Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AMERON Hotel Abion Spreebogen Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Alt-Moabit 99, Mitte, 10559 Berlin, Germany

#220 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1869 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again off on Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks were expensive.

    Family room excellent. Power in shower good. Hair dryer good. Location great. Great view. Relaxing sitting outside watching the boats go past

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Locely short break in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Maritime Room with Side River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really relaxed and well run hotel. Close to the Tiergarten and easy to get the train from the airport. Room was very nicely presented and staff were always pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    This was one of the best hotels I stayed in in a long time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little to complain about. I would have liked a kettle in the room, but this is minor.

    This was one of the best hotels I stayed in in a long time. Large room, modern, clean, nice view, attentive staff. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful location near the Spree. And all that for a very decent price. They even let me check in at 9 AM, which was very appreciated after coming in on an early morning flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    I ran out of time as only had one night at hotel but would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd that no bar fridge or tea/coffee facilities.

    I ran out of time as only had one night at hotel but would have really liked to try steam room. Very happy with spacious room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Location was great, room was clean and nice, hotel staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i was not completely satisfied with was the wifi. The strength of the wifi was very poor in our room. It kept disconnected.

    Location was great, room was clean and nice, hotel staff was friendly, breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    We had a nice stay and my children enjoyed the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location few minutes to Bellevue train station and the hotel is situated along the river. Walking distance to some restaurants nearby. Clean room and excellent breakfast food. Staffs are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant hotel in nice setting by the Spree, only five minute walk to metro. Room was rather dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No phone in the room. On checking out, I mentioned this. The man on reception thought it must have been stolen. Surely housekeeping should have noticed this. Also, the doors were a nightmare to open. We had to get a member of staff at one point. Optional breakfast seemed very expensive 15 euros if pre booked or 19 euros if not. May have been ok for huge appetites, not for smaller ones.

    We were housed in a maisonette. Our 14 year old grandson thought this was amazing as he had a spiral staircase to whizz down . He also had privacy which worked for us too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    I like the hotel in overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the fact of need to pay for parking in the hotel.

    the Breakfast is really good, the room is good, the hotel is really good and new. the Location is near to the Metro. it's clean. the hotel staff is very helpful. I love the breakfast! from the hotel you can get the Metro for everywhere and it's close to all places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were initially given a small room where we couldn't fit our baby's bed (booked in advance but not set when we arrived), with very dirty carpets and a damaged toilet flush. Fortunately there was another room we could change to (hassle!). The restaurant staff was extremely unfriendly at breakfast time, all stressed out and disorganized. In addition, we were not informed by the reception that the breakfast hours were different between weekend and work days, so on Monday, when we arrived at the restaurant to have breakfast (10am) with our 22 month old daughter, all the items were being removed and we could only eat some leftovers thanks to the good will of one of the servants, who later was told off by another servant with a comment "rules are rules and the clients should know them"...at least she should have had the guts to tell me that in my face...(coward)

    Location, decor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Room is so clean, nice view, located in excellent place,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water bottle, No shaving kit/ tooth paste are provided in the toilet.

    Room is so clean, nice view, located in excellent place, well connected. amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Berlin August 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are good, clean and comfortable. Yet a minibar or small fridge would be a good addition. Bedlights cannot be operated separately..?

    Location is great, definitely a bonus getting a rest from a busy day in Berlin. Lobby is very welcoming, reception very friendly. Breakfast is awesome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel has a great appearance and entree.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't really cooling down the room enough, although it needs to be mentioned it was extremely hot. It's not necessarily a central location with lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

    The hotel has a great appearance and entree. Checking in and out was really easy and the rooms are nice and big. The view was really nice as well from the hotel. Different options for public transport nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, well maintained, good location - close to S bahn Bellevue station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The artificial lighting in the room can be improved.

    We stayed in the maisonette - great room, very spacious, big windows. We liked the area where the hotel is situated, great views, there is also a organic food market close to the hotel, a pub and a post office.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    My first visit to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything.

    Loved the architecture. Lovely designed room. The hotel is situated nearby the S Bahn station our getaway to all the places we wanted to visit. My grandchildren loved the playground near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Bed great, great location, view of the river spree was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was playing up... it was summer in Berlin and they were experiencing a bit of a heart wave

    Bed great, great location, view of the river spree was so good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Great city break hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pricey and the service in the bar was pretty dreadful with 2 waitresses not communicating with each other. We waited a while for drinks and one round we ordered never actually arrived.

    Beautiful hotel, pretty good location, nice little touches like coffee and iced water in the lobby. Close to public transport links and almost half way between the Zoo and the Reichstag.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in Berlin for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for free in the room, not even a water bottle. Location not so central.

    Amazing breakfast buffet, nice big standard room, very clean. Price was worth it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, Central and all around pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the filtered coffee wasn't the greatest, but there was a coffee machine AND a Nespresso machine so we managed. :)

    The Hotel was lovely and staff incredibly friendly. Breakfast had a wide variety and fresh. The location is amazing right on the river and lovely for a walk or run Walk... 10 mins from Berlin Tiergarten 20 mins from Zollpackhoff beer garden (riverside walk all the way) 21 mins from the Berlin Central train station Hauptbahnhof Value for money was very good comparable to others researched. would definitely stay again was sad we had to leave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not friendly and not helpful at all. Please learn to smile to the guests!!! Quite old. The bath tub is not so clean but ok. Does not have many facilities inside the room, for example: water boiler, tea, coffee, refrigerator, mini bar

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great with booking discount
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was inefficient. Because of that during the night it got to hot.

    The price offered by booking.com (promotional deal). The location, clean room and bathroom, helpful service, discretionary drinks (coffee, water, tea)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Attractive hotel, and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we had an upgraded room it was in the basement and rather like a dungeon. Apart from an excellent waiter at lunch most of the staff were rather unfriendly

    Restaurant, bar and breakfast were excellent. Attractive outside terrace by the river, which served an excellent lunch by a superb waiter. Although not that central it was a very pleasant walk along the river to main attractions. I would recommend. Interior décor was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seems worn out - doors, shower, carpets. The main thing I did not like is the lack of normal 4-star hotel shampoo, bath gel, etc. There is only all-in-one in the shower and near the sink (which was hard to squeeze), maybe it is ok for some men to use the same thing as body wash and shampoo, but definitely not for girls. The hotel would better at least write about it so that those who need can take their own shampoo etc. There was also no dental kit. And when we arrived in the evening there was only one bathrobe for 2 guests, so the next day we had to ask for the second. There is a sauna - but it is small and looks not relaxing, moreover, it works only from 5 p.m., but when we came at 5:15 it was cold. There is a fitness room with few machines, but as it is on the last floor and has big windows it was very hot there.

    We stayed here for a weekend and it was really nice. Location of the hotel is great, not far from the center but in a quiet neighbourhood with birds singing. Views from our room to the river were great. Room is quite big, with sofa and armchair. working desk. Breakfast is good, lots of things to eat - eggs, bacon, sasusages, sweets, dofferent sorts of cheese and ham, fruits, orange juice, etc. In the lobby there is also coffee machine, milk, home made lemonade which you can have anytime during the day. There is also a free map of Berlin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Please change the carpet floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet floor in the room is old and looking dirty , viele dirty's spots on it. More worst the carpet in the corridors before the room, absolutely no standard of a 4* hotel.

    The room was really clean and the bed very confortable. The area is very nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noting

    Great room, great bed, really welcoming, good location, 1 stop from berlin central station, only 5 walk to tube stop, and 5 walk to bus to berlin tegel airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and forthcoming personnel. Beautiful, clean lobby and rooms. Very high quality. High value for your money. I can highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Parking 15 EUR/day - Restaurant is pricy and water “forgot” to bring 10 EUR change... - My room was facing the side where I got direct sun right in the morning, so couldn’t work without closed curtains, in the eve the sun reflection is very bright from the glass facade of the opposite building. I don’t mind the sun, but it was a bit too much all day :-)

    - Excellent location, 1 stop from main Train station, 5mins from hotel to S-banh - Next to the river, some good view around and a nice walks to take - Clean - Good price / value - Excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great staff food excellent.. would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Breakfast was excellent... Great location... And Michael one of the staff at the check in was brilliant with his advice on where to go in Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Will stay in this hotel again next time in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But unfortunately the rooms we had do not have a glimpse of the river.

    The hotel is centrally located along the spree with a short walk to the S-Bahn station. Very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast has a great variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    booked 2 rooms for ourselves and a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    booked 2 rooms for ourselves and a friend. the friend had to have surgery and could not come at this time. even thou the hotel had a no cancellation policy i feel that they were too harsh and not accomodating by asking not for a refund but at least if they could give us breakfast included for the extra room which was not used and they booked it to other people. we felt this was absurd and to stubborn for not allowing us this simple request . we feel customer service stinks and too rigid for this simple request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast, amazing rooms, good staff . 9/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deal with the free breakfast was amazing, the price in general was also flawless. The style and setting were also beautiful. Overall great, we recommend greatly if you don’t mind having to travel a bit more to get to landmarks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    I didn't like that they were loud constructions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that they were loud constructions happening early Saturday morning in the Hotel. I feel I should have been notified before hand about the construction or should have received an apology afterwards or some kind of discount for waking me up at 8am on a Saturday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    Not professional, not worth!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist is not professional, gave an not cleaned room to me !!! No coffee\ no tea bag \ no tea pot prepared in the room, has to call the room service to bring, and wait for a long time. sound like not a four star hotel, not worth for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the hotel was a little way from the town centre it was easily reached by train. There is a direct train from the airport to within a few minutes walk of the hotel. The hotel is in a very pleasant area next to the river. There are nearby cafes and bars. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Payment Issues!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I put a hold on 3 rooms. The hotel charged all 3 rooms to my credit card and then billed my friends too. They totally over charged me for the stay.

    Everything was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice river bank hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is good, not very central but the river is nice and there is metro station nearby. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. I would suggest to choose breakfast because it was fine and of great variety. WiFi is free and worked good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Every question got an answer, every request solved imidiatly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every question got an answer, every request solved imidiatly, for example, we needed an electric cattle for our baby's food, and we got it in a short time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Very various breakfast,delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t 4 star guality at all! No minibar,no even tea to make,broken toilet paper holder,no comfy furniture or something to make you feel comfy,just bed,table,one arm-chair,one chair. Bathroom the same. 3 star hotel OK,4 star not even close,unfortunately.

    Very various breakfast,delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Room was clean and had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and had everything we needed. Hotel situated on the river, although weather wasn’t good enough to take advantage of the views. Short walk (5 minutes) to train line connecting to various areas of Berlin. Staff that we came across were friendly and helpful. Room cleaned and towels replaced everyday we were there, even the day after arriving which we didn’t expect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Basic accommodations, but superb breakfast and easy transit access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room, as a couple, and were given a room with two single beds with no chance to change at check in. Our bathroom also reeked of rotten eggs...sulpher from somewhere.

    The breakfast was absolutely fantastic, you could even fresh press your own OJ! The location was not exactly ideal, but the train line was a quick 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is very poor heating system. There was rather cold and I was not able to make it warmer. In general I think that for this price you can find better hotel. Rather expensive for that level of service.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Convenient Location, delectable breakfast with River-view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was scrummy and plenty but same all three days we stayed. Some little changes each day could have earned more brownie points. No kettle in the deluxe room. No lotion and dental kit in the washroom. Overall, we were quite happy and would certainly recommend the stay at Abion Spree.

    Location, Breakfast, River-side view. Very convenient. Just 6 mins walk from Belle Vue (S-Bahn) and Turmstraede (U-Bahn). One stop after Berlin Central Station in S-Bahn. Direct train (S9) from Belle Vue to Schonefeld Airport (SXF). LPG Bio Supermarket is just next to the Hotel and is super convenient for a quick grocery shopping. One could avail Sauna, Spa and gym facilities too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely beautiful and all the staff working hard to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the parking place is bad

    Absolutely beautiful and all the staff working hard to provide excellent brake fast and keep the guests VERY happy are men that deserve a crown of Excellency.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    * Good view towards the Spree canal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Good view towards the Spree canal. * Nice neighbourhood. * It was a new hotel when this is written. The room is nice, shinny, and clean. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Modern hotel close to the river and city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern hotel close to the river. perfect location: quiet area very close to the S Bahn and U-Bahn stations. Nice room (we had a maisonette, very nice for a 2+2 family). Excellent breakfast Friendly and skilled staff WiFi OK

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel with very friendly staff. Was so nice to have the gym at the top of the hotel, it had such a good view out over Berlin. Buffet breakfast in the morning was delicious and had so many options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice modern hotel. Location is not the best but travelling around is easy with buses at the front
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little far from major shopping areas but with buses passing along the street it was easy to get around.

    Spacious room and modern feel of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    Good idea, but not well executed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom amenities were limited. There was only a single dispenser of bath wash/shampoo. The shower leaked and left a lot of water on the floor. The downstairs of the two story room was underground. No windows but for the "skylight" feature that left the upstairs with too much exposure and the control downstairs with no way to control it but there. The large window/skylight looked out on another building so the room was dark. We expected the maisonette to be on the top of the building and full of light.

    The idea of being on the Spree. The architecture of the "maisonette".

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Unmissable breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was somewhat dated, key for entry and furniture below what I would be expecting for the money.

    Superb breakfast, comfortable and clean room. Close to a supermarket and fantastic restaurant. Nice views over the city, and a warm and spacious lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Very happy with this hotel and would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Breakfast fantastic. Was modern hotel with lovely view of Spree. Easy access to Bellevue S-Bahn. All round excellent hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    The wifi was fast enough to work online.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattrasses gave a strange feeling, plastic coating perhaps ? The hotel ecological policy constrasts with staff training : when you are urged to save the environment by hanging your towel back , then the staff should be trained NOT to replace that hanging towel. As it was, during my 2 night stay, staff replaced All towels in the bathroom although I only used 2 of them and intended on reusing them (so hanging on the rack). Staff were also trained to leave the room with open window (a bit cold in winter), so I have to heat the room with full power when entering. But this is a general thing I've noticed in the larger hotels... cleaning staff is often trained to do the whole room turnover every night. It's a bit discouraging that you try to help save the environment, but then find that the cleaners have killed your efforts (through no fault of their own !)

    The wifi was fast enough to work online. The staff was friendly and the rooms nicely done and large enough. Parking was easy. Bio-shop next door to get some healthy food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe have a second relaxing chair downstairs and a flat screen up stairs

    We just loved the huge duplex room !!!! Pure luxury and toasty warm . Will definitely return but also recommend this lovely hotel to friends and family

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was unbelievable, love it, only that worth the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a double bed and received twin beds pushed together, also the bed and the pillows were very soft, was uncomfortable. The shower is very tight and the amenities were not replaced. The day of my check-out a hotel professional came to my door before 9:00 in the morning with a small talk, asking if we need some service, I hate when this happens, it's like they want to make sure we're going to leave the place at the right time.

    The breakfast was unbelievable, love it, only that worth the stay. Also, the staff was very friendly, the bedroom had a nice view and a good size. I really appreciated the robe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    That's all. Was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The subway system was too confusing to figure out. We were not prepared for the multilevel choices at the next station. Speaking English we couldn't decipher the signs at all.

    View was lovely from room. Linens and bed were the comfiest! Staff was very helpful. Elevators were somehow always available. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    A great weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception could have been better informed and should have dealt with my request when there was still time to do something about it.

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast was excellent – a tremendous choice! Very attentive and friendly breakfast staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, good location, service prone to glitches.
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Maisonette we had is less suitable for toddlers, because they might fall off the stairs. Although the staff tries to fulfill special requests - we needed feeding bottles to be sterilized in a microwave oven - they failed largely by melting them down to a chunk of bubbly plastic. This can happen, but a hotel at this price class should be capable of dealing with instances like this appropriately.

    We (two adults and two toddlers) were stuck in Berlin due to the fact that a storm caused the train company to cancel all outgoing trains. The place was large enough for all of us and at an affordable price range (train company will cover for it). The staff was very friendly and organized a bed for one of the toddlers in no time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    Was not a 4-star hotel. Was not even a 1-star. Cost us 144Euros to stay in this dump!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness! Total renovation required. No handicapped access. Old, old furniture - dirty and past it' prime. Looked like post-war dairy - which it formerly was.

    Staff friendly. Breakfast fine. Manager did change our dirty room for a so-called upgrade. Could not use shower. Manage was sympathetic and explained that new owners had recently taken over. Hotel needs complete upgrade.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location and walking distance to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the room was too small for the price we paid. It would have been better if there were more shops and good restaurants or cafés near the hotel.

    The room was facing the river and had good amount of light. There was a coffee machine which was awesome. The bed was Cindy and we liked the facilities in the room. It was walking distance to the tram and train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast and restaurant in the evening.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con in the room didn't work. Extremely hot in the room in the day time.

    Good breakfast and restaurant in the evening. Pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities in the bathroom were lacking, such as shampoo and lotion. Slow internet at times. Breakfast @ €19= per person?! Don't think so. Did not deal much with reception after we checked in.

    Quiet location. Close to public transport, S-bahn and buses. Organic supermarket 1 minute away, you can eat there, too. Next to the super there is a pub/restaurant. Italian rest., Casa Matti, about 3 minutes away. Super! Room very clean and basic. Bakery down a few doors from Casa Matti, and discovered more eating places. Nice walk along the River Spree. Fridge in room so you can get drinks and food from supermarket for later.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast is below standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is below standard. E. g. caffeine free coffee was not available (only caffeine free instant coffee). The breakfast room is loud and not inviting to start a new day with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is at a excellent location right on the river, quiet and with a wonderful terrace in the front. Rooms are a bit small but very comfortable. Bathroom good sized.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing Stay with Great Coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The river view - worth paying a little bit extra for - it's beautiful and fascinating. The in-room coffee is a proper Nespresso-style coffee machine! None of that nasty sachet coffee here. A really nice and very tasty surprise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    A nice, but greedy hotel on the Spree in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The double bed is actually two individual beds just placed next to each other. But they are not fixed together in any way, plus they are very lightweight, so when you turn in the double bed during the night, the two beds slide apart and you fall through the middle. Then you have to get up, push the beds together. And then repeat. Sometimes I fell through the middle, sometimes it was my wife. This happened all the time. Then you learn that you have to keep to an individual bed if you don't want to fell through and have to get up to push beds together, but that is then not a double bed... - Impudent and greedy hotel payment policy! When booking, I chose the option to pay on site, and provide my card as a guarantee. In spite of that, they precharged the whole room without my permission. I sent them a message about it, to which they never responded! When we arrived, they preauthorized additional funds from my card for no reason (as everything was paid in advance), claiming it was for some "extras". When we checked out I asked about that reservation of funds and if they will remove it. They said that it is removed, but now, 24 hours after check out, that funds on my accound are still listed as reserved by them. I emphasize that they had absolutely no reason to preauthorize any additional funds, as they already served themselves to full payment beforehand.

    The hotel is in a beautiful location, by the river, the view is lovely. Rooms are nice and very clean, as well as the rest of the hotel. WiFi is excellent and fast (which is a rare and very positive things, as WiFi in other hotels in this area of Berlin is terrible!). Hotel staff is very nice and friendly. Individual beds have double matress and are very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, beautiful location. The restaurant was delicious and the breakfast buffet had more variety than I've ever experienced for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is nice but 10mins walking to Metro stop There was a overbooking for first night and they sent us to another hotel but they managed all things by themselves and they gave us one day free breakfast for compensation.

    Really kind and nice staff / Modern hotel / nice view from room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a beautiful place in the heart of Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Wonderful location by the river, peaceful, no traffic noise, possible to open the windows to get fresh air. Wonderful bed, not too hard. Comfortable bathroom with good heating. Nicely decorated room. Speedy free wireless network. Excellent breakfast buffet. Helpful, professional and friendly staff. Modern and chic building with spacy rooms and lots of windows. Nice walking/biking path along the river. Moderate price level. Value for money. Short distance to metro station Bellevue.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, would stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, view from window was just another building but was not a problem as did not book the room for the view as we were out most of the time.

    Hotel staff were very friendly, especially Heth, he took time out to show us a map and tell us where was good to go and not so good, he couldn't have been friendlier. Room was lovely, loads of space and very clean. Hotel was also in a lovely area and very close to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The maid knocking at the door at 8.45 because we hadn't put the do not disturb notice on the door! And again 10 minutes later! 19 euros for breakfast. 6 euros for .1 litre glass of wine. Thats £60 a bottle!!

    Staff and room were lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.4
    it was not the best hotel I have ever seen....
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first room that we had (207) was definately not what we were expecting! I honestly thought it was horrible! There is nothing that I liked there. The bathroom also old and there was a feeling of not being welcome!!The next day, after a sleepless night we had another room finally a little better one.

    Breakfast was super! Very good quality and quantity at the same time! The hotel has a beautiful view from the top floors if you are lucky to have one room there.Parking was ok for 17 euros p.d.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel and excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioning difficult to control and no information in the room about this, however reception very helpful.

    The room was wonderful. Great for a family due to the maisonette layout and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful. Location wonderful. Bellevue train station a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Close to Main train station - perfect for catching an early train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small.

    The hotel was really close to the Berlin hbf which made it easy to catch a really early train. The room had everything one needs for a short stay. It was clean and smelled fresh. The shower cubicle is nice and definitely beats the shower-in-a-tub setup which most hotels in this price range in Berlin seem to have. The fireplace in the reception area of the hotel is very cozy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.8
    Good staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation of 60 euro from my bank card as insurance for "mini bar incidents". The rule is unacceptable for my mentality. I would say that due to this fact i will not use this hotel any more.

    Good staff. Good hotel. Good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Outstanding quality and value. You cannot go wrong with this property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable.

    The location was perfect and the staff was exceptional. Really went above and beyond to answer all of our questions and assist with our our experience. This hotel exceeded my expectation. Outstanding stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.8
    Great location but very noisy with no bar facilities due to a party
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a private function (Christmas party) the same night we were there. Bar was closed during the day in preperation. The party was VERY noisy with a Disco until 1:00am so we had little sleep, we even called reception to complain. One of the reasons we selected this hotel was we thought it would be quite ! In fairness, Reception gave me a small discount when we checked out.

    Close to the river and station. Clean, modern but basic rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was rather good, but nothing special.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Waterside Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view of the river will cost you plenty. For the price - really nothing special.

    Breakfast was rather good, but nothing special. Really good Internet connection.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse AMERON Hotel Abion Spreebogen Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: