Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TOP Hotel Buschhausen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Adenauerallee 215, 52066 Aachen, Germany

#39 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    The owner and the personell was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and the personell was great! Good information and suggestions. The location is amazing, bu stop to the city center is in front of the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Good for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimming pool was not so clean, so didn’t dare to swim in it. Also the offer golf hasnt been cleaned / maintained for a long while... quite some stuff to upgrade, but guess it’s the charm of the hotel to stay like that. No airco, so need to keep windows open for fresh cool air.

    Very nice and friendly staf, quick check in and out. Bed was comfortable and enough parking place in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast, old and small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old, and small. The WiFi was very slow.

    The breakfast was very good, the staff was very friendly. Check in and out was very fast and easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Second trip to Aachen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Order the mini bar to be cleared yet upon arrival they told me they forgot and that they would do that the next day however no one did, bathroom shower head was laying in the bathtub as there was nothing to hang it on had trouble showering kept on holding the shower head on top of my head Everytime I had to shower

    Clean and simple

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    2.5
    Fraudsters
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being open would have been good

    Booked at 11.59pm. Said I wouldn't be there till 12.15 knocking on doors ringing reception. Nothing!!!!! Tried everything to check in but couldn't. Ended up having to try and sleep in my vehicle. Phoned booking.com they said they called hotel but check in shuts at 11pm. So why are they selling rooms for that night at 11.50pm. To top this is have been charged €69 email mailed hotel 3 days ago they haven't even responded

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    2.9
    A bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited the hotel for 1 night and were really disappointed from the beginning. The whole hotel looks completely abandoned and old. The first room we were given was smelling badly (something like mold) and when we asked for a different one, we were given one but was not much better. From short curtains that don't even cover the whole windows to dirty towels to staff that was knocking on our doors at 9 in the morning. Most irritating thing is that the staff seems like they couldn't care less. Generally, even if it's one of the cheapest hotels around, the value for money is awful. Of course, we won't be staying there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable accommodation at a very good price close to town and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food is exceptional great chef have two restaurants and both great menus. Manager and staff very friendly and help any way they can.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Very problematic parking on the street, nearest place was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very problematic parking on the street, nearest place was available only ca 400 metres outside the hotel (working day, arrival 20.00 in the evening).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Simple but good
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was wrong wifi could be stronger

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Room furniture was quite old but comfortable. Room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Friendly staff in reception. Please consider installing coffee machine near reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Restaurant did not have enough options for vegetarians.

    Very near to bus stand.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    transit location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit let down...

    Location, easy access, clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location for walking in the Eifel Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tired- some areas needed a facelift

    Friendly and unpretentious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Place with a character in a wonderful location. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds could use a little update.

    The staff was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Exelent hotel friendly and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpfull and friendly dinner and breakfast very good selection very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    We will return to this pleasant place near the lovely old city of Aachen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony needed to be swept ( but it was nice to have a balcony)

    Restaurant open late, bar even later. Facilities. Nice room. Friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    3.8
    we have booked two rooms for two couples(double beds), but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have booked two rooms for two couples(double beds), but they gave us two rooms with single beds!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    3.8
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Firstly. We forget to tell the HOTEL that we have 3 people even though we booked a double room. But we saw from the website that it is possible to have extra bed in the room. However, the lady told us that the double with an extra bed was not available any more. we three friends slept together on 2 bed. In the morning, the lady found out we lived in the double with 3 people. she yelled to us and did not listen any of our explanation. My friend and I were shocked. It was really not nice experience. Secondly, the wifi in the room couldn't connect. we told the reception but they just neglected even though they promised to help us with it. The place is far away from the center, and you need to take a bus to come. If it is the type room can not be declined after booking, my friends and I would definitely checked out after one night.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    5.0
    Good bus service to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Most staff friendly but one female reception/bar abrupt and rude. The single room was very austere and smelled of drains. The breakfasts were not included and were expensive.

    Good bus service to city.The manageress was charming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Window curtains are thin and cannot block light. So, I woke up early by light. Wifi did not work. This hotel is advertising something that cannot be delivered. The lady at the front desk just gave me a support phone number to call because the service is outsourced. The support technician said they would fix it, but no promise on when. And the wifi still did not work by the time I check-out. And I found that not only me had the same trouble with wifi.

    Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    The price of breakfast is exageratedly too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price of breakfast is exageratedly too expensive. It is good and plentiful but not better than many a hotel I have stayed at in Germany, which is aroung 8/9 euros, and not 13.5 and I told them soN

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    Excellend room with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellend room with balcony. The hotel is somewhat outmoded, which has its charm, and not in a great location, but with frequent buses to the centre. A great tiny swimming pool and sauna on the third floor, and nice staff

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    9.6
    Visible efforts from the hotel staff to keep it clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cable TV in the room but only German channels broadcast.

    Visible efforts from the hotel staff to keep it clean and comfortable. Breakfast offers a pleasant surprise. High speed internet wifi available across the hotel. Location very well connected by public transportation. Excellent guidance and tips from the reception. Don't hesitate to ask for advice. Free parking places available most of the time.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    6.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was past due for an update: Carpet was old and a little musty. Bed sagging. Several light bulbs were burned out. Our kids' room was much nicer and looked to have been recently updated. Best to have a look at your room before accepting. Indoor pool was very cold so kids did not swim (disappointing!).

    Location was good. Free parking on the street. Quiet at night. Restaurant was good. Staff was friendly and courteous. Generally OK for the price.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    5.8
    A 30 minute walk\local bus ride to token centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Euro 13 for breakfast was ridiculous and didn't bother. Other places included bfast or charged much less.

    A 30 minute walk\local bus ride to token centre. Car parking and easy to find ring road.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    4.2
    Hotel appeared very clean and staff were mostly friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No off-road parking. Had to park some distance away and walk. Room was nothing like pictures on the website, being extremely dated. Beds very uncomfortable (fold-out for the kids). Awakened at 3 am by noisy fellow guests leaving a party in the hotel. could not sleep afterwards. When we mentioned this to reception they just said they could do nothing about it. We left very unrefreshed for a long onward journey. We are so unimpressed we will certainly not use this hotel and are unlikely to use Bookings.com again.

    Hotel appeared very clean and staff were mostly friendly and helpful (except when we complained about overnight noise)

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice people

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    The staff was so polite and so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet was a little spotty.

    The staff was so polite and so nice! We loved our stay here!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    8.3
    Cleanliness and the meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A few things weren't operating in the off season

    Cleanliness and the meals.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: