Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ACHAT Comfort Frankenthal/Pfalz 3 stars

Mahlastr. 18, 67227 Frankenthal, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Frankenthal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 441 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have seen a package offered where breakfast was included because I really could not fathom paying 14 euros per day for breakfast. But that really did not bother me much, as I plan on staying there again.

    I thought the breakfast was very nice. The mattress was comfy, room spacious and hotel was centrally located. The hotel staff was helpful and kind. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious. I really liked how centrally located the hotel was to the downtown area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Personel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Very functional, great staff and good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far off the motorway.

    Excellent basic hotel. Ideal for a stopover on a long journey. Very comfortable beds. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was Booking smoking room.no AC Small tv (was business room),he extra for parking, Nothing late check out!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Open 24 hours, quiet room, very good to sleep!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wardrobes

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was a little hot as under the roof

    Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was brilliant with lots of variety, and the kitchen staff very friendly. In fact, the hotel staff was helpful all around. The staff was the best part of my stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front desk recepcionist tried to be helpful but he does not really speak English. Several communication issues. The worst lead to me being refused a bottle of water to take some medicine by the staff even though I was ready to pay for it.

    Room of very good quality. Matress and bed very comfortable. Most of the time good to have a rest from a large day at work. Breakfast was good with some variety.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bed we were in was terrible, my back was hurting after 6 hours of sleeping. By sleeping I mean I tried to sleep, but when my partner was turning on the other side of the bed I felt like I was in a swimming pool with huge waves.

    The roomas are clean, staff is pleasant to communicate with. It only took some minutes for check-in, they had everything prepared.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were checked-in in a smoking room although we specified when making the reservation that we don't want a smoking room. When we asked for a non-smoking room, the receptionist told us there are only 2 available rooms in the hotel and both are smoking rooms. After hours of distress and lack of sleep, the situation became unbearable and we went to the reception to find a solution where a different receptionist immediately offered us a non-smoking room which we found to be in perfect state to accommodate guests. Huge disappointment when you try to get some rest after driving 700km and preparing for another 700km for the next day.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cigarette smoke scent in breakfast area.

    Easy check in, great staff, clean, comfortable bed and great view in the back.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: