Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ABACUS Tierpark Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Franz-Mett-Str. 3-9, Lichtenberg, 10319 Berlin, Germany

#415 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 906 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    Smell of rubber mat every time you enter the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of rubber mat every time you enter the room. When u come first time and go in room you find that there is no water bottle so you go again in reception to buy. Soap in bathtub bottle was not topped up for 2 days. Inspite of giving card for blocking ro secure payment 2 days before send notice as interim payment to pay Too hot in summer inside the room and if you open windows lot flies will come and for hotel staff flies is not abnormal. If you go for breakfast u can have flies on table. When u enter breakfast lot of smell of meat cooking not good ventilation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, nice room, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in went a little slowly. Also, wifi was paid despite booking.com stating otherwise. Pillows were too soft for my liking.

    Close to subway, 24h front desk, helpful staff. I liked the vending machines in the lobby because they weren't stupidly expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    A very good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of small issues: Signage to Bistro/bar could be better; shower door seals and basin taps leaked (not serious but need attention); Bath towels could be bigger.

    We were a party of family and friends occupying four rooms in different parts of the hotel and all of us enjoyed our stay - so much so that two of us are coming back in May. Gooded rooms; well furnished and comfortable; excellent sound proofing; large bathroom with abundant hot water; excellent breakfast; helpful,friendly and professional staff; excellent public transport link to Berlin city centre and airport (Schönefeld); local shops, and supermarket only 2 minutes away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Easy car parking is only one benefit what you can get in your room charge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all services for extra charge incl. sauna and gym. 4 star hotel should offer these services in room charge not as a extras. Beds (double bed room) quite small and not comfortable, breakfast extra charge 13,5Eur

    Easy car parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    comfortable clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean comfortable and modern hotel. Much space. Quiet area. Park nearby which is good for kids.Excellent service. Overall we enjoyed our stay a lot. Will definitely book again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, had to pay for it in the lobby area

    Very friendly staff, hotel provided umbrellas and a euro plug for us free of charge. Breakfast very nice, hotel beautiful, clean and excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    it was okay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price i have paid,it should have been much more to offer, Breakfast is not included,for a 4 star hotel the rooms could have been nicer...and check in may be a bit more like all hotels and not at 15:00,thats a bit too late for a check inn time.

    U are a 5 min walk from a supermarkt and from a station, so location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    German efficiency and cleanliness ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI comes at a cost.

    Located outside city center though good location for visiting Tiergarten Berlin and even Berlin city. Public transport in Berlin is very efficient and reasonable in price. Even though it is located outside the city center, there is a tram stop just opposite the hotel from where you can travel to the city center in about 20-30 mins. If you are visiting city center from the hotel, buy a day ticket (Tageskarte) for the public transport. For only 7.70Euro you can easily travel from one end of the city to another using underground, tram, bus and train within Berlin city. The hotel restaurant serves nice food and breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    - Large Room, well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was next to useless albeit extra charge. (>2s ping, 50% packet drop) Room description incorrect

    - Large Room, well equipped. - Good Restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    staff are rude ,pillow was unsleepable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff are rude ,pillow was unsleepable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    internet facilities not working
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet facilities not working

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    It does what is says on the tin!!!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at sll

    It was really comfortable. Clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    The Service was amazing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Service was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Bath in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath in bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Big rooms, very clean.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms, very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    parking was free outside the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is not free free, and no tea or coffee in room

    parking was free outside the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    A good place and rooms well heated. It was my first winter experience and the accomodation made all the difference. I loved it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Very clean hotel, easy access to city center, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was not free.

    Very clean hotel, easy access to city center, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    The room is big, but the facilities are not that new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit far from the city center.

    The room is big, but the facilities are not that new. The hotel is just beside the subway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Good but not close to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near center.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Large breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.8
    Close to Berlin underground.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi is not for free, noise outside. Is it the 4-star hotel?

    Close to Berlin underground.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    3.3
    Too expansive, low standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    2.5
    Hotel needs Renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs Renovation. Have nothing to say positive about. Left the Hotel after a Day and found somthing else.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    - Near to metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - We did not use the breakfast, € 12,50 per person is really to much.

    - Near to metro station - Free parking - Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    5.0
    Lots of free parking in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is a bit run down and the room was not much to look at. The metro is just down the street but it's closed after the first two stops. Then you must switch to the U-Bahn to get into town. A real pain. They sell metro tickets at the front desk and will tell you how to get into town when you ask. Breakfast is not included and is overpriced. Best to go into town for breakfast.

    Lots of free parking in front of the hotel. The elevators were fast.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    3.3
    breakfast was not bad expect service woman was saying all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    beds are nor comfartable at all , reception clerk forget to wake up call we had no breakfast even this was not our mistake. They did not even say ' sorry ' hotel is far from city centrum since metro has some work you have to change metro several times plus use bus all so un till alexandar platz. for internet we paid 5 € . soo you can believe there is a hotel in 2016 still asking money for internet connection. As we stayed 3 nights ( room 406 ) cleaning we received only in first day. When we check in ( 02 at night ) reception person told us ' I am not sure if you paid for breakfast , I need to check this , ask before you got to breakfast in the morning ' even we had a paper from booking which says breakfast is inc. In the room you can not charge your telephone next to bad because the only plug in next to room door.

    breakfast was not bad expect service woman was saying all the time ' scheisse '

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    4.2
    The hotel is absolutely not 21st century proof and 4-star...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is absolutely not 21st century proof and 4-star worthily: it feels like going back to 1993, furniture is outdated and endured after 20 years, as like everything else in the hotel. No free WiFi in the hotel. The hotel charges you extra money to login to the hotel WiFi, which is also for business people very annoying. For the same money it is better to go to an Ibis hotel, where you get more comfort for less money.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    7.9
    The Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in the room without an extra charge in 2015. Breakfast price a little ambitiously set

    The Location...well it is out in the east side but really only 15 mins on the u bahn to Alexanderplatz. The hotel itself is only 300 m from the metro entrance. Can take advantage of the location and visit the Tierpark or Treptower Park. The Hotel..functional, but adequate enough. Food was fine,staff are friendly, and the hotel is clean. Some shops also nearby.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.9
    Staff was extremely friendly and breakfast was really great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds were on the uncomfortable side. Even my child complained that the beds were hard and uncomfortable.

    Staff was extremely friendly and breakfast was really great for the price.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast staff was always helpful and room large and ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That in spite of booking breakfast through booking.com the hotel tried to charge for breakfast again.

    Breakfast staff was always helpful and room large and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.6
    15 minutes (by subway) from est Berlin center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No balcony, no teaspoons in the room. There was a funny smell in the room, we could not identify the source of it.

    15 minutes (by subway) from est Berlin center. Very quiet location (with windows closed of course), very good parking. Stores and restaurants nearby. Big room, clean bathroom, good beds.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Easy check in/check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy check in/check out. Good space in the room. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast buffet. Close to Ubahn station. Cosy place for the last drink before a sleep.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was great and had a wide variety, even for vegans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The front desk staff was very snobby.

    Breakfast was great and had a wide variety, even for vegans. The breakfast staff were very friendly and accommodating of special requests.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.1
    Room and washroom were clean, the room was really big enough...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection, The room was expensive enough to have free internet connection without extra penny. Paying extra penny for internet was unacceptable.

    Room and washroom were clean, the room was really big enough for 2 persons.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.3
    Staff simply enter into the room without waiting for my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff simply enter into the room without waiting for my permission. That was ridiculous way of service team. Staff need to knock the door and wait until I permit them to enter my room. No air condition in entire hotel that was something bothering me for my next visit to same hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    3.8
    - Secure parking close to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The beds were a disaster; by far too hard to be comfortable and it resembled more a wooden shelf. My pregnant wife was unable to get out of the bed herself of the pain caused by sleeping in it. Inmates sleep better. - The cleaning of the room was poor. We ate the first evening in our room and the crumbs were still lying around on the floor on the last day. - Most of the staff was just plain rude and refused to help us in any other language than German. Moreover, during breakfast we were told in a very rude manner that we apparently could`t sit on the table we sat during the previous days. - The breakfast on Tuesday was really bad; the sandwiches were obviously the leftovers of the day before. - The bathroom was furnished in such a way that it was completely wet after taking a shower. The towels were also of a strong inferior quality. - No free wifi in the hotel. As conclusion: my wife and I have staid in numerous hotels around the world, ranging from youth hostels to five star hotels and never, ever, we have experienced such a horrible hotel. We staid here during our honeymoon trip and we really regret it.

    - Secure parking close to the hotel - Some of the staff was polite - Breakfast was nice during the first three days, which were Easter Saturday, Easter and Easter Monday. - Walking distance to the subway - Calm and nice neighborhood

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.1
    Studio room was large and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The internet situation is antique (but cheap). It's cheap but instead of an automatic WIFI logon system that remembers you you get a tiny scrap of paper. It dumps you off if you don't hit a key for 5 minutes. you have to log on 10 - 20 times a day and if you lose it they charge you for another one. Its also a Long way from center of Berlin

    Studio room was large and comfortable. Breakfast typical for hotel of its type. Parking was convenient. Its a Long way from center of Berlin. Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    Spacious room, fair access to the city centre (by car)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though they had smoke sensors installed, the room smelled pretty bad like cigarettes.

    Spacious room, fair access to the city centre (by car)

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.5
    Not very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    5.0
    hotel staff charged me breakfast, that I never booked, and I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    hotel staff charged me breakfast, that I never booked, and I never used. they don't give a solution, manager is never available

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.1
    Price is OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is a little bit to far from the center. WiFi Internet connection procedure is complecated.

    Price is OK. Restaurant is good.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were uncomfortable

    Great location. Most of the staff was extremely helpfull

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    10
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee making facilities lack there of

    Good hotel. Close to transport which is brilliant in berlin

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    7.1
    rooms are quite big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    far from city center

    rooms are quite big

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    5.0
    Allocated a smoking room and no non smoking rooms to be re...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Allocated a smoking room and no non smoking rooms to be re allocated to

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: