Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of acama Hotel & Hostel Kreuzberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Tempelhofer Ufer 8/9, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10963 Berlin, Germany

#431 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3460 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Super location near the U-Bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are like paper so if you’re a bad sleeper this is not your place, didn’t bother me though..

    Super location near the U-Bahn. Staff amazing and free coffee all day!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.8
    Not a Hotel! This is a Hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property advertises itself as a Hotel & Hostel. I booked Hotel Accommodation. There is absolutely no difference as far as I can see between them only we had no one sharing room. We were allocated a 6 bed cramped room, we asked for a double we were allocated two singles side by side with two bunk beds in room also. The room had 3 extremely large windows to ceiling, the curtains were laughable, they were not wide enough to cover the windows therefor at night there were parts of windows not covered. The TV did not have 1 English speaking channel, there were absolutely no other amenities in room bar bed & tv. The toilet & shower are separated into two cramped units. Over 5 days we only received one change of towels. We were over for the marathon & it has taken from our experience. As for the staff on several occasions they just allowed them selves into the room, some with absolutely no knock. Absolutely no manners. As our departure flight was at night we asked for late checkout, the guy at reception accepted our request but failed to mention we would be charged €10.50 for the 2 hour later check out. I would never ever recommend my family or friends to stay here, it’s a hostel! We paid in excess of €600 for 5 nights, for an extra €200 we could have stayed in 5 star accommodation near by. Hard Lesson learned.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Great hostel for group of friends visiting Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very hot. we stayed in Berlin when it was about 25 degrees Celsius during the day and at night it was hard to sleep with the heat and just one little fan for a large room with 5 people, would recommend air conditioning. our room was not cleaned that frequently (partly due to us being in the room or having do not disturb) but i think they should come back as it was done once in 6 days and we were gone everyday, so we had no fresh towels. There is a train track right in front of the hostel that can be noisey at night as it runs starting at 4.30 am.

    The cleanliness of the room and bathroom were exceptional. We stayed in a 5 person room with en suite and the toilet and shower are in separate rooms which is very handy. the shower is excellent; spotless, plenty of space and good pressure. The room has lots of space for 5 people and plenty of storage room with a safe which is also great! the staff were very nice and helpful and are there 24/7. the location is slightly out of the way but there are great bars and restaurants in the area and also right beside two large train/ metro stations that bring you right to the city. There is nice public spaces inside and outside to hang out. Overall very good hostel and would come again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location for Tempodrom and the Museum of Technology.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for Tempodrom and the Museum of Technology. Very quiet both in and outside. Bus stop, U-Bahn station and a Greek restaurant just a few steps away. Fast, free Wi-fi available in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    a Little bit narrow bed against table
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a Little bit narrow bed against table noicy underground nearby (ok shut the window) What I liked: underground nearby very good launch room the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    I had fun! Staff is great & Acama is tidy! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I enjoyed the stay at Acama, the only thing that I feel could have some improvements are: It was my girlfriend and myself who stayed at Acama for 12 days. The room was very cramped. I feel that the bunk beds that were in the room could have been taken out to accommodate for more space and then the cupboards and table moved around. This way the room would have been bigger for us to move around in. Maybe it would have been a hassle for Acama to do so, so I totally understand if that was not possible. I also feel that a mini bar fridge would have also been great. Overall it was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    It’s a wonderful place and an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen or microwave

    The free coffee and enough toiletries for everyone, their towel is fantastic, a place to keep your luggage before and after check time, very clean hotel, close to everywhere, we had issues and they let us check-in early because of the kids, wonderful people and place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a strict noise policy in the bedrooms apparently but it was fine for people to be very loud in the courtyard after 1am as well as very loud music playing out of rooms around 11pm (had an early flight the next day)

    Taxi service for awkward flight was very good, they would get a taxi for you and it would be there in 3 mins

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good location and a very clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good location and a very clean place. Tasty breakfast with various of products to choose, fresh bread rolls and fruits. A parking space (for car and also for our bikes) is another advantage. Double bed room with private bathroom/toilet in a reasonably good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Very nice and comfortable place to stay in Kreuzberg while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice and comfortable place to stay in Kreuzberg while travelling with friends. Perfect spot to start explore the city by bike, on foot or by try. Everything is on the corner!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.6
    Do not stay in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room doesn't have air conditioning, we were able to open the window opened just a little bit and me and my friend we didn't sleep because of the heat. Also there was no hair dryer in the room.

    The location is great, near to the subway and also some Berlin attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel/hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were like small balls of dough, asked twice for more pillows but this could not be done. No fan or air con and window didn’t open very far. Wifi didn’t reach room, only in lobby.

    Clean and fresh, good for groups. Near public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Great staff - location off putting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't the best but was only 5-10 minute walk from 2 undeground stations. Though Wi-Fi in reception area it wasn't the strongest of connections even though there was only 2 people there using It.

    Plenty of space in rooms. Staff where friendly and helpful with things to do in Berlin. Small patio area on middle of hotel that you could sit and relax in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really noisy at night, but we could easily hear the neighbors. Could be bothersome, but no big deal.

    We had a nice stay! The room was good for our purposes. Not luxurious or especially comfortable, but clean, spacious and at a very good price. The facilities were good, with 24h reception and bike rental which was a great way to see the area or the whole city. Public transport was also close. The staff was available and friendly. Breakfast was good. Would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Rooms and bathroons are very clean, the bed is comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not good if you like to walk and don’t want to spend money with public transport. If you prefer use busses and metros, the location is perfect

    Rooms and bathroons are very clean, the bed is comfortable and staff very kind

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good I like it , very close to everything you plan to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train 🚂 very close to Hotel and Always have sound and noisy

    Very good I like it , very close to everything you plan to visited, clean , friendly staff, not that much expensive, suitable for friends and small groups.😘😘

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    Place is well placed but the lack of basic services like air conditioning makes it not rcommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No air conditioning in the room made it a heat nightmare during the hot days in Berlin. There are no blinds in the windows so we woke up very early every day. The room was small and crowded with all the beds. Restroom and shower room were small and uncomfortable. Towels were changed only once a week and there was no notice of this in the room.

    Personnel was nice and helpful. Breakfast was good and had enough variety. Location was good, in the middle of several train stations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Good budget option, well located, poor ventilation in rooms, hostel quality not hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was hot and although there was a large window and french door, these were locked so that they didn't open other than a very small vent opening for the window, this gave a claustrophobic feel to the room. I asked reception for the key for the window and they refused on 'safety' grounds, they were also unable to provide a fan. Interestingly there is another hostel directly opposite with large open windows, so this must only be a hostel rule. I seriously considered moving hotel, but there is a department store nearby who sold desk fans and this is all it took to make the room very comfortable, so it's a pity the hotel don't have some fans they could provide - they have at least one now because I left one.

    This is a good budget option for Berlin, it is well situated for easy access to the main tourist attractions, as well as some excellent places to eat nearby. The room was a good size although it was set up for 5 and there were three of us so it would have been a little cramped with five, clean and generally comfortable, nice powerful shower though one day there was no hot water, towels provided but not refreshed throughout the stay. You really do get what you pay for, so expect hostel rather than hotel, the average age of guests must have been no more than 20, so great if that's what you want and there is a large communal room with sofas, TV and drinks machines (plus free tea and coffee), so great for large groups to meet up. Breakfast inexpensive and looked good although we chose to eat out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Great for school classes, but better avoid as tourist
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the breakfast you might stand in line with about 50 school children. So, be patient! One receptionist was fluent in Spanish, poor in German, quite ok in English. The rooms are ok, but typical for a hostel, so don't expect more. Noise from the backyard/other rooms throughout the night can be annoying (remember: school classes!).

    The rooms are clean. The breakfast buffet (6:30-10:30) is very good. It comes with many choices. Most staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, clean and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit small for my 6ft partner. Otherwise it was great.

    Great hostel! We got upgraded to a larger room which was so spacious. The location was excellent, so well connected and easy to walk everywhere. Everything was very clean and well organised!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, excellent value ,helpful staff! Great Greek restaurant & Hallesches Cafe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first night was really stuffy and hot however once we got our window unlocked by staff next day we had plenty of air in our room. Beds comfortable. Good shower., although small bathroom.

    Excellent value for money. Good location short walk to 3 underground stations. Nice courtyard garden seating. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Worth it's price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea was offered, however the tanks were empty in most cases. Doors on the corridor are quite noisy.

    It's close to a metro station. And there are a fantastic kebab, a currywurst place in 200 meters. The inner garden is quite nice and you can rent bicycles at the reception, too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Very central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy. Impossible to sleep while windows open because of the railroad. Unfortunately, other guests and room cleaning were also not still. I woke up many times with the slamming doors and pulling furniture. No wifi in the rooms, which is inconvenient if you travel for work. The elevator is a bit scary!

    Very central location. Close to U6. The room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no single rooms, I had a room with 2 bunk beds. I had the room to myself, but it wasn’t what I thought. Also, the only place in the hotel with “free” WiFi was down in the lobby. There were people in the courtyard being loud until 1:30am. There is no A/C, so my window was open. The courtyard is a big square so sound carries far. I had trouble sleeping due to the noise. I had to catch a bus early in the morning and the staff didn’t stop these people from being disrespectful and loud.

    The location was pretty good. There was a train station a short walk from the hotel/hostel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Wannabe Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the hotel in June, 2018. Pretty noisy, especially in the evening. The bathroom is quite cramped. The towels are not changed daily. Regardless of the name Hotel and Hostel, I think it's a hostel which just tries to be a hotel, just to charge this type of accommodation.

    Cleanliness is relatively good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the sixth floor and the wifi "did not reach that high up". We were told that the wifi is under construction so this might have been a temporary problem but it would be good to let guests know in advance.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    All the basics, with a private bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was really hot and stuffy in summer; they do provide one fan. No wifi in rooms, and public wifi in the lobby was slow and not enough seats for everyone to sit in and use at the same time.

    All the basics, with a private bathroom. Free coffee and tea available in the reception area. Luggage storage area available for you when you leave as well, but this is not secure and not locked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    Very close to underground station and in a quite zone of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost no cell phone reception in my room, neither to make phone calls + No Wifi in the room. Room extremely dark and small even if it is considered "for families" (2 bunk beds in maybe 10 square meters). Low quality/price ratio, but unfortunately is very common in Berlin.

    Very close to underground station and in a quite zone of Berlin. 24h desk with cold beverages machines.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patio at the ground level very spacious and open 24/7. Free coffee and tea available all-day even if you didn't buy breakfast. Some rooms can bit noisy cause of the train tracks in proximity of hostel but only on weekends when they operating whole night. Other ways great spot, quiet neighborhood, few bars and restaurants within the walking distance. I would go there again without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasently quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a bit dated

    The room was very spacious & had a private shower and toilet within the room it was also pleasently quite given the size of the complex

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice had there been refrigerator, fans, coffee maker or ironing board inside the room.

    Nice place. Clean and affordable for the price. Walking distance to the U Bahn. Staff is friendly and courteous. Overall, I would recommend this to friends traveling on a budget.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Not for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were not comfortable. "Quiet time" in the courtyard not enforced. I could hear guests until 5am on one Occasion. No Cups in the bathroom for toothbrushes. Toilet paper was stacked on the back of the toilet. Pillows were different sizes which made me laugh. I don't think the hostel and Hotel parts were kept apart. If you want to go to Berlin for a Party this place is fine. If you have higher Standards this may not be for you.

    The Location is much better than I thought. Easy to reach with the extensive Transportation Network. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Very noisy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. Lots of children running around screaming, and I just had to hear all of that while trying to sleep. I ordered a room for myself and had to endure the whole dormitory noise which lasted for long. Breakfast place is basically no different than a prison, it looks as a prison, it has a page with "rules" (no taking food outside the prison dining room, no this, no that and at the end "take whatever amount of food that makes you feel full"), you also have to very precisely place your cutlery, glasses, plates, trays, each in a designated place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location to where i needed to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More basic than advertised staff quite rude, had emailed confirmation that we could check out at 8pm for free to be told that late check out is only up till 1pm and will would have to pay extra, the excuse was that its 24 hour reception so thats what the email ment.

    Good location to where i needed to be

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Close to Tempodrom what was my point of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is hostel with dormitory rooms. Even if you book private room for two you land in room with 6 beds.. Beds are not very comfy as quite narrow.

    Close to Tempodrom what was my point of interest. This was cheapest option for private room around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Room was clean and tidy, staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean and tidy, staff was very helpful. The location was just right - close to the subway station which rendered every Berlin's corner available within a couple of minutes. I am not sure if they provide a parking lot, but there were plenty of places to park a car in the nearby blocks. If I am going to Berlin once more I'd definitely consider staying in Acama again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    OK weekend hostel for young people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Price a bit too high (But everything got much more expensive in Berlin so maybe it is not hotels' fault.) :)

    +Location +Staff +Back yard +Private shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice stuff, clean room, nice area with good restaurants...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pillows except a small one, shower sets the whole bathroom under water easily, bed is okay for one night

    Nice stuff, clean room, nice area with good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Very clean with extra cleaning when we were away during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean with extra cleaning when we were away during the day. Convenient with bathroom with shower and toilet in our room in addition to communal bathrooms in the hallway. Beds were comfy and there was a sizeable common room with foosball table and (free?) coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Made for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for us. We went to see Liam Gallagher at Collumbiahalle and acama was a 20 mins walk away. Also, there's loads of pubs and Street food between the hostel and the venue. Spotlessly clean room too. We loved it..as you were

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.4
    A hotel not to come back or recommend to anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is not a hotel for a business traveller. Many groups of noisy young students. One night a men from the reception staff knocked at our door and, yelling and shouting, demanded from us what we had done in a very threatening way. The opposite room was wide open and one of the girls was crying. She had the typical behavior of a teen ager trying to call attention. We had in our group a young guy who had an hour earlier tried to help her open their room door. A lady leader of their group, when realized that this was probably caused by a flush of extra hormones, tried to appease the situation and calm down the girls. This is just my own speculation for the reason for this unexpected unfriendly night visit to our room by someone from the reception staff. An additional problem is that everywhere in the ailes, there is a terrible stink of tobacco. Too many people smoking in the hotel.

    The hotel was close to good a few good restaurantes and the metro stations. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, warm, very clean room, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was currently only available in public areas, despite a network being available in the room (apparently they’re currently building an improved network). We had booked a room for two people but there was only one towel, pillow, and a much too small duvet, so we had to get extras.

    Comfortable, warm, very clean room, friendly staff, excellent shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    It was a good stay, polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guestes stayed outside in the garden talking very loud, door was slammed at late night even though there is notes about the silence after 10:00 pm. Should have more inspection on that issue. I didn’t sleep until 4:00 am, I believe the hotel staff heard as well, it was disrespectful .

    The reception people are so polite, helpful and kind. The variety of the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    We had the best time in Berlin and out hotel was close to hotspots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms did not have WI-FI, but you could get it for free in the lobby area.

    I liked the inner courtyard of the hotel and the proximity to several metro lines/bus lines that made going about in Berlin a breeze. We could walk to the city center. The room was cozy and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Good relation quality-price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes too noisy and free coffee-tea not available in the mornings (just afternoon and evening). Breakfast overpriced.

    Location was good (underground really close and just 30 minutes walk to the centre). It was really clean and rooms were big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    reasonably priced and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a hotel and hostel it's full of backpackers and travlers, it's fine if your looking cheap but anything fancy don't expect

    Cool smoking area, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Go to BERLIN, stay at ACAMA, eat CURRYWURST, and drink WEISSBIER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent two nights at acama. The room, even though it was small, it was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, they were very detail-oriented.Great experience!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    The staff was great, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The main issues were the lack of wifi in the rooms and the value for money. I understand prices go up for New Year's Eve, but we paid way too much for a very simple room without internet connection and not including breakfast.

    The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the free coffee and tea throughout the day (although there was often no hot water for tea) as well as the paid breakfast and the possibility to purchase drinks from the reception. Location is very good, really close to two subway stations and the alternative attractions. We could also walk a bit more to reach some main attractions. They provide towels and have a nice outdoor area between the reception and the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    Good value budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite basic but what was expected for the price, it was very large as well so lots of room for suitcases. It was quite thin walls so you could hear people out in the corridors, and lots of doors banging but considering we stayed on NYE there really was minimal noise and disturbance from other people. The staff was a bit unfriendly when we asked for change to buy some water in the vending machine. Other than that it was a nice hotel and would recommend to anyone who wants a cheaper trip to the city.

    The overall value for money was good. The location was right next to the Halleshes Tor underground stop so it was very convenient to get anywhere in Berlin, there was also a bus stop right next to the underground so you could get back to the hotel at all hours in the morning when the underground had stopped running. The room was cleaned everyday and was warm. Recepyion spoke good English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    A little disappointed felt like Uni Hall or prison.They should advertise as a hostel only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No WIFI in the rooms. Definitely more of a Hostel than a hotel. My Sister stayed in a nearby hotel for the same price with breakfast and Wifi.

    the reception was nice. Easy access from the underground. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Good basic, clean hotel at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing that stands out to be bad. It's basic but then you don't pay a premium price.

    This was a good, clean basic hotel in a very good location that is serviced by three subways, all within ten minutes walk of each one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is near the metro station and it is very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was not working in the room and there is no fridge in the room.

    The hotel is near the metro station and it is very quiet. It has its own beautiful backyard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.7
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was not too clean When I did the reservation they said I could do the checkin before 15h. When I arrived there the staff said that was not possible

    The room is big, and the shower is nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    exciting 3-day trip in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is close to 3 underground stations. This fact itself makes it suitable for accommodation. The room (for three people) was comfortable, warm as it should be (since we visited it in december) and with plenty of sockets so that we didn't argue who would charge their phones or cameras :) I definitely suggest it for groups of friends or young couples as well!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Spacious room, good breakfast, free coffee and tea during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spacious room, good breakfast, free coffee and tea during the entire day, nice neighborhood with just GREAT Technical museum in 2 minutes walk (one of the best museums I've ever visited - it's huge and with great collection of trains, airplanes, cars and many many other things) and awesome Greek tavern near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff. Good basic accomodation. Close to underground
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is definatly a hostel not a hotel. Expected Wifi in rooms. Paid the same price as my sister staying at holiday inn. I think there accom was a lot better.

    Staff very nice. Clean. Easy to access from airport. Close to underground.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Perhaps a tad expensive but for the time of the year (NYE) and location, it was good and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we were given a better room, it wouldn’t be great for a romantic stay as the beds aren’t still 2 single beds pushed together.

    Staff were really helpful, we hadn’t booked a private room but when I mentioned I wasn’t with my my boyfriend the man on the desk moved me to a room with to beds together rather than bunk beds. Also helped by printing something I needed for traveling as a good will gesture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    The check-in was easy and the hotel is close to the U-bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms have uncomfortable beds and are located in noisy corridors. The bathroom cleaning wasn't good.

    The check-in was easy and the hotel is close to the U-bahn.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    2.5
    Shocking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Six-Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff.

    Staff he most rude people I’ve ever came across. Rooms filthy. Security guard with a chip on his shoulder. Wouldn’t return if it was paid for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no wi-fi at rooms. You have to be at lobby in order to connect to the internet. Cleaning staff should start cleaning the checked-out rooms after 11. They cleaned the room next to us early in the morning and that made our sleep bad. The price was also high when we evaluate all the negative and positive aspects but maybe it is due to staying there just before the new year.

    It is very easy to reach to hotel with metro or walk from the centre. They serve free coffee and varieties of tea all the day. Lobby is very good place to have a sit and drink something with friends. Neighborhood is also very good. There are lots of restaurants and markets. In this context, neighboring Turkish restaurants are much better and cheaper than another ones.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Heating in room not good Staff not friendly - asked the reception to help speak some German for train ticket reservation as the ticket centre did not speak English, the person sounded annoyed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    good hotel in the calm place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    as a couple we didn't get one big bed but two twin beds. it was a bit to noisy at the corridors in the morning. as far as I got, that were housekeepers talking. not okay.

    good breakfast, no hot meals though. room was clean, everything was new and fresh.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Good fair and location but very cold in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - booked a twin room but got a large room with 6 beds. - very cold in the room. The small radiator did not make enough heat to make warm in the room. - Best stay there during the summer.

    - Nice staff - clean room - close to public transport - good fair - good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    It was okay BUT...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the room was clean BUT kinda smelly and... - biohazard! Maybe the smell came from the mold on the wall in toilet, stuff like this shouldn't happen and there's no excuse really (picture attached) - no wifi in the room.

    - good breakfest - good localization - everything you needed was there, even a vending machine which was a huge plus

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Well run and comfortable hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is currently only available on ground floor. The drains in the bathroom smelt quite unpleasant, which wafted right through the room.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent and close to transport. Breakfast was good. Cleaning staff were excellent.Heating was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    A good deal for a private room not far from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no WiFi in the rooms. When people walk in the hall, roll luggage and slam doors—you hear everything. Maybe that was because our room was in a walk-through corridor.

    The hostel/hotel is conveniently located a short walk away from two metro stations. The city center can be reached on foot or by metro. We had an attic room with private bathroom and TV. Breakfast was quite good and served until 11am on a Sunday. There’s also coffee and tea available in the common area. The room was clean, the bathroom was quite big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    I stayed three nights. Very comfortable with excellent breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area where it was located but not far from the train.

    Breakfast was excellent. Plenty of everything. My room was quiet, well appointed except for hairdryer. Friendly helpful staff on reception and in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Great value at walking distance from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, and good value. I stayed in a single room, with private bathroom, the room was very clean, and at walking distance from the city centre (20 min). For 36€/night this is an amazing value. Very happy with acama.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    The staff was nice, the breakfast generous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well the room was a narrow cell a bit like in prison, very spartan. Make sure you see your actual (type of) room on a photo before you commit.

    The staff was nice, the breakfast generous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.4
    For 150 euro we were sleeping in 6 bed room, no parking, no wi-fi, when we booked double room.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have booked the double room with one bad for me and my wife, with free wi-fi and free parking and have paid almost 150 euro for two nights. We got the room with 6 separate beds, no parking, no wi-fi. It is look we have been not in Berlin, in Germany, but in Belorussia...

    The staff was kind, even everything was very bad. But I didn't wan't to fight for my rights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Very good location for modest travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room interior was opposite of cosiness. Rubber floor, weird smell (like somebody smoked there), no bedside table, dirty courtains. Breakfast looked worse than in the pictures.

    Very good location. Close to 3 underground and overgound stations. Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.6
    Zero comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms looked much better on pictures. We booked a double room, but ended up in a room with two twin beds and a bunk bed. It was freezing cold inside and there was no wifi. Plus all the furniture was super old. Feeling of a soviet summer camp.

    -

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    We liked the room, it had enough space, everything was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked the room, it had enough space, everything was clean and the bed was super comfy! Easy to get to the metro stations and also it's very close to the centre (it took us a 15 min walk to get there)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    The location is good, the room is clean, and the staffs are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no Wi-FiI, no hot water, no hair dryer in the room. All these facilities can be only used in the lobby. And the auto-close door always make huge noise.

    The location is good, the room is clean, and the staffs are nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Well, it was a addic with two beds (did not expected this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, it was a addic with two beds (did not expected this from the pictures) , but it was warm and clean. I didnt stayed much in the room so it was ok. Only downside was no wifi in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: