Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Suites Hannover This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Runde Str. 9, Mitte, 30161 Hannover, Germany

#18 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1571 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice Central hotel, good location next to the Hbf, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great for the money we paid

    Nice Central hotel, good location next to the Hbf, the standard Novotel suites room, very comfortable for our family of four, recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    A very interesting idea of a room dividet with a curtain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff in reception was interested more in filling out unspecified documents and telephone conversations than hotel guests.

    A very interesting idea of a room dividet with a curtain. A separate toilet is an undoubted advantage. Very good and plentiful breakfast. Cheap parking (1.5 € / day)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Great size, clean, modern. Convenient for travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad smell from the piping in the bathroom.

    Great size family room. Especially children were fighting for underbed. Clean, modern design. Spacious bathroom with shower and bath. Good sound insulation (our windows was facing construction site, but no noise at all. Overnight parking for 3 euro. Bus station opposite the building, convenient for travelers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable stay after unpleasant check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in unsatisfactory. Room (superior suite) advertised on booking.com as being suitable for 2 adults and 2 children. At check-in the booking appeared for 3 adults even though I had specified 2 adults and 2 children when booking via the app. Were eventually given the room we booked. Overall, far from ideal.

    Comfortable room, good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Location and accessibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was very short (less than 8 hours between 23:00 - 07:00 ), hence not sure if i have the complete authority to review . But i found the guy at the reception to be a bit rude and not very helpful. The fuse tripped in one of the rooms and it took them nearly an hour to figure out keys to the panel board and fix it

    Location and accessibility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Location - at the main train- and coach station - was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key card had to be re-installed, but doors handle was the main issue - it was extremely worn out, thus we had frequently difficulties to enter our room. Breakfast for EUR 15?!

    Location - at the main train- and coach station - was perfect for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfactory!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and toilets were designed separately which is ok. On the other hand, toilet is too narrow as it is in any airplane.

    Excellent location where is just next to Hauptbahnof and central bus station (ZOB). And it is definitely safe area. Breakfast was more than perfect! It’s small, compact and very satisfactory hotel. If I could come Hannover again, my choice would be Novotel Suites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    I highly recommend it to all, and I will try to find other novotel hotels in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    This is a great hotel, and I got it at a great price. Location is excellent, free internet is fast, the room was luxurious - fridge, microwave and kettle. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    It was quite good/excellent, with some smaller complaints!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is a bit strange, as its a split arrangement with a toilet located in a separate small room near the front door, and the main shower and bath located near the bed. However, the biggest problem was that the water from the sink smelled like sulfur. It was disgusting, and made you question the cleanliness of the water you were using to brush your teeth. Likely rust in the pipes, but still, this needs to be fixed urgently.

    The room is very large. The bed is comfy. The location to downtown is fantastic. And best of all, the staff went above and beyond to help with a few requests. Overall very happy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel located a block away from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel located a block away from train station. The room is spacious with separated toilet, shower, bathtub and fridge/microwave. And above average breakfast. That’s all we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    I'd stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a coffee machine and some cutlery.

    The location right by the station is very practical if you're travelling by train. The room itself was large and comfortable. It was good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect ,near to centre,train ,bus station .
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location is perfect ,near to centre,train ,bus station . The small kitchenette was helpful,although it miss facilities that you have to buy from supermarket, which is very near also . Soundproof windows is good also Parking is near &cheap only 3 Euro per day .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.2
    uncomfortable stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very very stuffy..it was a hot evening and the staff said there was no facility to turn the air conditioninng on.. was very uncomfortable the whole night as a result..not what i expected from the standardized novotels.

    room was clean breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Generally speaking we are satisfied with the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally speaking we are satisfied with the service.hovewer, we would like to emphasize that a Client should be given at least a word of apology from the receptipnist in the situation when the client is expected to pay for the breakfast for which he had paid in advance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was large ♥️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that at night we couldn’t sleep because the ac was not cold, the sounds of the trains.. and since it’s closed to train station .. I felt like it’s not safe to walk at night with the kids .. many people were around ..

    The room was big .. it has large bed and 2 single beds , dinning table , shower and bath tube separated from the WC the room was perfect , I travelled with my husband and 2 kids .. we had a really large space .. and there was a microwave I love the hotel room .. the location is good it was closed to the main train station .. close to city center around 5 minutes walking distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Central location & value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room for a budget hotel, washing, drying & ironing self service is handy, central location in Hannover, close to transport areas & shopping centres

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Clean, budget accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and coffee was taken away too early- why couldn’t it be left out? Bathroom needs ventilation (toilet area)...

    Close to train station. Free massage was an unexpected treat!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, nice facilities and good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious and clean room with excellent facilities, minutes walk from the central station and the center, nice breakfast. Overall a very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Best valur for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the best value for money in Hannover. Very close to the city center and the central train station. Very clean. Staff is helpful. Breakfast is excellent - even for the kids. Family room served us well, and was very comfortable. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect location. It's on the 'other' side of the train station (not the touristy side) but you are right in the middle of all. Walk 2 minutes and you're on the station and the start of all downtown shops and some good restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay for a short time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the bathroom was too hot at 5:Am, and we could not take shower.

    Price and location was good to stay one night for two adults and two kids and get to Hannover airport early morning. Rooms were clean and convinient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Urban style hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Several strange people, drank or shouting, are standing exit of central station. It is on the way to hotel.

    Room was large enough, clean enough and room design is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location. Great facilities and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be good to offer blankets as well as a duvet. We prefer blankets.

    Microwave was handy. Liked complimentary coffee in morning. Facilities in suite very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    other than the check-in issue it was fine for the one night we stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk could not process my credit card and after giving her several others she still could not process a credit card. We were told to go ahead to our room and she would figure it out later. After returning from dinner we were told it was taken care of. I think the person checking us in didn't know how to use the credit card machine as we observed another clerk checking other guests in with the same machine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Good short stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic tea bags rather than speciality tea bags.

    Good efficiency booking in and out. Good room and facilities. Comfortable bed. Quiet night of sleeping in the middle of a city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Separate toilet from bathroom, fridge, microwave and kettle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was on full but it was still very warm in room

    Separate toilet from bathroom, fridge, microwave and kettle. Very good sound proofing. Couldn't hear the building site next door

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    We travelled as three generations women: my mother, me and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a water kettle and a microwave, but there are no plates or cutlery, except for paper cups.

    We travelled as three generations women: my mother, me and my 6-year old daughter. We had a family room with a double bed and one single bed, which were all comfortable. There was a nice separation 'curtain' between the living room part with the single bed (which could be transformed into a sofa, but was a proper bed), which gave some extra privacy during the night. Also, the toilet was separate from the bathroom, which is good for a family room. Shower and bath. TV was flatscreen and wall-mounted in a way that could be turned to the double bed or to the single bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Very spacious room, with a kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious room, with a kitchenette. Nice bathroom, separate toilet. Good airco. Good wifi. Free capucino in the morning; what more can you want? Lots of value for money. Public car park (cheap) just down the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    For a transit stay, it was sufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is not de-luxe. Faucets and soap holders made of plastic and easily breaks. A lot of plastic has been used. Even though it was stated on the screen at the reception that breakfast was free of charge for children, be advised that it costs EUR3. Still very much worth it. Finding out how to find parking was confusing but ultimately very secure and cheap.

    Travelling as a family of 4 with 2 children of 11 and 15, we appreciated that toilet and a 2nd handwash was separated from the bathroom which meant the stay was much more comfortable. No need to queue when 1 was washing and another needed to brush his teeth. Really nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    The location is very central and behind the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures in the rooms are simple and basic but fullfil the purpose. unfortunately the table lamp was defect (brocken). We informed the reception from the first moment and many times in the following days but no real reaction. The table lamp is important especially if you want to eat or write anything. The ligthining system in the room is poor. Until check-out it was not repaired although we stayed 7 days in the hotel.

    The location is very central and behind the main train station. You can find restaurants, supermarkets, bakery etc at the train station and down Town. The family rooms consist of one double bed, one single bed and one bed beneath the double bed for children. There is a washing machine and iron in a separate room in the second floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    - Great location and great facilities which make our stay was comfortable. Everything is around you, near the train and supermarket.. Like the mini kitchen in the room, laundry in the same floor and tea/coffee in the lobby. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    One day in Hannover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our double room was very spacious and clean with comfortable beds. It was nice also to have a privacy screen between double bed and the 2 single beds. The room had separate toilet and bathroom with both bath and shower (a nice to have when you travel with 2 children). The complimentary wifi is good with reasonable speed which was perfect also for skype calls. TV channels with German, French, Italian and other languages. Another plus that the room had table & chairs, it also had kettle, microwave & refrigerator. The breakfast buffet meet our needs, plenty of choices. Staff were gently and professional. A nice stay with my family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location at a reasonable price! Plus great airconditioning!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some furniture may need an upgrade in the rooms (bed was great though!).

    Great air conditioning and black-out window blinds...made for a great sleep! And great location, being close to both the main train station and the main downtown core! Oh, and don't forget that there's a big shopping market right next door so it's easy and inexpensive to get snacks or what-have-you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.3
    I did like the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel reception is not nice. They ask me to pay everything in the begining. Each time I take a bottle of water for 2 Euros , I have to sign a paper to put it on my room. There is no room service at all. They don't put the shirts coming from pressing in the room, we have to go to the reception pay and collect. It is a very cheap hotel

    I did like the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Convenient for train travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best area at the back of the station but convenient overnight for early train.

    Large spacious superior room. Small kitchenette with microwave. Large bathroom with separate shower and bath. Quiet. Good breakfast. Close to train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    excellent location - few steps to the railway station and 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some noise from the constraction works in front of the hotel (despite of a quite good soundproof of the room)

    excellent location - few steps to the railway station and 10 min to the city center spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Stay near Hauptbahnhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic and people around the Hauptbahnhof

    The Hotel is very close to the main train station (Hauptbahnhof). There are many restaurants, shops like LiDL, ROSSMANN, Pizza Hut etc. around. There is a big construction just next to the Hotel and therefore it is bit confusing to drive around this place. The Hotel does not have a Parking but another parking lot offers parking for 3€ per day - quite reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of kitchen/dining utensils in the room.

    The location from the railway and bus station is superb, only yards away. For city centre, restaurants, cafes, bars and shopping the location is also excellent. The staff were very polite and helpful. The room and hotel were very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was perfectly placed for traveling to the HDI...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good, but only two members of staff made it quite difficult. There were no cups or plates and visitors were themselves looking through cupboards to find cutlery etc. more staff are needed to help this run more efficiently so when you come to a table it is at least clean and with simple things like a cup, plate, knife and fork being available. Apart from this, the breakfast was nice with a good variety of food, hot and cold

    The hotel was perfectly placed for traveling to the HDI arena for concerts. The room was clean and extremely quiet. Unless you had the window open you couldn't hear anything. The staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Basics at value price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more clean. Staff not very welcoming. More like ... you are just the number to us. Great that they provide coffee and muffin in morning at the reception but it was pretty disappointing in taste. Not sufficient black out curtains.

    Basics are comfortable. Water pressure. Good bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location is good. 5min to Main train station and you can find food easily. Walking distance to most of the tourist attaction. 2min walk to supermarket just behind the hotel. Main bus station just infront of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Excellent property, great experience in Hannover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    We were so pleased with this hotel. Especially that there was a microwave and fridge. Also, with two teen age kids we were very happy with the two separate twin beds and the screens that could separate he room into two parts of privacy. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The parking was just a few steps away and for only 3 € a day it was a good price. We picked this hotel because it was very close to the train station and there were many food options close by (grocery and dining).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel right next to Hannover Hauptbanhof
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, easy check-in, professional receptionists. Located right next to the Hannover main travel hub with easy access to airport, stores, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Convenient, clean and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed to learn there was absolutely no food service in the hotel other than breakfast. The coffee in the room was powdered and even the machine in the reception served tepid tasting coffee. We did not order breakfast so we don't know how that coffee tasted. The lighting system seemed odd to us. There is a main switch which illuminates all of the lights and it took some experimentation to find switches to turn off some of them. We did not succeed in being able to turn off all of them individually. We finally turned off the main switch and depended on the ambient light from outside to provide enough illumination to negotiate our way to the WC during the night. Novotels use a modular system. We had to be careful not to stub toes while stepping up and down into and out of the WC and the bathroom. Some people might be bothered by the amount of light coming into the room during the night. We, however, had no problem getting to sleep.

    The hotel was about 50 meters from the train station and near the City center. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We were surprised at how spacious the room was. There were two closets and a chest of drawers and plenty of shelving that allowed for organization of clothing and personal items. I could imagine staying in that room for a week. We brought food in and the room had a pleasant place for us to eat and included a hot pot, a microwave oven and a refrigerator. There was a separate WC and a bathroom with both shower and bath tub. Perhaps we had a special room. There was a couch and a chaise lounge in addition to the table and chairs. The hotel was located about 100 meters from the center where there were numerous eating establishments. Also the train station, about 50 meters away had various fast food vendors and even basic food markets. After hours, the bar was extremely lively and full of businessmen. Despite all the liveliness around us, the room was very quiet. The windows, which opened, blocked out the street noise when they were closed. The WiFi was trouble free and at no cost. The bed was quite comfortable and we had control over the temperature.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Hannover Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to bus and train services made it easy to get to hotel and then to move around the sites of Hannover. The room we had was shared with our daughter and had a screen that could be drawn for privacy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a poor surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very close to the railway station with all pluses and minuses of that

    The hotel itself is very nice. Big rooms, many conveniences (microwave, fridge, kettle), close to the city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    It was good. I am satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is a huge hole in next to the hotel, and some noise while they were building, but the window was good .. so you can have a rest well...

    The place was good, you can reach everything : shops airport railwaystation..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice, modern hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is in a public car park on the other side of the road about 200 metres away.

    Very nice, modern facilities, walking distance to the train station, shops, old town and even the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    Very close to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and separate toilet appear to be plastic 'pods' that have been installed into the existing framework. If you like caravans, you will like it. It felt a little cheap and flimsy. The coffee in the room is utterly awful.

    Very close to station. Despite our room looking out into a huge building site, the triple glazing ensured that we were not disturbed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Central location, spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, good bed, big breakfast selection that I unfortunately could not fully take advantage of. Ironing room with high-end iron and washing machine. I quite liked that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    good for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are marketed for up to 4 people - works but for 4 it's really crowded. Property quite new, but some pieces of furniture show wear and tear already.

    Location near main station easy to reach from anywhere in the city. Parking in public (paid) garage next door, very reasonable at 3 Eur/night. Really nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Only good for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a 4-person room and it was quit small. The fourth bed was under the 2-personbed, so you pratically slept on the ground. The walls of the bathroom and toilet were plastic. It was like you were on a boat. There was also a bad smell in the toilet. Because we stayed only overnight we didn't complain, but just kept the door shut. The garage is a public one across the street. Everyone can park there. It didn't look very secure. The only positive thing is that it costs €1.50 a day.

    Breakfast was good. €15 per adult and kids are free of charge. The service is also good.We booked a room for four, but when we entered the room it was made up for three. We immediately got another room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location near the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'kitchenette' has no crockery or cutlery at all, so in effect the room is simply supplied with a kettle, fridge and microwave - you have to provide the rest. The towels are paper thin and well overdue for replacement.

    The location the main station is fantastic, making this an excellent choice if you want to be close for travelling. The rooms are spacious and clean. Access to a laundry for washing and ironing is a bonus too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Hannover stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at this hotel for the first and last night of our trip. Really close to the train station. Great family room. Useful to have the toilet separate from the bathroom. Also handy to have a fridge in the room as we bought picnic items to take out the next day. Breakfast was also good. A wide selection and includes hot cooked food as well as the usual contintental breakfast items.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    A gem of a hotel - Breakfast, parking, location, staff top-notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth mentioning here.

    I liked many things about this hotel. I didnt know anything about the hotel or location or service beforehand. 1. The location. Right in center, very close to the Central Train station, but still accesible by car. 2. Guarded parking center very close to the hotel and very cheap. 3. The breakfast. Very nice selection including some hot dishes as well, making it more like a brunch. 4. The staff in the breakfast area was very attentive. All the time refilling all the items. Not once was any item missing. 5. Staff in the rest of the hotel was very nice as well. 6. And most surprising. The price. The price to service ratio is incredible. 7. I will definately visit this hotel again without blinking an eye

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from windows was disappointing as I was looking at a building site!

    Liked having a kitchen area could warm food in microwave & fridge for cold drinks! Also large room with table & chairs & tv. Loved the bathroom which had bath & shower cubicle. Room was clean & staff very helpful! Near train & bus station also plenty of shops & restaurants within walking distance!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    Family visit to the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our original room had a pair of someone's socks left in the sofa bed. Also the air conditioning did not work. We had to move, at 11pm at night, to a smaller room where the air con did not work either, Also the sink in the bathroom smelt of drains. Nobody apologised or offered to move us to a superior room

    The original room we had was very nice. and large. The room facilities were excellent. The location of the hotel is also very good. Close to everything. We, as we had a mini bus, were able to park at the hotel without cost

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Wrong side of the tracks..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The in room lights are a quite complicated set up.. Building site currently next door so no view on the east side. The property is right at the Bus Station behind the Hauptbahnoff (MAin Railway Station with associated anti social element hanging out not far away. So is about as good as it gets in terms of convenience for travellers.

    Rooms are well presented. Blinds in the Windows for dark night. Separate toilet to bathroom. Value for money is fair.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    I wouldn't recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are a lot of construction Works nearby and it was noisy. The staff were not very friendly and it was quite disgusting. I wouldn't recommmend this hotel I am afraid.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated behind the main station and the area is a little seedy.

    Good value accommodation very close to Hannover station. Very large room (and a tiny toilet!) with fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent location and friendly/attentive staff. Microwave meals are available for something quick and easy to eat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was top.

    Location, very comfortable (little pantry with cooker for tea / coffee, A refrigerator, and a microwave), design, modern, efficiency, clean, quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Good choice near the central railway station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no slippers in the room

    + Location (very close to railway and bus stations, supermarkets, many shops) +friendly staff +good breakfest +mini-kitchen in the room +quite room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Location is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont provide sandals. Thats all

    The location is 5 out of 5, its clean and quite, and we are traveling with our parents they are 60 years old so we can walk around and come back to hotel easily. If you are not book for the breakfast you can just walk to the station to have 5 euro for breakfast and its open at 8 am in the morning. The room is so spacious it can fit 4 adult in one room. There is a shower and bathtub. Very recommended hotel if u stay a night or 2 night. :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.3
    Room spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful personnel when we arrived. The morning after the personnel was not up to the standards that we have come to expect from these hotels.

    Room spacious. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Perfect for stay with a family and sightseeing, also for autotravelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, interesting room planning with everything you may need for a stay with a famly! Big park house is just across the street and almost for free (3€/day). Supermarket is around the corner. City center is in a walking distance - great chance for sightseeing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Great Place to stay in Hannover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This Hotel was perfect. It was close to the Train station. The staff were very helpful and kind to my son. The room was large enough to accommodate us, it was clean, and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.9
    Ideal accommodation for family with young children.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets were smelly. We were next to a building site. The nearby area had a lot of drunks, litter and broken glass.

    Well fitted out room. Suitable for family.very near to the station. Good value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.7
    All about the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I made error in booking so was not greeted in a very friendly manner by staff person,he was unable to communicate this problem without being rude and aggressive.

    Room had kitchen facilities. Location near main train station,lots of places in station to buy good food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was smelly. Every time i use bath/sink/ shower i could smell drian.

    On arrival staff was brilliant and very helpful Breakfast although bit expensive €15 per person but was good on friday morning You can not pick any better location in hannover than this location Next to main train station and city center

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.3
    Fair location but moddy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have two booking for two seprate days On first day of arrival staff was brilliant and very coorporative Second time staff was completely opposite Was not willing to help at all Specially at check out

    Location was perfect and cheap nearby car park

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Family friendly hotel in Hannover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strong cigarette odour in our room 511- it is supposed to be a non smoking room. Probably it was a smoking room because we saw cigarette marks on the table. For one night it was ok- i would suggest to change the room if your are staying longer. The seats at the children's play area is not suitable for children under 3 years old- too high. The equipment at the fitness room were quite old and not suitable for heavy usage.

    Spacious room perfect for a family with max. 2 kids. Sound proof windows. Early check in. Great location - close to the main railway station, 2 Sbahn station to the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent short weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small issue I had was probably the noise, but only if your windows were open. It is located next to the bus/train station, so it's always busy, but expected.

    We enjoyed our stay because the room was surprisingly a lot bigger, and I enjoyed the amenities provided by the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The receptionist was very friendly and informative during our stay. I made a mistake on my booking, but he was able to accommodate us and fix the mistake. Overall, a wonderful hotel, great location, and cheap parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    I totally recommend this propriety. Excellent value for the money, family friendly, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent value for the money, family friendly, comfortable room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just 3 euros for parking. Suite style rooms. Close to centre and shopping centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Suites Hannover traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: