Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ACHAT Premium Neustadt/Weinstraße This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Exterstr. 2, 67433 Neustadt an der Weinstraße, Germany

#8 of 9 hotels in Neustadt an der Weinstraße

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 659 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light from the hallway came through the doorstep. I could fix that by placing my suitcase in front of it. The curtains also let light come through. But the worst was the traffic noise, starting at 5:30. One night one could hear the manoeuvring of trains throughout the night. The hotel really should install sound proof windows. Not every evening they have a real dinner, more of a lunch. Apart from the noise which must be fixed, I really liked the hotel.

    Staff is fantastic. The rooms are clean and large. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is ok. Wifi is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge was not very helpful. The breakfast was pretty expensive for what was included. The rooms were a bit run-down but clean.

    There was a separate bedroom and living room. The pullout couch was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at check in was very kind, otherwise not overly friendly. Breakfast is expensive.

    Spacious rooms, comfortable for families. Great water pressure in shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great room. Separate room/area within our room for our son. Very friendly staff. Ate out with some local friends so can't comment on evening food but breakfast excellent choice and quality. Eur17 for each adult but child was free so overall good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    While common for hotels in Germany, the lack of air conditioning made the nights unbearable. The staff kindly lent us an electric fan that was a big help, but this one fact alone kept us from enjoying our stay fully. The reception and dining hall were air conditioned, but not the rooms (!). The next time the hotel does a major renovation, they should consider this very seriously.

    Location, Location, Location. Right next to the train/bus/taxi station and only a block away from the old city. Couldn't be better. As well, all the staff members were super friendly and helpful. It was always a pleasure to deal with them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nondescript, average facilities for a hotel of this category. A little overpriced. Little ambiance at this one. At the time of booking on booking.com we were offered a price of €109 per night - a bit over the top for this property - but accommodation in the are was scarce. A few days ahead we were offered an upgrade to a superior room for "only" €98. On arrival we were told that there were no superior rooms available but we could have a standard room for €73. In the end it worked out OK, but was rather confusing. This hotel seems to invent prices as is convenient. By comparison, I stayed in a Motel One a few steps from an Underground station in central west Berlin for €69 that was far more inviting.

    Convenient for both rail (across from the railway station) and road travelers. The hotel parking garage fees can be avoided as there is a city parking lot next door (€2 for the day), free on weeken ds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door of the bathroom is too close to the wash basin in room # 318 so once I squeezed my finger.

    The convenient location and the friendly staff, also the parking facility and WIFI.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the internet i booked the hotel with a discount and it sad it was only 217 euros but when i came there and paid they charge me 267 euros for the room, i also tried to contact them before the visit to charge from my credit card right away and i never did get a answer from them, that have saved me those 50 euros for the room

    The breakfast was very good and also very good location, and only 3 minutes walks from the main train station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was exceptional! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and pleasing. The location is great, in walking distance from the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I reserved a room with a double bed and a sleeper sofa, but received a room with two twin beds. The bathroom smelled terrible. I mean, really bad. And it didn't get better after we asked a housekeeper to clean it.

    The location close to the train station, in the center of town, was nice - as was the on-site parking garage. The wi-fi was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit too expensive.

    The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. The hotel is situated only one block from the train station making it convenient to go to festivals in other towns. It was also very close to the old town with nice restaurants and bars. Additionally, it was also a good location for taking the German wine road bike trail which you can find close to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast may have been excellent, but at 17€ per person, I wasn't interested.

    Location was excellent--across the street from the bahnhof and 3 minute walk to town center. It is easy to take the train to numerous nearby winefests. Rooms were nothing special, but they were clean and comfortable, with the added bonus of a refrigerator.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rebuilding work in reception area. However, that will go away when the work is completed.

    200 metres from Neustadt station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ongoing refurbishment of the hotel was not announced.

    Very clean rooms, but we expected more modern facilities. Not great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kindness of the staff, size and quality of the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my first time in ACHAT NW , but for sure I will do it again and again. Very friendly , professional and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for a short trip as it provides easy access to/from train station (2 min walk) and into town center (8 min walk)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds

    Great location for a conference

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very central, clean and totally friendly staff. good value for money , but hotel is only standard and lacks charm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room overlooking the main road and could be very noisy at times

    Room was a good size and the shower worked well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for an old hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got the business suite for just slightly more for one of us on our work trip. Great room for our team to meet and work.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Said group of drunks.

    Great value for the price. Reception staff was lovely & very helpful. Room was quiet. Except for once or twice, when a group of drunk guys decided to have a wee blah blah on the corridor.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the coffee was very good (essential), for €17 this breakfast buffett was highly overpriced...

    This is a nice hotel, friendly staff, comfy beds, quiet (we were on the Gutenbergstrasse side of the building), clean, good location - we would recommend it further...

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Modern, clean and located in pleasant town 10 mins from the airport. Didn't feel like an airport hotel. Try "Michelone" for Italian food in the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    located at an intersection in downtown Neustadt, traffic all night. rooms were warm, but because of noise outside we were hesitant to open them fully. It was a windy cooler summer day, we couldn't figure out why it was so warm in the room.

    parking was no problem, breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon the offer of Booking.com we upgraded our Standard Room to Superior. When arriving the receptionist informed us that the hotel upgraded us complimentary from Superior to Junior Suite.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is too expensive, avoid it and find somewhere close by for breakfast

    This hotel was very good and the staff was really helpful, we used the parking during our night there

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Free WiFi was impossible to connect to. I had to go down to Reception, and they did it. However, next morning the WiFi was no longer connected. An irritating nuisance.

    Breakfast was excellent.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: