city centre...and there are not so many restaurants nearby.

    Breakfast is not included in the price, but definitely worth paying extra. Great pool, not cold at all. Hot sauna, great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    good hotel location and building; need to upgrade stuff performance to behave like five star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stuff was not for five stars hotel; some very good and some very average. need training and make visitors feel friendly.

    bed average; flooring carpets very old in rooms. once a day cleaning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    A memorable Christmas for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fully booked for Christmas and it appeared that there were insufficient number of staff to deal with the busy season. In the morning there were chaotic scenes during breakfast with long queues and waiting times, leading to some guests losing their temper. It felt more like a refugee reception centre rather than a 5 star hotel which was a real pity as it spoilt the otherwise grand atmosphere.

    The property has really nice facilities like the bar, lounge area and fabulous spa. The hotel staff are very courteous and friendly. The main restaurant serves classy food with impeccable service during dinner time

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel is expensive for the size of the rooms. You are paying for the old world style, great food, and good service. The parking is poor--unless you happen to obtain one of the seven free spots you will pay an extra 14 euro/day which adds up over the week. The manager would not take the length of our stay into account for the parking fee.

    Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel with a lot of super nice people
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    did not like the Beauty salon Hairdresser, rude people think they better than the guest. I had a recommendation from a well known hairdresser to go there with my daughter, turned out to be the worse experience ever. Tried to discuss the issue with the owner of the salon, useless he was more interested in telling me that he had nothing to do with it, never even got out of his chair. Staff talked about my daughter in German behind her back, even that she understood every word. Would never recommend this place !

    great breakfast buffet Mr. Mertens was a gracious host for the time we were there, the Front desk Manager, exceptionable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel but needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain things need attending or renewal, cutains are in a terrible state, wellness is nice but much too small for such a location, all lying chairs at swimming pool area gone and not sufficient

    Proximity to town center, nice Brasserie for breakfast or dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is nice but expensive for what it is - particularly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is nice but expensive for what it is - particularly the restaurant (we paid 27 EUR for a small salad)... Also, we wanted to book a massage in the Spa of the hotel, which was not possible due to an open vacancy (the personnel was on maternity leave). The alternative location was very inconvenient... not recommendable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.0
    Merry Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The matrass was too soft for us.

    Great breakfast. Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the bar and the cocktails were super. Spa, fitness and swimming pool were very neat. We've also enjoyed the Christmas market and the Opera in the city of Aachen

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with 10 mins of city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a nightmare- too few tables for the number of guests and staff not able to manage the situation. There is a notice in the lift to avoid busy times but it would be better if they accommodated guests in other communal areas or managed their booking systems (many empty reserved tables). Food and plates/glasses not replenished Spa was also quite crowded - not many seating areas

    Front desk Staff very friendly. Super helpful in recommending and booking good restaurant Nice spa and big pool Big rooms Lovely big communal sitting areas for coffee/ reading

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Christmas luxury and healthy experience
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff are a little bit impatient and still operate under German assumptions of customer service. Others on the other hand are the most professional!

    Amazing spa facilities with a lovely pool and luxurious Sauna space (3 different spaces). The rooms are fabulous and the staff/room service the most prompt and high quality. We love good coffee in the morning and the Quellenhof delivers that!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    very very good bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one Flemish/Dutch TV programme.... a lot of al Jaheera, Chinese, Russia, .... TV programmes... :-( No tea/coffee facilities on the room

    very very good bed Breakfast very good!! Sauna very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    2.9
    Very unjustified 5 star rate. Very uncosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby, cold, awful roomservice, dirty tables in the restaurant may remain unclean for long. Incompetence of staff. Erroneously blocked twice the amount on my credit card. The poorest "5 star" experience we have so far had.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    We stayed in Aachen to visit the Christmas Market, and to explore the town. A perfect trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What's not to like? For us, it was perfect.

    Sumptuous breakfasts, with a wide selection of freshly cooked and cold buffet. Cosy bar with a wide range of pre-dinner cocktails Fine dining in the evening. If they don't have a Michelin star they should have! Comfortable, well appointed room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay, great hotel to explore Aachen
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the room's walls were smudged. They require a refurbishment or new wallpaper to justify the price charged for the room and because it degrades the otherwise nice room. There are no coffee and tea facilities in the room. For a hotel of this class (and price range) this is not acceptable. This should be provided free of charge.

    Nice room and bathroom; comfortable bed; good (free) wifi coverage in hotel; hotel lies next to the city's park; light and spacious hallways, stylish restaurant & bar; friendly staff; great breakfast, wide range of choice in products, different newspapers (although only German) are provided (free) during breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    The devil is in the details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a hotel of this calibre, we expect the room to be spotlessly clean. Instead, the walls were stained and the carpet not well vacuumed. It made us feel umcomfortable. We also recommend to be a bit more generous on the bath soaps and other amenities, as the tiny bottles are not enough for two people.

    We enjoyed most of our stay: the beautiful hotel, comfortable bed and good pressure shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    This is a very stately, sort of classical Grand Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing. I think the maid service stops on the weekend.

    This is a very stately, sort of classical Grand Hotel attached to a large convention hall, Eurocongress. Aachen is not really a tourist destination although there are sights to see etc. The staff could not have been more accomodating, I had to change my plans and reservations twice, and then fell ill (nothing to do with Aachen or the hotel). Dinner can be pricey, in line with the top quality of the hotel, but good and there is a very healthy wine list. Breakfast is full and excellent, if the weather is good, try eating outside on the terrace. It is easy as pie to get there from the Autobahn, and the cultural area is a short walk. We wanted to take advantage of the thermal baths, but unfortunately because I fell ill it never happened - but I look forward to going back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Close to heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our 8th time and I still haven't found anything I didn't like

    Breakfast is outstanding The location is amazing Close to the city center The staff is exceptional friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Charmingly grand yet not stuffy. Old world, professional hospitality. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The Quellenhof is all I want in a hotel. Grand and full of charm. What a joy it was to stay there for five nights. Top of an impressive list of quality features is the staff. High levels of professionalism as well as the right degree of friendliness. Reception staff were a standout amongst a highly trained hotel team. Room comfort was A1 - individually controlled air con and choice of quality bedding - breakfast selection and quality the best in my experience, and the breakfast room managed perfectly. Special mention to Frau Tania Alves and the chef too who provided eggs to order with skill and care. I could go on. Suffice to say I look forward to staying again if and when I find myself in Aachen again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Old glory sadly being gradually run down.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been regular visitors at this hotel for the last 12 years. I saddens us to see how the place is badly run (no visible management) and how the hotel (under its French management) is slowly decaying. This will have been our last visit there. Enclosed are some impressions from room 336 (a superior King room for Euro 190/night).

    Great location and (once upon a time) one of the really Grand Hotels in the area. Good parking and lovely breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    A real pleasure in a classy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel though grand was ever so slightly scuffed - not shabby, just slightly scuffed. I suggest they employ a man to spend his days touching up the paintwork. Otherwise - loved the place.

    The Pullman Acchen Quellenhof is a beautiful hotel in a really grand chateau like building. I like the dimensions of old buildings, high ceilings, big windows, wide staircases, and big public rooms etc - so if you like this kind of thing the Pullman is for you ( as long as you don't get put in a room on the 4th floor ( the top floor ) with slanting ceilings ). The feeling of the hotel is of old fashioned service - which I also like - so great - loved it. And Aachen - a real jewel of a city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Extremely nice hotel - professional staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Wifi is not good - too complex or 6 Euro for a faster connection is not good - Matrass too comfy - should be harder

    - nice overall hotel - attentive staff - excellent food at the restaurant - nice places to sit and drink a coffee, read a book

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Good HQ to discover Aachen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need to be refurbished or rates adapted according to the status of the room. Wallpaper seriously needs to be refreshed. It was damaged everywhere, leaving a poor impression.

    Charming staff & location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Not my taste - old but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit rundown that requires a significant upgrade everywhere. No coffee machine or tea pot in the room. Small room. Small bed!. Too expensive for the size and quality of the room.

    Close to Eurogress and nice grass area around the hotel. Staff members spoke English very well and were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Calm location and convenient to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee making facilities in the room.

    the hotel was well presented and had an up-market feel and style, and room was large and comfortable. Location was pleasant and the walk to the town centre easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    GREAT STAY FOR 2 NIGTHS THE PLACE MAKES YOU FEEL BETTER AND WANTED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A JACCUZIE MISSING IN THE WELLNESS AREA

    ALL WAS GREAT INCL THE LINENS AND BREAKFEST I BIN ALL ALL TOP HOTELS WORLDWIDE AND RATE PULLMAN AMONST THE TOP;

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    The plave to be for a relaxing and romantic weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small detail: fixed shower gel dispensers should be available in the beauty farm area. The rest was perfect!

    It is a charming old fashioned hotel. It has loads of character. The service was absolutely outstanding! Above the high standards to be expected in Germany. Absolutely impeccable. Restaurant is really 5 stars! The wine list available and the advice of the maître d'/manager absolutely spotless. Breakfast buffet is first class. Sauna towels available in generous quantity. It was a real great experience for us. A real relaxing weekend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Nice location but outdated property with poor service level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for leisure guests. Outdated rooms, crowded breakfast during congress periods, weak front desk staff (no early check in flexibility, no activities offered, room key not working, no apologies for inconveniences)

    Nice building and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Room confusion mars visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a five star hotel one would expect at least a tray for hot drinks (tea / coffee etc.) within the room and also a writing pad and envelopes would not be amiss. We felt the staff could have been more welcoming and considerate. We were very annoyed at the offhand manner of our reception, and particularly so when there was an unforgiveable muddle over our room when we were given the wrong keys for the room allocated. We were only able to access the room with the help of one of the chambermaids. We then had a third person open the door to our room on the basis this had been allocated to him. It transpired that we had been given the wrong room number but by this time we had already unpacked all our luggage and settled in. The same receptionist who had booked us in and written the room number on our ticket then came to the room to enquire why we were there. We told him that he had allocated the room to us - as evidenced on the ticket. Upon departure he did apologize indicating a system failure, but we did not think his attitude was either friendly or professional. This was not equal to our expectation of the service provided by a five star hotel.

    Location very convenient with excellent parking public and private the costs of which clearly explained beforehand. The room and the bath facilities were good, although outlook to a rear courtyard was not very exciting. Breakfast was excellent, chef in particular was welcoming and helpful. Huge variety of hot and cold food and drink available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Ask for a renovated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was old and in desperate need of renovation. Aircon didnt work in room & pumped out heat, even with windows open it was very warm. Pool wasnt heated and jets werent put on (or even a button to do yourself)

    the hotel is large, close to Aachen city center (1km walk) and to the thermes (700m walk through park). Breakfast was great selection of hot and cold food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    A very relaxing stay for a lazy weekend treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There was a minibar in the room, but no hot drinks. A possibility to make some tea or coffee in the room would be nice. - Some napkins, cosmetic pads etc. in the bathroom would be good.

    - Large and bright room, sensible design, everything comfortable. Big bathroom, nice soft bathrobes. Friendly and very professional staff everywhere. - The pool and sauna area is absolutely lovely. - The breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    More than satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It got hot in the room at night and we had to open our window to cool off. To our surprise, being in the first floor, people could see in our window because there was was literally a walking trail feet from were we slept. It was a startling way to wake up. I recommend putting fans in the room.

    Beds were cozy, lots of towels in the bath, very clean, and beautiful. The grounds surrounding the hotel are equally as beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Extremely friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wallpaper and headboard bed had sta

    Extremely friendly and helpfull staff. Location; central located and still very peacefull. Drinks variety in Elephant bar Dinner and breakfast variety.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no restaurants or shops next to the hotel, so you have to walk 5-10-15 min to the city to find something.

    Wonderful feeling of old world! Good old time luxury, too. Felt like a roayl for a day. Superior's room's king size bed was super comfortable. Even our daughter's extra bed was comfy. Pool and (properly hot) Finnish sauna totally made our visit worth. Breakfast was a bit pricey but worth it. Absolutely delicious food in a beautiful setting. We will certainly return here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have heard that the concierge service is stopping. Big mistake! This is what's puts this hotel head and shoulders above the rest! Excellent knowledge and so helpful! Really going downmarket I'd this service is stopped!

    Superb breakfast and evening meal. Love the concierge service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.8
    Decent but too pricy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 5 star hotel, the room's equipment is basic: TV is small, no coffee facilities, mattress so soft that we even got back pain from it. Parking is too expensive and the breakfast as well. Not sure if all in all it is really a 5 star level... luckily I got a good deal and the room price was less than the usual daily rate.

    Hotel is 100 years old which gives a certain charme but also has its down sides. Even after renovation, the rooms are a bit old-fashioned but indeed spacious. Very good: absolute silence as the windows are triple glazed and doors are keeping out the noise from the corridor as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    5.4
    Good, but could be much better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wellness/spa only works until 9PM; internet, although free, is very unstable and cannot support greater data transfers inquiring you to buy a voucher for the high-speed one; no free parking space at premesis; carpets in room not clean, visible stains and leave dirty impression; one could expected much more for the price...

    Stylish and comfortable rooms, very nice wellness/spa/gym, great venue for corporate meetings.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Love the spa and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Subtle inconsistentencies, our room had 2 cuirtains loose from their hooks so couldn't close properly, no suitcase foldable rack or bench, one of the wine/beer glasses in our room had s crack in the glass.

    The spa was great! Our room was very quite from outside noise!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice building, poor atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For 5 stars no tea or coffee facilities. Poor minibar with one beer, water and one apple and orange-juice. Little television without dutch canals. (2 kilometers from the border?). During the day (old and new-year) no atmosphere. Difficult to order a drink.

    It was a big room with an invalid-bathroom. The bed was very good. The room was clean. Very nice building.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    The Grande Dame of Aachen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had seen better days. It was a little faded with worn wallpaper and peeling furniture.

    Beautiful building, big room, great staff. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    This seemingly elegant and prestigious hotel was somewhat disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wallpaper next to my nightstand was all nicked up and not clean. There were also stains on the carpeting. Very disappointing for a hotel with this status ! Also there was no bathrobe in my room and I wanted to go comfortably down to the spa after I checked in. Reception said they would send one up. After waiting 30 minutes and still no bathrobe, I went down to the spa in my street clothes. I asked a hotel employee there for a robe. She told that's she was 100% sure there was one in my room! I said I'm 100% sure there was not. She said that she would make an exception and give me one. Unbelievable!

    The reception, bar and restaurant areas are quite nice. The spa excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice but not worth the cash
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced for what it was. An impressive main building - but the rooms were average and not worth this price.

    Ideal location and the staff, particularly at the breakfast buffet were so lovely. Breakfast was good. In the rooms, the mattresses comfy, shower was good (if a little leaky) and the room was quiet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    The SPA and the overall location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating did not function in the room. Breakfast room was also very cold. Staff was not always responsive and effective. Internet connection is ultimate bad. Overall the house is not very refined.

    The SPA and the overall location. Some staff es very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Good location, but overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room given to us initially was stuffy and had stains on the walls (possibly from water damage). The hotel is in need of a refurbishment to regain its former glory.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location, good quality hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service and terrace service seemed to be lacking enthusiasm and the staff were more concerned prepping the tables for the next sitting than attending to the guests!

    The front desk staff, reception and most of all the concierge Joachim are friendly, motivated and professional , particularly the concierge service was exactly how it should be and other hotel groups could learn a lot from this experience, nothing was too much trouble .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrass was too soft. I really prefer a more solid matrass.

    Great breakfast. Walking distance to city center. Right next to the Carolus Thermen. We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.4
    Situation of the hotel, friendly staff, swimming pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty carpet in the room, blood on the wall (rests of mosquitoes?) lack of basic equipment (bathrobe and shoes to be requested upon arrival because someone forgot to prepare them in the room) which is unacceptable in a 5* hotel.

    Situation of the hotel, friendly staff, swimming pool and its staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    - location excellent (some minutes walk from city centre)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could have used the wellness facilities (massage, etc), if the staff had spoken English.. (or we German, of course ;) ) to receive basic information about the different treatments.. Nor written material existed on massages, whatsoever. It was a missed opportunity for both ourselves and the hotel.

    - location excellent (some minutes walk from city centre) - splendid breakfast and breakfast staff - pleasant wellness area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Superb hotel with high standards throughout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very minor quibble - the mattress was a little too soft for my husband who is semi disabled.

    We loved everything about this hotel- beautiful stylish rooms throughout, spotlessly clean, well appointed bathroom including plenty of fluffy white towels! Breakfast was of an extremely high standard, catering for all tastes and every member of staff friendly, efficient and helpful.A thoroughly relaxed and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    The hilite of my 3 nights in Aachen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That people are allowed to smoke on the terrace. This makes it very difficult for a non-smoker to enjoy a delicious meal. I had to request a change of seat. We,as non-smokers are punished and unable to enjoy the pleasant outdoors.

    The beautiful location of the hotel. The terrace a delight because of the comfortable distance from other tables. Being able to walk in the park after a hearty meal and to enjoy the smell of the Linden trees.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    We spend 2 knights with this hotel because all hotels was full because the events of chip so we chos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was bas

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice place but problems with thinks specified above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was not functioning and it was cold in room

    Room Size is nice, place is quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    A cold shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is rather disappointing that the Deluxe Double Room has no coffee/tea facilities. After 22.00hrs there is no warm water in the shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    No bath in room, then given a room with stains on the wall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bath in room, then given a room with stains on the wall and worn carpets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Very pleasant hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and friendly staff, they deal with your requests promptly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Free WIFI is very slow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free WIFI is very slow. Overnight parking was charged at 16 Euros. Rooms are slightly worn, but overall the value for money is o.k.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Huge and very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge and very comfortable beds. Friendly, professional staff. Spa is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Good spa, spacious room, comfortable bed, nice lounge and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good spa, spacious room, comfortable bed, nice lounge and bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Great experience and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, clean room but was a bit bland.

    Grand hotel with an expensive but luxurious restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    We love everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We love everything! It’s for us like a home away from home, awesome staff and property! ❤️

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Impressive estate and complex
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low value for money - bathrooms are showing wear and tear.

    Impressive estate and complex

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.4
    Hotels needs to be renovated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels needs to be renovated!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent food - great breakfast- roomy bedroom
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food - great breakfast- roomy bedroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    5 star hotel with only 1 person working the night shift,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 star hotel with only 1 person working the night shift, doing the reception, room service, answering phones etc. Sub standard to say the least

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    Was a lovely stay overall, pity about the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room was bad, looked out over an industrial site

    The spa area is beautiful and the beds super comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Aachen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect, big and comfortable room, nice breakfast and very good sauna and swimming pool!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    Not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pullman Aachen Quellenhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: