Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Suites Hamburg City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lübeckertordamm 2, St. Georg, 20099 Hamburg, Germany

#146 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2999 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed needs a face lift, except for that our stay was pleasant.

    The hotel is located not far from the train station and from the city center. There is a park nearby, the Alster Lake and a metro station that makes life easy in terms of transportation. The hotel staff was nice and helpful, the room was clean, we asked for am extra baby bed and it was organized for us nicely. We did not have breakfast at the hotel (there is a bakery right across the street that offers breakfast).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be cheaper. We ended up having breakfast in a bakery nearby.

    The staff is helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable - the kids loved the decoration.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work, in the morning we had no cold water, and the hotel staff were rude. The rooms were outdated and not well maintained.

    The room was large enough for a family. It was quite clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny reception area, overpriced breakfast and no space to have it Facilities in the room are a built in plastic unit, but they work well and have excellent water pressure

    Big apartment Nice view from the windows Close to public transport Comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was too high and the ac made to much noise and didn’t work very well. We asked for three separate beds and got one couple and a single bed instead. The bathroom was small and looked like a pre-build bathroom that was added later to the construction of the room. Therefore the floor made a lot of noise.

    The location was very good, central and close to a metro station. The room was large, clean and quiet. Bed was relatively comfortable and the staff was nice and helpful. Overall good for a one-night stay in Hamburg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are modular with nicely designed modular units for bath and toilet. Our 4th bed was a pull out trundle mattress on the floor and was a tripping hazard. We made It work by moving the desk. Parking is expensive.

    Easy to find. There is a great park for the kids in the adjacent park. Decent bakery across the street. There are hanging room dividers which have good privacy and separation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we did not have a good experience wit the staffs. The staffs during the night shift displayed unpleasant attitude (specifically the male, bald-ish guy. Sorry didn’t get his name). Requested for bedroom slippers and was told that: “This is not a hotel, it is a suite hence, they dont provide bedroom slippers”. Not sure what kinda logic is that. To our surprise, when we asked the lady from morning shift, she gladly provided us bedroom slippers. I wonder how did it magically appear! Second question asked (to the unhelpful guy) was how does the heater function? During our stay, it was cold on one of the nights. Was told that the heater function based on the temperature outside. How ridiculous. Is he trying to imply that during winter the heater will let out cold air? Truly hope this place can improve and provide training to their staffs!

    Bed was comfy. Location was pretty good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a big disappointment not to be able to connect to internet using my computer since it is an asset of my company. I was told that it would be possible if it would have been privately owned, . Never heard such a strange reason to ban internet usage...

    Big and clean room...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At one point hot water disappeared, but I suppose it was an accident. we have been offered another room to move into.

    The size of the room was excellent for 3 people (1 child). It was spacious enough and comfortably arranged. Could be more hooks, but overall it was very good. It was great to have a garage just in the building as well as the U1 (metro) stop just outside the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible part of the city. We were almost pick pocketed a few times so we were stuck in our room at night. The Metro was a few steps away so we were able to still enjoy the city.

    The room was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ironing facility is not good. Only iron in ironing room and iron is like cheapest and lowest watt possible iron in market. Wifi really not great. Losing connections a lot.

    Nice and comfortable rooms. Microwave and fridge is nice. Good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No iron in the rooms, the downstairs ironing facilities were terrible. If you are only going to have a centralised iron and ironing board at least make sure it works properly and doesn't have rips and stains in the ironing board.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoyed we didn't spot the pull out screen until the morning as that would of helped when trying to get our son to sleep!

    Great location to explore Hamburg, u-bahn just across the road. Suite was big and had all the facilities we needed. Car park was easy to find and had plenty of spaces.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast-area was in the reception. And I was promised an other price for the breakfast then the price I payed. The receptionist didn't care about the price rate I had from booking.com - they made me pay the rate they wanted!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities were a bit old. The main space was mainly cleaned, but not perfectly (e.g. dust piled up between amenities).

    Nice location, reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was booked for 3 people, yet the room was prepared for two guests, so one of us didn't have a glass, toiletries, etc. The toilet room floor is made of plastic, it creaks so it is very loud for others sleeping. 90's decor. Parking expensive.

    There were sliding grass matt dividers, so you could pull them across the room as to provide a bit of privacy between the double bed and single bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was €15 extra however it's not worth it considering there's a couple of bakeries nearby that are better value.

    Good sized room with microwave, fridge & television. Comfortable beds for a great night's sleep. The Ubahn station is only a few steps away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the furniture needs renovation. It didn't disturb us, but it could have being more modern.

    big room with additional bed for the child, tee & coffee facilities in the room, designed as if we were in the ship, big bath. 15 min walk to the central train station along the big street with many Asian and Oriental restaurants. Underground station is next to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff sharing bar and reception duties tended to be very forgetful and lacked customer service training that or they seemed not bothered with bar service. There was no restaurant in the premises so had to go out for dinners.

    Excellent big rooms with microwave and fridge freezer facilities. Free WiFi which was handy that you didn't need to enter all personal details for. Free coffee and muffin each morning at reception even if you don't pay for or include breakfast package.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the furniture was quite old and the surfaces started to break open. bathroom was not tiled but made out of plastic, like on a ship I guess.

    The staff was very friendly, everything was clean and the view from the 10th floor was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately upon arrival we did not receive a really warm welcome from the receptionist lady (without any name tag). When we told her we have a reservation (arrived around 11:00, we just wanted to store our luggage, not to check in) she replied we are a bit early without saying hello or welcome or any form of greeting. The tone of the check in process was quite similar, she didn't even fake a smile or tell us anything about the hotel just gave us the key cards. The check out was almost the same, but it did not come as a surprise. I do not think this is something that we can call hospitality, if being nice is a big effort for these people maybe they should consider to change their job. (Both me and my wife are working in the hotel industry for more than a decade.) And as a bottom line I would like to mention that the bed is kinda short, with my 1.9 meter I could not sleep without hanging my legs in the air. The mattress is really hard, on the next day both of us had pain in the back.

    Location is good. Room is spacious and well equipped. The gratis take away coffee at breakfast time is a really nice idea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel perfume - specific perfume is used after cleaning (which is usual in hotels I guess) - I don't like this one, which is just a personal dislike - ev others like?

    clean, close to subway, curtain as room divider which separates the room makes the sleeping areas more private (we have been 3 persons in one room)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is expensive, and also it is written on booking. com that one day parking cost 12 euro but they charge 14 euro claiming that it is new price.

    I liked everything, it is great and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated and toilet was very small like an airline toilet and had odour.

    Good price for family room and they had free washing machine and dryer for guest use.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pricey! Bought breakfast for a family of 4 for the equivalent of 1 at the bakery opposite The room was so hot! Could cool it without opening the window which then banged in the wind

    Big bath and shower in the family suite. Sliding dividers to separate off part of the room Toiletries were plenty and good quality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is rather poor, good that it is optional. The cantine is also quite crowded in the morning. For a family with two kids, one bed was just in the middle of the room ("Family suite"). That wasn't very convenient, but we appreciate that the problem was solved.

    Very friendly staff Clean and cozy rooms Very quiet at night 15 minutes walk to the city center Accessible late at night Good internet connection on Wi-Fi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the people who were working at the reception should be more friendly and should better know the city. Also they made a lot of mistakes if you order from the bar. The free massage on Thursday is not a normal massage, is yoga massage, but they don't tell that if you reserve.

    we liked the comfort and it was very clean. The hotel is also not far from the center from all shopping areas. The parking is under the hotel which is handy. If you have a small child you can use a buggy from the hotel. You can also rent a bike from the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is very basic compare to how is being advertised, no flexibility regarding checking out time, breakfast is very crowded

    Breakfast staff was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to open the window occasionally to keep the room cool, even though it was December.

    Good mid-range hotel option. No complaints. Big room with facilities (plugs, hairdryer, TV, internet etc.). Good location - 30 seconds from tube, and only 1 stop from Central Station. 10 min walk to Alster lake. Bar is OK, if you don't want to explore locally. Didn't have the breakfast but there is a bakery across the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was meet with very unfriendly front office staff. Not willingly to assist when we asked for reccomendation of restaurant and directions . Upon checking out we were nearly billed in error . Fortunately I checked and they realized that they had almost billed me an extra EUR 100 !. Anna ( lady who attended to us ) did not even apologise . I wanted to believe that “ sorry” , “ thank you” was never in her vocabulary . What can I say if you want to be in the service industry .!

    Convenience of location . Next to U bahn

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mattress is so hard, too expensive breakfast for what they offer, some of the staff are not so friendly.

    Location is very good, rooms are spacious, fridge, microwave and kettle in the room are a plus, especially when you have small children.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though there were ample storage place it would have been nice with a special place for footwear. A bit unfortunate that what seems like little Istanbul is situated between the hotel and the shopping area but as the the U-bahn is only 100 meters away it is not a big problem.

    Spacey room with mini kitchen facilitating making coffee and using microwave when you please. Toilet and bathroom (with bathtub) are separate. Surprising number of channels on the (quite big) TV. The window opened even if it was 17th floor. Non smoking rooms but smoking areas on each floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unusual, nautical themed bathrooms had low doorways. Watch your head if you’re tall.

    The lady that checked us in was a riot . Only a short walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I don't like about this hotel.

    It's in exactly the right place, close to metro, predictably clean and comfortable, staff are willing, cheerful and bright, the rooms have excellent facilities - my default hotel in Hamburg, has been for a number of years.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large room with fridge and tea and coffee facilities. Well located just 5 min walk to central station and the underground is just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were awful Pillows were ridiculous The Toilets are a joke there tiny you can bearly get in the shower an toilets are like a cabin made after and it’s quite bad Shower temperature levels kept changing as they wished on its own I booked 1 room with 2 single beds and 1 double bed but once we got to the hotel there was 1 single and 1 double bed went down to reception to raise the issue guy did not want to listen so I opened the website I booked through and showed him exactly what the room specs were even though he looked and knew I was right he did not want to know and offer any sort of help at all POOR POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE Parking was offered on the website but did not mention anything about having to pay which we had to end up doing All in all it was very bad experience

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower and toilet, though clear and comfortable, felt a bit like they're taken from a boat (all plastic). But other than that no complaints!

    The room was spacious and clean and had a great view (from the 16th floor!).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place to stay with children during a city trip. Rooms are quite spacious with a small fridge, bath tub and separate toilet. Good connection to public transport and walking distance to the main train station. Many restaurants and Cafes close by. Coffee and tea available in the room and lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quite expensive breakfast but there is a very good bakery at the other side of the road

    Clean modern ergonomic with comfortable bathroom. U-station very near. High security. Gym. Parking for extra money ( 12 euro) under the hotel with eleven or direct to the rooms. Nice extra beds for children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room, good facilities in the room (equipped with microwave, sofabed etc), location is just next to u-bahn (Train) station and only 15min walk to the city, lot of spaces for parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the local area isn't so nice...best to walk through the hospital grounds and to the water and along into town that way not towards central station. Underground also very close.

    Family room was well set-up

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The breakfast was very expensive and simple. There is a bakery across the street with great food and good prices: go there! You can eat in or take out. - The room was not very special. For the price we payed, I expected a little bit more comfort. But is was ok! - We didn't have a great view (we were on the 7th floor) but we took the elevator to the highest floor (17). There is a room in the hallway and the kids loved the view there.

    - Great location! U-bahn metro stop "Lohmühlenstraße" is very close, S-bahn stop "Berliner Tor" is also close and goes to airport - The reception was friendly to us and to children. We travelled with two kids, they got a little toy when we checked-in. They loved it! - We had a room on the 7th floor, this was high enough to get away from the noise of the busy street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free wifi not the best one. Every time has to reconnet via a special site.... :/ The breakfast not the best, the "health and fitness" is a small room with 3 machine... :(

    The room is bigger than the other hotels in Hamburg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly

    The bathrooms, blinds and bed are substandard. Poor aircon so the Window had to stay open - Very noisy hotel even on 7th floor. Didn't feel too safe in the neighbourhood at night-only around the hotel Part. The are of Frau moller restaurant was fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom exception: It was nice with all facilities but it was like a box bathroom/washroom what you have in 1st class trains and made of fiber but it was all good only missing was real. Breakfast was good but with limited choice.

    Staff was quite helpful and detailed. Room was comfortable with small kitchen. Bathroom was good with one exception. Security was nice. Parking is within the hotel. Perfect for family stay and they had an spare kinderwagen/buggy for guests disposal who so ever need for there kid (when free).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expected more with the Novotel name but after checking in realized that this is a budget hotel. The bathroom was a silly design. The shower head had to face the corner or the water would shoot out of a gap between the wall and shower door. It drove me crazy. Shampoo bottles had to go on the floor. There was a separate bathtub which is useful if you need one. The toilet had its own room, similar in size to one on an airplane. The area in front of the hotel is fine, but 1/2 km towards to the train station the area is pretty seedy and I didn't feel safe at night. Despite this, the hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. They give paper cups for coffee in the room but if you go to the bar they will give you a ceramic mug.

    The room was spacious and the staff friendly. The hotel was very clean. Bakery across the street was a nice treat for breakfast. Walking distance to train station. and subway right outside the door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are large and comfortable for family accommodation, and have sliding shutters so the space for children can be separated. The bathroom and toilets are large and comfortable (rooms with shower and bath tub). The subway station is on the very outskirts of the hotel and is easy to get to the center of town. The breakfast supplement is relatively large compared to the offer. Rooms should be reconstructed, it is seen to be longer in use, but then the prices will probably not be so enjoyable. The room has a sink with water so it would be desirable to have a pot where it could wash the fruit. Anyway, good family accommodation for a few days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is flight style. Booked with breakfast then rules changed to breakfast not included. Complimentary breakfast finishing before 10am with no refill. Staff not friendly

    Size of the room ok. Wash room available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel Manager was not welcoming. Other staff were good.

    The room was ideal despite one of the bamboo sliding doors was missing and 2 from the windows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked it,it was refundible.but they didn't accept.they told me they would charged me by my credit card.

    Good location,easy access,friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast inlcuded all necessary items to get your day going, but still it was quite basic.

    All the staff I met during my stay were extremely nice and professional. I was very statisfied with the room as they are junior suite-like. Good parking facilities underground. Nearest U-bahn stop only 200m from hotel entrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred China rather than disposable tea cups, there could have been plates/bowls and cutlery to make better use of the fridge and freezer for breakfast/a cheap takeaway meal on the room. Also it was a three bed room but only two chairs provided. Breakfast was a bit expensive.

    Very close to underground station and even walking distance of Hauptbanhof, close to local Lidl, fridge and microwave in the room! Clean and spacious, quiet room on 14th floor! (Ask for a quiet room so you get a room on a higher level if this is important to you). Massage offered for free every Thursday evening. Room divider useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad , the staff were very rude they treated us as if it was their house and we didn't pay money to stay. They were very unfriendly and mostly the old man and the women at the reception

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    relative spacious room for family. near underground station (150 m) just 1 station to central. relative near to lots of tourist attraction. microwave and waterkettle. supermarket not far from hotel. restaurant and cafe and bakery around the corner. underground parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work very well.

    The room was big enough and there was plenty of room for us. The hotel is situated near the public transport stops/stations so it is very easy to move around city. Lake Alster is also walking distance from hotel. We didn't eat hotel's breakfast. There is microwave and refridgerator in room, so it was easy to buy breakfast from supermarkets nearby. Also there is nice cafe just another side of street where you can buy breakfast or lunch, also take away -portions. The hotel was peaceful and quiet and there were many families with children. Air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family rooms had everything you need to stay some days in the city. Location very good, one U-bahn station from the main railway station, or some ten minutes´ walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes the internet was a bit slow. Expensive to use the telephone in the room. Breakfast was not included.

    Big rooms, AC, in-room safe, close to U-Bahn and supermarkets. Great view from the windows. One massage included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very nervous and bored. Specially, one of the staff (one man that had low hair and glass. He had a very bad behaviour with my daughter and my wife)

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff. They weren't busy yet didn't even make an eye contact.

    Definitely the room and the facilities. A shower and a bath tub is commonly not quite a combination :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen equipment and utensils were readily available and not all staff speak good English but are friendly and helpful nonetheless.

    Room was fairly large, near the subway station and with a lot of dining outlets and convenience stores just around the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Took only the breakfast once. Not so big value for the money

    Nice , helpful staff Complimentary coffee and cake in the lobby . Spacious suite with fridge , microwave ,coffeekit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of Bar patrons just under the window THAT did not open very much as the room was quite warm and stuffy and the air conditioner did not cool the room we had to have our room door open to get some air circulation in the room

    The separate toilet and very easy access to the shower also the complimentary coffee or tea in the morning and in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing I can complain about!

    The atmosphere in the hotel was very friendly and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. I did get the room as required. This was my second stay and I will certainly stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unfriendly at arrival! The first sentence was: "you are too early and we have no space for your luggage" ;-((

    The big rooms with enough space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym not working and no alternative provided This was the main reason that we stayed there as we are in Ironman training and this has destroyed our training for the week You have misled us with the pictures

    Shocking hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was important to have the Family in one room. Accomodation right next to a subway, that connected to/from the Airport without changing Train, and connected to all Major sights!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole staff does not behave in a welcoming way, never smiling, no eye contact and they are very rules driven instead of being customer driven. It seems they are not enjoing what they are doing and that the customers are not so important in their job. Common areas are a bit too small On the check out day, we had to wait till 11 am in order to know whether we could leave our luggage at the reception or not.

    position and rooms were good. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far (about 700meter) to s-bahn,the hotel is close to u-bahn.if you want to go everywhere (citytown) ,you should not choose this hotel

    The bed is comfortable,and clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all!

    Loads of space in the room with all the comfort we needed: tea/coffee facilities; micorwave; bath and shower; even a sitting/eating corner that could be separated from the sleeping part. Fantastic for this price!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures did not show the bathroom, my mistake. It feels like you are on a houseboat when in the shower. Question of taste not too bad.

    it was in a great location. Very close to the subway. Nice big room, plenty of space.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrasses are very hard. Not comfortable. Double bed + single bed in room ( single bed is on a board fixed to the wall, not comfy). Room sold for 4p by putting an extra mattrass on the ground on a wooden board.

    Location is excellent, near subway stations. Parking garage next to hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manners of some of the staff was dissapointing I ordered a glass of wine the phone rang the man I ordered from took the call and I was just left waiting till someone else came in at least 5 minutes not the end of the world I know but is it just a room you pay for we've stayed in hotels all over Germany and the staff were all polite and helpful so we were a little bit dissapointed with SOME of the staff I say some because one of the downstairs cleaners he always had a hello and a smile for us ☺

    Beds were good right beside a u-bahn which is great great shower was great and it's quiet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything the room was a little bit small with 2 adults and 2 kids but we were only sleeping there as we were out sightseeing during the day so it wasn't an issue.

    We arrived at 10am expecting just to drop our luggage off but the room was available so we were allowed to check in which was great. Staff were helpful. Room was clean and comfy. Great location right next to a U Bahn station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a family room which was very spacious and clean. Having a fridge, kettle & microwave was very helpful. Great location and only 1 stop from central station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms very spacious, beds very comfy. Location to S and U Bahn excellent! Plenty of places to eat in the local area. Would recommend this hotel to everyone :)

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Suites Hamburg City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: