Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SensCity Hotel Berlin Spandau This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Heidereuterstr. 37-38, Spandau, 13597 Berlin, Germany

#464 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 414 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice for families with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Shared door (even locked) was not comfortable with respect to unknown neighbours; - Rather dusty inside the room.

    -Very comfortable and cosy hotel! Would recommend for the family rest (there is a possibility to combine two nearest room within the shared doorside; - Very pleasant and friendly staff; - Nice surroundings area (budhist temple nearby).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Direct train from Shonefeld airport + 15 minute by foot is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A surrounding district is dirty and located in the Berlin suburb. The breakfast is rather pour.

    Direct train from Shonefeld airport + 15 minute by foot is required to get to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    We'll certainly go back to Spandau ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room SensAll
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just what we needed Good value for meney. We were not looking for a luxury hotel, but somewhere comfortable and not too expensive.

    What a great find! We were there to attend a concert and when we got back, such a lovely member of staff got us a drink and chatted - in excellent English. Good breakfast too. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and comfortable hotel. Located close to underground station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy overall

    I was very pleased with my stay and the staff were very friendly and always helpful. I would have loved tea and coffee facilities in the room, it would have been great. Otherwise I was very happy with everything else.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    4.2
    Does not deserve three stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms stink of cigarette smoke, wich came from the mattress and pillows. There must have been some bedbugs or something because we were bitten all over. The staff wasn't too helpful and it felt like they didn't know what they were doing. The hotel does not deserve 3 stars, and they had an expired plaque for the 3 stars. The wifi kept disconnecting it self and we had to get new passwords three times, and we just stayed there for four nights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms would greatly benefit from air conditioning

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great safe parking for motorbikes excellent location for stadium handy for public transport great pizza delivery excellent bar/reception staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to the S Bahn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Very nice place
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Location is good, furniture in room is not suitable for working with computer, no fridge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 29 nights

    Wifi access is only available for 48 hrs after that I needed to go to the reception and get a new access code.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    It's nice to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The washroom is little small.

    Everything is good, the way they received and all,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay over there
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't serve in the morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    the Shower head was not working well!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Shower head was not working well!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.6
    Way beyond his prime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and breakfast (not included in the price!) were the only good things

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    The room design was old-fashioned and elegantly looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress had a networked spring core without topping.

    The room design was old-fashioned and elegantly looking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, profesisonal staff, but a bit rundown.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms carpet was dirty, shower fittings were loose.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    The only inconvenience was that We booked 1 room with 2...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only inconvenience was that We booked 1 room with 2 single beds, but they gave us 1 big bed only.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice and valuable place if you just need a place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They advertise free WiFi on all locations but it is only free in reception area.

    Very quit place and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    Ok hotel for a short stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of toiletries (soap containers were almost empty)

    Location, price, cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.9
    Very clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room SensBase
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    4.6
    Location was alright
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Beds were about as comfortable as a bed of nails with the springs digging into my back. Pillows were filled with air I think. Bathrooms were a bit dirty

    Location was alright

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    7.5
    Wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What's that smell. Bad sock smell in corner of room made worse by der luft. But not something that would ruin the stay.

    Wonderful breakfast. Quiet hotel. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast was pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not that comfortable. Overall look could use a makeover.

    Breakfast was pretty good. Infrastructure. Train station nearby (approximately 800 meters walking). Free parking available. Wifi stable. Clean rooms. A green UMWELT zone card is not requiered on your way to the hotel (for older cars).

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.1
    breakfast - very good, nice "restaurant",
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we came at 14:00 and our room was not ready, so we need to wait about 20 minutes. Communication issue in english.

    breakfast - very good, nice "restaurant", quiet.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    6.7
    Staff behavior and timeliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities can be improved

    Staff behavior and timeliness

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.8
    Staff were very pleasant, the room very comfy and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice.....

    Staff were very pleasant, the room very comfy and the breakfast was superb.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.5
    Old stale smell to room - I mean of cigarettes, not me!
    • Solo traveller

    Old stale smell to room - I mean of cigarettes, not me!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    6.3
    They almost doubled the price for my second Night because of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They almost doubled the price for my second Night because of a Football Play off a real 'rip off'

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    8.8
    Wireles was great with stable and strong connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wireles was great with stable and strong connection very good breakfast

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: