Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of aCasa Bed & Breakfast

Varrentrappstrasse 49, Bockenheim, 60486 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#5 of 19 B&Bs and Inns in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Perfect small hotel for business trip to fair in Frankfurt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing to improve is quality of wifi. Was not working good.

    Perfect location for fair in Frankfurt. Clean room. Very friendly owner. Big tasty breakfast for only 9 euros. Tasty coffee. When You come there is free water and sweet for free. On corridor You can heat water for tea or coffee. At weekend there was a place on the street to park a car for free. Most important super price. I was thinking about few places and don't agree that I have chosen this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming little B&B with nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately my visit coincided with a Frankfurt fair so the price was much higher than usual

    Very warm and friendly reception. Nice breakfast. Gerhardt was most helpful. Very conveniently placed for the tram. Several excellent Italian restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money, excellent breakfast and very friendly owner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a small and informal B&B about 24 minutes walking from the central station. The tram stop is less then 50mtrs away and there are bus stops nearby. I had one of the larger rooms and the owner keeps the place nice and tidy. My room was cleaned daily and there was even a complementary coffee and tea bar. The breakfast is absolutely fabulous. Fresh produce, great coffee and served to your room. I would gladly stay here again. Great value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    If everything else is booked this may be a suitable alternative if you just want a bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is more of a B&B, and should not really be listed with Booking. There is a risk of more people getting disappointed when expectations are not met. Bed mattress was ok, but bedframe very uncomfortable if you want to sit up and watch TV. All interior, although clean, was very outdated. Everything.

    The landlord was friendly and very attentive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Would stay there again for sure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was all good

    breakfast at the door was great - plenty of it and fresh. Very accomodaing with regards to checkin & checkout times and luggages store . Best location to the Messe that I have ever had and stayed , just wish I had discovered this place before

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    aCasa has a good location and manage is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the place was cumbersome as the GPS direction was not very helpful. The shower size was a challenge and the place holder for soap and shampoo was not stable and it was in made of wire mess which was not conducive to hold things properly

    The manager was cooperative and friendly. Hi response to our bell ing at the property was prompt. The checkin was fast and efficient. He was able to communicate in English sufficiently to make me feel at home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Extremely friendly and attentive host.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are quite thin and one can hear the neighbours talking or snoring...

    Extremely friendly and attentive host. The place is at walking distance from the train station and from a variety of food places.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Amazing room for an even more amazing price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slow and disconnected all the time. But it was not a big deal for me, as I didn't need to use it much.

    Very nice and cute room. Staff was super nice and friendly. Great price and amazing location. You should definitely get the breakfast as its really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    the chef ist really nice and considerable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the chef ist really nice and considerable. booth the service and the surroundings make me feel comfortable. and it really in a good position. anyway acasa ist really a good choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.3
    Was the best price for lateish booking for the exhibition time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room with dated decoration. Was a bit cold during the night. Other guests were smoking and the cigarette smell was always apparent in the room and corridor. If the decoration was updated and the insulation was better the price could be satisfactory.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    This is the best ever place I've stayed for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the best ever place I've stayed for night&breakfast format! This is because everything is done here from the soul! I can really feel like home here!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe box is not available

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, friendly & helpfull owner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not working at all which is pretty crutial at least for mw.

    Good location, friendly & helpfull owner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Warm welcom and Great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Warm welcom and Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Very tasty and lovely prepared breakfast!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tasty and lovely prepared breakfast! Very charming little private hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Quirky but with character
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No where to sit & talk except in your room

    Really quiet location despite situated near to the Messegelande

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating. Impeccable service that you simply wouldn't get in an over priced hotel chain. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Good location in a quiet but still convenient area;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location in a quiet but still convenient area; lots of really nice homely touches like guest slippers, handy fridge in room and tea/coffee making facilities. Herr Kaiser is a very thoughtful host and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    Gerhardt, the owner, was so accommodating, helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolutely nothing. I really loved the place and the service.

    Gerhardt, the owner, was so accommodating, helpful and friendly! He really made me feel at home. The room is not very luxurious, but nice nevertheless. It had everything I needed and the WiFi was complimentary. All rooms have a certain theme. The breakfast (extra charge) was prepared on a tray with fresh fruit, an egg, coffee/tea/juice, bread rolls, ham/cheese/jam and a yoghurt. It was lovely. There are also coffee/tea/biscuits facilities in the hallway throught the day. I had a very good experience and I highly recommend this B&B! It's also within short & easy walking distance to the Messe.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.8
    Internet was down first night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was down first night.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    nothing to say negative.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing to say negative....

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast is served in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is served in the room. lot of things to eat!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    It's close to the metro,I like the breakfast very much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    It's close to the metro,I like the breakfast very much,the service is good,and the bed is comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.1
    it was ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    single room was too small, but it was cozy and ok .

    it was ok for 1 night

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.2
    Lovely staff, very helpful, handy location, we'll be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff, very helpful, handy location, we'll be back :-)

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    7.5
    very good breakfast, close to expo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room quires refresh, max 2 stars I would say.

    very good breakfast, close to expo

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: