Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ABION Villa Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Alt-Moabit 99, Mitte, 10559 Berlin, Germany

#60 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Modern but cosy hotel at the bank of Spree river
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Large, well equipped and stylish apartments. Beautiful location and neighbourhood at the bank of Spree river. Tasty breakfasts. Close to S-Bahn station and Tier Park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the lock on the hotel room was very stiff and the handle difficult to turn to when trying to open the room.

    The breakfast was excellent and we were especially cared for by Janine, a most accomplished and caring manageress. We can find no faults and had a very memorable experience in your hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice huge comfortable rooms in hotel well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit difficult to get there by driving and finding the hotel parking lot in the first place.

    Very large and comfortable room on the river bank. Very friendly staff that serve a tasty breakfast. The location is very good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    The Abion hotel was very clean and nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was lovely but the reception staff were incredibly rude and unhelpful.

    The Abion hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. Our room was the same, its very beautiful and was lovely to be staying adjacent to the river.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    One of the best in Berlin, Amazing stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would've been better if it's not the separate bed.

    The room was spacious with every hotel amenity you could imagine. The coffee machine was our favorite. The bed was super comfy. The breakfast was also super nice. Great service. It was great experience to stay in ABION.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location on the river, and the rooms are beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to go to the main hotel next door to speak to reception and the staff were less than helpful. On one occasion after a long day we asked the Receptionist to recommend a restaurant close by, she replied that she didn't live near the hotel and didn't eat in the area so had no idea (interestingly she didn't even recommend the hotel restaurant).

    Lovely location on the river, and the rooms are beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    My preferred luxury stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't really complain about anything the hotel can improve. Access to the hotel was a little inconvenient but that is largely to the construction currently undertaken. (nothing we could hear from our unit though). The housekeeping staff couldn't speak English and it did get frustrating at times.

    The location of our unit was river facing and had 5 large doors that opened up. The room was large and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent considering US and European standards. The staff at reception were absolutely great, friendly and understanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff, excellent accommodation - completely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slight temporary problem with access to main hotel as paving was being repaired by local authorities but no real issue - figure the work will be completed in a week or two

    Apartment space and layout was great, breakfast was very good, the service from the complex management was excellent, location of the complex was easy walk to eco-market and a few restaurants, about 600m to U-barn railway station, the river ferry and sight-seeing boats left from right at complex back door, walkway and cycle path runs next to back door. Great location --- recommended for anyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel in berlin
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    biggest rooms in berlin,with beatifull view over the water.perfect breakfast very exclusive. for me the best hotel in berlin,I have stayed in all 5 star hotels in berlin. Price quality is unbeatable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Huge villa with great comfort and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I had no idea the room was so large. I felt like I was in a studio apartment. Everyone was friendly from hotel to restaurant. I was helped by Sara and she was very dear hearted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel in berlin
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abion VILLA is the Best hotel in berlin even better then all the 5 star hotels. rooms are for sure the biggest in town and they have the best view in town when you have it right on the waterfront. Price quality is superb. I tried all 5 star hotels in berlin the last 10 years.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.3
    Mixed bag in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too hard, incredibly poor TV options in English, only German newspapers, rediculously slow service at dinner and spent a fortune on taxis as the location is not city centre

    Super clean,helpful reception staff, spacious suite and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location for walking and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very hard. The TV set is very old. The view was on the interior and although ok, would have preferred a view to the river. Crazy expensive breakfast for the offerings. Restaurant service was not particularly great one night, when someone (I suppose) an intern served non-alcoholic Mojito which wasn't something that I ordered and usually drinks were very slow that night, took more than half an hour to prepare a tea for example. The mijito was changed afterwards.

    Lots of space and looks great. Nice touch with the natural flowers in the bathroom. Very clean room, large bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were three layers of curtains on the windows and this made it a little tricky to close them, especially the black-out curtains. The lights outside were fairly bright at night and some of the light made it through the curtains, illuminating the room. The wifi timed out in the middle of an email as well.

    The room was beautifully furnished, clean, and comfortable. There were a lot of large windows. The shower and sink area was also modern and spacious. For the price, this hotel is wonderful. It's 5 minutes from the train station and right on the Spree. I didn't have enough time to properly enjoy my stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    everything woow .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bell man and concerge

    everything woow .. nice room large one clean and nice view.. good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    I liked that our rooms had a view of the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiders. Parking and limited choice of food.

    I liked that our rooms had a view of the river.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    So comfortable n memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most comfortable n enjoyable stay. Breakfast was great. Area is very peaceful n so close to to the U n S bahn n the main attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Very good location, comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel and service we have ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Outstanding nadine was amazing could not do enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Perfect adress to visit Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, perfect service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception. Staff made quite a few mistakes calculating bill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lokation , beautiful view from the windows and very, very nice woman from reception 🙂

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Views were awesome and the staff were very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ironing board

    Views were awesome and the staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Everyone was really polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was really polite and helpful. We had some issues during check-in but they were resolved very quickly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.8
    the Villa's breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff is unpleasant and poorly client oriented

    the Villa's breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was made with love and the service excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was very hard and uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was made with love and the service excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Free underground parking and lots of it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free underground parking and lots of it. Very clean and comfortable. Pleasant front desk staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Great experiense
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and view. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    kindly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    long distance to parking

    cozy & large & well equipped room, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.0
    Hard beds. Not very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard beds. No reply on our request sent by e-mail twice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    The location was fantastic Rooms were large and the beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location was fantastic Rooms were large and the beds were so comfy , you are right on the canel and walking distance to victory square , train , breakfast places . Breakfast was pricey if you are not hungry so we walked to a couple of great coffee shops . Took the boat tour right from right out side the hotel . Had to request some English explanation from the guide on the boat .

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    room was described as exceptionally large with 145m2, room given was certainly not this. Small room bearing no resemblance to that described in either pictures or words. Prior Request to check in early also ignored. Shameful and illegal misrepresentation of accommodation.

    location

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.5
    place is conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    view from the room is a huge building...not nice at all. cost of the breakfast is exaggerate compared to other hotels and variety of food offered. Staff skills have to be improved if they want to be considered 4 stars hotel and not a B&B.

    place is conveniently located room are spacious and quite

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    5.8
    Location - able to easily get into the city using public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were hit and miss, a few were friendly, most were not. Not wiling to engage. Seemed at times to be unaware of local attractions and how to get around. Expect 4/5 * hotels to have friendly staff. Some areas in the reception looked a bit tired and in need of updating. However, in the the bedrooms in the villa were large, airy and clean. Not able to get an English plug adaptor in this hotel. Would recommend this hotel more for business travellers than couples on a city break.

    Location - able to easily get into the city using public transport.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    9.6
    The suites are fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Do not go to the restaurant in abion hotel,this is of a very poor quality. The worst pizza in my life! I have tried many dishes,but it is simply Not good at all. Also no management att all,personel is shouting incredible loud to each other,and a fight started between the cook and a cleaner who was disturbing the kitchen..all things you as a costumer donot want..

    The suites are fantastic!!! Also the breakfast in abion villa is perfect! Personel in abion vilka is super friendly!!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    10
    We stayed in the suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At first glance the breakfast left a little to be desired however you are able to order items not shown. For example you can order eggs, omelets, bacon or sausage.

    We stayed in the suites. The room and the view were gorgeous! The staff was incredibly accommodating and wonderful with my kids (ages 2, 5 & 8). The location is great. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.0
    Totally unsuitable for tourists, had our window looking out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Totally unsuitable for tourists, had our window looking out to a huge office building in L shape. The villa has only part of the rooms with river view, which it is not mentioned anywhere. Plastic cheap looking windows, a leaking shower, "natural" teas with aromas inside, not worth the money at all

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    I like to come again to this well run and well situated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Communication infrastructure with 4 radio music channels and virtually inexistent WiFi does not correspond at all to the positioning of the hotel. This topic was mentioned already several times but management does not seem to bother at all.

    I like to come again to this well run and well situated hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Great room, large, comfy and very tasteful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet paper was horribly rough and stiff.

    Great room, large, comfy and very tasteful. Nice amenities. We truly enjoyed our stay here. We would choose it again.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.0
    Nico, the staff person who helped us at the Villa really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After traveling overnight from the States, when we arrived, the reception staff didn't offer a welcome and told us we'd have to wait 5 hours to check into our room--even though we had notified in advance about our early flight arrival. The staff member seemed incompetent and unhelpful. I didn't feel we were in good hands. After venturing out to find breakfast, we returned and identified the most competent looking reception staff member to help us. He expedited our check-in in the villa. Once we went to the villa, Nico was very kind and courteous and checked us into one of the "maritime" rooms. After reviewing my communications with the hotel, I realized we'd been checked into the very room I had requested we NOT be in. The room is much smaller and the windows are small with little natural light. One has the feeling of being in a boat as the only view is really of the water. A former reviewer had mentioned the WIFI is not so good in that room either. Nico did his best to get us situated in a room closer to our expectations, but it offered no view of the river. A disappointment for sure. I read somewhere that this was supposed to be a 5 star hotel, but it was far from it. It was overpriced for the quality, view and location. Touring the city required a hefty walk or public transportation. We made the best of it, but overall, if the cost had been lower, we would have been much more satisfied with our stay.

    Nico, the staff person who helped us at the Villa really saved the experience for us. He was kind, thoughtful, helpful. The location is very quiet and peaceful. The room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    ABION Villa suites are pure luxury at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I can say is it would have been 10/10 if the bed was a king mattress and not two mattresses next to each other. The bed was still very cosy regardless.

    ABION Villa suites are pure luxury at an affordable price. The suites are huge and have separate areas for lounge, bedroom, bathroom. The bathroom alone is huge! And they have a walk in wardrobe type area between the bedroom and bathroom which is perfect to hide those suitcases. The shower is honestly the best shower I have ever used. I didn't want to leave the suite! The river views were 10/10 and made this place feel magical. Loved every second here!!

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.1
    Location always subject to getting a room on the above floors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms on the lowest floor had extremely low ceilings (approximately 8 feet).The room had a strong smell of tobacco when we checked in. We had booked the property because it was offering a king size bed. To our shock and surprise we found two separate beds joined with plenty of space in between. The size of the beds was also small. The guy at the reception tried hard to convince us that it was an upgrade. Lol

    Location always subject to getting a room on the above floors

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    great location on the banks of the river spree, quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    beware of suites 93 and 94!. we got those and it turned out those are the worst rooms in the hotel. 93 doesn't have internet reception and 94 has a bad bed and is located just against the machine room so there is a loud sound of pumping every time you turn on the water

    great location on the banks of the river spree, quiet and secluded yet very central location

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Die Suite war sehr schön, angenehme Atmosphäre, tolle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Das Frühstück war zwar gut aber auf sehr engen Raum angerichtet. Etwas chaotisch.

    Die Suite war sehr schön, angenehme Atmosphäre, tolle Einrichtung. Zentral aber doch ruhig gelegen.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    6.3
    I liked the location next to the river, the big space in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was really really bad (room 16) There's no service directly in the villa part price is a bit high for what it is

    I liked the location next to the river, the big space in the room

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.9
    Nice location city centre but but not noisy with s ban right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower flooded the bathroom the first day and our room was noisy (had a early night) when I called to reception she said yes we could move. Nothing happened. Called again and she sent housekeeping. 10 min later she arrived and told us we could shower in the gym! We couldn't move and didn't offer anything else. Not what I was expecting from 5* service. Last day we left our bags till departure when we came to collect them there was nobody about had to wait for guests leaving to get in.

    Nice location city centre but but not noisy with s ban right outside, good size rooms, good beds

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was positioned in a way that every time the outside doors open, air hits my door so there was disturbance

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    Exclusive, amazing views to the river, peaceful location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Exclusive, amazing views to the river, peaceful location.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    The position near citycenter and easily connected by subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The doublebed composed by two mattresses.

    The position near citycenter and easily connected by subway. Clean and bright room. Fast wifi zone.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast was expensive and not worth the price at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was expensive and not worth the price at all. Better to aim for a café.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.8
    The location, and cleanliness of the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, and cleanliness of the accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.3
    Friendly Staff and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly Staff and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful place, !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place, !!!!!! I loved it

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV could be improved with more English Channels.

    All good

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    Could an ironing board + iron go into each room?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could an ironing board + iron go into each room?

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sorry, not at this hotel.

    location, location, location. helpful desk staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful when I arrived in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were very friendly and helpful when I arrived in a slight panic.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.4
    the seuit was good
    • Couple

    single or douple rooms was very close to the barking in witch is very bad and scary

    the seuit was good

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Large and comfortable room with lots of light and fresh air.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Large and comfortable room with lots of light and fresh air. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely helpful staff. Fantastic room 22 with unbelievable view.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    Quiet central location in historical part of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet central location in historical part of Berlin.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    The rooms are on the river.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are on the river.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    9.6
    Cleanliness of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Cleanliness of room

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: